-   CSS 2009 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2009-exam/)
-   -   Press Conference of CSS 2009 Qualifiers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2009-exam/35328-press-conference-css-2009-qualifiers.html)

sehrishkhan123 Saturday, June 19, 2010 08:25 PM

Press Conference of CSS 2009 Qualifiers

Hello Dear Members!!!!

I'm also one of the affectee of CE-2009. My result was unexpected. I was damn sure about my allocation but i got 449 merit number. it was really shocking for me... But its not the time to get depressed. We all are talking about many big things but this is the time to take any action. I liked the idea of someone at css forum that Govt should adjust the remaining css qualifiers in the different FPSC posts or atleast in any provincial posts. I'm totally agreed on that... Because all those candidates are competitive persons of our country or we can say them the "Cream of Pakistan". And our Govt should not let the "cream of Pakistan" to get depressed, anxious, restless and spoiled.

I want that the qualifiers who are not going to be allocated should conduct any press conference and we should use media to convey our message to the chairman of FPSC and Govt of Pakistan. Afterall we all deserve that because every candidate is competitive and a qualifer.

So anyone there to help me in this mission? And how's that idea? comment plz.

ahmadbilal Saturday, June 19, 2010 09:19 PM

Press Conference of CE 09 Qualifiers!

Hi Sehrish! I do not question the credibility of FPSC as there are no such proof to do so. However, all that happened does produces doubts in one's mind.
I do appreciate the idea that all the qualifiers of CE 09 should hold a press conference. It could be held at any place in Pakistan. The idea is to get together and speak about one's experiences about the whole CE 09 right from the written part to this final announcement of the result. On this occasion, if any one has solid proofs or has something concrete to show against FPSC, it could be shared with media persons.
So far as the adjustment of CE 09 qualifiers in different departments of Federal and Provincial governments are concerned, I do not consider it a workable idea. No such example is there in the history. Moreover, the rules and regulations do not permit for this practice.
These are my humble suggestions and opinion. One can disagree.

sehrishkhan123 Saturday, June 19, 2010 09:28 PM

[QUOTE=ahmadbilal;194526]Hi Sehrish! I do not question the credibility of FPSC as there are no such proof to do so. However, all that happened does produces doubts in one's mind.
I do appreciate the idea that all the qualifiers of CE 09 should hold a press conference. It could be held at any place in Pakistan. The idea is to get together and speak about one's experiences about the whole CE 09 right from the written part to this final announcement of the result. On this occasion, if any one has solid proofs or has something concrete to show against FPSC, it could be shared with media persons.
So far as the adjustment of CE 09 qualifiers in different departments of Federal and Provincial governments are concerned, I do not consider it a workable idea. No such example is there in the history. Moreover, the rules and regulations do not permit for this practice.
These are my humble suggestions and opinion. One can disagree.

Regards.[/QUOTE]

Hi Ahmad...
I'm not speaking against FPSC... And not going to take any action against it... But I want to speak for the rights... And as you said k not such example in history, so wanna tell you that many things are happening very first time in the history as the example of revision of merit list...
No one spoke of it yet that's why it never happened. We should be together for that only then we can bring any change. Just think about it :waiting
So what you say?:?

ahmadbilal Saturday, June 19, 2010 09:33 PM

Agreed!

Xeric Saturday, June 19, 2010 09:47 PM

I second to your opinion Miss. Sehrish Khan. Qualifiers of CSS 2009 should be adjusted in other departments like Ads in IB, FIA, administrative posts in corporations and authorities like WAPDA, PIA etc. these are the best available cream of the country and their skill be utilized instead of appointing people on basis of nepotism, political grounds and favoritism.

There are certain cases that people having strong political background have been appointed in embassies without qualifying the CSS Exam while these posts were solely for FSP and Commerce Group then why not to appoint CSS qualifiers who are not going to be allocated.

If you people have some proofs then media can highlight this issue otherwise press conference etc will be of no avail. What will you say in press conference that we are affected then? What is proof and on what grounds you claim for your right? Journalists like Ansar Abbasi and Rauf Klasra are good in exposing such issues but you have to provide them lead. There is another option to file a Constitutional Petition in High Court but again you need some documentary proof to prove your stance.

