-   CSS 2006 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2006-exam/)
-   -   My Mark Sheet (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2006-exam/5402-my-mark-sheet.html)

Godoo Saturday, October 07, 2006 09:29 AM

My Mark Sheet

Although I have not received Marks Sheet but i got my subject-wise marks from FPSC. I want to share with u:-

Essay 24 Fail
English 35 Fail
G.K 121 Pass
Islamiat 50 Pass
Sociology 43 Pass
Public Admn 21 Fail
Generalism 52 Pass
Indo-Pak His 89 Pass
I.R 56 Pass

many regards

Godoo

Muhammad T S Awan Saturday, October 07, 2006 11:38 AM

yara Godooo sorry to c u fail, but i also requested someone yesterday and today i was informed of my marksheet....., which is as under

Essay 56

English 53

General Knowledge I (Every Day Sciecne) 55

II (Current Affairs) 45

III (Pakistan Affairs) 53

Islamiyat 46

Botany 105

History of Indo Pakistan 116

Forestry 00

Agriculture 66

Total 595 (fail as agregate is not 50%)

ALLAH -o-Akbar... perhaps Allah may have different designs for me

and certainly u pple could think of anger and stress on my nerves by such a foolish sort of missing one paper .....

plz b praying... as i wish to pursue my case with FPSC.... and dear Godoo, if u could help me in this regard than i would b really thankful for ur action.....

last year my marks in botany were 150 and in history of Indo Pak i scored 136 marks .... nd i wish to pursue my case for these two subjects......

and to share a thing with u pple, i use to begging from Allah since long for my good result... and two days prior to result while offering Fajr i had a short flash of sleep and i had seen that a person from fpsc is telling me ky have u seen the result , i said no, he asked me to c the result... then the final allocaiton list comes... i felt amazed to not find my name in that list and then i tried to temper the first page but it was not allowed than i opened second page and there some one had added my name.. and then i calculated, first is for Accounts and Audit and second for customs, i think for a while and then a beard person comes with a smile on his face.. he wore glasses and was in army uniform either he was a brigadier or a colonel (he had red strip on his color) he smiled but said nothing and then i woke up... i never sleep after sehri but on that day i felt satisfied and went upstairs to my mother, she was reciting Holy Quran and went and slept on her feet and then she covered my self with a chaddar ...... may ALLAH knows al the things better

plz b praying .... i wished to do a lot of good thinks and i always prayed ALLAH to give me power to stand for oppressed against opressors and to do good things and to follow rules and law and spread justice in humanity.....

ny how... these r my speculations and FINALITY RESTS TO ALLAH!!

humayun "The King" Sunday, October 08, 2006 11:40 AM

My 2005 Mark sheet.

[B]English Precis. [/B] 13 "Damm I failed"
[B]Essay. [/B] 45 "I passed"
[B]Islamiyat. [/B] 40 "Trying to Improve"
[B]Everyday Science [/B] 48 "Trying To improve"
[B]Current Affairs [/B] 40 "Nearly drowned"
[B]Pakistan Affairs[/B] 46 "Trying to Improve"

[B]Forestry[/B] 49 "Cant Belive as it was realy Bad one, Even I thought that i will Be Fail, Dont know wat the Examiner exaimned in my paper".
[B]Indo Pak-History[/B] "101 "I will improve it".
[B]Socology [/B] "47" "I Will improve it".
[B]Const.Law.[/B] "My Favt.Subject" "57" "Should Improve more"
[B]Comp.Sciecne [/B]"Though My prime subject, But I dont like dis" "52".

Hassan Hote Wednesday, October 11, 2006 06:59 PM

Assalamoalaikm Mr. Awan.

Please do not lose heart. Your score shows that you are a fighter and an able candidate and have what it takes to be a CSP. Insha Allah everything will turn out for the best.

Now, I would like to post my mark sheet and ask fellow members for advice on how to bring my marks into the 60s.

English I: 56

English II: 41

GK I - Everyday Science: 46
GK II - Current Affairs: 40 } 135
GK III - Pakistan Affairs: 49

Islamiat: 55

History of Pakistan & India I: 59
History of Pakistan & India II: 52 } 111

Constitutional Law: 40

Geography I: 43
Geography II: 44 } 87

Agriculture: 46

Aggregate: 571 (Fail)

Please, can anyone advise me on how to bring up my score for the next attempt? Should I practice at writing answers? What should I do???

Thank you.
Allah Hafiz!
Hassan.

