-   General Science & Ability (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/general-science-ability/)
-   -   EDS Preparation for CE 2014 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/general-science-ability/78666-eds-preparation-ce-2014-a.html)

Man Jaanbazam Tuesday, April 23, 2013 07:37 PM

EDS Preparation for CE 2014

Hi everybody. I have completed my preparation for EDS. Alhamdulilah i have strong background of science as i am engineer. If anybody from Lahore want to prepare EDS free of cost i am available. I will cover your course in one month Insha ALLAH. Feel free to contact as i myself want to revise. Moreover i am aspirant of CE 2014. My optional are Geography, Arabic, Punjabi and Forestry. My contact details are in my profile. Wish you all the best :)

zeekaay Tuesday, April 23, 2013 07:43 PM

brother kindly mention which book did you studied for eds...
??

Man Jaanbazam Tuesday, April 23, 2013 07:54 PM

[QUOTE=zeekaay;590406]brother kindly mention which book did you studied for eds...
??[/QUOTE]
Brother different sources. Dr. Rab Nawaz Samo + Notes of Officers and Toppers Acadmey + Internet + Imtiaz Shahid :)

sid mughal Friday, April 26, 2013 10:42 PM

@ man jaanbazam

aoa.. i'm also preparing for 2014, searching for material for EDS preparation...ive done MBA, so it took much time for me to prepare EDS, WHAT ARE YOUR SUGGESTIONS FOR PREPARATION???

please reply me soon ...

kal3m Friday, April 26, 2013 10:47 PM

[QUOTE=sid mughal;591657]@ man jaanbazam

aoa.. i'm also preparing for 2014, searching for material for EDS preparation...ive done MBA, so it took much time for me to prepare EDS, WHAT ARE YOUR SUGGESTIONS FOR PREPARATION???

please reply me soon ...[/QUOTE]
Kashmiri book would be good to start with, Check out past papers and try to make your notes by solving them, most of the time you will fins the questions repeated again and again. Solve all past MCQ's you will find the solution of all past EDS MCQ's on this forum. IF you will find it difficult to find you may ask me through mail, which is in my profile. I will send you a file of past solved papers.

zeekaay Friday, April 26, 2013 11:27 PM

[QUOTE=kal3m;591659]Kashmiri book would be good to start with, Check out past papers and try to make your notes by solving them, most of the time you will fins the questions repeated again and again. Solve all past MCQ's you will find the solution of all past EDS MCQ's on this forum. IF you will find it difficult to find you may ask me through mail, which is in my profile. I will send you a file of past solved papers.
Regards[/QUOTE]

brother i have stared eds of akram kashmiri and studying it quite thoroughly, so is there any need to study from any other book or the one i am almost done with is enough ??

Man Jaanbazam Saturday, April 27, 2013 11:02 AM

[QUOTE=sid mughal;591657]@ man jaanbazam

please reply me soon ...[/QUOTE]

WOA Masha ALLAH great to hear. Best of luck. I have done preparation from book of Dr. Rab Nawaz Samo, Internet, Books of FSc and Academy Notes as i am engineer and have science background so its easy for me to pick the things. Go through course outline and start from Dr. Rab Nawaz Samo. Further if there would be any problem, let me know i will try my best to help you out :)
Jazak ALLAH

kal3m Saturday, April 27, 2013 05:43 PM

[QUOTE=zeekaay;591671]brother i have stared eds of akram kashmiri and studying it quite thoroughly, so is there any need to study from any other book or the one i am almost done with is enough ??[/QUOTE]
Kahmiri book is very easy, simple and according to syllabus. That is the reason it is advised by most of the senior memebers and CSP's. Once you have gone through it thoroughly you would be able to comprehend other books too. A,O-Level books of science are also very helpful. They are bit costly but only a bird view of these books would be helpful, Rab Nawaz Samo's book is also suggested by some of the colleagues and members. But for a beginner Kashmiri's book+ FSC, or better if you find A,O-Level books, are very helpful. And lastly after going through these book one's last step should be of solving the past 10-15 years papers of EDS. It will help you a lot.

P.S, Make your own brief and short notes for revision during the exams days.

sid mughal Saturday, April 27, 2013 10:27 PM

should i have to prepare the whole books?? if not then please mention the topics to cover...

kal3m Sunday, April 28, 2013 12:36 AM

[QUOTE=sid mughal;592098]should i have to prepare the whole books?? if not then please mention the topics to cover...

thanks[/QUOTE]
@ Sid mughal
Here is a syllabus of EDS [url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/everyday-science.php[/url]. You have to cover all the topics given in the syllabus. It doesn't matter from where you prepare. On this prestigeous forum you can find the solution of almost all past EDS papers. Try to study those too. If by any mean you will be unable to find those solved past papers. You may ask me by mail (Mentioned in my profile). I will send you.

12:39 PM (GMT +5)