-   CSS 2010 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/)
-   -   Question regarding Filling the Application form (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/29299-question-regarding-filling-application-form.html)

Hunain Sunday, December 06, 2009 10:57 PM

Question regarding Filling the Application form

Salam, wanted to ask a question regarding the application form.

In the section where your qualifications are asked for, it says, enter name of College - Medium of Instructions and Years FROM - TO

I was confused, since I did my O levels and A levels from the same school, do I write the years from class 1 to 10? or do I write from years from my class 8 to class 10 for O level and from Class 10 to 12 for A level.

What I mean to say is that for Matric/ O level for example, what would be correct?

Year
From - TO
1994 - 2004

OR

From - TO
2001 - 2004

and For FSC / A Level for example
From - TO
1994 - 2006

OR

From - TO
2004 - 2006

I hope my question is clear.

Shali Sunday, December 06, 2009 11:39 PM

[QUOTE=Hunain;157928]Salam, wanted to ask a question regarding the application form.

In the section where your qualifications are asked for, it says, enter name of College - Medium of Instructions and Years FROM - TO

I was confused, since I did my O levels and A levels from the same school, do I write the years from class 1 to 10? or do I write from years from my class 8 to class 10 for O level and from Class 10 to 12 for A level.

What I mean to say is that for Matric/ O level for example, what would be correct?

Year
From - TO
1994 - 2004

OR

From - TO
2001 - 2004

and For FSC / A Level for example
From - TO
1994 - 2006

OR

From - TO
2004 - 2006

I hope my question is clear.[/QUOTE]
[B][I][U]
Fill the Form as under:[/U][/I][/B]
[B][I]
For O Level/Matriculation[/I][/B]

From - TO
2001 - 2004
[B][I]
and For FSC / A Level [/I][/B]

From - TO
2004 - 2006

Hunain Sunday, December 06, 2009 11:42 PM

OKay great, thanks shali, are you sure about this? I am just concerned with even the minutest details, since it is my first attempt...I dont want to mess anything up!

Btw, they also say write F/ M/ R against your bachelor degree, mine is not MBBS so I don't right M, but mine is foreign, so I write both R and F?

Shali Sunday, December 06, 2009 11:58 PM

[QUOTE=Hunain;157935]OKay great, thanks shali, are you sure about this? I am just concerned with even the minutest details, since it is my first attempt...I dont want to mess anything up![/QUOTE]

yes it is right. it doesn't matter. ;) you should shud try ur best and provide every info. rest FPSC will not reject ur form.

[QUOTE]Btw, they also say write F/ M/ R against your bachelor degree, mine is not MBBS so I don't right M, but mine is foreign, so I write both R and F?[/QUOTE]

[U]♣ In this column write “R” against the qualification (i.e. Bachelor’s Degree or higher) that make you eligible for appearing in the examination.
In the case you are MBBS. Mark “M”and if you have graduated from foreign University, enter ‘F’.[/U]
[B][I]
In this case i will suggest you to write[/I][/B] [B]R/F[/B] or just enter [B]F[/B] [B][I]they will get ur point[/I][/B]. ;)

Sajid Sadeem Monday, December 07, 2009 12:03 AM

@ Hunain: Shali is right. u may right R/F, or F alone though i would suggest u right R/F to make things clear.

Hunain Monday, December 07, 2009 01:41 AM

okay, thanks folks, btw sajid bhai, still waiting on your e-mail.

Maha Khan Monday, December 07, 2009 10:56 AM

dnt take tension,fpsc would never reject ur form...everything z wriiten
clearly on form...jus relax:ddibest of luck 4 all css asrants

Hunain Monday, December 07, 2009 11:49 AM

Another question, why does examination centre option say, Rawalpindi and Islamabad separately? are exams held in Rawalpindi as well?

Shali Monday, December 07, 2009 05:49 PM

[QUOTE=Hunain;158005]Another question, why does examination centre option say, Rawalpindi and Islamabad separately? are exams held in Rawalpindi as well?[/QUOTE]
[B][I]
yes exam will be conducted on the given options subject to the availability of candidates. [/I][/B]

aliz_khanz Monday, December 07, 2009 06:11 PM

i have some questions guys !! please help me out !

1. are we suppose to attach the annex paper ? i have placed a horizontal line on that and i am confused on what to do as none of the annex applies to me? should i attach them or just leave them ?

