-   CSS 2009 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2009-exam/)
-   -   Medical tests from Karachi (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2009-exam/29511-medical-tests-karachi.html)

Nate Tuesday, December 22, 2009 06:08 PM

Well medical test was a very good n a nice experience for me n MASHALLAH was declared fit along with my buddies Yawar Baloch Aka Sher and Noor ul Haq n others too

Kashif Jamil Tuesday, December 22, 2009 11:31 PM

Congrats Nate n best of luck for the future :)

SAZ Wednesday, December 23, 2009 02:09 AM

what documents do we need in our medical examination

sameen Wednesday, December 23, 2009 02:13 AM

[QUOTE=SAZ;160710]what documents do we need in our medical examination[/QUOTE]

1) Copy of your CNIC
2) FPSC Letter for Medical
3) Challan of Rs.50 paid in NBP /SBP
4) Your medical test results
5) Rs.350

Sajid Sadeem Wednesday, December 23, 2009 02:50 AM

[QUOTE=Nate;160638]Well medical test was a very good n a nice experience for me n MASHALLAH was declared fit along with my buddies Yawar Baloch Aka Sher and Noor ul Haq n others too[/QUOTE]

Best of luck, Nate. I hope u will clear the remaining parts of this exam in flying colors.

sardonic Wednesday, December 23, 2009 07:13 PM

query regarding weight

Aoa...I wanted to enquire about candidates who were deffered due to being overweight...was there a set criteria or a weight chart etc for the candidates????
I am asking coz I recently suffered from a particular feminine problem and I have put up some weight which would definitely take some time to reduce, this thing about the candidates being deferred in the medical has cling to my nerves :con and I am finding it impossible to think positively about my upcoming psych and viva....

Kindly let me know if any one has any more information regarding this issue and all of you please do pray for my psych and viva

Moreover I would like to congratulate all those written qualifiers who have been deemed medically fit...regards

abbasi_faheem Wednesday, December 23, 2009 09:08 PM

@ Spider Man
Dear what kind of medical tests are performed at medical centers that...I am asking just because I have injectionphobia (Afraid of injections)...

Yawer Baloch Thursday, December 24, 2009 02:08 AM

Nice Experiment

@ Nate
you are right Salman bhai, it was a nice experience and i think all of us were declared medically fit except for 1 who was wearing glasses. aur haan, i wasn't told to dilate my eyes. and those dot-colored numbers were not a problem for a person who had a normal eye-sight. he didn't ask me anything about the eyes, instead he was asking about my 1st preference in Group Selection. he was a very nice and frank fellow indeed.

@ abbasi_faheem
i m afraid dude, you'll have to go at least once through "injectionphobia" process, because your blood sample is tested at medical labs, and the resultant reports you will submit to the Medical Team, at Medical Centre.

Nate Thursday, December 24, 2009 02:29 AM

@yawar

yup so tru bro so tru same with me he jus told me to wear contact lenses if i want to join psp group as MaSHAllah i was not having some pathological or structural disease n ya u r rite one was declared unfit i think his name was jafar welll anyway will contact u sooon

Emoemar Friday, December 25, 2009 03:53 AM

[QUOTE=sardonic;160823]Aoa...I wanted to enquire about candidates who were deffered due to being overweight...was there a set criteria or a weight chart etc for the candidates????
I am asking coz I recently suffered from a particular feminine problem and I have put up some weight which would definitely take some time to reduce, this thing about the candidates being deferred in the medical has cling to my nerves :con and I am finding it impossible to think positively about my upcoming psych and viva....

Kindly let me know if any one has any more information regarding this issue and all of you please do pray for my psych and viva

Moreover I would like to congratulate all those written qualifiers who have been deemed medically fit...regards[/QUOTE]

I don't think you ought to be worried too much as long as you are on a weight reduction regime and making steady progress. This i can relate from my own experience of the medical last year, in which deferred candidates were asked to re-appear some time down the line (approx 8 weeks later) and were given an opportunity to prove that they can get rid of the excess weight if given the time (even if it meant in the form of a tangible downwards trend without hitting the perfect weight).

So don't worry and just work it off at your own pace, things will turn out just fine. All the best.

04:46 PM (GMT +5)