-   Essay (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/)
-   -   Important Topics for Essay Paper CSS 2014 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/87502-important-topics-essay-paper-css-2014-a.html)

Naveed_Bhuutto Tuesday, November 19, 2013 01:01 AM

Important Topics for Essay Paper CSS 2014

[B][I][CENTER][SIZE="5"][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]Expected Topics for Essay Paper CSS 2014 [/COLOR][/SIZE][/CENTER][/I][/B]

[B] 1-Pakistan is rich in natural resources but very poor in their management.(2010)

2-The Future of Democracy in Pakistan(.2009)

3-What are the hurdles in our way to becoming a truly independent state?(2011)

4- A Critical Analysis of Education Systems in Pakistan

5- Democracy is a culture rather than a proces[/B]s

[B]6-· U.N.O (most expected in 2014)[/B][LIST][*]The future of UNO, Hopes and Hurdles (2009)[*]The U.N.O has failed to measure up to the demands of its charter.[*](2010)[*]The United Nations in the 21st Century: Obligations and Limitations(2012)[/LIST]

[B]7· Status of women in Islam[/B][LIST][*]Can women be equal to men in Pakistan?(2010)[*]Does Pakistan society regard woman as the angel in the house or source of all evils?(2011)[*]Social and Economic Securities for Women in Islam(2012)[*]“The traditional male role changed in the last 20 years.[*]Gender equality is a myth”(2013)[/LIST][B]
8· Role & Power of Media in modern World[/B][LIST][*]Free speech should have limitations(2013)[*]Truth is a rare commodity despite the freedom by the print and electronic media(2011)[/LIST]
[B]10 · Pakistani War of terrorism[/B][LIST][*]Pakistan's War on terror and its impact on our psyche and politic.socio.economic fronts [*]Beggars cannot be choosers[*]The world politics stands more derisive than it was ever before due to the specific imperialist designs(2010)[*]Dialogue is the best course to combat terrorism(2010)[/LIST]
[B]11· Social Networking[/B][LIST][*]Modern day communication via social networks puts an end of true and sincere relationships.(2013)[*]The Emerging Power of Public Opinion(2012)[/LIST]

Warrior King Friday, November 22, 2013 12:59 AM

Could you please tell me that examiner won't fail me if my essay outlines are from jehangir's essays book? Can i prepare essay from jehangir's essay book? From where else can i take data for my essay? Please help.

Warrior King Friday, November 22, 2013 01:05 AM

[QUOTE=Warrior King;671769]Could you please tell me that examiner won't fail me if my essay outlines are from jehangir's essays book? Can i prepare essay from jehangir's essay book? From where else can i take data for my essay? Please help.[/QUOTE] Those who help can never be poor.

usama azhar Friday, November 22, 2013 01:18 AM

[QUOTE=Warrior King;671769]Could you please tell me that examiner won't fail me if my essay outlines are from jehangir's essays book? Can i prepare essay from jehangir's essay book? From where else can i take data for my essay? Please help.[/QUOTE]

Brother in my opinion , you should gather material from the sources(books , notes, css forum) you can easily grasp. i mean books are not only the key!. orignality counts most. The examiner wants to know whats in our creative mind. ;) i hopw you understand what i mean.

seniors should correct me if i am on the wrong side.

Mohammed Ali Baig Saturday, November 23, 2013 03:50 PM

[B]@Naveed Bhutto:[/B] Please add the following as well:
1. Leadership Vacuum/Crises in Pakistan
2. Mind and Crimes
3. Something about the modernization of generation/generation gap

Good Luck

Naveed_Bhuutto Saturday, November 23, 2013 06:22 PM

[QUOTE=Warrior King;671769]Could you please tell me that examiner won't fail me if my essay outlines are from jehangir's essays book? Can i prepare essay from jehangir's essay book? From where else can i take data for my essay? Please help.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Warrior King;671775]Those who help can never be poor.[/QUOTE]

Brother although I am not a qualifier but in my opinion never ever follow Jehangir Books for Essay preparation. I cannot comment on their written expression as they have a very good teams of elite people but nearly all the fact and figures along with data presented in those books is either biased or outdated.

