-   CSS 2009 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2009-exam/)
-   -   Medical tests from Karachi (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2009-exam/29511-medical-tests-karachi.html)

Irfi Monday, December 14, 2009 09:16 PM

Medical tests from Karachi

I have recevd a call letter for medical..It is on 19th December.....
I hope candidates from Karachi centre have recvd letters also....

Nate Monday, December 14, 2009 11:25 PM

I am from quetta balochistan i recieved my med call letter too

Bilal Zamir Monday, December 14, 2009 11:53 PM

Thanks for the heads up guys. Hope it all goes well for you.:pipe

Yawer Baloch Tuesday, December 15, 2009 04:58 AM

Quetta Centre Medical Test Date

[QUOTE=Nate;159292]I am from quetta balochistan i recieved my med call letter too[/QUOTE]

Hi! When is your Medical Test Nate?????

abbasi_faheem Tuesday, December 15, 2009 12:15 PM

[QUOTE=Irfi;159262]Dear All,

I have recevd a call letter for medical..It is on 19th December.....
I hope candidates from Karachi centre have recvd letters also....[/QUOTE]
@ Irfi=> dear plz giv me a detailed discription of the medical examination.

Nate Tuesday, December 15, 2009 12:26 PM

@yawar
dear bro its on 22nd Dec and what about u bro did u recieved it too or not ?

Zahid Morio Tuesday, December 15, 2009 01:42 PM

Hey All

I have also recieved med test letter. Its on 18 Dec

Yawer Baloch Tuesday, December 15, 2009 05:12 PM

@ Nate

Yes Bro! today i recieved it. and it falls on 22nd Dec as yours is on that day too. i don't know which and where authorised Medical Labs are by the Federal Govenment. i'll Insha Allah inquire about it tomorrow. hoepfully see you there on 22nd. i think Quetta Center candidates have recieved their Medical Test Call Letters.

Irfi Tuesday, December 15, 2009 07:46 PM

[B]Faheem[/B]
Dear we have to submit all the required medical tests with the Medical Board. These tests are to be had from any authorized medical centre in the citi....well, i will have my all medical tests and reports from Chandka Medical College hospital Larkana and duely bring them on the date of Medical examination before medical board at Karachi.

Nate Tuesday, December 15, 2009 08:38 PM

@yawar
Bro there are 20 recognized labs in qta n fayyaz lab is amongst those N the oldest n renowned one but u can also get ur test done from BMC or Civil Hospital as well n i hav done my tests from Fayaz Lab except for chest xray which i got from Mazhar xrays n as i wear glasses i got my prescription from dr khalid hameed n ya all u hav to do is get ur tests done by eminent n recognized pathologists ok bro and ya definately will meet u there inShAllah

Irfi Wednesday, December 16, 2009 12:15 AM

[B]ATTENTION PLZ
[/B]
It is really strange and shocking that the FPSC has two different policies for the medical tests.The One sent in our letters is different from wht they have posted at FPSC web.In letters it is mentioned that the candidates are to have medical tests from any authorized medical centre while on the web they have specified the hospitals on their panel...Howcome!!!!!! It is really sad performance on the part of FPSC...!!!!!!!!

sameen Wednesday, December 16, 2009 01:27 AM

Sister Irfi, FPSC has not made any mistake. In my opinion mistake is on your part to understand the instructions in your letter. Not all the medical centres can be authorized. There are always few centres which can be listed in the approved panel.

Obtuse Wednesday, December 16, 2009 08:42 AM

I have'nt rcvd the medical letter yet.... is there anyone else like me?

Nazik Wednesday, December 16, 2009 09:34 AM

yes me also suffering from the same probem.ve'not yet received any call letter.

Noor Ul Haq2009 Wednesday, December 16, 2009 09:59 AM

Me from quetta centre, too have not received my call letter for medical test as yet, i think if i dont receive then will have to go for it sans the letter

another problem for me is that i m about five kg underweight, does any one know about it, what should i do, or they will not consider it,

Nate Wednesday, December 16, 2009 01:33 PM

@noor
u havent got ur letter bro i think u shud call the fpsc abt it n abt underweight i dont think so its a prob as being a doctor myself the variation in weight varies about ones stress work mental qui vive BMR Diet Circadian Rthym et al et al so no need to worry that much any how frm where u r gettin ur tests done noor?

