-   CSS 2009 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2009-exam/)
-   -   How did ur paper go today? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2009-exam/23327-how-did-ur-paper-go-today.html)

Red Flower Monday, April 27, 2009 11:36 PM

[QUOTE=Raz]It was really an easy paper. But I was lacking a revision of my past material. I could not revise my diaries otherwise paper was not out of my approach. Due to shortage of time I could not allocate proper time to this subject that is why my paper remained average.[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="Purple"]Prayers and best of luck for all students.
Dear Raz do not worry.With the help of Allah you will get through this paper Insha Allah.[/COLOR][/B]

Viceroy Tuesday, April 28, 2009 02:27 AM

[quote=ramshakhan]HI there,

EDS paper was too easy especially MCQ's. I m very happy but m confused abt Abbreviations: PTFE and GUT????????????

[/quote]

Although it's a little late now but I think

PTFE = polytetrafluroethylene
GUT = Grand Unification Theory

Just bring in the papers of this year and Insha Allah we'll solve them here
Good luck to every body again

We have high expectations from you guys :))

Astute Accountant Tuesday, April 28, 2009 03:45 PM

[B]Raz Bhai a very very best of luck on my behalf also. Hope to see one more medal underneath your name..... Inshallah.[/B]

Viceroy Tuesday, April 28, 2009 05:06 PM

I think our "Army" should be back home by now after taking today's papers
Anybody cares to share how they went ?

How was the [B]attack[/B] ?

Raz Tuesday, April 28, 2009 05:16 PM

Todays Islamiat paper was extra ordinary easy except MCQ portion. Most of the MCQs were from Islamic history which could provide edge to those candidates who opted Islamic history paper. Part two of the paper was so general in nature that it required less effort to recall verses and mixture of Ahadees. One could balance the paper even without a single verse/hadees reference. Question regarding translation of Surah's was also dropped this time. A moderate Muslim could easily grasp the paper direction.

@MohsinShah:

Raz reporting Sir. ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

over and out.

Princess Royal Tuesday, April 28, 2009 05:19 PM

[quote=ramshakhan]HI there,

EDS paper was too easy especially MCQ's. I m very happy but m confused abt Abbreviations: PTFE and GUT????????????

what abt Current affairs? MCQ's were easy but questions were really out of my imaginations. I have attempted and m just ok not too much satisfied as EDS paper. credit goes to Dr.Atif Rana and Princess Royal who solved the papers on forum. All the best for all of you.[/quote]

ahm! ahm!

Well, thanks for the credit but do I deserve it? :nono I mean.....which paper have I solved on forum? :roll

Mere hissay ka credit bhi dr. atifrana ko daidain. He deserves! :)

Raz Tuesday, April 28, 2009 05:33 PM

Pakistan Affairs Paper

PA was very interesting paper. It required a mix of strategies to attempt it.

Specially following question:

Q:8 Inspite of strong research-base, rich lands, reasonable water-resources and various land-reforms, why agriculture sector remained less-developed in Pakistan?

A very interesting story about this question: At night I sent one SMS to my friend and I asked him to sms me the most expected questions in PA paper. His first guess was agriculture. I had asked him same question 15 days before this exam he was expecting same question of Agri. When paper finished I asked him did you attempt Agri question? He replied: No
I was surprised to know that he did not attempt that question. I asked the reason he told that what I hade prepared in my mind that the underlying factors of under-development were all these factors which the paper setter has mentioned in this question and he has depicted the reverse position. To him, I thought these deficiencies which examiner has reflected as strengths.

Imagine the direction of paper.

sara soomro Tuesday, April 28, 2009 06:01 PM

[I][B][COLOR=green]dear raz[/COLOR][/B][/I]

[I][B][COLOR=green]wish u good luck for ur exam ............[/COLOR][/B][/I]

[COLOR=green]monkhay yakeen hay tawhan inshaAllah zaror kamyab thendao [/COLOR]
[COLOR=#008000]mohinjon duaon tawhan san ghad ahin .......[/COLOR]

ramshakhan Tuesday, April 28, 2009 06:06 PM

Salam to all.

@Mohsin,

As Raz said PA and Islamyat both were easy papers and MCQs of Islamyat were tough. Lets hoping for the best. I just reached home as I met an accident on the way back to home. So after visiting nishtar emergency, now here on my chair. Just keep all of us in prayers.

All the best to all.

@Princess Royal

I have seen that MCQ's paper three to four months ago. I think you and Last Island were solving that( I am not sure). If u were not , again no problem as I prayed for you( ab Allah mian sy return kerny ko tu nahi kah sakti na) and Dr.Atif Rana at that time.

Mohsin and Raz are also playing very effective role on forum. keep it up.

Raz Tuesday, April 28, 2009 06:07 PM

[QUOTE=Raz]

Q:8 Inspite of strong research-base, rich lands, reasonable water-resources and various land-reforms, why agriculture sector remained less-developed in Pakistan?

[/QUOTE]

I played very well with this question. I did not borrow examiners hypothesis of strong research-base, even than I had to go in line with his approach. I had real examples in my mind about the agriculture research. I had in my mind the exact locations of these fields and farms. My visit to these places during my official tour helped me a lot. Valid references were in my mind for major agriculture product sites. Vehari, Arifwanla, Rahim Yar Khan, Faisalabad and some other parts of Sriaki belt. Mirpurkhas, Kazi Ahmed, Shadad Kot. Larkana, Khairpur, Therhi etc. Specialty of these areas and research base. (Cotton, Wheat, Rice, Bananas, Sugar Can, Date palm).
Further following factors were discussed in the answer:
No coordination among the research farms, reluctant sharing of research results and specialized seeds. Finance issues (Failure of ZTBL, Khushahli Bank, First Micro Finance Bank, Network micro finance Bank etc in finical inclusion. High intermediation cost, etc.
Market access issues, market pric issues, exploitation of farmers by the business groups, and Artiship culture in Mandis. Medicine, pesticide issues. Infrastructure and communication issues. Govt's lesser attention on agri, more attention towards service sector and mfg sector. Lesser agriculture culture in our society, lack of modern technology, ineffective land reforms (land distribution to influential groups). Lack of crop insurance schemes against natural calamities. Lack of initiatives in horticulture, fisheries etc. Ill-implemented live stock projects (ineffective monitoring and supervising teams, concensional clearance to the farmhouse owners for funds releasing from govt. per kata (1400). Vetniary doctors dishonesty while discharging their duties in these live stock projects, their absence of regular visits to live stock farms, absence of medicines etc. Ultimate failure of these projects to produce the desired meat and beef quantity.
Resource sharing issues, royalties sharing issues, extraction of resources issues, water distribution issues, water theft issues etc..................and bila bila......

06:52 AM (GMT +5)