I am saying this because a friend of mine did the same and he bought those so called authentic notes of Jehangir that were advertised in 2012 before exams. Those notes cost him 1500/- per subject but of no use.

exclusively Saturday, November 23, 2013 06:51 PM

@ Naveed...

Sir you suggested to cram statistics of economic survey of Pakistan. I have downloaded it; that is very vast.. please let me know which facts/statistics are to be crammed for CA and Essay...

I have seen your scores in CA and PA.. Really you have done good job in both of your papers...

How did you attempt both papers, I mean which is your style like essay type (outlines+quotations+intro to con) or simple style just with headings?

I followed essay style attempting in CA/PA and got very poor scores..!..

and please throw some light on quotations; how to start our ans with a related quotation. There are a lot of quotes, I mean which quotes/ref are needed.. If you have prepared notes for it, then please share with us...

Thanks in anticipation..

Naveed_Bhuutto Saturday, November 23, 2013 07:02 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;673260]@ Naveed...

Sir you suggested to cram statistics of economic survey of Pakistan. I have downloaded it; that is very vast.. please let me know which facts/statistics are to be crammed for CA and Essay... [/QUOTE]

[B]No Dear, neither in my life I have told anyone to cram anything nor I have myself have been able to cram even one paragraph.[/B]

what I have always told you people is to memorize important fact and figures given in economics survey of Pakistan. That too the latest one, the one which you have downloaded is of no use, because January main 2013/14 ka edition ajaiga. make your own notes out of that survey in bullets forms that should cover all the important statistical data/fact and figures

[B]i.e.[/B]

Literacy ratio
Literacy ratio of men, women (provincewise)
unemployment
poverty
total GDP
minimal GDP
GDP (PPP)
GDP growth rate
toal imports
total exports
foeign debts
new investments in Pak
FDI's
and etc etc

This exercise will not only help you in Current/Pak Affairs but this exercise will equally benefit you in almost all papers in one way or the other

[QUOTE=exclusively;673260]I have seen your scores in CA and PA.. Really you have done good job in both of your papers...

How did you attempt both papers, I mean which is your style like essay type (outlines+quotations+intro to con) or simple style just with headings?

I followed essay style attempting in CA/PA and got very poor scores..!..

and please throw some light on quotations; how to start our ans with a related quotation. There are a lot of quotes, I mean which quotes/ref are needed.. If you have prepared notes for it, then please share with us...

Thanks in anticipation..[/QUOTE]

I have already answered your queries in Current Affairs section.

exclusively Saturday, November 23, 2013 07:17 PM

@ Naveed

Thank you so much sir...

Exactly, you suggested about important figures. I got it dear...:)

In CE-13, in which style did you attempt your papers of US Hist, CA and PA? I mean like an essay style (outline-intro-con) or just with headings?

I am just worried about only these three subjects ... In these subjects, you did really swell, and I will follow your style in the upcoming attempt inshallah :)

Again thank you so much for your sincere suggestions.:)

Naveed_Bhuutto Saturday, November 23, 2013 07:33 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;673270]@ Naveed

Thank you so much sir...

Exactly, you suggested about important figures. I got it dear...:)

In CE-13, in which style did you attempt your papers of US Hist, CA and PA? I mean like an essay style (outline-intro-con) or just with headings? [/QUOTE]

[B]Current Affairs:-[/B][INDENT][LIST][*]I started my paper with a neat and clean Map of Kashmir on the very 1st page of my answer copy. [*]I didn't made any outlines before answer, but I opted for powerful and strong headings[*]I wrote Critical Analysis apart from conclusion where required.[*]Opted questions which were opted by very less aspirants (which were creative in nature rather then stereotyped).[*]Started and ended my answer with a relevant quote[/LIST][/INDENT]
[B]Pakistan Affairs[/B][INDENT][LIST][*]Started my answer with a neat and clean World Map on the very 1st page of my answer sheet that illustrated water conflict in entire world (I wrote almost 15 of them)[*]Opted questions which were general in nature[*]used quotations[*]Divided the body of my answer in 5 to 7 headings apart from intro and conclusion.[*]My presentation was pretty fine, as i used black and blue markers for heading and sub headings and my writing is also good so this was it.[/LIST][/INDENT]
[B]History of USA:-[/B]
I don't know what went wrong, this was my subject that i have taught for almost an year now but I am disappointed with my result in US History and overall.