That’s why I requested an affectee who is reluctant to share the secrets while he claimed on forum that he has some big things. Any person having some documentary proof should come forward and share what the secrets, documents he/she has to expose the misappropriations in FPSC if these really exist.

sehrishkhan123 Saturday, June 19, 2010 09:48 PM

Thanks... so if all other agreed then we can do that easily :pipe

versatile_bhutto Saturday, June 19, 2010 10:06 PM

Dear that was a minor glitch, in computer, please we shouldn't make more fuss.

ahmadbilal Saturday, June 19, 2010 10:12 PM

Hi Versatile Bhutto! Its not about creating fuss. We do not intend to do so. The real purpose of press conference is to speak and share each other's expereinces regarding the exams. No negativity is there.
This is my humble opinion.

tayyab siraj bhatti Saturday, June 19, 2010 10:20 PM

@all,
we had a programme of press confrence through which we wanted to appeal the govt of pakistan but not to FPSC coz number of seats can be aggrendised if govt. and concerned ministries of pakistan are willing to give space.my merit number in pakistan is 262 but i dun find myslef allocated.we are 40 candidates ranging from merit number 240 to 280.but we have given up the plan.

versatile_bhutto Saturday, June 19, 2010 10:27 PM

I am not against of any press conference. we should, i simply mean, we shouldn't criticize FPSC unnecessarily. I am an IT specialist I understand, the limitations of the machine- the computer.

Muqeet Asim Saturday, June 19, 2010 10:38 PM

dear fellows the real issue is that one should have the courage to accept defeat with dignity. if the result is not according to one's expectations, it doesn't mean that one should start whining... (plz excuse me, i intend no offence).
before coming with such proposals(which don't indicate a level of maturity expected from css aspirants), one should b very clear in his/her mind about a simple fact:
"we competed for Central Superior Services, that is the 12 service groups that ve been nominated thus..." how can we expect that the authorities should allocate us to the departments and jobs that we didn't compete for, doidn't applied for, and don't aspire for? now trend has changed and ppl in thousands r qualifying the css exam, so u expect that only the css qualifiers should b allocated to all the federal and provincial departments, without any thought to the proper process? bcoz agar css walon ko hi sirf allocation to the govt service ka haq dia gia to baqi log kidhar jayen ge????

come on accept the facts as they are.... u tried and tried with honesty(and u should b proud for it), but couldn't make to the final allocation. its that simple.

one should know how to accept failure with courage and dignity...

Faiq Saturday, June 19, 2010 10:55 PM

When is the press conference.

tayyab siraj bhatti Saturday, June 19, 2010 11:24 PM

nobody denies to accept his/her failure but nobody also denies the development for the first time in the history of FPSC.

sehrishkhan123 Saturday, June 19, 2010 11:45 PM

[QUOTE=Muqeet Asim;194567]dear fellows the real issue is that one should have the courage to accept defeat with dignity. if the result is not according to one's expectations, it doesn't mean that one should start whining... (plz excuse me, i intend no offence).
before coming with such proposals(which don't indicate a level of maturity expected from css aspirants), one should b very clear in his/her mind about a simple fact:
"we competed for Central Superior Services, that is the 12 service groups that ve been nominated thus..." how can we expect that the authorities should allocate us to the departments and jobs that we didn't compete for, doidn't applied for, and don't aspire for? now trend has changed and ppl in thousands r qualifying the css exam, so u expect that only the css qualifiers should b allocated to all the federal and provincial departments, without any thought to the proper process? bcoz agar css walon ko hi sirf allocation to the govt service ka haq dia gia to baqi log kidhar jayen ge????

come on accept the facts as they are.... u tried and tried with honesty(and u should b proud for it), but couldn't make to the final allocation. its that simple.

one should know how to accept failure with courage and dignity...[/QUOTE]

No body is denying the fact. Everyone has already accepted the current situation. but don't call it a failure... coz i'ts really a big achievement to be in the 900 of people out of 16 carore population... if anyone reached here, this is really a feather in his/ her cap whether he is going to be allocated or not... and we are not going against the govt of FPSC.... We are just trying to create any positive situation... so don't tae it negative....
It's just my point of view....

