-   CSS 2008 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2008-exam/)
-   -   Allocations for CSS 2008 announced (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2008-exam/25040-allocations-css-2008-announced.html)

shabeersethar Thursday, July 02, 2009 02:13 PM

Allocations for CSS 2008 announced

allocations for CSS 2008 announced.ll be uploaded by evening or tmro:clap :clap

KUDOS to FPSC for resolving that issue.

SHABIR SETHAR
MERIT NO 19

osama24 Thursday, July 02, 2009 02:18 PM

Yes you are right. Establishment division's website is also down; apparently the allocations are being uploaded. Fingers crossed.

Waqar Abro Thursday, July 02, 2009 04:13 PM

Though it is announced Yet it has not been uploaded.

adnan shahid Thursday, July 02, 2009 04:43 PM

allocations of css 2008

it has not been uploaded yet. we are anxiously waiting for this.

Red.Hawk Thursday, July 02, 2009 04:50 PM

[QUOTE=shabeersethar]allocations for CSS 2008 announced.ll be uploaded by evening or tmro:clap :clap

KUDOS to FPSC for resolving that issue.

SHABIR SETHAR
MERIT NO 19[/QUOTE]

Thnx for the great news...I wish we could get the allocations as soon as possible by today's evening.

Asifr Thursday, July 02, 2009 04:51 PM

CSS 2008 Allocations

Yes, finally FPSC unfolds the mystery but only to Establishment Division. Someone has informed me that i have been allocated to [I]PAAS [/I]-my 5th option and the worst nightmare ever. Let's see;) If it's true, i am reappearing in CE 2010.

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka Thursday, July 02, 2009 04:53 PM

[QUOTE=Asifr]Yes, finally FPSC unfolds the mystery but only to Establishment Division. Someone has informed me that i have been allocated to [I]PAAS [/I]-my 5th option and the worst nightmare ever. Let's see;) If it's true, i am re-attempting CE 2010.[/QUOTE]

If you being 82 have been allocated in Audit and Accounts where will i stand :cr :cr. But i think you had placed Audit and Accounts above Income Tax

Red.Hawk Thursday, July 02, 2009 04:54 PM

I have just opened the Establishment Division's website but unfortunately so far there is not such upload...:ohmy:

[QUOTE=Mumtaz Hayat Maneka]If you being 82 have been allocated in Audit and Accounts where will i stand :cr :cr. But i think you had placed Audit and Accounts above Income Tax[/QUOTE]

Mumtaz bhai any update at your end? Have you tried to get information about your allocation?

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka Thursday, July 02, 2009 04:56 PM

[QUOTE=Red.Hawk]I have just opened the Establishment Division's website but unfortunately so far there is not such upload...:ohmy:[/QUOTE]

You are right but the rumour has it that allocations would be announced tomorrow :)

[QUOTE=Red.Hawk]Mumtaz bhai any update at your end? Have you tried to get information about your allocation?[/QUOTE]

Just rumours Dear.Nothing concrete and i didn't try to know about my allocation as the confirm report is that on one really knew it was all guess work, even Joint Secretary and Secretary Establishment were reluctant to reveal this info to anyone.Therefore i did not try :).

usman khalid Thursday, July 02, 2009 05:15 PM

Hold your breaths

It has been a long wait for the CSS 2008 qualifiers to hear this news. Every one will be holding his breath to see the allocations announced.

It is very strange If the merit # 82 yealds to PAAS (5th preference). I think this may not be the case.

@Asif Raza
I pray you get your first choice(FSP), but if it doesn't happen, I think you are surely going to be allocated in CTG(Your 4th choice).