Noor Ul Haq2009 Wednesday, December 16, 2009 02:44 PM

[QUOTE=Nate;159653]@noor
u havent got ur letter bro i think u shud call the fpsc abt it n abt underweight i dont think so its a prob as being a doctor myself the variation in weight varies about ones stress work mental qui vive BMR Diet Circadian Rthym et al et al so no need to worry that much any how frm where u r gettin ur tests done noor?[/QUOTE]

thanx Nate i think your original name is salman khan if i m not wrong.

i called quetta office for our medical test, they told me to have tests from any lab, Quetta lab etc,

i m in zhob these days, i will be coming to quetta on eighteenth of this month and then will have it,

also they said that four to five kg underweight is no problem,

Irfi Wednesday, December 16, 2009 08:54 PM

[QUOTE=sameen;159480]Sister Irfi, FPSC has not made any mistake. In my opinion mistake is on your part to understand the instructions in your letter. Not all the medical centres can be authorized. There are always few centres which can be listed in the approved panel.[/QUOTE]

[B]Sameen,[/B]

FPSC did not mention in the call letter the aunthorized medical centres on their panel.It was later realised by them to specify the centres which they did on their website.

[B]ur Sister Irfi.heheheh[/B]:shy

sameen Wednesday, December 16, 2009 10:26 PM

So Irfi sister did you get your medical tests completed from Karachi or not?

Obtuse Wednesday, December 16, 2009 11:57 PM

i rcvd the letter today and my medical is on 18th:angry: isn't it too early?:unsure:

I Hope You people have also got it.

Yawer Baloch Thursday, December 17, 2009 02:49 AM

[B]@ Nate[/B]

thanks a lot Bro. i haven't done my tests. i called given phone and mobile nos on the Medical test call letter, and inquired about the authorized labs. but the response was general. i was told to get my medical tests from any of the labs in Quetta or BMC. FPSC site is not opening here. i don't know what is wrong with it. anyways, thanks for your infor bro...
hey! do you have any idea, when Quetta Centre psychological tests are going to be held. if you know it, please share it, if you don't mind.. thanks
c ya at the Med centre Insha Allah.

bravo_99 Thursday, December 17, 2009 03:36 AM

hi guys i m from lahore and in my medical letter fpsc mentioned the hospital neme from where i ve to get test reports

Nate Thursday, December 17, 2009 01:55 PM

@noor

yes bro its salman n i wish u alll the luck for becoming a future Csp of pakistan

@yawar

np bro its incumbent on me to help my balouchistan brothers and about psche promise i dont hav a friggin clue when it would be conducted but there is a gap in FpSc released schedule of psche/viva from 15th jan till 2nd feb maybe in btw that period they can come up here in qta n finish the processs here or if not then def after the feb19 as there schedule for isb centres ends on this date lets keep the fingers crossed n lets see

And InShAllah will definately meet u guys at The med tests Best of Luck to all of us

Yawer Baloch Friday, December 18, 2009 01:18 AM

@ Nate

Yeah! you are right. but there is no gap in psychological tests. but there are two gaps in viva voce from 16th Jan to 31st Jan, and then again from 5th Fab to 14th Fab. this seems really a crucial time for us. let's see when it is held.. thanks for helping bro.

Nate Friday, December 18, 2009 01:21 AM

@yawar

yup np bro lets jus wait n watch

Nate Monday, December 21, 2009 01:07 PM

@yawar @ noor

best of luck for tommorow med tests :-)

Nate Monday, December 21, 2009 04:39 PM

I want to ask tht during eye examination do they dilate ur eyes n what would be procedure plz update me

rizvan Tuesday, December 22, 2009 04:26 AM

did any1 here was able to give all correct anwsers to dat eye test where dey showed us a book having balls of different colours on every page? he even asked me m i colour blind or wot.lol

SPIDER-MAN Tuesday, December 22, 2009 01:25 PM

My medical examination: intersting details

[COLOR="RoyalBlue"][B] My centre was Karachi and medical tests fell on 18, and 19. Mine was on 19 :9 am. On 18 , i got myself tested from Jinnah post Graduate (Hospital) karachi. I have two other friends with me: Irfi and zahid morio.[/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="royalblue"][B]On 19 Dec, i appeared before Medical Board. Following things were conducted:[/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="Black"][SIZE="3"]1.[/SIZE][/COLOR] [COLOR="SeaGreen"][B]Filling up of the medical form given;[/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="black"][SIZE="3"] 2.[/SIZE][/COLOR] [COLOR="seagreen"][B]measurment of weight, chest, height[/B][/COLOR];

[COLOR="black"][SIZE="3"] 3[/SIZE][/COLOR]. [COLOR="seagreen"][B]appearing before a senior doctor for getting examined (blood presure etc) and having reports verified (many were defered due to over wight);[/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="Black"][COLOR="black"] [SIZE="3"]4[/SIZE].[/COLOR][/COLOR] [COLOR="seagreen"][B]appearing before eye especialist( many friends were defered for 6 weeks due to weak eye sight);[/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="black"][SIZE="3"] 5. [/SIZE][/COLOR][COLOR="seagreen"][B]Finally appearing before chaiman and having ur documents attested.[/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="RoyalBlue"][B]Throught the medical examination, Allah helped me and i was declared fit and perfect. so was the case with my other two friends: [COLOR="Red"]irfi and zahid morio[/COLOR].[/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="RoyalBlue"][B]THANKS [/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="SeaGreen"][B] yours truely[/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="Red"][B]Spider-man( adnan khan)[/B][/COLOR]

bhola Tuesday, December 22, 2009 02:06 PM

@spiderman

i undersatnd that candidates having over weight are defered for some period bcz they can reduce their weight but why "Weak Eye sight" was cause of deferment bcz if someone has weak eye sight even after 6 weeks his sight ll nt be better.

