-   Essay (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/)
-   -   Essay;The Back Bone of CSS ! (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/70835-essay-back-bone-css.html)

Farrah Zafar Saturday, November 03, 2012 12:51 AM

Essay;The Back Bone of CSS !

[SIZE="3"]I don't claim that I have command over English or Essay writing specifically, but I have decided to guide the aspirants as much as I could.(Because Members are asking for it via other means of communication but I believe CSS forum is the appropriate medium for it)
Though I'm not a CSP yet I have cleared Essay consecutively for two years.Perhaps it is the only motivation for me that I passed [B]'aag ka darya'[/B] two times:)

[CENTER][B]Year 2011---> 45 marks
Year 2012--->54 marks[/B][/CENTER]

Let me clear one point.I never prepared this paper.That's why,I don't have any personal strategy to share with you people.There is no show off and exaggeration in it.I just had advantage of my god gifted written expression so it saved me.What I'm going to share here,is purely my own perception and observation.I wish this thread may help you in any way.
[CENTER][B]_________________________[/B][/CENTER]

11 papers are on one side and the 12th one,Essay on the other side.It seems just like nightmare to clear the paper that's completely unseen and something quite unexpected.There are no Mcqs even for a little support.

If you have some god gifted writing abilities then that's plus point for you but it's more important to consider average candidates.Let's focus on those who are not among the exceptional cases.

Don't be afraid of it.It's not a paper about magic or prophecies.It just expects you to be 'yourself'.Its demand is [B]originality[/B].

To be continued....[/SIZE]

zeeshan marwat Saturday, November 03, 2012 01:05 AM

i really appreciate your suggestion...well i am still confuse that should i go for this 2013 exam or not ...my optional are almost 70 percent covered,now one think hesitates me and that are both the english papers...i havnt studied any book for these papers,bus gathered the knowledge and wrote it down in the essay format...my procedure is ok but dont have that STRONG EXPRESSION....and most of the people saying css can be define in two words strong expression

Farrah Zafar Saturday, November 03, 2012 01:14 AM

[QUOTE=zeeshan marwat;504788]i really appreciate your suggestion...well i am still confuse that should i go for this 2013 exam or not ...my optional are almost 70 percent covered,now one think hesitates me and that are both the english papers...i havnt studied any book for these papers,bus gathered the knowledge and wrote it down in the essay format...my procedure is ok but dont have that STRONG EXPRESSION....and most of the people saying css can be define in two words strong expression[/QUOTE]

You still have 3 months.Keep practicing essay writing and make your essays check by any learned professor.

It's rightly said,[B]'Practice makes a man perfect'[/B].

Everything is acquired by two means;

1-By Luck(gift by god)
2-By hardwork(Practice)

If one doesn't has god gifted 'expression' then one must try to develop it by practice.

All the best !

MisbahMalik Saturday, November 03, 2012 01:16 AM

Great job Farah :) hope the thread would be much helpful for all of us.

My question is how to achieve this beautiful written expression?

Farrah Zafar Saturday, November 03, 2012 01:21 AM

[QUOTE=MisbahMalik;504796]Great job Farah :) hope the thread would be much helpful for all of us.

My question is how to achieve this beautiful written expression?[/QUOTE]

I have answered this question in above post:)

Besides,one must read a lot to enhance vocabulary as well as it broadens one's vision.Variety of written styles show you the way to improve your own expression.

zeeshan marwat Saturday, November 03, 2012 01:24 AM

yes i know that but i now i cant make my expression that much strong ,because i have to produce essay there in 3 hours...on the other hand some people saying that strong expression are not that much needed

tobabar Saturday, November 03, 2012 01:27 AM

Farrah I appriate you for helping us. Really I used to read your face book, your sites of poetry. Really you deserve to be a Civil Servent. I have been reading your post but silently. As you are a competative and god gifted. Indeed, you are. Our prayers are with you my dearest friend and inshALLAH you will make it in the coming attempt. I have seen your expression and your emotional thoughts.Your thoughts are really good gifted. Your English language is very simple simple, polite and rang barangee :dd... Yar Farrah ye English ka kuch karo. How to overcome this paper. I know from your comments you hardly do ur studies. You have God gifted expressions and the most important thing is your mind blowing creativity. Yaar kuch batao how can we manage to make our expressions and creativity like you.