[QUOTE=exclusively;673270]I am just worried about only these three subjects ... In these subjects, you did really swell, and I will follow your style in the upcoming attempt inshallah :)

Again thank you so much for your sincere suggestions.:)[/QUOTE]

foresure you will make it in your next attempt. Good Luck

Warrior King Saturday, November 23, 2013 07:38 PM

Brother, Do you know what is the best source to prepare essay?[QUOTE]Knowledge of what is does not open the door directly to what should be.
Albert Einstein[/QUOTE]

An Avaricious Lover Saturday, November 23, 2013 07:43 PM

foresure you will make it in your next attempt. Good Luck[/QUOTE]

which book should be used for essays because It is sometimes time consuming to collect all relevant notes, columns from newspapers and compile ones own outlines. etc. any specific book for general reading to essay ?

Naveed_Bhuutto Saturday, November 23, 2013 07:46 PM

[QUOTE=Warrior King;673277]Brother, Do you know what is the best source to prepare essay?[/QUOTE]

[B]Reading quality books and a lot of writing practice. [/B] Listen to the lectures of well known orators and debaters (i.e. Zakir Naik, Ghamdi Sahb, Najam Sethi and etc etc), that will enhance your rationality. But most of all do a lot of writing practice and get your written material checked from seniors those who have qualified.

I qualified my essay paper in my very 1st attempt. Just because I never crammed anything in my life. Originality is something that examiners had always admire and want's to see in your writing.

[QUOTE=Warrior King;673277]which book should be used for essays because It is sometimes time consuming to collect all relevant notes, columns from newspapers and compile ones own outlines. etc. any specific book for general reading to essay ?[/QUOTE]

There is no shortcut to success dear. So for essay just don't rely on one specific book.

faiza shafi Saturday, November 23, 2013 07:57 PM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;673283][B]Reading quality books and a lot of writing practice. [/B] Listen to the lectures of well known orators and debaters (i.e. Zakir Naik, Ghamdi Sahb, Najam Sethi and etc etc), that will enhance your rationality. But most of all do a lot of writing practice and get your written material checked from seniors those who have qualified.

I qualified my essay paper in my very 1st attempt. Just because I never crammed anything in my life. Originality is something that examiners had always admire and want's to see in your writing.[/QUOTE]

aoa thanks for help. will u please give tips how
essay must be started and give names of QUALITY BOOKS
i really need to know as i got only 18 marks in essay :(

Naveed_Bhuutto Saturday, November 23, 2013 08:18 PM

[QUOTE=faiza shafi;673289]aoa thanks for help. will u please give tips how
essay must be started and give names of QUALITY BOOKS
i really need to know as i got only 18 marks in essay :([/QUOTE]

Dear sister, it;s not only you but we all have been the victims to the slaughter policy of FPSC. I myself have score 24 this year so i really find it inappropriate to guide you. I have no right to guide anyone but what I am doing is sharing my experience and the mistakes that i committed. so that many other aspirants should not commit the same mistakes again.

Regarding quality books sister, I am no one to stamp any book with quality logo. However, I was very much impressed with the writing style of Christopher Hitchens (his books [B]Arguably Essays [/B]was the best essays book presented to me by my Father), Noam Chomsky, Bernard Shaw, CSP Quratul Ain Malik (writes in JWT Magazine)

ibneaaadam Saturday, November 23, 2013 08:26 PM

Climate changes is also important it's hot issue now a days

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

exclusively Saturday, November 23, 2013 08:26 PM

@ Naveed

Sir please give me some links of maps.. Let me know which maps should I prepare for CA and PA? What is methodology or trick to relate maps with the asked question in PA/CA papers... I am good at mapping as I have opted Geography... Just let me know which maps are important, and then inshallah I will grasp them to the level of perfection...