Red.Hawk Thursday, July 02, 2009 05:15 PM

[QUOTE=Mumtaz Hayat Maneka]You are right but the rumour has it that allocations would be announced tomorrow :)

Just rumours Dear.Nothing concrete and i didn't try to know about my allocation as the confirm report is that on one really knew it was all guess work, even Joint Secretary and Secretary Establishment were reluctant to reveal this info to anyone.Therefore i did not try :).[/QUOTE]

Ok i have just got the information that I have been allocated Information Group and am on the TOP of that group.....:waiting

Asifr Thursday, July 02, 2009 05:16 PM

@Mumtaz Hayat Maneka

Yes brother, i preferred PAAS to ITG and placed it on 5th position for some certain reasons. As there is nothing attractive in ITG except the double pay. Let's see when tomorrow shows up!!!

@Usman Khalid
I was on the very verge of 4th group. Thanks for your wishes.

Wish you all the best!

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka Thursday, July 02, 2009 05:19 PM

[quote=Red.Hawk]Ok i have just got the information that I have been allocated Information Group and am on the TOP of that group.....:waiting[/quote]

Bahut Bahut Mubarik :DD

Kuch humara bhi pata kerwa dein ;)

[quote=Asifr]@Mumtaz Hayat Maneka

Yes brother, i preferred PAAS to ITG and placed it on 5th position for some certain reasons. As there is nothing attractive in ITG except the double pay.

Wish you all the best![/quote]

Things would change after the creation of Inland Revenue Services. But leave it,i doubt that you have been allocated in Audit and Accounts as i think you'll be able to get into FSP.There are 12 seats!!

Red.Hawk Thursday, July 02, 2009 05:23 PM

[QUOTE=Mumtaz Hayat Maneka]Bahut Bahut Mubarik :DD

Kuch humara bhi pata kerwa dein ;)[/QUOTE]

Mr Mumtaz has got the list 0300 5361882 or any other FPSC senior official who can be contacted can let you know the group allocated. Ofcourse i am not sure whether this information is accurate or not.

Asifr Thursday, July 02, 2009 06:07 PM

@Mumtaz Hayat Maneka

Brother, i still believe the info shared by my informer can be a faux but lets wait till tomorrow. He said to me, "You are falling in accounts group as per my opinion". This is what he shared. But matter will be clear shortly.

I wish all of the qualifiers success.

wshaikh Thursday, July 02, 2009 08:04 PM

Dear freinds,

Hold your breath........just a night more, I know 2night gonna be one of the never lasting night for you, Its an excitement again..

My prayers and best wishes are always with you.

hope you will acheive what you deserve.

Abdul Wahid

Asif Yousufzai Friday, July 03, 2009 02:33 PM

Allocations 4 CSS-2008 announced...

Hello members......

One of my friends have just called me and informed me that he has been allocated to Audit & Accounts group......

I request the forum members to kindly share there allocation updates too.....

regards....

Red.Hawk Friday, July 03, 2009 02:53 PM

[QUOTE=Asif Yousufzai]Hello members......

One of my friends have just called me and informed me that he has been allocated to Audit & Accounts group......

I request the forum members to kindly share there allocation updates too.....

regards....[/QUOTE]

Nothing certain yet...but whatever information I have received, I am allocated [B]Information Group[/B]...everything would be clear once the notification is issued.

Naseer Khan Mandokhel Friday, July 03, 2009 03:18 PM

when we will we get the list of allocations

hi, can any body tell me when we will get the allocation list, as i am very confused, that which group i''ll get, because all my freinds confirmed there groups, can any body tell me how to know about my group.

haroon R khan Friday, July 03, 2009 06:09 PM

group allocation

Well it sure is heartening to know that finally the candidates would be alloted groups, but i have one query which i hope would be answered. I stood 8 in NWFP and i have 185 marks in the interview, is there any chance that i would be alloted some group lowere down my preference list merely on the basis of my psychological test, even though my interview marks are pretty gud. I would be really grate ful if u could help me in that. thanks.