Boss you are artist.....:dd

Farrah Zafar Saturday, November 03, 2012 01:29 AM

[QUOTE=zeeshan marwat;504801]yes i know that but i now i cant make my expression that much strong ,because i have to produce essay there in 3 hours...on the other hand some people saying that strong expression are not that much needed[/QUOTE]

What do you mean by strong expression? :)

It's just that your essay is well connected,well organized and well elaborated.Expression isn't any science and it's not made by the candidate,in fact,it shows itself when you do justice with the topic.

[QUOTE=tobabar;504803]Farrah I appriate you for helping us. Really I used to read your face book, your sites of poetry. Really you deserve to be a Civil Servent. I have been reading your post but silently. As you are a competative and god gifted. Indeed, you are. Our prayers are with you my dearest friend and inshALLAH you will make it in the coming attempt. I have seen your expression and your emotional thoughts.Your thoughts are really good gifted. Your English language is very simple simple, polite and rang barangee :dd... Yar Farrah ye English ka kuch karo. How to overcome this paper. I know from your comments you hardly do ur studies. You have God gifted expressions and the most important thing is your mind blowing creativity. Yaar kuch batao how can we manage to make our expressions and creativity like you.

Boss you are artist.....:dd[/QUOTE]

Kuch ziada nae ho gayi ?:pp Well,I'm obliged for your kind words :bow

Keep reading this thread,I will try my best to guide.

Stay blessed !

zeeshan marwat Saturday, November 03, 2012 01:36 AM

it means strong adjectives and strong words ,i am not good in that...And my essay is always coherrant and events are well connected,what i read or write, i am not scatter in my mind about that

MisbahMalik Saturday, November 03, 2012 01:36 AM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;504804]
It's just that your essay is well connected,well organized and well elaborated.Expression isn't any science and it's not made by the candidate,in fact,it shows itself when you do justice with the topic.[/QUOTE]

Above all the written expression includes how beautifully you write your sentences, how you give words to your thoughts/knowledge.

Here is the point where candidates take edge in Essay paper.

Farrah Zafar Saturday, November 03, 2012 01:40 AM

[QUOTE=zeeshan marwat;504809]it means strong adjectives and strong words ,i am not good in that...And my essay is always coherrant and events are well connected,what i read or write, i am not scatter in my mind about that[/QUOTE]

I never used flowery language.My diction is always simple.It's your ideas that hit the examiner.

[QUOTE=MisbahMalik;504810]Above all the written expression includes how beautifully you write your sentences, how you give words to your thoughts/knowledge.

Here is the point where candidates take edge in Essay paper.[/QUOTE]

It comes under [B]Well elaborated[/B] :)

zeeshan marwat Saturday, November 03, 2012 01:44 AM

ok thank you so much farrah ....today,i decided that i will not give this exam,but now i will go through INSHALLAH...:clap

tobabar Saturday, November 03, 2012 01:45 AM

Farrah Which sentences are best to write. Complex, Simple or Compound? Please explain it with examples. Means how do you manage your thoughts for writing. Thanks..

MisbahMalik Saturday, November 03, 2012 01:47 AM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;504813]
It comes under [B]Well elaborated[/B] :)[/QUOTE]

A well elaborated write-up may lack beautiful expression :)

So how you are going to lead this thread, any specific strategy ...

Farrah Zafar Saturday, November 03, 2012 10:39 AM

[QUOTE=MisbahMalik;504817]A well elaborated write-up may lack beautiful expression :)
[/QUOTE]
May be you are right in your place but I used the term in my own way.I consider expression and other points under heading of 'well elaborated'.
My main point was that 'expression isn't produced scientifically but in fact, it comes itself when one's essay has many 'well' in it.

I will elaborate my all points in my next posts.