[QUOTE=Faiq;194579]When is the press conference.[/QUOTE]

We are planning for it... if the majority will be agreed then very soon inshallah

Muqeet Asim Saturday, June 19, 2010 11:49 PM

@ sehrish: re-read my post. ive never called any one a failure, rather i appreciate all the qualifier from the core of my heart. allocation to luck ki baat he but all deserve applause. i was only referring to the failure in allocation. isn't it a fact that ppl who have no chances of allocation(which i referred to as failure to qualify) are creating all the hoopla and all.

i intended no offence...
i m sorry if u were hurt.
reagrds

tayyab siraj bhatti Saturday, June 19, 2010 11:55 PM

@
sehrishkhan123

i have 40 candidates at my disposal and they will be agreed on what i say.when to do press confrence and what is ur agenda?we have now 1 agenda:(increase in number of seats upto 500)coz result can be challenged independtly not all the candidates wud do so.

SPIDER-MAN Sunday, June 20, 2010 01:32 AM

Result went against expectations.......

[COLOR="RoyalBlue"][SIZE="3"][B]I can understand your unsatisfaction with the result......it is shocking for many talented candidates.....
[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR]

[COLOR="SeaGreen"][B]Plz jo log 2009 ke written qualifiers nahn hain wo yahan comments na karain...............................I understand your opinion can be valuable but it will hurt many too.[/B][/COLOR]

..[COLOR="RoyalBlue"][B]...jab take DMS nahn ati.......kuch nahn kaha jasakta..........................
[/B][/COLOR]
[COLOR="SeaGreen"][B]I dont think any change in FPSC result now........But my best wishes are with you all...........................................[/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="DarkRed"][B]Best of Luck....[/B][/COLOR]

rizvan Sunday, June 20, 2010 01:46 AM

competetive exam ka matlab pata hai yahan kisi ko?
wots the use of competetive exam if all passing r to be given the job?
y shuld it b done dis year when it was neva done b4?

SPIDER-MAN Sunday, June 20, 2010 02:11 PM

[COLOR="RoyalBlue"][B]No one knows any secrete.......since there is not secrete at all.....
[/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="SeaGreen"][B]Bus it was in fate.................What can be done......nothing but accept....
[/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="RoyalBlue"][B]Without proofs, dont allege any one.........it will deject juniors too.......Allah kis bat main raazi ho....no one knows...................leave all in the hands of Allah.....
[/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="DarkRed"][B]Best of Luck....[/B][/COLOR]

kukikhel Sunday, June 20, 2010 02:45 PM

[QUOTE=tayyab siraj bhatti;194601]@
sehrishkhan123

i have 40 candidates at my disposal and they will be agreed on what i say.when to do press confrence and what is ur agenda?we have now 1 agenda:(increase in number of seats upto 500)coz result can be challenged independtly not all the candidates wud do so.[/QUOTE]

man speaking of increasing the quota is somewhat a selfish urge, I am sorry to say. The real issue is that whether there were some real errors in the result which were not rectified sensing an outrage in response to it..

I dont care if the total number of seats for CSS 2009 are only ten, and had I been eleventh in Pakistan, I would have been contend with it. But the real issue is the problem with the result.

In reference to the telephonic conversation, I observed that u were/are only interested in what surrounds your interest. That is not fair at all keeping in view the overall position of some brilliant dejected candidates.

BR

SPIDER-MAN Sunday, June 20, 2010 03:36 PM

[COLOR="DarkRed"][B]agreed to what Kukikhel says....[/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="RoyalBlue"][B]Instead of analyzing result, some went to demand increase in the seats.............................................never likely. bachkana batain mat karo.....[/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="SeaGreen"][B][B][B]Result be analysed........ One thing i must say pint-blank,,,,result is shocking..........80% qualifiers are in doubt...............
[/B][/B][/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="DarkRed"][B]best Of luck[/B][/COLOR]

Nate Sunday, June 20, 2010 04:15 PM

@sehrish Javiad

welll i agree with u in toto .......... no doubt more then 80 percent of people are dissatisfied by their result including me..........as a topper thruout my career i was in a state of shock when i saw the result those people that i knew failing thruout their live n those to whom i gave guidance n teaching are above me in merit list ..welll as kukikhel stated the dilemma of this society is nothing can be done .........sad .. but ya u r rite everything has to be done ...done for the First time .... i hav 18 candidates from baluchistan that are willing in fact eager to hold a presss conference to convey our msg to the pak govt..... the talented shud not be squandered..... mail me

jumpstart Sunday, June 20, 2010 05:40 PM

Although I am not a qualifier of ce09, but those who have accepted the result despite few doubts in it deserve an applaud. This is true that now more passing ratio and less number of seats would inject more frustration which is something natural.Nevertheless, those who have not made to the final top 300 (in terms of available seats) should start from scratch with more enthusiasm.Certainly,success is waiting for you.