Thanks in anticipation :)

Naveed_Bhuutto Saturday, November 23, 2013 08:53 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;673308]@ Naveed

Sir please give me some links of maps.. Let me know which maps should I prepare for CA and PA? What is methodology or trick to relate maps with the asked question in PA/CA papers... I am good at mapping as I have opted Geography... Just let me know which maps are important, and then inshallah I will grasp them to the level of perfection...

Thanks in anticipation :)[/QUOTE]

Few important maps that you should learn to draw neatly are

Pakistan's Maps
Sub continent Map
Kashmir [I](to show it's division i.e Jammu, Azad Kashmir, GB, Aksai Chin and shaksgam valley)[/I]
Map of South Asia
World Map

Since you have opted geography so you will very soon learn to relate maps to your answers as you will find a map in almost every 2nd question of Human and Economic Geography.

paras Sulehri Saturday, November 30, 2013 08:59 AM

according to my wholly solly assumption, terrorism war in pakistan will be the most favourite topic in next competitive exam.

exclusively Saturday, November 30, 2013 11:31 AM

[QUOTE=paras Sulehri;676144]according to my wholly solly assumption, terrorism war in pakistan will be the most favourite topic in next competitive exam.[/QUOTE]

Yes it is the most important topic. Last time I had prepared some essays related to this topic. But it was asked in only CA paper. Now, it is expected in essay paper too...I am just going to update it. Prepare it in every perspective.

paras Sulehri Saturday, November 30, 2013 12:34 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;676180]Yes it is the most important topic. Last time I had prepared some essays related to this topic. But it was asked in only CA paper. Now, it is expected in essay paper too...I am just going to update it. Prepare it in every perspective.

Thanks.[/QUOTE]
so are appearing this time again?
what you says which areas we should accomodate acumenly for essay?

exclusively Saturday, November 30, 2013 12:49 PM

[QUOTE=paras Sulehri;676198]so are appearing this time again?
what you says which areas we should accomodate acumenly for essay?[/QUOTE]

I am not going to appear or merely taking papers, but I am going to qualify inshallah... :)

To be very honest, I am not worried about essay paper anymore. I prepared my own essay notes in my first attempt, and same essays will be for the upcoming attempt again with little change in statistics and current facts and figures. I have prepared nearly 15 essays. Among them 5 essays are most important. Inshallah again I will make it in this paper easily. Topics are same i.e. Domestic, Regional and International Issues. "You must focus on Domestic burring issues" ...Nevertheless, Now I have just added two new topics, both are global problems i.e. Global Warming and UNO. I have just skipped literary topics... :)

paras Sulehri Saturday, November 30, 2013 12:57 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;676201]I am not going to appear or merely taking papers, but I am going to qualify inshallah... :)

To be very honest, I am not worried about essay paper anymore. I prepared my own essay notes in my first attempt, and same essays will be for the upcoming attempt again with little change in statistics and current facts and figures. I have prepared nearly 15 essays. Among them 5 essays are most important. Inshallah again I will make it in this paper easily. Topics are same i.e. Domestic, Regional and International Issues. "You must focus on Domestic burring issues" ...Nevertheless, Now I have just added two new topics, both are global problems i.e. Global Warming and UNO. I have just skipped literary topics... :)[/QUOTE]

so did you qualified written exam?
actually today i started preparing for essay.
i wish you best of luck

exclusively Saturday, November 30, 2013 01:07 PM

[QUOTE=paras Sulehri;676205]so did you qualified written exam?
actually today i started preparing for essay.
i wish you best of luck[/QUOTE]

I got failed in Eng and Jour...Inshallah will make it in coming attempt...

paras Sulehri Saturday, November 30, 2013 01:14 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;676206]No Dear. Have a look at [url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/css-result-datesheet/css-2013-exam/87619-dmcs-failures-ce-2013-a-2.html[/url][/QUOTE]

ahhh feeling very sorry for you...... journalism and composition has hitted you badly...
be confident....in sha Allah you will
what was your strategy for essay? such handsome marks.

exclusively Saturday, November 30, 2013 01:18 PM

I prepared my essays and got them checked by my friend and sir. That's it...