Arfeen Zubair Thursday, October 12, 2006 07:08 PM

Dear Members,
congrats to those who qualified the written part and to the majority who cud nt make it this time like me that theyu shud nt loose heart and continue the hard work.
This was my first attempt and i scored 622.I am giving a detailed account of my marks in each subject and encourage all the forum members to post their marks sheet as they get it.
English : 25 FAILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLl

Essay: 46

GK I - Everyday Science: 41
GK II - Current Affairs: 53
GK III - Pakistan Affairs: 51

Islamiat: 68

British History 1: 56
II: 56 } 112

Muslim Law: 40

Economics1: 62
Economics1I: 60} 122

Agriculture: 66

Aggregate: 622

ARFEEN

As u people have seen my marks of each subject.U can easily see that i did nt perform well in EDS,English, and M/Law.I can get good marks next time in both English & EDS but I am not so sure abt Muslim Law as I was expectin over 70 in it.
now suggest me wat shud i do.
shud I take another subject in place of it like Journalism, Sociology, etc
or shud i continue with it.

fighter Thursday, October 12, 2006 11:30 PM

my marks sheet

here is my marks sheet.

essay: 50
english: 56
e.d.c : 43
c.a. : 46
p.a : 54
islamiat: 63
pol.sci.: (1) 74
pol.sci. (2) 63
american his: 64
sindhi : 44
cons.law: 41
muslim law: 31 (F)

total score 629

i am very astonished as i was expecting above 70 in muslim law as it was the best done paper of all.what to do?!!!i intend to pursue my case with fpsc.does anyoe know if there have been any case when anyone got some benefit from recounting/rechecking process and personal hearing process of fpsc or it is just a formality and none has ever been benefitted.a quick response is requested.

teetotaller Friday, October 13, 2006 04:01 AM

Assalam Alaikum dear members,

Today, my FPSC source informed me about my marks which are listed below.

Essay: 30 (Fail)

English: 40

EDS: 48

Current Affairs: 57

Pak affairs: 58

Islamiat: 61

Indo-Pak History: 58+61 = 119

Sociology: 58

International Relations: 62

Urdu: 69+69 = 138

Total = 641 without essay and 671 including essay.

God bless you all,

Allah Hafiz,

SHEHRAM

avionics engineer Friday, October 13, 2006 11:09 AM

My Marks Sheet

EURO HISTORY 124
PHYSICS 141
SOCIOLOGY 45
I.R 48
EDS+CA+PS 155
Islamayat 60
Essay 51
Eng B 35(FAIL)
Aggr 659 (FAIL)
PLEASE GIVE ME 5 MARKS UDHAAR , I WILL GIVE U BACK AFTER INTERVIEW.

Hafsah Friday, October 13, 2006 02:41 PM

my marks

i just got my marks sheet today.

essay 10
english 56
everyday science 34
current affairs 48
pakistan affairs 44
islamiyat 49

journalism 58
history of india & pakistan P-1 48 P-2 37 total 85
ir 56
english lit P-1 57 P-2 38 total 95

total 525 ...fail in complusory

nhaider Saturday, October 14, 2006 11:02 AM

@friend
If your location is Karachi, please tell me when did you get your marks sheet.

Has anybody else in Karachi received his or her marks sheet?????

farooq_haider22 Saturday, October 14, 2006 11:19 AM

no problem budy!
keep it up...
lagy rahooo.....
aik din pohanch jaoo gy.... (gher)

Nosheen Sunday, October 15, 2006 10:17 PM

hi everybody,
my mark sheet is somthing like this
essay 30
eng comp 55
islamiyate 49
gk 116(got 36 in science and 4o in other two)
eu history 98
eng lit 101
i r 55
journalism 58
now my question is should i really think of 2nd attempt? i mean my marks are not very good.

Samurai Sunday, October 15, 2006 11:09 PM

Hey Nousheen!

You must appear,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Your Performance is not bad at all,,,,,,,Leme quote Iqbal the great

[B]Lions to dauntless hearts appear as sheep,
While quaking hearts see tigers in mere deer.
The sea is a plain, if you do not fear.
But if you fear, each wave contains a shark.[/B]

Wish u best of luck

Angelrayz Monday, October 16, 2006 01:14 AM

I believe you should attempt again. Inshallah you will pass it this time. Ur result is encouraging as it happens alot that people dont clear Essay paper. Ur Composition marks are quite good. I wish you best of luck for 2007.

