11:52 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Islamiat

Old Sunday, November 26, 2006

wasim ahmad is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb Something Is Missing

ALLAH SAYS IN HOLLY QURAN
"WE HV EXPLAINED EVERY SMALLER THAN THE SMALLEST AND BIGGER THAN THE BIGGEST THING IN IT WITH DETAIL"
but the muslims r today forbehind than the non muslims in knowledge and depending on them for the knowledge in every field.
quran has three kinds of knowledge
1-social
2-from where we hv come in this world and what will happen after death etc
3-scientific knowledge
we use quran 4 sawab or somehow 4 ist portion i.e social matters and never touched the other 2 portions especially the 3rd one...
god says more than 720 times that y u dont think abt sun earth universe days nights etc.y u dont think,
problem is that we hv considered only few things the whole islam like prayer etc and think we hv done our duty
kiya jis k barey mein allah ne 720 se ziyada bar kaha he wo ham per farz nahi ho jata
kiya ye QURAN ki behurmati nahi k us mein puri kainat ka ilm hone k bawajud hum doosroon k muhtaj bane hein. kiya QURAN aur ALLAH hamein maf karein ge.
mere khayal mein asal islam aur aj ke muslims ke dermian kuch kho giya he
ya 1400 sal mein muslim asal islam se hat ge hein ya khuda na khwasta quran galat he jo kehta he k us mein her shey ka ilm he......
i think something is missing b/w muslims and real islam....
plz think abt it......
Old Monday, November 27, 2006
Member of the Month June 2007/ July 2007

STRAIN2 will become famous soon enoughSTRAIN2 will become famous soon enough
Post Topic of The Quran

Dear Brothers and Sisters
I appreciate your concerns about the current state of Us (Muslims) and being sad on the situation. However, in this regard I would like to clear some misunderstanding in your post, which you have expressed. But before that, I would request to please quote complete reference of the Quranic verses and also Hadiths which you quote for our knowledge and further reference.

Now coming to the point, lets discuss the TOPIC of Quran first.

What is the Topic of The Quran? Is it “Philosophy”? Is it “Science”? or “Geology” or “Botany”?? or “Physics”?..................No!! Topic of the Quran is “HUMAN BEING”, but not its Anatomy, physiology or Anthropology rather its GUIDANCE. This is the basic thing to the Quran. So, in the very beginning Quran says in Sura Baqara ;
"This is a perfect Book; there is no doubt in it; it is a guidance for the righteous,"
(Quran 2:2)

Then in the mid it adresses the same concept as;
Guidance for the whole Human Kind.

Then in Sura Younus, Allah says;
O mankind ! there indeed has come to you an Exhortation from your Lord and a healing for whatever disease there is in the hearts, and a guidance and a mercy to the believers.
(Quran 10:57)

Then in Sura Luqman, Allah says;
A guidance and a mercy for those who do good,
(Quran 31:3)

Then in Sura Baqara and Sura Al-Naml,
Say `Whoever is an enemy to Gabriel' - for he it is who has caused it to descend on thy heart by the command of ALLAH, fulfilling that revelation which precedes it, and is a guidance and glad tidings to the believers.
(Quran 2:97)

A guidance and good tidings to those who would believe,
(Quran 27:2)

In Sura Al-Imran , Allah says;

This Qur'an is a clear demonstration to men, and a guidance and an admonition to the God-fearing.
(Quran 3:138)

The guidance which Quran gives us is of two types;

1. Guidance of “Fikr-o-Nazar”, the topic of which is “Eeman”. It talks about the reality of the universe, reality of life, the beginning of life, the ending of life, what is good and what is bad etc.
2. The second one is “Practical Guidance”…..at Individual level and as a whole. It talks about Do and Don’ts, Halal-o-haram, social and economical rules etc.

So we summarize that these two above mentioned Guidance, one being “Guidance of Fiqr-o-nazar” and “Practical Guidance” is the Topic of Quran.

In this context, note that Science and Technology are not the TOPIC of Quran. It definitely takes our attention to the scientific facts, but is not the Book of Science and technology. It do consists of the verses referring to Scientific facts containing physics, anatomy, geology, medical sciences etc, but the CORE TOPIC is NOT SCEINCE. It was not revealed to give the knowledge of Science to the Humankind but only GUIDANCE.
One more thing in the same context, that these scientific facts are referred to be “Signs of Allah”. In Sura Baqara verse no. 164 Allah thus says;

Verily, in the creation of the heavens and the earth and in the alternation of the night and the day, and in the ships that sail the sea with that which profits men, and in the water which ALLAH sends down from the sky and quickens therewith the earth after its death and scatters therein all kinds of beasts, and in the change of the winds and the clouds pressed into service between the heaven and the earth - are indeed Signs for the people who use their understanding.
(Quran 2:164)

So all these are the Signs of Allah, in which His Greatness, His Knowledge and His Oneness are present.

Moving a bit ahead, now come to the teachings of the Prophet Muhammad (Peace be upon him). I will quote on story of his time as below;

(Please see another post for this story as I don’t know how to paste the picture here)

So from the Hadith mentioned above, note that Prophet Muhammad was not sent to teach us Science and technology.

Finally, I want to conclude as under;
1. that the topic of Quran is “GUIDANCE” and not science and technology. Prophets were sent for GUIDANCE not to teach other sciences.

2. that the references mentioned in Quran about the Sciences and other disciplines are for SURE correct and we believe in them. Today science has proved most of these facts and the remaining will be proved Inshallah with the development of Human mind.

3. The knowledge of worldly ULOOM is very important and cannot be denied in any way. To get familiar with the laws given by Quran, one needs help of these Uloom. These can be termed as Road Signs, which guide us along a roadway and are inevitable in the implementation of Quran’s commands.

Last edited by Shooting Star; Saturday, June 23, 2012 at 09:46 PM.
Old Monday, November 27, 2006
Member of the Month June 2007/ July 2007

STRAIN2 will become famous soon enoughSTRAIN2 will become famous soon enough
Default Tabeer-e-nakhl

Tabeer-e-nakhl
Attached Images
File Type: jpg tabeer-e-nakhl.JPG (87.7 KB, 80 views)
Old Tuesday, November 28, 2006
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Roll no 3093

Desert Fox is on a distinguished road

The extract of this Hadith is:

Leave the nature on its own. Don't play with it. It has been seen that with the tremendous increase in the population. New method of our production has been devised which have resulted in the lack of quality production.
A cow normally produces milk for 10 to 15 years but due to injection of harmones to extract more milk per day, their life for milk production has decreased to merely 3 years. This is what has happened to Poultry industry to our precious land through excessive fertilizer. It is becoming worthless and poisonous. The Holy Prophet (SAAWW) adviced his followers to establish small cities. There should be considerable distance between the two adjoining cities but it is not the case. The result are before us unplanned and overpopulated cities. Someone from Canada told me that the New Foundland and Nova Scottia were discovered by Muslims long before the Europeans. They did't inhabited. They left it as it is because they knew that if they inhabit it. It will imbalance the nature. So there was great wit in the Prophet's (SAAWW) sayings we were the only underlings.