-   Essays (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/essays/)
-   -   essay 2013 : Meaning and Purpose of Education (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/essays/75889-essay-2013-meaning-purpose-education.html)

seher bano Sunday, March 17, 2013 04:39 AM

[QUOTE=Waqar Abro;573639]Your points resemble with mine.
[I][B]I started my essay with a well known quote "Reading without reflecting is like eating without digesting" (Burke)
I don't remember exact wording of my intro but my first line was ; Education liberates mankind from shackles of desperation and disparity to the light of knowledge. It brings revolutionary and evolutionary changes in human nature etc.

Conclusion: I compared social sciences with natural sciences. With the exploration of natural sciences men have penetrated into sky, landed over the moon and discovering many secrets of universe yet they do not have control on their nature. A man can be a good scientist but can not be a good human unless he reflects what education demands. etc

Conclusion Quote: Amal se banti hy zindagi jannat b jahanam b ye khaki apni fitrat men naa nori hy naa nari hy... (IQBAL)

I tried my best ab jo Allah ko manzoor.

Good luck to everyone.
[/B][/I][/QUOTE]

Your content is good and appealing. I am sure you gonna do well. yeah GOD knows the ultimate result; and what we can do is just hope.................

VetDoctor Sunday, March 17, 2013 10:16 PM

hope plus DUA , because fate can be changed through prayers...
all the best for result of CSS and rest of life...

jawadji Saturday, March 23, 2013 12:35 PM

i also wrote on meaning and purpose of education but my outline as not comprehensive as nazish

[QUOTE=Arooje Nasir;564475]i wrote on purpose and meaning of education
in thesis statement i wrote that education in pakistan is failed to deliver its meaning and purpose and thn in outline i mentioned causes y it failed to deliver its purpose , its effects on society, and then suggestions to make it fulfill its purpose

i dun know my approach is correct or not....[/QUOTE]
i think thesis statement ma pkistan k zikar nahi ata

i think there is need of subheading in your main outline then it will make your outlines more comprehensive and elaborative bcoz you wrote 1000 words

Gotam Saturday, March 23, 2013 12:52 PM

[QUOTE=seher bano;573534]I attempted Means and purpose of Education...

My outline was:
Quotation dali.... Nelson Mandela ki Education se related
Introduction
Means of Education
Purposes:
1. Economic Purpose..
(i) to gain technology
(ii) To compete with others
(iii) To boost agricultural production by educating farmers
(iv) Industrial education
2. Sociological purpose...
(i) To develop peaceful society
(ii) To educate the people
(iii) To make the people healthy
(iv) Poverty alleviation
(v) To reduce the ethnic/linguistic problems
3. Political pupose..
(i) to produce honest leadership
(ii) .......................................or bhi kuch points likhe is me...yaad nahi

4. Psychological purpose...
(i) to make the people mentally strong
(ii) no desensitization
(iii).......................aik do points or the is mein
5. Conclusion....
Last quotation likhi magar half as invigilator snatched the paper because time was over

Problem is that my length was not more than 1000 words with no proof reading except Introduction and Conclusion..
Now please comment what are the chances??[/QUOTE]

[B]to gain technology[/B] should have been placed under a separate heading as of
5.Technological purposes
(i)technological advancements
(ii)deal with 21st century's issues
(iii)etc

Apart from that you would certainly be rewarded for relevancy.:vic

Habibbodla Monday, January 05, 2015 12:38 AM

Can you share your marks plz...

awessakhtar Wednesday, January 07, 2015 01:33 AM

[QUOTE=nazish22;562740]AOA All

Please kindly review my outline of yesterday's paper. i am a bit tense whether i attempted it in effective manner or not and I wrote almost 1000 words:sad will i pass this paper keeping in view the underlying outline:sad:con

[B]Meaning and Purpose of Education[/B]

[B][U]Outline[/U][/B]

1- Introduction:In introduction i gave a brief idea about what i am going to discuss in the rest of the essay and wrote a quotation.

2- Meaning of Education in Different context.

a) Religious Meaning
b) Social Meaning- included another quotation.
c) Political Meaning
d) Economic Meaning.

3- Purpose Of Education

a) Religious Purpose
i- To follow respective religion
ii- To act on the fundamentals of religion.
iii- Benefits in the world.

b) Social Purpose
i- Awareness of the society.
ii- Development of society.
iii- Humanistic approach towards society.

c) Political Purpose
i- knowledge of politics
ii- Awareness about one's rights
iii- Knowledge of Do's and Dont's ( wrote about law and order)
vi- Awareness of voting Rights ( concluded quotation)

d) Economic Purpose
i- knowledge of economics.
ii- Awareness about economic concepts
iii- Economic development

4- Conclusion (finished with quotation)[/QUOTE]

This is fair and straight approach. Can you tell what is the result

Sent from my A8 using Tapatalk

fahdshk Thursday, November 23, 2017 12:18 AM

[QUOTE=R3b3l;573589]i think this essay was meant to denounce the prevailing concept of education i.e obtaining degree merely for the purpose of getting job and luxurious life by presenting the true meaning of education that is awareness regarding oneself, one's society etc...and accordingly the purpose would have been character building, promotion of critical thinking, cognitive development, making this world a better place to live, knowing the unknown be it in the form of discoveries, solving mysteries, or innovations etc[/QUOTE]

Right on the Point!
Exactly.

fahdshk Thursday, November 23, 2017 12:20 AM

[QUOTE=fahdshk;1049605]Right on the Point!
Exactly.[/QUOTE]

Your essay should have been

Intro
Definition
Meaning and Purpose of Education
Comparison of Contemporary System (if it is is in accordance)
How to bring it in accordance (strategies)
Conclusion

Kashif Ali Abrejo Tuesday, July 17, 2018 01:33 PM

Meaing and purpose of education

in CCE-2013 exams I attempted this essay"meaning and purpose of education",
first i wrote essaya and than outline.....as ideas were coming during outline so first i wrote the passages and than outline...in introductory part i started from the etymology of the word education...and than educational philosophers sayings.. than i also present my own point of view about education....as meaning of education comes from philosophy so i also discuss few philosophical schools of thoughts....i also gave refrences from books like Jhone dewey, Imam Ghazali etc...i got 26 marks...

01:06 PM (GMT +5)