2. can a doctor attest my documents ?

3.on those big roll no. address name slips , what are we suppose to do for the roll number ?

Shali Monday, December 07, 2009 06:21 PM

[QUOTE=aliz_khanz;158077]i have some questions guys !! please help me out ![/QUOTE]
[B][I]
WeLCoMe[/I][/B]

[QUOTE]1. are we suppose to attach the annex paper ? i have placed a horizontal line on that and i am confused on what to do as none of the annex applies to me? should i attach them or just leave them ?[/QUOTE]

[B][I]if it does not apply to ur case then just remove it, there is no need of it.
[/I][/B]
[QUOTE]2. can a doctor attest my documents ?[/QUOTE]

[B][I]Yes,A doctor having govt service e.g Medical Officer etc. can attest ur documents.[/I][/B]

[QUOTE]3.on those big roll no. address name slips , what are we suppose to do for the roll number ?
[/QUOTE]
[B][I]
Just fill provide name and postal address. they wil assing u roll no. leave it blank.[/I][/B]

Sammar Ellahi Monday, December 07, 2009 06:21 PM

@ aliz_khanz

1. Attach the annexes but leave them completely blank (according to Last Island)

2. If the doctor is in Govt: service in Grade 17 or above.

3. Leave the roll. num blank. They will be filled by FPSC, while sending the letters.

Hunain Monday, December 07, 2009 07:58 PM

I submitted my form today, I didnt see the mention of a character certificate in the form, yet I attached one.

The extra annexes, didn't apply to me, i kept them attached and left them blank, did not draw any horizontal lines on the form anywhere.

Shali Monday, December 07, 2009 08:31 PM

[QUOTE=Hunain;158104]I submitted my form today, I didnt see the mention of a character certificate in the form, yet I attached one.

The extra annexes, didn't apply to me, i kept them attached and left them blank, did not draw any horizontal lines on the form anywhere.[/QUOTE]
[B][I]
I deon't matter but one shud be careful. cz FPSC has to entertain thousands of application forms and we shud provide them exact info to avoid inconveniences for them. you should hve to draw horizantal line or N/A (Not applicatble). Not to worry.[/I][/B]

wajid_khan Tuesday, December 08, 2009 12:30 AM

Guys I have a few queries regarding filing the forms

1. As I have done O and A levels should I get the equivalence certificates attested or the copies of my original result?

2. Just wanted to know the registration number of the form is the one weitten on the first page right??

wajid_khan Tuesday, December 08, 2009 12:31 AM

Guys I have a few queries regarding filing the forms

1. As I have done O and A levels should I get the equivalence certificates attested or the copies of my original result?

2. Just wanted to know the registration number of the form is the one written on the first page right??

Hunain Tuesday, December 08, 2009 01:09 AM

wajid, i attached attested copy of equivalence and attested copies of originals as well.

Sajid Sadeem Tuesday, December 08, 2009 01:17 AM

[QUOTE=wajid_khan;158172]Guys I have a few queries regarding filing the forms

2. Just wanted to know the registration number of the form is the one written on the first page right??[/QUOTE]

Hi,

1. As O Levels and A Levels are not the local degrees, they have to have some equivalent degrees in Pakistan. So, they have to be certified as equivalent degrees (that are recognized by the Commission) to some of Pakistani degrees. In your case, they may be Matric or Inter as the case is. And, to be on the safe side, u better attach copies of your originals as well.

2. If you have got the form from FPSC office, then the form number is normally printed or type-written on the first page at the top of the form. If you have downloaded it from net, there will be no from number, and it will be assigned when you submit your form.

ShirazaH86 Tuesday, December 08, 2009 03:15 AM

Asslam-o-alaikum!
i want to ask that what about occupational groups? are we supposed to right the preferences RIGHT NOW????

second, please tell me the merit-vise order of occupational groups? like which group occupies the most scoring people and then the descending order of preferences?

Sajid Sadeem Tuesday, December 08, 2009 03:27 AM

[QUOTE=ShirazaH86;158187]Asslam-o-alaikum!
i want to ask that what about occupational groups? are we supposed to right the preferences RIGHT NOW????

second, please tell me the merit-vise order of occupational groups? like which group occupies the most scoring people and then the descending order of preferences?[/QUOTE]

Hi,

1. yes, you have to write your preferences right now if you are appearing in the CSS 2010 and filling out the form.