A Goof Tuesday, October 17, 2006 09:37 AM

My marks sheet

Essay: 50
English: 25 (Fail)
GK: 142
Islamiat: 51
P.Ad: 42 (I wrote 42 sheets in my paper)
Sociology: 48
European History: 118
IR: 62
C.Law: 58

Total: 571 (without English)

This was my first attempt and i prepared for 3 and a half month. Please suggest me how should i prepare for English? Are my marks satisfactory?
Please advise me.
Farrukh Jadoon:con

amk Tuesday, October 17, 2006 10:49 AM

Dear Farrukh,
your marks are good u ve the potential. english paper was really tough.

Hafsah Tuesday, October 17, 2006 11:48 PM

i have one query. i have been thinking about it and cant get a satisfactory answer to it.
one guesses that one has the potential if one has scored good in a paper or the marks gained in a subject seem a bit promising inspite of the candidate not getting through the initial examination phase. what if the marks vary ... good high & low even within any subject. what would you call that??
like i got 57 in paper 1 of english lit while 38 in paper 2 ... i know its because i dont like the poetry part of the literature paper ... but is it any good to work on it or not? same goes with the indopak history paper ...one is 48 & the other 37.
i have been studying the marksheet of other forum members and when i compare/analyse my marks with them ... its kind of confusing me alot. i do profess that i hadnt studied like a css candidate ought to ... just read the whole stuff once.i knew i would fail in the science paper because i dont like science & the essay was simply outstanding ... clean bowled!
but the matter thats haunting my mind is whats the right choice ... subjects change, 2nd attempt or not. what i did was just see if i can do it or not. all i hoped with the non-serious first attempt was not to fail with single digit marks ... shukr! the lowest was in 2 digits.
anyway, hope someone would like to shed light on this matter.

hafsah

DMG Wednesday, October 18, 2006 12:51 AM

Shocked

Salam fellows...

Todat I have received my DMC... that was shocking n I want to share that with u...

SUBJECT OBTAINED EXPECTED

ESSAY 46 60
ENGLISH 30 45
CA 40 60 ( NOT READY TO ACCEPT IT )
PA 44 44
ISLAMYAT 43 63 ( NOT READY TO ACCEPT )
EDS 47 70 ( WANT TO SEE MY PAPER )

ACCOUNTING
AND AUDITIG
1: 69 90
2 70 63
INDIAN HIS
1: 46 63
2: 59 62
MERCANTILE
LAW 55 72
JOURNALISM 68 63

TOTAL 617
THAT WAS MY FIRST ATTEMPT, I M SHOCKED BCUZ I CANT DO BETTER IN CA AND ISLAMIYAT THAN I DID IN THE PAPERS...

A Goof Thursday, October 19, 2006 09:09 AM

Thanks Marwat, I am confident that I will make it in next attempt, inshaAllah.
Farrukh Jadoon

AFRMS Thursday, October 19, 2006 07:50 PM

[COLOR="DarkRed"]salam
my marks sheet.i want to share my marks with u all.this was my 2nd attempt .

compulsory.
essay ===30 (fail)
english===53
everyday science===57
current affairs===41
pakistan affairs===42 GK total=142.
islamiat====42

optional
public admin======45
journalism======67

zoology
paper 1====58
paper2====53 total=111

indo pak history
paper 1====49
paper2====60 total=109.

total ===600 marks. fail in compulsory english.

well i attempted global warming essay and in my opinion i made a good attempt but couldnt clear.i was sure that i wouldnt clear english paper but got 53 marks.
my current affair paper went very well ,best of all the papers but i am disappointed to see only 41 marks.
if i can convert my 50s into 60s that can make the difference 4 me.but with 2 months preparation this is the result,coz i had my last course semester in april and i secured course work CGP 4.1. of which i am really glad.
a little more effort can change the whole story.after looking at the mark sheets of members i must say its matter of luck also but little more effort in the right direction and with presnce of mind can give good results.
i wish everyone best of luck and EID MUBARAK>
AFRMS.[/COLOR]

Sohail Shuja Thursday, October 19, 2006 10:53 PM

Weather forecast for 2nite: dark. Continued dark overnight, with widely scattering light by the morning.

and Faiz says:

JAB BAAZI ISHQ KI BAAZI HO, JO CHAHEY LAGA DO DARR KAISA?
JO JEET GAYE TO KIA KEHNA, HAARAY BHI TO BAAZI MAAT NHI !