Ajmaljan Sunday, December 01, 2013 02:04 AM

Excellent... please keep updating us on most expected essays

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2

majid rehman Sunday, December 01, 2013 08:29 PM

As for as i think in Essay, material is of secondary importance while language is of primary importance. It is not about what you present but how you present.
Correct English and simple but not childish language are quintessential for getting good score.

Shoaib Yousaf Tuesday, December 10, 2013 04:27 PM

kia asa nai ho skta jo ye important topics ha un k material k link b isi thread ma mil jai ... can anyone do this

Abdul Naveed Shaikh Tuesday, December 10, 2013 05:14 PM

Naveed Bhutto, Please share some links from where written material with regard to essays be taken. Also, tell me about techniques to draw effective outline of Essay and tell about its length. Moreover, can we start or end essay with any quotation? Thanks

exclusively Tuesday, December 10, 2013 07:05 PM

[QUOTE=majid rehman;676554]As for as i think in Essay, material is of secondary importance while language is of primary importance. It is not about what you present but [B]how you present[/B].
Correct English and simple but not childish language are quintessential for getting good score.[/QUOTE]

[B]how you present[/B]....... Just learn this thing. No matter what you present, but present it beautifully.. I did many blunders while presenting facts and figure, my English was very simple and childish-yes it is :D... And got through with flying colors :D

Primitively, facts and figures matters, but how you present things, indeed, is of utmost importance. Therefore, the presentation should be a matter of serious concern while attempting your essay.

I got more than fifty marks. I am very relax that it is not a big problem for me at all to get through inshallah.:)

I would like to suggest you one thing which is the bake bone of your essay. "Must Must keep your attempts checked by a teacher or senior".. It would make you assure that you are on the right track. The rest you are the master of your own will..

[B][COLOR="Olive"][B]A golden Tip: [/B][/COLOR][/B]
Always attempt your paper with ink pen. I have analysed that it fetches better score..

Be Blessed...

amannan Tuesday, December 10, 2013 07:47 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;678811][B]how you present[/B]....... Just learn this thing. No matter what you present, but present it beautifully.. I did many blunders while presenting facts and figure, my English was very simple and childish-yes it is :D... And got through with flying colors :D

Primitively, facts and figures matters, but how you present things, indeed, is of utmost importance. Therefore, the presentation should be a matter of serious concern while attempting your essay.

I got more than fifty marks. I am very relax that it is not a big problem for me at all to get through inshallah.:)

I would like to suggest you one thing which is the bake bone of your essay. "Must Must keep your attempts checked by a teacher or senior".. It would make you assure that you are on the right track. The rest you are the master of your own will..

[B][COLOR="Olive"][B]A golden Tip: [/B][/COLOR][/B]
Always attempt your paper with ink pen. I have analysed that it fetches better score..

Be Blessed...[/QUOTE]

So you got through this paper, Congratulations bro.
What was your topic ?
And share your outline too, if possible.
In case, if you have shared your outline before, then please post the link here.

exclusively Tuesday, December 10, 2013 08:25 PM

[QUOTE=amannan;678815]So you got through this paper, Congratulations bro.
What was your topic ?
And share your outline too, if possible.
In case, if you have shared your outline before, then please post the link here.

Thanks[/QUOTE]

I attempted "Not Economy but Politics is a key to success"
Dear, I just proved the statement that why politics is necessary to to boost the economy...From introduction to conclusion my main focus was on developing and developed countries. My outlines were like this:

[B]Introduction[/B]

[B]What is politics ?[/B]
definitions only
[B]
Importance of Economy[/B]

[B]Historical Background of Politics[/B]
started from stone ages till nuclear age

[B]The clouds of world Politics and Economy [/B]
War of Stone ages, WWI, WWII (Even I discussed about the future-WWIII :laugh: I mentioned that WWIII would be between two zones due to economic problems such as oil politics, water politics in the 21st/22nd century and so on

Then I also discussed about our socioeconomic problems. (Focused on our economy that why it is like that as compare to the other developing countries.