[QUOTE]So how you are going to lead this thread, any specific strategy ...[/QUOTE]

It's too early to ask,don't you think?:)You should keep an eye on this thread,hopefully it may prove beneficial for you in any way.

Farrah Zafar Saturday, November 03, 2012 10:43 AM

[SIZE="3"]Considering myself a new aspirant,I'm going to start preparation of Essay.I'm supposing myself an average student who has to polish her writing skills by practice.
One must be aware of the requisites of a paper when one has no previous knowledge about it(as there is difference between writing an essay of 20 marks & of 100 marks)

The main structure of an essay is,

1-Introduction
2-Main body
3-Conclusion

I will elaborate them one by one in my next posts.

Being a new aspirant,you must think about buying a few [B]books of essays[/B].It will help you in many ways;

1-It will provide you a model how to write an essay.
2-It will broaden your vision.
3-It will show you the variety of writing styles,diction and techniques.
4-It will enhance your vocabulary.
5-It will give you an idea how to be analytical while discussing issues.
6-It will develop an objective approach in you as the reader is the best critic.

[B]To be continued...[/B]
[/SIZE]

Farrah Zafar Saturday, November 03, 2012 11:48 AM

[QUOTE=zeeshan marwat;504814]ok thank you so much farrah ....today,i decided that i will not give this exam,but now i will go through INSHALLAH...:clap[/QUOTE]

That's great.

All the best:vic

[QUOTE=tobabar;504816]Farrah Which sentences are best to write. Complex, Simple or Compound?[/QUOTE]

I don't think there is any standard pattern for it.It varies from essay to essay and even from paragraph to paragraph.

I myself don't use simple sentences frequently.Usually they are compound & complex.
In fact,one can't stick to any specific kind of sentence,it depends upon the idea/thought that is being written.

[QUOTE]Please explain it with examples.[/QUOTE]

[B]Simple:[/B]Life is complex.It confuses us at times.We don't know what to do next.

[B]Compound:[/B]Life is too complex to be understood and we don't know about our next plans.It confuses us,so what to do next and where to move ahead.

[B]Complex:[/B]Life is as complex as jigsaw puzzle,it leaves us in a whirl;sitting near the shore of sea ,we hardly get an idea how to move on,how to keep our spirits high.It's cruel, as it not only makes a man face the worst experiences but also weakens him from inside.

[QUOTE]Means how do you manage your thoughts for writing.[/QUOTE]

I write in flow,I don't think about 'kinds' of sentences.Sentences get connected themselves like a chain.

shah saab Saturday, November 03, 2012 12:17 PM

farrah as in every essay paper we have 10 different topics to write on,but majority candidates writes on general topics as in CE 2012 majority attempted ENERGY CRISIS,but we have some proverbial topics as well,now what ur take on this whether one should go for general topic or a proverb?

nightmare2011 Saturday, November 03, 2012 01:02 PM

[QUOTE]I myself don't use simple sentences frequently.Usually they are compound & complex.[/QUOTE]
which style of expression is most appreciated-if a simple or a complex or otherwise?

Taimoor Gondal Saturday, November 03, 2012 03:46 PM

Thanks sis Farrah for initiatiating such a helpful thread for the aspirants. I hope your guidance will help a lot to the aspirants for this crucial paper.

PS. (Write capital 'G' while writing the word God gifted)

MisbahMalik Saturday, November 03, 2012 04:17 PM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;504886]
It's too early to ask,don't you think?:) [/QUOTE]

Not really! In fact it's bit late for 2013 aspirants :) but not too late indeed.

[QUOTE]You should keep an eye on this thread,hopefully it may prove beneficial for you in any way.[/QUOTE]

I am following the thread :) fingers crossed!

Farrah Zafar Saturday, November 03, 2012 08:21 PM

[QUOTE=shah saab;504935]farrah as in every essay paper we have 10 different topics to write on,but majority candidates writes on general topics as in CE 2012 majority attempted ENERGY CRISIS,but we have some proverbial topics as well,now what ur take on this whether one should go for general topic or a proverb?[/QUOTE]

Hmm.I believe that would be risk to attempt.Such topics are vague and if one fails to justify it then it endangers one's success.
One should go for such topics if one has been practicing it for a long time.Otherwise one 'must not' seek for an adventure and sacrifice 11 papers for the one.

