10:25 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2009 Exam

Old Tuesday, October 27, 2009

naji_khattak is on a distinguished road
Default Utmost Dismay!!Help Plz

Aoa everyone!
I am one of the aspirants of CSS 2009 and have been a member of the forum but its my first post. I am so upset and disappointed about the FPSC rules which seems to me very vague and deceptive.

As per FPSC rule 8.(i), the deadline for submitting application for CSS 2009 was 1st January 2009. Incase, an applicant has submitted provisional application online, then the deadline was 6th January.

I submitted my application online on 27th Dec, 2008. Since my documents were not attested so I went backtown and attested documents from S.S.P of our city, Kohat. Therefore, I submitted my application on 5th January 2009. My application was accepted and i was issued Roll no. I did coaching for the exam, appeared in the exam, ripped myself off to compete well. Yesterday, to my utmost disgust, dismay, and grief, I received a letter from FPSC that my candidature has been rejected due to the reason that I submitted application 5 days later than the deadline.....

I am still in shock and trauma, don't know what to do because my heart and soul is paining. I want to ask the authority that:

1. If i had to be rejected on such grounds then why they wasted their time and energy to issue me a roll no. and allowed me to sit in the exam in the first place?

2. If they had sent me their pathetic memorandum by then, i wouldn't prepare for CSS 09, rather for CSS 2010.

3. Why are they contradicting their own rules, i did apply online within time then why am i rejected?

I ask senior members of the forum to see my case and guide me what to do? I am in sore pain. After all my hopes and prayers, i got this verdict which is unbearable for me. Help please.

Last edited by Artemis; Wednesday, October 28, 2009 at 03:55 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to naji_khattak For This Useful Post:
fahadfa (Tuesday, October 27, 2009)

jalbani_kh is on a distinguished road

@Naji

I think Without wasting any time you should proceed to Next attempt ( If there is ), while abt rules of the FPSC it is better that before appearing you should read carefully read the rules.

when a somebody applies online he is give lastDate+one week ( within one week ) your applications should reach there.

yea it is painful bec loss of time+ Attempt.............

regards.

fahadfa is on a distinguished road
Default Dear Naji

Indeed Allah is the only one who decides everything on Earth, we don't.

Dear Naji I too have recieved a great shock of my life.

Out of all the people that I personally knew who have appeared in CSS-2009, only ONE has passed!

Keep praying to Allah, Allah is on the side of the oppressed.

I am, though not in exactly the same situation, am in a very simillar situation.

On 7th January 2010 i will be 28-years-old. If such things as those that are happening to you keep happening, toh phir Allah hee khair karay meray future kee, jaisay woh kerta hee aya hai since eternity!!

Please contact me if you need, may be we could togather do something.

Please keep offering prayers.
Thanx!!

Fahad F. A.

Sweet Devil is on a distinguished road
Exclamation you should go to court

Khattak@ you should go to court , just file a petition against them in court , In logon ko ehasas hi nahi hai, sab log bahis ban kar baithay huya hain, en logon ko banda eik sal kay liya kamray main band kar day us kay bad en say pochay ka kasa mahoos hua

fahadfa is on a distinguished road

Exactly sweet devil! True indeed!

Fahad F. A.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 120

Adil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really nice

brother,

i feel so sorry for you. actually in my opinion, you should have sent the application form plus paid challan form plus your unattested documents through courier before the deadline. fpsc requests for documents when it needs them. so far, i have not seen anyone filling up the application form online though being physically present in pakistan. when you were taking such a huge risk, you should have at least called them up to confirm the reception of your application. and i think the deadline extends for one week for candidates who fax the first page of their application form to them (and confirm its reception) on the cut-off date, not send it online.

in my turn, i used registered post service of pakistan post to send my form to them. i was so much worried about its delivery that i called them many times to confirm the reception. i wonder, why didn't such a thought cross your mind even once. they would have clarified the rules to you.

i think you sent the printed application form again on 5th january along with your documents. and their written statement that your form reached them late means that they didn't consider your online application at all.

if you did not send them the printed application form on 5th january... and you were issued a slip on the basis of the form you submitted online on 27th december, then i believe you have a strong case to approach the courts.

regards,

Adil Memon
Police Service of Pakistan (P.S.P)
37th Common Training Program

Last edited by Adil Memon; Tuesday, October 27, 2009 at 05:03 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Adil Memon For This Useful Post:
leopard (Wednesday, October 28, 2009)
Old Wednesday, October 28, 2009

Mian Sajid will become famous soon enough
Default Broher...dont worry...there is a solution

Asalam o alikum..

Go to court against commission and get you right... Its routine case... Good news is that the court usually decides in the favour of applicant in most of cases...
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 63Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

leopard has a spectacular aura aboutleopard has a spectacular aura aboutleopard has a spectacular aura about
Default Adil is right!!!

Aslam o Alaikum,

I second Brother Adil's analysis of your case.... Css is a life time opportunity and don't wait for the cut-off date to submit your application form.. Anyway it's no use crying over spilt milk... the only way out is to collect and consolidate your record that your had submitted along with the proof (if any) that you had submitted as per the rules and that too well in time... Even if you decide to resort to court, you have to convince the Court about your timely submission of form....

wish you best of luck...

Last edited by Artemis; Wednesday, October 28, 2009 at 03:58 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to leopard For This Useful Post:
Adil Memon (Wednesday, October 28, 2009)

Muhammad Imran Qureshi is on a distinguished road

@Khattak

Khattak sb....dear it is really traumatic for u..but i m sure that matter may be resolved .If FPSC have given u time(normally 15 days) for appeal then file an appeal to the Secretary FPSC .However,if they have taken the decision and have rejected your candidature without allowing u an hearing then go to the court.It is routine matter for FPSC and courts usually give relief to the candidates.First of all gather your poise and u ll get relief Insha Allah.
In 2006 I had submitted my application form for A.D IB but later on received FPSC latter that i had submitted forms without challan.I retrieved a copy of chalan from District Treasury and filed appeal to FPSC and my candidature was restored .Likeswise u may give the proof that u had submitted the application forms and this is injustice.I am sure a prompt and calculated action might lead to restoration of your candidature..

Best wishes for U...
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 81stMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

aj khan will become famous soon enough
Default @ Naji khattak

i dont think its a matter to go to court straight away because if as per ur contention u have submitted the online application in due time , then u can simply approach fpsc through proper channel and bring their attention to this point of urs,
all the online applications must have been there in their data base along with the entry date