Effects of Politics and economy on societies(Focused on 21st century

I did not mention any suggest just gave my own view, heading was like this

[B]Analysis [/B]
I said that from the above discussion it has been proved that not economy but politics is a key to success :)

[B]Conclusion[/B]

After done it, I smiled and looked at the wall clock it was still 11:20 and again smiled :)...........Dear just entertain your exam, nothing to worry about, It will also make you comfort in attempting your papers.

afifa904 Tuesday, December 10, 2013 09:20 PM

i appreciate your choice of topic,,,,, its a good one

amannan Tuesday, December 10, 2013 09:52 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;678821]I attempted "Not Economy but Politics is a key to success"
Dear, I just proved the statement that why politics is necessary to to boost the economy...From introduction to conclusion my main focus was on developing and developed countries. My outlines were like this:

[B]Introduction[/B]

[B]What is politics ?[/B]
definitions only
[B]
Importance of Economy[/B]

[B]Historical Background of Politics[/B]
started from stone ages till nuclear age

[B]The clouds of world Politics and Economy [/B]
War of Stone ages, WWI, WWII (Even I discussed about the future-WWIII :laugh: I mentioned that WWIII would be between two zones due to economic problems such as oil politics, water politics in the 21st/22nd century and so on

Then I also discussed about our socioeconomic problems. (Focused on our economy that why it is like that as compare to the other developing countries.

Effects of Politics and economy on societies(Focused on 21st century

I did not mention any suggest just gave my own view, heading was like this

[B]Analysis [/B]
I said that from the above discussion it has been proved that not economy but politics is a key to success :)

[B]Conclusion[/B]

After done it, I smiled and looked at the wall clock it was still 11:20 and again smiled :)...........Dear just entertain your exam, nothing to worry about, It will also make you comfort in attempting your papers.[/QUOTE]

It is quite clear that one should select such topics which are not selected by majority of the students. Examiner wants some unique essay, and if you can not provide unique content on a common topic, then its better to select a unique topic to maintain the uniqueness.
This is what, I have extracted from your case.
Moreover, I would like to know, how much pages you wrote ?
Can you please send me those essay notes, from which you have prepared ?
And if you have any essay written by you in soft copy, send me that too.

You can find my email address in my profile.
It will be a great favor :)

Ajmaljan Tuesday, December 10, 2013 10:48 PM

No body would like to share any important Essay at these days, except outlines. Good luck for the forth coming css exam.

enzaa Tuesday, December 10, 2013 10:52 PM

aoa'
i want to appear in 2015 exams...plz guide me in this regards.......

usmanwrites Wednesday, December 11, 2013 06:33 AM

[QUOTE=enzaa;678856]aoa'
i want to appear in 2015 exams...plz guide me in this regards.......[/QUOTE]

Grab Jhangeer's book on CSS screening test from Market and start working on it. Screening test is expected to be held in September 2014. Although complete syllabus of screening test is yet to be announced but it would be more or less the same as highlighted in a fro mentioned book!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

exclusively Wednesday, December 11, 2013 03:09 PM

[QUOTE=amannan;678840]It is quite clear that one should select such topics which are not selected by majority of the students. Examiner wants some unique essay, and if you can not provide unique content on a common topic, then its better to select a unique topic to maintain the uniqueness.
This is what, I have extracted from your case.
Moreover, I would like to know, how much pages you wrote ?
Can you please send me those essay notes, from which you have prepared ?
And if you have any essay written by you in soft copy, send me that too.

You can find my email address in my profile.
It will be a great favor :)
Thanks[/QUOTE]

I wrote round about 18-20 pages with bold ink pen (it means if had I attempted with common pointer it would have been only 16 pages)...It's been ages, so don't know the exactly number of pages, but they were about 20 pages...

My outlines were to the point, whatever came into my mind, I just mentioned with my flow...

Just learn the way and techniques of essay writing, than that is it.. No need to cram any essay.

amannan dear,,,I have essays, but they are in hard copies..

Ajmaljan Wednesday, December 11, 2013 03:28 PM

As I mentioned earlier, at these days, css candidates will not like to share a complete essay except outlines.
Regrds

05:21 PM (GMT +5)