[QUOTE=nightmare2011;504950]which style of expression is most appreciated-if a simple or a complex or otherwise?[/QUOTE]

if you are asking for over all expression then I must say [B]an essay is amalgamation of all kinds of sentences[/B].There is no specific pattern to be followed.
And if you mean [B]diction[/B];simple or complex then I will say that it should be [B]balanced one[/B].There should be [B]good selection of words[/B] but not too heavy to be digested by the examiner.

sadozai Sunday, November 04, 2012 01:18 AM

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good Governance in Pakistan

Good governance is vital for smooth and effective running of a state. Socio-economic progress remains a myth without it. With the help of good governance the developed nations of the world have achieved a huge success in almost every walk of life. Unfortunately, Pakistan has been deviod of good governance, which is why the country is at its lowest ebb, virtually, in all walk of life. Economy of the country is giving very checkered picture. Law and order situation is worse in the country. Terroristice approaches became more deeply rooted in the society. Moreover, unemployment and poverty enhanced manifolds. Besides, national integartion and solidarity is jeopradized by widespread anarchy and its also fanning provincialism in the society.

Senior plz check this para. It is introduction of an essay. Do suggest some workable measures to make intro more enchanting.

Farrah Zafar Sunday, November 04, 2012 02:14 PM

[QUOTE=sadozai;505471]--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good Governance in Pakistan

Good governance is vital for smooth and effective running of a state. Socio-economic progress remains a myth without it. With the help of good governance the developed nations of the world have achieved a huge success in almost every walk of life. Unfortunately, Pakistan has been deviod of good governance, which is why the country is at its lowest ebb, virtually, in all walk of life. Economy of the country is giving very checkered picture. Law and order situation is worse in the country. Terroristice approaches became more deeply rooted in the society. Moreover, unemployment and poverty enhanced manifolds. Besides, national integartion and solidarity is jeopradized by widespread anarchy and its also fanning provincialism in the society.

Senior plz check this para. It is introduction of an essay. Do suggest some workable measures to make intro more enchanting.[/QUOTE]

In the very first introductory paragraph you straightway criticized governance in Pakistan.In fact,this criticism should have been discussed in some other paragraph and it should be somewhat sugar coated.
[LIST][*]First you should define what is governance.[*]What is good governance?[*]The requisites of good governance should be discussed in general.(Then they should be elaborated one by one later)[*]Difference between good and bad governance[*]Importance of good governance[*]effects of bad governance[/LIST]
It should be something like that,

[B]Making a separate country may not be a big deal,in fact,it's the governance that makes the difference.Progress and prosperity cannot be introduced until there is an effective mechanism of running a country.It's the word 'good' or 'bad' with governance that influences not only the social system of a country but also economic and political systems.[/B]

Sheikh umair Sunday, November 04, 2012 04:29 PM

As first paragraph is the summary of whole essay.A topic should be defined in the first paragraph or a summary should be given ?

Irum Siddiqui Sunday, November 04, 2012 07:00 PM

i appreciate your work sister (Farrah) :clap:vic:clap
For me this thread will surely be helpful & well informative.
Thank you Dear for starting this!:bow:bow
you are Blessed :)

Farrah Zafar Sunday, November 04, 2012 08:59 PM

[QUOTE=Sheikh umair;505721]As first paragraph is the summary of whole essay.A topic should be defined in the first paragraph or a summary should be given ?[/QUOTE]

First paragraph isn't summary.It's just [B]'Tamheed'[/B],the introduction.One should define the topic and the key words present in it.

Farrah Zafar Sunday, November 04, 2012 09:38 PM

[SIZE="3"][CENTER][B][U]Essay writing isn't different from the game of playing cards.[/U][/B][/CENTER]

I see much resemblance in both :) How? Let me explain,

Let's suppose [B]ideas/thoughts/points are cards[/B].My fellows are always in a hurry to share their all knowledge.It hits them.If one shows one's all cards altogether,does it assure one's success?Of course not!