So, there is no need to shutdown and make such a big deal about everything.

Wishing u all, all the best for ur future lives and struggle

Take care,

Allah Hafiz

sohailpkdr Thursday, October 19, 2006 11:16 PM

let me share my marks detail though not very impressive.

Essay 49
English 30 ( failed)
general knowledge 144

everyday sciecne 40
current affairs 51
pakistan affairs 53
islamiat 54

optional subjects
political science 119
paper 1 64
paper 2 55

history of usa 55
constitutional law 45
international law 83
pushto 50

total 599 without english
629 with english

Hafsah Friday, October 20, 2006 12:56 AM

nice attempt sohail ..try again ... then inshAllah we will make the secret plan a success..

Islamabadian Friday, October 20, 2006 03:13 AM

Hard luck Mr.Sohail,
No problem,next time is always yours if you wanna make it there.Your score is brilliant indeed.Just work hard on the same subjects a bit more and only you might be knowing where you let it go in this attempt.
Wish ya the best,fool-proof preparation this time

atifch Friday, October 20, 2006 03:13 AM

my marks

english;fail:sad:
islam;49
gk;127
british history;107
sociology;62
jornalism;65
c.law;49
muhammadan law;47

was my first attempt with prep of three months
plz let me know ur comments

saleem malik Friday, October 20, 2006 09:26 AM

@atifch
wsalam,we dont know that u r fail in essay/english precis paper/both
anyway i want 2 say its satisfactory.

Engineer 24 Friday, October 20, 2006 09:43 AM

My Marks Sheet

English Essay 00
English Precis 41
Current affairs 56
islamiat 53
Pakistan Affairs 44
EDS 60
Indo pak history 105
Geography 96
IR 60
P.AD 45

This was my First attempt. I want comments form members that whether i should go for next attempt or not.
waiting for the reply
In Essay paper my views went entirely in oppsite direction.

samreen Friday, October 20, 2006 10:21 AM

Dear brother!
I appreciate dat u have atleast couraged to appear in d exam. U should not be disappointed. U should appear in the next time coz u r experienced now. U should learn from ur previous experience and try to overcome d short comings. According to my opinion
"Fail hona koi buri baat nahi . Jo parthay hain woh kabhi kabar fail hotay hain or jo bilkul hi nahi parthay woh exam main hi appear nahi hotay. Fail ho kar dobara parna or exam main nah appear hona buri baat hay".
Coz,
"NIHAL IS GULSTAN MAIN GITNAY BHI BARHAY HAIN
WOH HAMASHA NECHAY SATY OUPAR CHARAY HAIN"
bETTER LUCK 4 NEXT TIME.

Mazher Friday, October 20, 2006 04:50 PM

:) :) :)

Better luck next time my dears...............

Amjad Islam Amjad says.....

Kahan aa k ruknay thay raastay, kahan mod tha usay bhool ja
wo jo mil gaya usay yaad rakh, jo nahin mila usay bhool ja

a senior member of our forum says,

"People pray for miracles but Heroes fight for them"

so fight 4 the next.....

best wishes 4 all

Sohail Shuja Sunday, October 22, 2006 05:56 AM

[b][center]Yeh imtihaan ki baazi lagaoon ga bar bar
kehtey hain log isko "machli ka hai shikar"

Yeh imtihaan machli phansanay ka jaal hai
"Aalam tamam halqa-e-daam-e-khyaal hai"

Aadaab Arz Hai !!![/b][/center]

M.A.N Tuesday, October 24, 2006 08:43 PM

Aoa, This was my First attempt nd i got these marks...need improvement in Essay....
English : 45

[COLOR="blue"]Essay : 35 FAIL[/COLOR]

GK I - Everyday Science: 40
GK II - Current Affairs: 57
GK III - Pakistan Affairs: 64

Islamiat: 57

British History 1: 48 Can't Believe
British History II: 55 } 98

Journalism: 66

International Relations: 65

Geography I & II: 106

[B]Total : 632[/B]..................

sba786 Saturday, October 28, 2006 09:00 PM

Hi everyone,
i have been preparing with Forestry but everyone around is saying donont opt for Forestry. The last time papaer i saw of 2005 was very worse and also the last paper i saw is bit more comfortable but it's objective is real bad. I have been thinking about Journalism please do advise but advise after some serious thought, wheather i should retain the forestry or should i try Journalism; very less time is remianing and i donot knoe nuts about Journalism so pleeeeeeease advise should i go with Journalism and what are two goood and very best books on it.
and general comparison on Journalism as a subject. i look foprward to M.A.N and all those who have journalism with them.
with great regards,
Ali