Xeric Sunday, June 20, 2010 05:51 PM

I think you people have only one option to accept the result and plan for future. Those who have attempts should prepare for next attempt and try till final success and those who have exhausted all the attempt should try their LUCK elsewhere. CSS is not the end of life, life is full of opportunities probably you will get something better than it. Herein, I would like to share a good thread started by Mr. Mahmud which revolves around the current situation.

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/css-result-datesheet/css-2008-exam/20361-second-third-attempt-seekers.html[/url]

dr.ali.zaidi Sunday, June 20, 2010 05:56 PM

Dear Fellows. I totally i agree with all you. i have never doubted the intentions of FPSC. Infact I am still a big fan of their credibility. HOWEVER, as already said by my fellow candidates, there is something definitely FISHY around here. Certain people who were not that exceptional have been place higher and certain other friends of mine who i think are way better have been successful in getting a place way beneath them. I wouldnt talk about myself because that judgement would be a biased one. However, I reiterate here once again that I RESPECT FPSC HOWEVER I CAN SMELL SOMETHING FISHY. :unsure::unsure::unsure:
I m sure that DMCs would make things much clearer.

And Guys please I beg you to stop talking about increasing the seats for everone so that everyone gets allocated because you asking for something impossible!!
I must say that if you really want to get the seats to be increased then [COLOR=Maroon][B]move to the court for getting army quota for yourselves[/B][/COLOR]. Many of my css fellows do not get anything after so much hardwork and captains who haven't even cleared the CSS written get away with the cream posts. I beg you to grow up and fight for the real cause yar. [B]That is something that you have right on and they do not have any right on it. [/B]

Khush Rahye
Dr.S.M.Ali

sehrishkhan123 Sunday, June 20, 2010 07:01 PM

Don't know why some people are taking this thread negative. I think these are the persons who got high merit... i want to say them you don't need to fear. no one is taking your seat from you. we just wanna conduct a press conference...

Secondly, I wanna ask that is there someone who knows the process of conducting press conference??? Kindly guide me....

Xeric Sunday, June 20, 2010 07:05 PM

It will not work to fight with members on forum, if someone achieved success then its a trial not privilege. You have big responsibility to discharge the responsibilities honestly and serve the country and you will be accountable for your deeds one day. If someone has passed the exam with flying colors than it doesn't mean the he/she has attained the supreme knowledge rather it is a blessing from Almighty Allah and it should be digested instead of adding salt to the injuries of aggrieved aspirants.

On this board practically we can do nothing for the aspirants allegedly aggrieved by the recent fiasco in FPSC. But we can heal the wounds of aggrieved aspirants with soft words, we must motivate them for the future course of action, we should console them and encourage them instead of provoking their thoughts and adding fuel to the fire. You can win the hearts by few good words and we should adopt optimistic approach.

Faiq Sunday, June 20, 2010 07:06 PM

Tomorrow or day after. Time and venue would be flouted through sms, kindly stay in touch. The best time I think would be just after the writ if filed. Which would be done in a day or two.

Muhammad Ali Awan Sunday, June 20, 2010 07:12 PM

[QUOTE=sehrishkhan123;194821]
Secondly, I wanna ask that is there someone who knows the process of conducting press conference??? Kindly guide me....[/QUOTE]

@sehrishkhan

If you happen to be in Multan, than you need to talk to the President Multan Press Club and ask the President about arranging the press conference.

Kind Regards.

