-   CSS 2010 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/)
-   -   CE 2010 Date Announced (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/25150-ce-2010-date-announced.html)

Predator Monday, July 06, 2009 09:08 AM

CE 2010 Date Announced

[CENTER][IMG]http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm136/adeesaha/css2010.gif[/IMG][/CENTER]

Captain Ali Monday, July 06, 2009 03:37 PM

please help me....i'll be of 21 on 20th january 2010 .... will i be consider eligible for CSS 2010 ????

Last Island Monday, July 06, 2009 04:09 PM

@ Capt Ali

Sorry, you are not eligible for CE 2010. [COLOR=White]..................................[/COLOR]

sundas Tuesday, July 07, 2009 12:10 PM

salaam. adm form aur baki documents
kab submit karanay hain 2010 k lye?

Red.Hawk Tuesday, July 07, 2009 12:15 PM

[QUOTE=sundas]salaam. adm form aur baki documents
kab submit karanay hain 2010 k lye?[/QUOTE]

A separate advertisement is issued for that...Admission forms are generally available by 15th of November and have to be submitted by 31st of December.

khanshafqat Tuesday, July 07, 2009 01:03 PM

so what will be the age limit for CSS 2010

sallam people,

it appears if the FPSC is really on its toes as they published the CSS 2010 as early as in July,whereas such an advertisment is expected some where in September..............what i would like to ask that what shall be the age limts for CSS 2010 as much was being said in this regard.allah kare k Age relax ho jae

idresee Tuesday, July 07, 2009 01:56 PM

@ khanshafqat
:nono :nono :nono
[B]Dear Khan Sahib, as the age matter is concerned there will be no age relaxation for CSS-2010. since there is no any indication for the increase of the age limit by FPSC till now. however, there are some news in the air that same wil be increased for CSS-2011 (mostly discussed issue on this board).
nay way every body is in the favor of age relaxation but lets see what happens next............. pray (only)[/B]:vic

Muhammad Ali Awan Monday, August 10, 2009 08:45 PM

Gear Up

HELLO CSS ASPIRANTS,

Gear up for the next CSS exams. Its the time to reevaluate and revitalize your aim, plan and objective. Consistency, Hardwork and Passion is the key to success. Never say die in your approach. One thing is must that HARD WORK PAYS YOU BACK. Say Prayers and GOD WILL HELP YOU IN MATERALIZING YOUR DREAM.

faizy Monday, August 10, 2009 10:34 PM

just wanted to put a query , will the exam center be located in the city of our residence or to another city ?

aj khan Monday, August 10, 2009 11:10 PM

[QUOTE=faizy]just wanted to put a query , will the exam center be located in the city of our residence or to another city ?[/QUOTE]
you can take exam in any of the cities mentioned in the above advertisement

Tariq Mastoi Monday, August 10, 2009 11:44 PM

work work and work

dear frnds if u want success then the key to success is hard work. you just work hard, give ur maximum wid positive approach n leave rest to ur ALLAH, inshallah He will bless u wid success, i wish best of luck to all those candidates who want to appear in css 2010,

engr_vilayat Tuesday, August 11, 2009 02:03 AM

Dear Friends,

I want to know that for appearing in CSS Exam 2010 where should i go to register myself? i am going to appear from Lahore

Last Island Tuesday, August 11, 2009 03:53 AM

It will be advertised by the end of November or in December. Registration forms will be available at the regional offices and on the [URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk"]official site[/URL].

Arthur Thursday, August 13, 2009 01:49 PM

Alarm In Form Of Reminder

hello all the aspirants of CSS,
This notice from the FPSC is not only a paper to read and put aside.Infact this is an alarm for the sincere candidates of the CSS.In nut shell,this is time to prepare strategy for the exam.So,start your work and perform better.This is your dead line.
I hope that you will do it.

sadaf-awan Friday, August 14, 2009 02:43 PM

Thnak you alot for this valuable information at time

Dear all Aspirants of CSS,

Now time starts now to begin prepare and make our motivation, determination and strategies for CSS exams. This is the right moment
* to make time table,
*action plans,
* Concentrate on weak areas,
* devisionalized time in reasonable manner,
* and last but not least, Be focused on only one attempt, mind should be cleared that you have only 3 hrs to show your ability, intelligence, knowledge adaptability among hundreds.
* Determine your mind as this is the last attempt.

Success is near we just need to pick up from our way.
Best of luck all of you.

faizy Friday, August 14, 2009 04:36 PM

salam sadaf

u have statistics among ur optionals , form which books r u preparing ? i am currently studying form mr hamid a hakim s book , it is the one which i studied in ca ,, will that be enough ?