[B]-->[/B]Cards are thrown one by one.
[B]-->[/B]Right card at right moment.
[B]-->[/B]Even If one doesn't has good cards,one isn't supposed to throw them all at once and show disappointment in any way.
[B]-->[/B]It's all about tricks and active use of brain.
[B]-->[/B]Curiosity should be maintained for the other party.
[B]-->[/B]If one has good cards(ideas,vocabulary) but one fails to present them at right moment/right place then one may lose the game.

Sayyanay kehtay hain [B]"Thanda ker k khana"[/B],means patience,waiting for the right moment.

Tamheed(introduction) should be very impressive. 'chaawal ka aik daana' dekh k he examiner ko andaza ho jaye k poori daigg kesi ho gi:pp

Start game with enthusiasm.Don't show your cards to examiner in the very first paragraph but let him make a guess that there must be something interesting in next paragraphs.

[B]Connect your ideas with such a mastery that it may become a chain,a well-organized chain ![/B]
[/SIZE]

[SIZE="4"]To be continued....[/SIZE]

fitman Sunday, November 04, 2012 10:43 PM

A useful and much-needed advice.

miss farrah, im a ce14 aspiriant (has been doing job,now resigning). i identified this nightmare though its my very first attempt. i have devoted 5months to prepare essay alone, im done being guided by one famous teacher. for some more corrections im heading to get tution for a next very popular teacher. As im a techie so i thought to leave no stone unturned...

please comment on my essay strategy.

Sheikh umair Monday, November 05, 2012 12:07 PM

@Farah bt i have listened like that
The intro should include the general idea of your essay. It should include whatever you want to be in your essay. E.g. If one is writing essay on Economy its problems and remedial measures. Ones intro should include a hint regarding present condition, problems, and steps taken for its recovery. It should be a precie of your whole essay.The Intro should be in simple but sober words and if some relevant quotation is included at the start will make it more powerful.

Farrah Zafar Monday, November 05, 2012 02:07 PM

[QUOTE=fitman;505916]A useful and much-needed advice.

miss farrah, im a ce14 aspiriant (has been doing job,now resigning). i identified this nightmare though its my very first attempt. i have devoted 5months to prepare essay alone, im done being guided by one famous teacher. for some more corrections im heading to get tution for a next very popular teacher. As im a techie so i thought to leave no stone unturned...

please comment on my essay strategy.[/QUOTE]

That's good.You should keep practicing.

Good Luck!

[QUOTE=Sheikh umair;506100]@Farah bt i have listened like that
The intro should include the general idea of your essay. It should include whatever you want to be in your essay. E.g. If one is writing essay on Economy its problems and remedial measures. Ones intro should include a hint regarding present condition, problems, and steps taken for its recovery. It should be a precie of your whole essay.The Intro should be in simple but sober words and if some relevant quotation is included at the start will make it more powerful.[/QUOTE]

I don't agree.

It's [B]communication between you and the examiner[/B].You want to tell him in detail about the topic so you should [B]gradually come to the main points rather than jumping directly to it[/B].Telling him straightway,"Pakistan is bla bla bla" will not be an appropriate way to communicate in effective manner.

Baat shuru karnay se pehlay 'Tamheed' he baandhi jati hai.ap kisi se baat shuru kartay hain tou kia tareeqa hota hai?

" Pakistan aik corrupt mulk hai.awaam ro rahi hai.muaashi tangdasti door hogi tou sayaasi aur samaaji manzer bhi tabdeel hoga.Muaashi haalat darust karnay k lye khud'kafeel hona hoga.hamaray paas bht wasaayil hain etc" ye ho gayi summary.

doosra tareeqa,

Muaashi istehkaam kisi bhi mulk ki taraqqi ka zaamin hota hai.Ye ik din ki baat nae balkay saal ha saal ki jaddo'jehad ka samar hota hai.muaashi taraqqi ka samaaji aur sayaasi behtari se bohat gehra talluq hota hai etc.