2. the merit order may change any year as it is not fixed. when the candidates with the most marks prefer one group in a particular year, that group goes at the top position. for example, in late 80's and early 90's FSP was the top as most candidates chose it as their first preference. then came the time for DMG which lasted till almost 2002 or 2003. after that, Police was separated from DMG and more candidates preferred Police than DMG. So, Police was the top group till this year.
From this year, DMG is back again as local govt are going to be abolished (supposedly).
It was something like this:
1. DMG
2. PSP
3. FSP
4. Customs
5. Income Tax
6. PAAS
7. Commerce and Trade
8. OMG
9. Military Land and Cantonment
10. Information Group
11. Railways
12. Postal

aliz_khanz Tuesday, December 08, 2009 09:42 AM

They say attach 4 photographs attested from the back.....

1. where are we suppose to attach them ?
2. there is a photo space on the first page of application , do we have to paste one photograph there and then attach other four somewhere? or we just paste one photograph on the space provided and attach other 3 somewhere else ?

Adnan Manzoor Tuesday, December 08, 2009 12:19 PM

ShirazaH86

I will suggest you following order I think it will suit you.

1.DMG
2.FSP
3.Income Tax
4.Customs
5.PAAS
6.Commere and trade
7.Policce
8.OMG
9.Information Group
10.ML&c
11.Railways
12.Postal

Shali Tuesday, December 08, 2009 12:58 PM

[QUOTE=aliz_khanz;158200]They say attach 4 photographs attested from the back.....

1. where are we suppose to attach them ?
2. there is a photo space on the first page of application , do we have to paste one photograph there and then attach other four somewhere? or we just paste one photograph on the space provided and attach other 3 somewhere else ?[/QUOTE]
[B][I]
Paste one photograph on the provided space in application form. other four pics attested from back side and keep them in small envelop and write over there 4 atteted photographs n attach them with other documents. you can put these photographs in transparent small shopping bag as well in which we buy pulzez etc. OR fourphotographs in shape of one pic/card, don't cut them, just attest them from the back side and attach with application form:pipe:pipe:pipe[/I][/B]

Hunain Tuesday, December 08, 2009 04:09 PM

I took 4 photographs and gave them to the person recieving the form, he said paste one on the form and attach 3 with the form :S you are saying you have to attach 4 with the form and one on the form :S

Sehar Sheikh Tuesday, December 08, 2009 04:22 PM

If we submit the form in person in the FPSC Lahore Office, still we have to fax the first page of form to Islamabad Office?

Shali Tuesday, December 08, 2009 07:07 PM

[QUOTE=Hunain;158272]I took 4 photographs and gave them to the person recieving the form, he said paste one on the form and attach 3 with the form :S you are saying you have to attach 4 with the form and one on the form :S[/QUOTE][B]
[U]
(ii) Recent Passport size photographs (4 copies) mentioning name and father’s name on its back, attested by a Gazetted officer.[/U][/B]

In this case i suggest you to paste one photgraph on form n attach 4 pics attested on its back alongwith other docements.

[QUOTE=Sehar Sheikh;158274]If we submit the form in person in the FPSC Lahore Office, still we have to fax the first page of form to Islamabad Office?[/QUOTE]

No in this case there is no need to fax the first page to FPSC Islamabad. Fax is only in those cases when you hve no facility to submit the form n fax fron page to FPSC Islamabad n then send the documents later as specified in their rules.

SPIDER-MAN Tuesday, December 08, 2009 07:17 PM

Its easy yaar.

[B][/B]

[COLOR="RoyalBlue"][B]Dont be confused. All options are simple. About pics , if u stapple all on the space provided yet it will serve the purpose. [/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="RoyalBlue"][B]dont be obsessed over group-choice. Its not final. U will be given again the same options if u qualify[/B][/COLOR].

[COLOR="SeaGreen"][B]I am confused over ur reasonless confusion[/B][/COLOR].

I

Shali Tuesday, December 08, 2009 07:48 PM

[QUOTE=SPIDER-MAN;158307][B][/B]

[COLOR="RoyalBlue"][B]Dont be confused. All options are simple. About pics , if u stapple all on the space provided yet it will serve the purpose. [/B][/COLOR]

[/QUOTE]

once i did it infront of our teacher. what he said with stappling all pics in one place, [I]betay thum ne pics ka kiya hal kerdiya, her chez ka saleeqa hota he. is ko aik envelop me dalo aur attach kerdo, its simple[/I]:)

Hunain Tuesday, December 08, 2009 09:13 PM

Well, I took 4 pictures with me, attested on the backside, the person recieving the forms took them, pasted one of the 4 pictures on the front, and stapled the other 3 on the form.