Nate Tuesday, December 22, 2009 06:08 PM

Well medical test was a very good n a nice experience for me n MASHALLAH was declared fit along with my buddies Yawar Baloch Aka Sher and Noor ul Haq n others too

Kashif Jamil Tuesday, December 22, 2009 11:31 PM

Congrats Nate n best of luck for the future :)

SAZ Wednesday, December 23, 2009 02:09 AM

what documents do we need in our medical examination

sameen Wednesday, December 23, 2009 02:13 AM

[QUOTE=SAZ;160710]what documents do we need in our medical examination[/QUOTE]

1) Copy of your CNIC
2) FPSC Letter for Medical
3) Challan of Rs.50 paid in NBP /SBP
4) Your medical test results
5) Rs.350

Sajid Sadeem Wednesday, December 23, 2009 02:50 AM

[QUOTE=Nate;160638]Well medical test was a very good n a nice experience for me n MASHALLAH was declared fit along with my buddies Yawar Baloch Aka Sher and Noor ul Haq n others too[/QUOTE]

Best of luck, Nate. I hope u will clear the remaining parts of this exam in flying colors.

sardonic Wednesday, December 23, 2009 07:13 PM

query regarding weight

Aoa...I wanted to enquire about candidates who were deffered due to being overweight...was there a set criteria or a weight chart etc for the candidates????
I am asking coz I recently suffered from a particular feminine problem and I have put up some weight which would definitely take some time to reduce, this thing about the candidates being deferred in the medical has cling to my nerves :con and I am finding it impossible to think positively about my upcoming psych and viva....

Kindly let me know if any one has any more information regarding this issue and all of you please do pray for my psych and viva

Moreover I would like to congratulate all those written qualifiers who have been deemed medically fit...regards

abbasi_faheem Wednesday, December 23, 2009 09:08 PM

@ Spider Man
Dear what kind of medical tests are performed at medical centers that...I am asking just because I have injectionphobia (Afraid of injections)...

Yawer Baloch Thursday, December 24, 2009 02:08 AM

Nice Experiment

@ Nate
you are right Salman bhai, it was a nice experience and i think all of us were declared medically fit except for 1 who was wearing glasses. aur haan, i wasn't told to dilate my eyes. and those dot-colored numbers were not a problem for a person who had a normal eye-sight. he didn't ask me anything about the eyes, instead he was asking about my 1st preference in Group Selection. he was a very nice and frank fellow indeed.

@ abbasi_faheem
i m afraid dude, you'll have to go at least once through "injectionphobia" process, because your blood sample is tested at medical labs, and the resultant reports you will submit to the Medical Team, at Medical Centre.

Nate Thursday, December 24, 2009 02:29 AM

@yawar

yup so tru bro so tru same with me he jus told me to wear contact lenses if i want to join psp group as MaSHAllah i was not having some pathological or structural disease n ya u r rite one was declared unfit i think his name was jafar welll anyway will contact u sooon

Emoemar Friday, December 25, 2009 03:53 AM

[QUOTE=sardonic;160823]Aoa...I wanted to enquire about candidates who were deffered due to being overweight...was there a set criteria or a weight chart etc for the candidates????
I am asking coz I recently suffered from a particular feminine problem and I have put up some weight which would definitely take some time to reduce, this thing about the candidates being deferred in the medical has cling to my nerves :con and I am finding it impossible to think positively about my upcoming psych and viva....

Kindly let me know if any one has any more information regarding this issue and all of you please do pray for my psych and viva

Moreover I would like to congratulate all those written qualifiers who have been deemed medically fit...regards[/QUOTE]

I don't think you ought to be worried too much as long as you are on a weight reduction regime and making steady progress. This i can relate from my own experience of the medical last year, in which deferred candidates were asked to re-appear some time down the line (approx 8 weeks later) and were given an opportunity to prove that they can get rid of the excess weight if given the time (even if it meant in the form of a tangible downwards trend without hitting the perfect weight).

So don't worry and just work it off at your own pace, things will turn out just fine. All the best.

04:11 AM (GMT +5)