Azhar Hussain Memon Friday, July 03, 2009 06:20 PM

[B]Congratulations to all qualifiers of 2008, dear your hardworking and prays made you Successful person. Congratulations for allocation especially to Altaf Memon for his group Income Tax, Adil Memon for his group Police, Shabbir Sethar for his group Police, Zeeshan Rajput for Audit & Accounts. dear qualifiers i wish you ever success and blesses. May God Bless You and May He give you Long Long Healthy life. [/B]

[quote=Red.Hawk]Ok i have just got the information that I have been allocated Information Group and am on the TOP of that group.....:waiting[/quote]
[B][I]Dear Red Hawk, Congratulations for your group.[/I][/B]
:vic
Azhar Hussain Memon

Saleeqa Batool Friday, July 03, 2009 06:32 PM

Can You Provide the List? Plz?If any one has recived the list then plz share with all the mebers

razishah Friday, July 03, 2009 06:37 PM

Please Confirm

No one has come out with list perhaps it has not been in the 'public' hands. Please share any member if updated information is available.

Red.Hawk Friday, July 03, 2009 07:36 PM

[QUOTE=Azhar Hussain Memon][B][I]Dear Red Hawk, Congratulations for your group.[/I][/B]
:vic
Azhar Hussain Memon[/QUOTE]

Thank you very much bro for the heartiest congratulations...I wish you very best of luck a well.

haroon R khan Friday, July 03, 2009 07:55 PM

allocations

well i m 96 in the merit listing and 8 in the province..and some body told me that ihave been placed in the OMG..that happens to be my 6 preference..i really feel like laughing..lets hope that its not correct..keeping my fingers crossed.peace to all.

Tariq Mastoi Friday, July 03, 2009 09:45 PM

Css Allocations

Congarts to all thos candidates 4 there respetive groups, well i have got the police group and esp congrats to Mumtaz Maneka 4 his allocation in ITG.

Omer Friday, July 03, 2009 09:49 PM

when the result will publicised?

koolestmaverick Saturday, July 04, 2009 11:16 AM

does any have news about allocations being announced today???

Faisalmemon Saturday, July 04, 2009 11:17 AM

Congrats Dear Kaleem, Altaf and Adil

My heariest Congratulation to Kaleem wagan, Altaf Memon, Adil memon, Shabir Satheer, Asif Bhughio,
Arif Roe, MMM,
and all batch of css 2008 qualifiers who have been allocated their repestive groups.

Faisal Ahmed Memon.

razdar_hai Saturday, July 04, 2009 04:28 PM

still hanging

aj ka din bhi guzar gaya :( when will the allocation be announced :waiting :waiting plz i want credible information :oo

Naseer Khan Mandokhel Saturday, July 04, 2009 08:10 PM

i have been told by one person that i got INFORMATION ROUP, but another told me that i got commerce and trade, i am very puzzled, when will fpsc announce the list,

Naseer Khan Mandokhel Saturday, July 04, 2009 08:27 PM

need for a change

seriously speaking, FPSC is now a bunch of some fools, just look for almost three days we are waiting for the list, but still there is nothing, no one to contact, no one to appeal, there is no concern person, if u call them, they dont pick your call, and also reject it, i want to request fpsc; that if they want to announce the result of any exam, please dont make the students suffer. as a student, i dont know anyone in fpsc, those who had contacts with people in fpsc, they got the information about there groups two days before.... isnt it ironical,

Red.Hawk Saturday, July 04, 2009 08:48 PM

@ Naseer Khan

[QUOTE=naseer khan]seriously speaking, FPSC is now a bunch of some fools, just look for almost three days we are waiting for the list, but still there is nothing, no one to contact, no one to appeal, there is no concern person, if u call them, they dont pick your call, and also reject it, i want to request fpsc; that if they want to announce the result of any exam, please dont make the students suffer. as a student, i dont know anyone in fpsc, those who had contacts with people in fpsc, they got the information about there groups two days before.... isnt it ironical,[/QUOTE]

First of all let me congratulate you on your allocation...second thing is that FPSC is not to be blamed, now the ball is in the court of Establishment Division. FPSC approves the final allocations only which have aready been done by the full bench, Now the lists have been forwarded to establishment Division since 2nd of July, Now it is Secretary establishment who has to make the notification and he is the one who is delaying the notification.