Phr ap zara sabar k sath Pakistan ko discuss karen.

The latter para started in indirect way and the former one directly jumped to the topic.If you start in indirect way,the listener or reader will take interest in your intro that what are you going to say onward.

Being a student of English literature and Teacher of English as well,I have my own point of views.But if you don't agree with me,you may go ahead with your own perception :)

farrukh634 Monday, November 05, 2012 04:43 PM

essay

Aoa
first of bundles of thanks for ur precious time.
Will u throw some light on outline of an essay.
it is feasible to start your essay with a shair I mean poetry since I have deep understanding of poetry.

Thanks in advance

Sheikh umair Monday, November 05, 2012 06:13 PM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;506185]That's good.You should keep practicing.

Good Luck!

I don't agree.

It's [B]communication between you and the examiner[/B].You want to tell him in detail about the topic so you should [B]gradually come to the main points rather than jumping directly to it[/B].Telling him straightway,"Pakistan is bla bla bla" will not be an appropriate way to communicate in effective manner.

Baat shuru karnay se pehlay 'Tamheed' he baandhi jati hai.ap kisi se baat shuru kartay hain tou kia tareeqa hota hai?

" Pakistan aik corrupt mulk hai.awaam ro rahi hai.muaashi tangdasti door hogi tou sayaasi aur samaaji manzer bhi tabdeel hoga.Muaashi haalat darust karnay k lye khud'kafeel hona hoga.hamaray paas bht wasaayil hain etc" ye ho gayi summary.

doosra tareeqa,

Muaashi istehkaam kisi bhi mulk ki taraqqi ka zaamin hota hai.Ye ik din ki baat nae balkay saal ha saal ki jaddo'jehad ka samar hota hai.muaashi taraqqi ka samaaji aur sayaasi behtari se bohat gehra talluq hota hai etc.

Phr ap zara sabar k sath Pakistan ko discuss karen.

The latter para started in indirect way and the former one directly jumped to the topic.If you start in indirect way,the listener or reader will take interest in your intro that what are you going to say onward.

Being a student of English literature and Teacher of English as well,I have my own point of views.But if you don't agree with me,you may go ahead with your own perception :)[/QUOTE]

sister thanks a lot for your valuable comments.[B] i don't disagree with you.[/B] i am much confused about essay . i want to clear my ambiguities. so i discussed with you.
kindly write down the format that you consider correct for writing essay

Farrah Zafar Monday, November 05, 2012 07:50 PM

[QUOTE=farrukh634;506306]Aoa
first of bundles of thanks for ur precious time.
Will u throw some light on outline of an essay.
it is feasible to start your essay with a shair I mean poetry since I have deep understanding of poetry.

Thanks in advance[/QUOTE]

I had requested the Mods to merge that thread into this one so that members may find answer of all their queries in a single thread.

Kher.. ! see it here,

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/essays/66226-start-essay.html[/url]

[QUOTE=Sheikh umair;506348]sister thanks a lot for your valuable comments.[B] i don't disagree with you.[/B] i am much confused about essay . i want to clear my ambiguities. so i discussed with you.
kindly write down the format that you consider correct for writing essay[/QUOTE]

I will explain it soon as I'm trying to post points one by one.

Farrah Zafar Tuesday, November 06, 2012 08:23 PM

[SIZE="3"][SIZE="4"][U][CENTER]Bid Bitter Adieu to Cramming ![/CENTER][/U][/SIZE]

If you think that cramming 2,3,4 or even 10 essays would ensure your success,then you are mistaken,seriously !

Let's see how much you will have to suffer.

Hello A ,do you have any notes of essay?

Hi B,Please please give me your notes of essay?

My dear,I would share my first pay with you if you please share your essay notes with me ?:laugh:

Minnaten,tension,ghabrahat etc etc.Okay finally you got some essays after struggling hard.Now what will happen?

Notes in hand,cramming starts !