Arthur Saturday, August 15, 2009 12:38 PM

Hope for the best of all

hello sadaf-awan,
You are on the right path.i am pleased,some one has concentrated on the serious point of time planning.In my experience majority of candidates rely on the time after submitting form.But,i hope for the best of all and they will get fruit of their work.

SAJID A.BALOCH Saturday, August 15, 2009 02:36 PM

Dear candidates for CE 2010 dont forget prayers in your studies... take it as a compulsory paper for success in CE!
Remember luck and labour go together.

The scientist Sunday, August 30, 2009 10:24 PM

dear any one interested
I WANT TO KNOW WHETHER I AM ELIGIBLE FOR CSS 2010 OR NOT. i have done my graduation from uni of london. i scored lower class honours that is between 34 to 50 percent ... i dont have the exact percentage yet. and my graduation was of 3 years.i.e B.Sc honours in accounting and finance. secondly i am appearing for private b.a in october, the result will be announced in february 2010. kinmdly tell me will i be allowed to appear in 2010 css exam.

Last Island Sunday, August 30, 2009 10:48 PM

[LIST=1][*]A candidate must hold at least a Second Class or Grade “C” Bachelor degree in any faculty of one of the Pakistani Universities or an equivalent degree or comparable educational qualifications of a foreign University.[*][I]A candidate who has obtained a Third Division (or ‘D’ grade) in his/her Bachelor’s Degree will be eligible for the Examination in cases where he/she has obtained a higher Division in Master’s Degree.[/I][*]The decision as to which foreign degrees or comparable educational qualifications are equivalent to corresponding Pakistani degree rests solely with the Commission.[/LIST]

Viceroy Sunday, August 30, 2009 11:27 PM

Dear Scientist

I think your Uni of London Degree will require equivalence certificate from the Higher Education Commission (HEC). The following link has some details regarding the procedure but I suggest you to contact the HEC officials over the phone or in person so that you can be sure of the solution to your problem.

[B]Equivalence Degree Issuance[/B]
[url]http://beta.hec.gov.pk/InsideHEC/Divisions/QALI/DegreeAttestationEquivalence/EquivalenceDegreeIssuance/Pages/Default.aspx[/url]

The scientist Sunday, August 30, 2009 11:31 PM

DEAR vICEROY,
ARE U SURE THat i have to ask hec for equilance certificate, i thought it was only for O and A level. never mind i will do that. but the question still lies what percentage is the requirement??

Viceroy Sunday, August 30, 2009 11:42 PM

[quote=The scientist]DEAR vICEROY,
ARE U SURE THat i have to ask hec for equilance certificate, i thought it was only for O and A level. never mind i will do that. but the question still lies what percentage is the requirement??[/quote]

Have a look at the under-linked thread for some discussion on the same issue
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/central-superior-services-examination/beginners-guide/24482-salam-time-has-come-need-your-guidance.html[/url]

I'm quite sure you'll need to get the equivalence thing done by the HEC.

scsaus Sunday, August 30, 2009 11:58 PM

dear scientist, it is righ that u have to get the equivalence certificate from hec. it depends solely on HEC whether it gives u the equivalence certificate or not . i have done acca. it is a foreign degree . hec did not give me the equivalence certificate on completion of acca. the authorities asked me to have B.sc applied accounting degree from oxford brookes university. when i got it then they gave me the certificate. it depends upon hec whether or not it recognizes ur degree in second division. HEC has listing of universities which degrees they accept and it is hec which is to decide whether u land in the second grade or not

The scientist Monday, August 31, 2009 12:07 AM

[quote=Viceroy]Have a look at the under-linked thread for some discussion on the same issue
[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/central-superior-services-examination/beginners-guide/24482-salam-time-has-come-need-your-guidance.html"]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/central-superior-services-examination/beginners-guide/24482-salam-time-has-come-need-your-guidance.html[/URL]

I'm quite sure you'll need to get the equivalence thing done by the HEC.[/quote] Dear VIceroy ur link was very help ful.. i am thinking of asking the commision and hec both.. lets see what they have to say
thank u very much so far

[quote=scsaus]dear scientist, it is righ that u have to get the equivalence certificate from hec. it depends solely on HEC whether it gives u the equivalence certificate or not . i have done acca. it is a foreign degree . hec did not give me the equivalence certificate on completion of acca. the authorities asked me to have B.sc applied accounting degree from oxford brookes university. when i got it then they gave me the certificate. it depends upon hec whether or not it recognizes ur degree in second division. HEC has listing of universities which degrees they accept and it is hec which is to decide whether u land in the second grade or not[/quote] dear scsaus
Thank u 4 da concern u showed. i will go ask hec lets see what they decide.. thnk u for ur help though

shireenshaikh Saturday, November 21, 2009 05:38 PM

well my choices for now are these;
buisness administration 100
journalism 100
muslim law 100
indo pak history 200
well else (100 marks) i still have to decide
so here all respected seniors and saquib also plz guide me if my choices are ryt or no..........:con

kashifilyas Wednesday, December 09, 2009 09:29 AM

@shireenshaikh

Why are you not opting Accounting as it is an easy and scoring subject? Else your combination is fine.

