-   General Science & Ability (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/general-science-ability/)
-   -   Lets do it in just 6 days (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/general-science-ability/50956-lets-do-just-6-days.html)

jawwad ahmad Monday, June 27, 2011 02:28 AM

sister Andleeb Are you studying in a group or alone?

asma janjua Monday, June 27, 2011 10:54 AM

Can anyone of you please suggest some good books for everyday science preparation.

AND please mention the 6 day plan at once so we can schedule things accordingly

israrahmed Monday, June 27, 2011 11:19 AM

[QUOTE=asma janjua;324695]Can anyone of you please suggest some good books for everyday science preparation.

AND please mention the 6 day plan at once so we can schedule things accordingly[/QUOTE]

@ asma

you are although right.

@ Andeel Akhtar
if you paste your study plan regarding EDS then we all can cover this subject easily.

Afshan Choudary Monday, June 27, 2011 12:21 PM

[QUOTE=andleeb Akhter;324126]Dear members,
Recently i am working on EDS.And have divided the whole subject in 6 phases.In almost 6 days we can cover whole syllabus

[COLOR="Blue"]DAy -- 1[/COLOR] plan
1.Muslim scientists 2.Abbreviations 3.Differentiate e.g Ice and Snow, Heavy Water and hard water

[/QUOTE]

r u preparing all muslim scientists given in books or selected ones appeared in past pprz????

andleeb Akhter Monday, June 27, 2011 11:17 PM

[QUOTE=gameface;324586]@ andleeb
6 days for eds!
[B]If you continue at this speed you would have completed the whole course by the end of August. [/B]What do you plan on doing for the remaining months until the exams (which would be conducted in late February or early March according to my information).
I am hoping to give my first attempt in 2012, so what is really bothering me is the frenzy I sense in people who are going for the 2012 attempt as well, do we really need to start working this hard this early?[/QUOTE]
Yup dear......... i have planed to complete my sylllabus till the end of August.As u know future is un predictable..... so to avoid any disaster i am doing it now.
well there are other limitations too.....being an IT teacher in a Govt institute i have three good reasons to work hard "JUNE JULY AUSUGUST"..and to handle css preparation with job would be quite challenging... so after doing with intitial phase of preparation i have a plan to revise twice or thrice my course.
baki jo Allah ko manzoor huwa qk mujy baad mein ye regret nai kerna k kash june july mein b parh lia hota.

[QUOTE=shehroozkhan;324591]of course the problem is that i hav an accounting background. that's why EDS seems much difficult to me.kindly would u enlist the best websites for EDS,where from i can get the precise n best data.[/QUOTE]
don't worry about EDS yu can easily cope with this subject.Just try to concentrate on past papers.For objective portion, make routine to read something from book and highlight the important topics and definitions and statistics from this topic..As for as your querry regarding EDS websites is concerend...explore this forum, some users have posted some useful links over there...mery zehn mein filhal google ki elawa kuch nai. I am using google search engine to find any description which seems difficult to me.Moreover scientific videos are available on You Tube.
[QUOTE=jawwad ahmad;324648]sister Andleeb Are you studying in a group or alone?[/QUOTE]
No i am preparing it at my own.No group study filhal:pp
[QUOTE=asma janjua;324695]Can anyone of you please suggest some good books for everyday science preparation.

AND please mention the 6 day plan at once so we can schedule things accordingly[/QUOTE]
EDS by imtiaz shahid (i am preparing from it and found it quite useful for reference)
And i will try to paste the whole plan as soon as possible. But to be very frank merely plans can do nothing.... you know after practicing it i would be in a better position to explain and defend.:blink
[QUOTE=israrahmed;324709]@ asma

you are although right.

@ Andeel Akhtar
if you paste your study plan regarding EDS then we all can cover this subject easily.[/QUOTE]
Dear i am pasting my day to day plan here on this thread.If you are asking about my scheduled time then i am sorry i am not following this pattern [COLOR="Magenta"]from 9am to 10 am....or from 5 pm to 7 pm[/COLOR].While starting with the plans described above i used to make a list of all topics which are included in my plan.And doing with this strategy .........aaj mujy ye kaam complete ker k sona hai chahy kuch b ho jaye.phir chahy sham ho raat ya subah k 2 bj jayein main complete ker k soti hoon...cover kerny k sath sath wo checklist check hoti jati hai aur bas....And u know this strategy is doing wonders for me. just try it
[QUOTE=Afshan Choudary;324748]r u preparing all muslim scientists given in books or selected ones appeared in past pprz????[/QUOTE]
Dear mainy short notes tu almost sab scientist k bnaye hein kuch aisy b hein jo book mein nai hein sirf past paper k analysis se wo samy aye so wo b list mein include ho gaye haan after making short notes most important ka label un pe laga diya ha jo zyada repeat ho rhy hein.like Al haitham and beruni

