-   Essays (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/essays/)
-   -   essay 2013 : Meaning and Purpose of Education (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/essays/75889-essay-2013-meaning-purpose-education.html)

nazish22 Sunday, February 24, 2013 11:42 AM

essay 2013 : Meaning and Purpose of Education

AOA All

Please kindly review my outline of yesterday's paper. i am a bit tense whether i attempted it in effective manner or not and I wrote almost 1000 words:sad will i pass this paper keeping in view the underlying outline:sad:con

[B]Meaning and Purpose of Education[/B]

[B][U]Outline[/U][/B]

1- Introduction:In introduction i gave a brief idea about what i am going to discuss in the rest of the essay and wrote a quotation.

2- Meaning of Education in Different context.

a) Religious Meaning
b) Social Meaning- included another quotation.
c) Political Meaning
d) Economic Meaning.

3- Purpose Of Education

a) Religious Purpose
i- To follow respective religion
ii- To act on the fundamentals of religion.
iii- Benefits in the world.

b) Social Purpose
i- Awareness of the society.
ii- Development of society.
iii- Humanistic approach towards society.

c) Political Purpose
i- knowledge of politics
ii- Awareness about one's rights
iii- Knowledge of Do's and Dont's ( wrote about law and order)
vi- Awareness of voting Rights ( concluded quotation)

d) Economic Purpose
i- knowledge of economics.
ii- Awareness about economic concepts
iii- Economic development

4- Conclusion (finished with quotation)

anam naqvi Sunday, February 24, 2013 11:56 AM

let me take care of today, tomorrow shall take care of itself

1.Introduction
2.Prevailing situation:
(Arab spring+Tunis and Pakistan situations)
3.Factors leading today to catastrophic situation
(main problems)
4.futuristic approach to mend today
(all solutions)
5.Conclusion

kindly comment

Muhammad Kamal Sunday, February 24, 2013 09:34 PM

i also did "" let me take care of today, tomorrow shall take care of itself"" but it was a total different approach . although i dont know it was ok or nor. i wrote in its favor and took it as a spiritual way to enlightenment.

Ammasiub Sunday, February 24, 2013 09:41 PM

@ nazish22

i am surprise to see your outline as i wrote the same essay with almost same outline.........so hope for the best and i hope it will give some good result InshA Allah

Faisysaeed Sunday, February 24, 2013 09:50 PM

Regards to all of us

me too wrote the essay on same topic. but your outline short to me. and for Nazish 1000 words are less than 50%. i will share my outline in few days. goodluck

kamran_shaikh Sunday, February 24, 2013 09:53 PM

[QUOTE=nazish22;562740]AOA All

Please kindly review my outline of yesterday's paper. i am a bit tense whether i attempted it in effective manner or not and I wrote almost 1000 words:sad will i pass this paper keeping in view the underlying outline:sad:con

[B]Meaning and Purpose of Education[/B]

[B][U]Outline[/U][/B]

1- Introduction:In introduction i gave a brief idea about what i am going to discuss in the rest of the essay and wrote a quotation.

2- Meaning of Education in Different context.

a) Religious Meaning
b) Social Meaning- included another quotation.
c) Political Meaning
d) Economic Meaning.

3- Purpose Of Education

a) Religious Purpose
i- To follow respective religion
ii- To act on the fundamentals of religion.
iii- Benefits in the world.

b) Social Purpose
i- Awareness of the society.
ii- Development of society.
iii- Humanistic approach towards society.

c) Political Purpose
i- knowledge of politics
ii- Awareness about one's rights
iii- Knowledge of Do's and Dont's ( wrote about law and order)
vi- Awareness of voting Rights ( concluded quotation)

d) Economic Purpose
i- knowledge of economics.
ii- Awareness about economic concepts
iii- Economic development

4- Conclusion (finished with quotation)[/QUOTE]

you ll pass it easily. InshahALLAH.

anam naqvi Sunday, February 24, 2013 10:20 PM

well best of luck may ALLAH bless us with success :-)

stranger498 Sunday, February 24, 2013 10:23 PM

[QUOTE=Faisysaeed;563044]me too wrote the essay on same topic. but your outline short to me. and for Nazish 1000 words are less than 50%. i will share my outline in few days. goodluck[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Ammasiub;563024]i am surprise to see your outline as i wrote the same essay with almost same outline.........so hope for the best and i hope it will give some good result InshA Allah[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Muhammad Kamal;563013]i also did "" let me take care of today, tomorrow shall take care of itself"" but it was a total different approach . although i dont know it was ok or nor. i wrote in its favor and took it as a spiritual way to enlightenment.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=anam naqvi;562747]1.Introduction
2.Prevailing situation:
(main problems)
(all solutions)
5.Conclusion

kindly comment[/QUOTE]

:huh: :laughing

i too attempted the same essay and i'm really surprised to see you guys doing the same :D :king
My outline goes like this

1.Introduction
2.Islamic Teachings
3.Historical Significance
(i)Muslims (ii)Mughals (iii)Bristish (iv)United States
4. Thought of Greatest Minds
(i) Iqbal (ii) Karl Marx (iii) Faiz
5. Technological Advancement
6. Need Of Hour (wrote some 10 points that i dont remember now)
7. Conclusion

Muhammad Kamal Sunday, February 24, 2013 10:28 PM

[QUOTE=stranger498;563095]:huh: :laughing

i too attempted the same essay and i'm really surprised to see you guys doing the same :D :king
My outline goes like this

1.Introduction
2.Islamic Teachings
3.Historical Significance
(i)Muslims (ii)Mughals (iii)Bristish (iv)United States
4. Thought of Greatest Minds
(i) Iqbal (ii) Karl Marx (iii) Faiz
5. Technological Advancement
6. Need Of Hour (wrote some 10 points that i dont remember now)
7. Conclusion[/QUOTE]

can u tell me that u wrote in the favor of the topic or not. i mean i wrote that one should not worry about tomorrow and live in the present. did u approached in the same way??????

stranger498 Sunday, February 24, 2013 10:37 PM

[QUOTE=anam naqvi;562747]1.Introduction
2.Prevailing situation:
(main problems)
(all solutions)
5.Conclusion

kindly comment[/QUOTE]

it is something of my opinion that can also be wrong but when i look on your outline(may be actual text would have told some other story) then i find an essay aimed at defining OUR today on what was done wrong in Yesterday.
i did the other way around by telling the Good we have today because what was done good YESTERDAY
2. as i attempted my essay with a pre-concieved notion that in an essay first you have to explain the Theory thing or philospical aspect of your topic Like if you are writing on WOMEN ROLE,then first you expalin the significance and all that HIGH IDEALS kind of things and then you go with what is practically being Happening out there in the name of WOMEN ROLE and then WHAT should be done....thats atleast how i see it,and when i look with this conception on your Outline,i see a lack of that Philosophical part...
3. As far as the practical expalanations and the suggestive part is concenred it seems that you have done your part quite comprehensivly....

Lets see what does this High spirited,off the hook attempt brings to us after 7-8 months :D

09:55 PM (GMT +5)