Now im confused if I messed it up, did I need to attach 4 separately from the 1 on the form?

oriental Tuesday, December 08, 2009 09:24 PM

@ hunain

Don't be too meticulous you have rightly done it.

Best rgards

Shali Tuesday, December 08, 2009 09:46 PM

[QUOTE=Hunain;158330]Well, I took 4 pictures with me, attested on the backside, the person recieving the forms took them, pasted one of the 4 pictures on the front, and stapled the other 3 on the form.

Now im confused if I messed it up, did I need to attach 4 separately from the 1 on the form?[/QUOTE]

It is alright. :vic

Hunain Tuesday, December 08, 2009 10:07 PM

OKay, thanks Oriental and Shali, I was just confused because Shali said that you need to attach 4 separately from the one on the form.

I just dont want to be rejected :P

kashifilyas Wednesday, December 09, 2009 09:24 AM

Salam to all,

Please have a look at my case. I don't have my domicile, can i send my father's domicile as my name is mention over there?

Kashif

Shali Wednesday, December 09, 2009 10:30 AM

[QUOTE=kashifilyas;158379]Salam to all,

Please have a look at my case. I don't have my domicile, can i send my father's domicile as my name is mention over there?

Kashif[/QUOTE]

They hve clearly mentioned for self domicile certificate. you can submit ur forms on the basis of ur father's domicile n after that you must manage self domicile. Final decision lies with FPSC to accept or reject ur admission.

faizy Wednesday, December 09, 2009 02:42 PM

Candidate should not write his/her postal address care of Post Box Number etc. as postal authorities do
not accept registered letters at such an address

what does this mean ?

can we write our residential address ?

acme Wednesday, December 09, 2009 02:52 PM

Help in calculating age in figures:

my DOB: 05-02-1982

and the cut off date : 01-01-2010

regards,

Ali

Sehar Sheikh Wednesday, December 09, 2009 03:26 PM

1. Do we have to fill the whole form (including email addresses and Home addresses, school/college name) in Capital letters? like [email]XYZ@HOTMAIL.COM[/email]?

2. Is Lahore Office accepting submission of forms?

3. While writing details of academic career, we have to start from latest degree or from the matriculation?

Sehar Sheikh Wednesday, December 09, 2009 03:29 PM

[QUOTE=faizy;158427]Candidate should not write his/her postal address care of Post Box Number etc. as postal authorities do
not accept registered letters at such an address

what does this mean ?

can we write our residential address ?[/QUOTE]

It means you should not give addresses containing Post Office numbers. Simple home addresses should be given Like House # 12, Street # 34, XYZ Colony, XYZ city.

And not like, XYZ office, c/o PO Box no. 1234.

Sajid Sadeem Wednesday, December 09, 2009 04:28 PM

[QUOTE=acme;158428]Help in calculating age in figures:

my DOB: 05-02-1982

and the cut off date : 01-01-2010

regards,

Ali[/QUOTE]

Hi,

you age will be 27 years, 10 months and 26 days.....

Sajid Sadeem Wednesday, December 09, 2009 04:53 PM

[QUOTE=Sehar Sheikh;158438]1. Do we have to fill the whole form (including email addresses and Home addresses, school/college name) in Capital letters? like [email]XYZ@HOTMAIL.COM[/email]?

2. Is Lahore Office accepting submission of forms?

3. While writing details of academic career, we have to start from latest degree or from the matriculation?[/QUOTE]

Hi,

1. yes, you must fill the form in capital letters. even if u write ur email address is in capital letters, it vl automatically be treated in small letters by the FPSC staff...(anyways, try ur email address in capital letters in your browser and u vl see that it is auto-corrected to small letters)

2. Lahore office is not accepting forms at this time, but they will accept forms in the last 3-4 days....

3. it is your choice to write about your academic career in any order. but it is better to write in ascending chronological order - meaning the oldest first, then latest. but in case of your job career, it is better to write in descending chronological order - meaning from the latest to the oldest.

12:49 PM (GMT +5)