Muqeet Asim Sunday, June 20, 2010 07:13 PM

@ crown prince: u r very right brother.
i m really sorry if my posts ve caused pain to anyone(trust me it was totally unintentional).
@ sehrish: no one is afraid dear. no one is denying ur right to protest. plz don't take things -vely(comeon u were the most positive person on the forum, and i liked u and therefore added u in my friends' list).
@ all: i only request fellow members to show restraint when they criticise fpsc or any other legal authority whatsoever. dear friends the comments from u are worthy of consideration and they will impact the future aspirants.
so why don't we wait till detailed marks certificates are issued and then, with logic and solid proofs, pursue a reasonable course of action???

marriam Sunday, June 20, 2010 07:13 PM

Press conference

I have exhausted all my attempts...
and i agreee with everyone that press conference should be held and we should be allocated anywhere else..

Merit no. 772

Nazish Amjad Sunday, June 20, 2010 07:19 PM

i agree..we should be allocated! i agree lot of opportunities exist outside CSS but we should atleast try our max to get the best out of our result. if we dont voice our concerns, our authorities will never appreciate our hardwork. we should make them realize and hopefully they will get us allocated to some other groups.

sehrishkhan123 Sunday, June 20, 2010 07:24 PM

[QUOTE=Muqeet Asim;194830]@ crown prince: u r very right brother.
i m really sorry if my posts ve caused pain to anyone(trust me it was totally unintentional).
@ sehrish: no one is afraid dear. no one is denying ur right to protest. plz don't take things -vely(comeon u were the most positive person on the forum, and i liked u and therefore added u in my friends' list).
@ all: i only request fellow members to show restraint when they criticise fpsc or any other legal authority whatsoever. dear friends the comments from u are worthy of consideration and they will impact the future aspirants.
so why don't we wait till detailed marks certificates are issued and then, with logic and solid proofs, pursue a reasonable course of action???[/QUOTE]

We are not going to criticize the fpsc or govt... Atleast I never want that. Those who'll be allocated it's the result of their efforts... but those who'll not be allocated, should do more effort next time... I just want that we should communicate and convey our opinion to the GOVT. I don't want any legal action against FPSC coz os pay koi case ban he nahi sakta... I belong to a Judiciary family and i know the requirement to writ petition or sue someone... So those who are trying to take any legal action should drop their idea, it's just my opinion.
The purpose to start this thread was just to convey our opinions to govt and hope that atleast these opinions will compel the govt to think...

tayyab siraj bhatti Sunday, June 20, 2010 07:24 PM

@kukikhel
its not about selfish motive.we are just asking to increase number of seats upto 400 and it will automatically increase the quota of each province..and it will not only benefit us but all the candidates who will fall upto this number.further,i know its a competition and all candidates can't be given post but out of 900 what if 400 get allocated.we are not comparing it with any year of CSS exams and their number of seats rather its our demand that can be declined by govt. of Pakistan or govt. can also increase as well.as far as result is concerned,it will not change or revised further.

Gullalai Sunday, June 20, 2010 07:25 PM

when and where would be that press confrnce any ways?

Last Island Sunday, June 20, 2010 07:55 PM

@ Kukikhel & All

Watch your words please.

@ Muqeet

I have so much to say too but I know they will never understand. So i request you, let them do what they want to do.

Muhammad Ali Awan Sunday, June 20, 2010 07:55 PM

[QUOTE=sehrishkhan123;194837] I don't want any legal action against FPSC coz os pay koi case ban he nahi sakta... I belong to a Judiciary family and i know the requirement to writ petition or sue someone... So those who are trying to take any legal action should drop their idea
[/QUOTE]

Just met another senior advocate supreme court who is also father of a serving judge, gave impetus and was very helpful in sorting out the things. So lets see what happens.

dr.ali.zaidi Sunday, June 20, 2010 08:18 PM

GUYS GUYS GUYS... once again reminding you that whatever u do in your press conference, please dont forget to raise voice against Army induction. Its something that is very much achievable. it might not have any impact on me or many of us but certainly many of our friends will benefit from it. And above all, the upcoming allocation would prove beneficial for our juniors.

Arcadia Sunday, June 20, 2010 08:48 PM

yeah i agree voice should be raised against The Army's seats...

Faiq Monday, June 21, 2010 04:15 AM

I have talked to Ansar Abassi, he along with me and some other friends have investigated and found some solid proofs. We plan to conduct the conference on the day or the writ kindly patch up with Mr Awan and Mr. Farhan. There details are mentioned in Affected V FPSC thread. Remember that writ will benefit all. Complete home work is done. Merit will be followed the real one.

07:57 PM (GMT +5)