As a matter of fact today(04-07-09) Secretary Establishment was in lahore so another day was wasted, now lets hope that he issues the notification on Monday (Ameen)

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka Sunday, July 05, 2009 02:11 AM

Congrats

hello and AoA
Just wanted to congratulate my fellows here

Congrats

Tariq Mastoi for getting into PsP
Ambrosial Eloquence for getting OMG
Mobushra for getting DMG
Adil Memon for getting PSP
Arif Rao for getting DMG
Red Hawk for getting Information
Asifr for getting Audit and Accounts (not sure)
Koolest maverick aka Mansoor for getting OMG
Amna08 for getting OMG

AFRMS and Razdar hai I don't know your allocations but congrats :)
I wish our friend ISlah G was also among us

P.S: Doc Owais where are you????

AFRMS Sunday, July 05, 2009 09:01 AM

[CENTER][CENTER][B][SIZE=2][COLOR=#00ffff][CENTER][URL="http://www.familylobby.com"][IMG]http://www.familylobby.com/common/tt3757690fltt.gif[/IMG][/URL][/CENTER][/CENTER][/COLOR][/SIZE][/B][SIZE=2][COLOR=#00ffff][/CENTER][/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#00ffff]

[/COLOR][/SIZE][CENTER][quote=Mumtaz Hayat Maneka]
[CENTER][CENTER]AFRMS and Razdar hai I don't know your allocations but congrats :)[/CENTER][/quote]

Razdar Hai has kept the secret very well but didnt i .....:waitingthat :ohmy: is.....[/CENTER][/CENTER]

Bandit Queen Sunday, July 05, 2009 11:18 AM

Hi every one i have just come to know that i got OMG:D

razdar_hai Sunday, July 05, 2009 01:16 PM

allocation

hm the above posts show that im good at keeping secrets i think thats a good thing to have in one's nature :) hopefully we all will b sharing our groups tomorrow :haha

QADIR_TIWANA Sunday, July 05, 2009 01:53 PM

Akhir Kab

Congrats 2 All Fellows Who Finally Got Allocated Ihav Got Information Group

Once Again Congrats 2
Mudassar Gondal Ig
Asghar Ali Omg
Mian Uwqir Ctg
Habib Nawaz Ctg
Tariq Mastoi Psp
Akbar Ali Railways
Imrana Ajmal Dmg
Rana Aftab Custom
Rania ,,,,,,,,,,,,

Red.Hawk Sunday, July 05, 2009 05:03 PM

[QUOTE=Mumtaz Hayat Maneka]hello and AoA
Just wanted to congratulate my fellows here

Congrats

Tariq Mastoi for getting into PsP
Ambrosial Eloquence for getting OMG
Mobushra for getting DMG
Adil Memon for getting PSP
Arif Rao for getting DMG
Red Hawk for getting Information
Asifr for getting Audit and Accounts (not sure)
Koolest maverick aka Mansoor for getting OMG
Amna08 for getting OMG

AFRMS and Razdar hai I don't know your allocations but congrats :)
I wish our friend ISlah G was also among us

P.S: Doc Owais where are you????[/QUOTE]
@ [B]Maneka[/B]
Many Many congratulations to you as well for your ITG...though i was expecting CEG for you....anyways I am sure you 'll give it another try and get your desired group next time around (Insh Allah)

Fatima2009 Sunday, July 05, 2009 05:17 PM

Congratulations

Hearty Congrates for all the Forum Members on their Allocations...May the civil service be just a stepping stone for your career and the pathway for the success of you all in this world and in the life hereafter!

02:47 PM (GMT +5)