Dear M.A.N Bhai,
How are you?
Sir you have great marks in Journalism, International Affairs and very top level marks in Pakistan Affairs.
please mention in detail about your perparation for Pak. Affairs In particular.
Your indetail tips about Jounalism, books and about International Affairs. well big brother need your guidance. I hope you shall share all with me, with great regards!
Ali

Nosheen Saturday, October 28, 2006 10:10 PM

really M.A.N great marks in IR, Journalism would u like to share the secret

as clear as mud Thursday, November 02, 2006 05:10 PM

english-----------56
essay------------56
Gk----------------118[COLOR="blue"]failed by 2 marks
[COLOR="Black"][/COLOR][/COLOR]
islamiat----------62(although i attempted only 5 questions)
pol.science---------107
zoology----------------95
english literature------------111
total 605

Nosheen Thursday, November 02, 2006 09:42 PM

@ as clear as mud
good marks in essay which topic did u choose?

M.A.N Thursday, November 02, 2006 11:50 PM

@all
thanx for compliments
@sba786
dont worry bro....it is simple...for

1) Journalism-----Mehdi Hassan + Mirza Yousaf
2) Pak.Aff i got notes from officers academy + current affairs +

for pak affairs u have to mention quotations of Stanley walpert , I.H.QUERESHI (get their books)

@Nosheen
For
International Relations i read "Parkash chander" and C.A Only
u have to make a precis of parkash chander
....for anwsering the questions of IR....U have to..

....first start from very question the examiner has asked...i mean u should start anwsering the "IR" portion of the question first...then go fort CURRENT AFFAIRS related portion of the question...
...this worked for me......nd lots of lots quotations.....
i think thats enough....if u want any more details....i am here to help u..

M.A.N

------

@sba786

journalism is a very easy subject...i was also worried..when i ws preparing journalism....

it is just merely 10-15 days preparation..... just go for Mehdi Hassans book...available at urdu bazar

for pak affairs visit this link
[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/tips-experience-sharing/4455-csp-choose-smart-way-2.html"]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/tips-experience-sharing/4455-csp-choose-smart-way-2.html[/URL]

Nosheen Friday, November 03, 2006 10:17 PM

@M.A.N
the book u mentioned of parkash chander is it easily available in market?
plus did u prepared the theories like neorealism or neoidealism or whtever.

bitlovable Saturday, November 04, 2006 01:07 AM

@M.A.N

I'm not the student of Officers Academy. How can I get their notes? I mean do they provide notes to the outsiders or I'll have to request any student or I would have to be expeditious?

@avionics engineer

would you please tell me how did you prepare for your Sociology paper and which books you consulted? ....and what was your score in Sociology?

M.A.N Saturday, November 04, 2006 02:54 PM

@Nosheen
Don't worry about [B]Parkash Chander[/B] [book] it is easily available in market[urdu bazar] or any nearest market book store
neorealism or neoidealism nd Blasphemy: you have to get extracts from the dawn...i got these notes from news paper....also available at this forum also...visit this link

[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/topics-notes/int-relations/"]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/topics-notes/int-relations/[/URL]

@bitlovable
just visit Officers Academy. contact Sir Sp.Hammad Haider....to tell you the truth, actually i dont have idea..whether they provide to outsiders or not....

BUT, BUT ...the notes can be made by you...the main theme behind officers academy notes is that...on each page 2-3 [B]RELEVENT QUOTATIONS [/B]are mentioned of well known authors [stanley walpert, I.H.QURESHI] u can also add by your self...its quite hectic......but mind you...if you will do it by your self...it would help you a lot....HARD WORK matters in CE-exams

@GoodOmen
YA THE HIGHEST marks were obtained by Officers academy student [B]Fatima[/B] who unfortunately failed in essay
Her total marks are = [B]733 [/B][approx, fail in essay = 3 ] css-2006
she got [B]719[/B] marks [approx, fail in grammar= 38] css 2005

calyx Sunday, November 19, 2006 01:57 AM

TO - tabassum shabbir awan

hi,
i have seen your marks sheet.actually i have the same optional subjects as u have. therefore i want some information from u about books u had concerned in botany,forestry and agriculture.and any other advice u want to give regarding these subjects.

06:32 AM (GMT +5)