-   CSS 2008 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2008-exam/)
-   -   Revision of merit order of CSS 2008 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2008-exam/24897-revision-merit-order-css-2008-a.html)

Adil Memon Thursday, June 25, 2009 05:26 PM

Revision of merit order of CSS 2008

[CENTER]No. F-2-4/2009-CE
FEDERAL PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
F-5/1, Aga Khan Road
Islamabad the 25th June, 2009
PRESS NOTE
[/CENTER]

No.F.2/4/2009-CSS. The result of Miss. Assmma Kamal, Roll No.2635 of Competitive Examination, 2008 was previously withheld. Now her result has been announced and she has finally qualified with overall Merit No.184. The Merit No.184 of Mr. Muhammad Qadeer Roll No.1329 as per Press Note issued by the Commission on 11th March, 2009 will now stand revised as Merit No.185. The Merit position of the remaining candidates below Mr. Muhammad Qadeer will stand revised accordingly.

(Amir Ali Arain)
Director General

Link:
[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/news/related_links/press%20note%20css-revised%20merit.pdf[/url]

Good news for the lady, bad news for candidates affected by the readjustment. :)

Asmma Friday, June 26, 2009 06:28 PM

Revision of merit order of CSS 2008

Salam and Thanks Adil. Its a great relief to have my result announced finally. It had been a long battle:) Finally i can become a part of the "Result" discussion as well!This was my first attempt and i am very grateful to all the knowledge that i received from this forum, as it had been my first source for all types of information. Everyone is really co-operative MashAllah. Good luck to all for their final allocations!:)

Best regards,

Asmma Kamal

Adil Memon Friday, June 26, 2009 06:37 PM

asmma kamal,

many many congratulations. welcome to the fold. :)

could you please tell us what caused the deferral?

all the best.

Asmma Friday, June 26, 2009 06:48 PM

Thanks again!:) Well there was an issue related to documentation of the Date of Final Result Declaration regarding my BBIT (Hons.) degree on the basis of which i had applied. It was quite stressful all this time as i had gone through all the other stages of the recruitment. I guess iss mein bhee koi behtari ho gi InshAllah. I just hope i do good in the rest of the process:)

waqar paras Friday, June 26, 2009 07:11 PM

[QUOTE=Asmma]Thanks again!:) Well there was an issue related to documentation of the Date of Final Result Declaration regarding my BBIT (Hons.) degree on the basis of which i had applied. It was quite stressful all this time as i had gone through all the other stages of the recruitment. I guess iss mein bhee koi behtari ho gi InshAllah. I just hope i do good in the rest of the process:)[/QUOTE]

Congratulations:
can u share ur detail marks sheet , ur preferences etc?
thanx

ali36 Friday, June 26, 2009 07:14 PM

Congratulations to u ,the journey from written exam till the restoration of ur candidature must be full of upheavels and frustrations.May ur allocation procedure move swiftly and u become an honest,hardworking and devoted civil servant.May Allah help and guide u.
MANSOOR ALI

Nonchalant Friday, June 26, 2009 07:42 PM

@Asmma
Congrates for being finally in the discussion of the result as you have mentioned :)
And All the best wishes for your allocation!

Arif Rao Friday, June 26, 2009 08:39 PM

Dear Asmma Kamal,

Many many congrats and felicitations on your final result... :pipe

Keep praying for all qualifiers...!!!

razdar_hai Friday, June 26, 2009 11:40 PM

plz let me know

Congratulations
kindly tell me where are these two candidates from,like from which province are they...its important for me to know so plz inform as soon as possible...

Asmma Saturday, June 27, 2009 12:11 AM

Thank you everyone for all your wishes and prayers!:)
@Waqas: I have yet to receive my final result sheet...maybe i would in a few days...and i would share it for sure..in the meanwhile i am from Punjab and my first three preferences are Foreign Service, DMG and Commerce & Trade.

05:18 PM (GMT +5)