andleeb Akhter Monday, June 27, 2011 11:39 PM

[SIZE="4"][COLOR="DarkOrchid"]Day ---3 Plan[/COLOR][/SIZE]
[B][U]1)Energy[/U][/B]
[B]For objective[/B]: Thorough reading of whole chapter and highlighted those terms statistics and descriptions which seems important.(To date, one reading is more than enough we can handle this while revising this)
[B]For subjective and shrt notes:[/B]
Eneregy,Energy souces,Forms of energy,Renewable energy resources
Geothermal energy,Non conventional source of energy,Magnetic resonance energy ,Tide energy,Dam and barrage
(:onesecTip: [COLOR="Lime"]just 2 or 3 line description is enough as you would not be asked to write thesis on EDS topics.:haha so have fun with it. Some times examiner mention even no.:bow of lines.Use this strategy for all short notes[/COLOR])
[B][U]2)Agriculture:[/U][/B]
[B]For objective portion[/B]:Thorough reading of full chapter by using above descibed method.
[B]For subjective portion[/B]:
Fertilizers , their types,pesticides,herbicides, insecticides
[B][U]3)Food And Nutrition[/U][/B]
[B]For objective[/B]: Thorough reading of full chapter and highlight the important material for easy revision.
[B]For subjective[/B]:
Balanced Diet
Essential Nutrients and thier resources.(Water,proteins,carbohydrates,trace elements).

Best of luck:bow

Afshan Choudary Wednesday, June 29, 2011 09:51 AM

[QUOTE=andleeb Akhter;325018]

Dear mainy short notes tu almost sab scientist k bnaye hein kuch aisy b hein jo book mein nai hein sirf past paper k analysis se wo samy aye so wo b list mein include ho gaye haan after making short notes most important ka label un pe laga diya ha jo zyada repeat ho rhy hein.like Al haitham and beruni

Regards[/QUOTE]

i am preparing from Rab Nawaz Samo0 and additionally Ikarm Kashmiri...i fouud more than 30 scientists in Rab Nawaz Samo0 which are s0 easier to be said to learn than done practically…
Could you please share your list of Muslim Scientist???

andleeb Akhter Wednesday, June 29, 2011 01:20 PM

@Afshan

Here it goes:

1)Ibne Rushd2)Al Farabi 3)Ibn e Nafis 4)Al Kinidi 5)Ibn Hayyan 6)Ibn al Baitar
7)Abu Ali Sina 8)Biruni 9) bn Al-Haitham 10)Muhammad bin Musa Al-Khawarizmi 11) Umer Al Khayam 12) Zakariya Al Razi 13) Al-Zahrawi 14) Ghazali 15) Nasir ud din tusi 16) Dr AQ khan 17) Dr. Abdus Salam

:onesecRED COLOR IS USED TO HIGHLIGHT MOST REPEATED TOPIC IN PREVIOUS PAPERS

I know it's not easy to prepare this very certain portion of EDS .......but i enjoyed it by preparing notes in the above mentioned manner.Dear this can't be done with one or two readings ...prepare your own short notes by skipping extra details from book as you are going to compete for only 5 marks for each scientist. I assure you with 5 or 6 revisions you would be able to learn all these facts on your finger tips.:vic

fatima123 Wednesday, June 29, 2011 01:30 PM

:oohi andleeb.are u solving m.c.q as well or just s.a.qs

andleeb Akhter Wednesday, June 29, 2011 01:55 PM

[SIZE="5"][COLOR="DarkOrchid"]DAY ---- 4 PLAN [/COLOR][/SIZE]

[B][U]1)PHSYICS:[/U][/B]
[B]For Obejective portion[/B]: Thorough reading of whole chapter
[B]For Subjective portion & for short Notes[/B]:
1)Short circuit 2) Shockwaves 3) Nuclear Fission 4) Nuclear fusion 5) Radioactivity 6) Law of gravitaion 7) conductors( simple,super, semi) 8) insulaotrs 9) Resistor 10) Transistor 11)Capacitor 12) Electricity(Electric current,voltage,resistance) 13)Escape Velocity 14) Optic fibers 15) Ultrasonic waves 16) Radio waves 17) Super fluid 18) enrichment of uranium 19)
[COLOR="Blue"](These topics are short listed from previous papers' data...i personally think they are more than enough.) [/COLOR]
For short notes i followed the same strategy of 5 line description by making headings in such a manner:
[B]1)Definition 2) Applications 3) limitations 4)Other facts[/B]

[B][U]2) Chemistry[/U][/B]
[B]For objective portion[/B]: Thorough reading of whole chapter
[B]For subjectve portion and short notes[/B]:
1) Plastics 2) plaster of paris 3) Pace maker 4) Aqa regia 5) Ceramics 6) Oxidation nd reduction 7) Quartz 8) polymers 9) Allotropy 10) catalyst

[COLOR="Magenta"][SIZE="4"]For those who are not with science background [/SIZE][/COLOR]......its my humble advice to them that please consult matriculation books of Chemistry Physics and Biology.They are quite easy to understand and are enriched with basic ideas.Just give a reading or two for the sake of objective portion.
Moreover,if you find any difficulty in any topic paste yur query here ...i will try my best to help you out.
During my preparation, i found these websites quite useful:
1) [url=http://www.howstuffworks.com]HowStuffWorks "Learn how Everything Works!"[/url]
2) [url=http://www.britannica.com/]Encyclopedia - Britannica Online Encyclopedia[/url]
But remember don't overload yourself with material.Just strive to write 5 to 8 lines.(8 b maximum hein).Make your notes in bullets form so that you can enjoy your work.

Regards And best of luck::vic

10:00 AM (GMT +5)