farhan badar Thursday, December 10, 2009 11:51 AM

hiiiii

@shireenshaikh

wasalam
late reply
i was bzy for last two weeks thats why cant answered ur question
your combination is fine
its good to do bba first
opt any language for 100 marks
i wont sugest you for accounting its too technical to deal
if you think you will go through this suject decide at your own

shireenshaikh Saturday, January 02, 2010 01:07 AM

[QUOTE=kashifilyas;158380]@shireenshaikh

Why are you not opting Accounting as it is an easy and scoring subject? Else your combination is fine.[/QUOTE]

wel i dun knoe even abc of accounting that why i cant go for this subject. but yeah as i will complete my bba, i will opt for subjects with much better confidence...
but atleast u suggested me... thanku so much:dd

@farhan badar
its okie if u replied late and im still not confident about accounting
but thanx for ur advice... i really apreciate it:bow

diahameed Sunday, January 03, 2010 11:03 AM

eagerly waiting for response!!!!!

well date had been announced by FPSC but all these discussions that whether exams will de postponed or not are quite distracting. i shall be verythankful if some csp in office will claift us on this matter. eagerly waiting for reply. thanx

uzma khan youzaf zai Sunday, January 10, 2010 02:37 PM

its quite bad iam also waiting to know either the exam will postponed or not

Last Island Sunday, January 10, 2010 02:39 PM

[QUOTE=uzma khan youzaf zai;163462]its quite bad iam also waiting to know either the exam will postponed or not[/QUOTE]
No.

Change your avatar.

aliz_khanz Tuesday, January 19, 2010 12:31 PM

Can anyone of you tell me that what is the relation between interview completion and Css papers ? Is the chairman gona be superintendent ? FPSC has many people to take care of the exam and the interview panel is not gona conduct ur exam at the center.

Hasrat Ali Khan Tuesday, January 19, 2010 12:50 PM

[QUOTE=aliz_khanz;164860]Can anyone of you tell me that what is the relation between interview completion and Css papers ? Is the chairman gona be superintendent ? FPSC has many people to take care of the exam and the interview panel is not gona conduct ur exam at the center.[/QUOTE]

Suppose
My interview date for CSS-09 is March 06, 2010
and
My Essay paper for CSS-10 is also on March 06, 2010 (and I am in the last year of upper age limit)
Then what will be the adjustment?

This is the relation between interview completion and CSS papers.
(So simple)

aliz_khanz Tuesday, January 19, 2010 01:05 PM

Thanks Hasnat bro , but please tell me that is it the commission's duty to adjust the time table according to the candidate? If they start doing it , then if u have compulsory paper on 6th march , another candidate may have optional paper on 10 march , another candidate may have it on 11 march so what would the commission do ? It is not their problem that it is you last year of applying , u could have applied earlier ....... I hope it clears !:)

Artemis Tuesday, January 19, 2010 02:11 PM

They may put interview on pause during exams. Don't assume the worst of problems before they actually exist.

isamohmand Tuesday, January 19, 2010 03:12 PM

But there is one more possibility:They may put the interview process on hold till the last paper and conduct the remaining interviews thereafter. Isn't it?

Emotions Tuesday, January 19, 2010 04:54 PM

Gird up ur loins please

According to my inferior knowledge, the commission would halt the interviews during CSS-2010 Exams and conduct the remaining interviews after the completion of the exams. It would not happen for the first time in CSS history. This routine has already been practiced in the past.

I think it is enough for your confusions that exams are going to delay due to interviews.

KAWISH Wednesday, January 20, 2010 12:57 AM

pls dear clarify what u just said?exams cn b delayed due to interview???

Kashinov Wednesday, January 20, 2010 01:32 AM

Clarification

@ KAWISH

The exams will NOT be delayed due to the Interviews. At most there will be a break between the interviews. I have some source telling me that the interviews will be completed by end of April may be even May.......so logically The FPSC will not postpone the 2010 CSS Exam till that date........

IT IS THE INTERVIEWING PROCESS THAT WILL BE PUT ON HOLD NOT THE OTHER WAY AROUND.......

So....Guys and Gals...... Forgot about any and all rumours you may hear and Buckle up for CSS-2010

07:58 AM (GMT +5)