One line,tough vocabulary,repeating 20 times minimum,okay finally you are done with it.Next line,then the next and it goes on.

Okay okay fine.You have memorized 10 essays after spending about two months.One minute! Are you sure the examiner is going to ask any one of them? :thinking

That's risk,the biggest risk!

Let's suppose,luckily one of them is asked in the paper.Very happily you start the paper and there you forget one line,that beautiful line which is main soul of the paragraph.What's now?Your fellow isn't writing the same essay:pp You lose your confidence.In this dilemma,you forget the next para too.Where would it lead you?:waiting

Do you really afford such adventures in that hard game which you are allowed to play just thrice?

Cat will always be there,open your eyes please !

[B]Make your fear your strength[/B].It's just an essay writing.[B]When you can think,why can't you write?[/B]

[B]You have thoughts,you have vision,you have brain.You just need [U][I]'Practice'[/I][/U].
[/B]

Next post will be about,if not cramming then what to do?[/SIZE]

[SIZE="4"]To be continued....[/SIZE]

Farrah Zafar Tuesday, November 13, 2012 10:18 PM

[SIZE="4"][U][CENTER]Self Writing is an art,try to develop it !
[/CENTER][/U][/SIZE]

[SIZE="3"]Nothing is impossible!To develop your skill of self writing,you need to follow a few points.

-->To write in your own words,you need[I][U] knowledge[/U][/I].

-->To increase your knowledge,you need to [U][I]read a lot[/I][/U].

-->To polish your writing skill,you need[U][I] practice[/I][/U].

-->Practice [U][I]writing randomly[/I][/U] in the beginning.Then make it a habit.

-->Whenever you read any important article,try to write it in your [U][I]own words[/I][/U].

-->Step by step,[U][I]start organizing [/I][/U]your writing.

-->Add [U][I]quotations[/I][/U] to make it worthy and impressive.

-->Make your every piece of writing[U][I] check by any good teacher[/I][/U].

[B]Bacon[/B] has rightly said,

[B]Reading Maketh a full Man; Conference a ready man; and writing an exact man[/B][/SIZE]

SADIA SHAFIQ Wednesday, November 14, 2012 10:14 PM

check it pleaes!

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/511647-post475.html[/url]

[B][U][COLOR="DarkGreen"]farah ,kindly check it and correct it[/COLOR][/U][/B]

Farrah Zafar Wednesday, November 14, 2012 10:45 PM

[QUOTE=SADIA SHAFIQ;511650][url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/511647-post475.html[/url]

[B][U][COLOR="DarkGreen"]farah ,kindly check it and correct it[/COLOR][/U][/B][/QUOTE]

Sadia ! Sorry to say but It's not possible for me to check the whole essay.I can check intro or conclusion or even outline but that should be a literary or general topic.I don't consider myself an authority for such technical topics.

Well,sher mein garbar hai :cr
[CENTER][SIZE="4"]
وجود زن سے ہے تصویر کائنات میں رنگ
اسی کے ساز سے ہے زندگی کا سوز دروں[/SIZE][/CENTER]

SADIA SHAFIQ Wednesday, November 14, 2012 10:53 PM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;511668]Sadia ! Sorry to say but It's not possible for me to check the whole essay.I can check intro or conclusion or even outline but that should be a literary or general topic.I don't consider myself an authority for such technical topics.

Well,sher mein garbar hai :cr
[CENTER][SIZE="4"]
وجود زن سے ہے تصویر کائنات میں رنگ
اسی کے ساز سے ہے زندگی کا سوز دروں[/SIZE][/CENTER][/QUOTE]

thanx for correcting it .My dear you are not authority but i have found your capabilities more then many ..so you can if u may intend.And i `ve requested u plz

Farrah Zafar Wednesday, November 14, 2012 10:59 PM

[QUOTE=SADIA SHAFIQ;511670]thanx for correcting it .My dear you are not authority but i have found your capabilities more then many ..so you can if u may intend.And i `ve requested u plz[/QUOTE]

My routine is very tough,seriously :(

01:44 PM (GMT +5)