-   CSS 2010 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/)
-   -   Prep Status (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/29769-prep-status.html)

umarabbas Wednesday, December 23, 2009 08:57 PM

Prep Status

Friends!

What's your preparation status?

sameen Wednesday, December 23, 2009 11:49 PM

63%

Still 37% has to be covered in two months time. Remaining portions: Essay, CA, EDS

umarabbas Thursday, December 24, 2009 12:02 AM

nice yara...

almost 70% left...but pumped up for it :P

malangz Thursday, December 24, 2009 12:42 AM

[B][COLOR="Blue"]na naa re na naa 50 50[/COLOR][/B] ;)

kashifilyas Thursday, December 24, 2009 01:57 AM

40% tyari

mechrose37 Friday, December 25, 2009 12:20 PM

25 %:huh:

Imadafridi Friday, December 25, 2009 12:49 PM

PA,Islamiat,CA,Essay left..........

God Fearer Saturday, December 26, 2009 01:04 PM

Covered Indo-pak 1 and EDS...... Allll others are left :(

Arthur Saturday, December 26, 2009 03:05 PM

only one subject

i have studied only subject journalism

Nayab123 Saturday, December 26, 2009 03:49 PM

Assalam o Allaiykoum wrwb,,,
CA, Essay, Eds n some portion of indopak left
May Allah Bless Us All

rishzzz Thursday, December 31, 2009 12:27 AM

im left wid half of ISL,Jrnlzm n Eng Grammer.......done with m.law,socio,indopak,p.a
n havnt yet started essay,c.a,i.law,eds......

so around47%

yawarjavaid Tuesday, January 05, 2010 02:51 PM

i jst started today 5 jan 2010

sameer cheema Friday, January 08, 2010 12:23 AM

@ 20%

almost 30% of optional subjects is covered, hoping for the best....:))

cuckoo Saturday, January 09, 2010 09:41 PM

I have done 60percent in EDS. Pak affairs till 1947.
Isl, 20 %. Muslim History 10 %. Journo 70%. Sociology 70% and Pub Ad 60 %.
Essay, English Precis, Current affairs and Muslim not yet touched.

Can some one tell me what should I NOT study to save time Muslim Law?:confused:

And hey Mahi... how many hours do you study? on the clock?

sameen Saturday, January 09, 2010 11:08 PM

75% complete

Red.Hawk Sunday, January 10, 2010 12:40 AM

Before i joined CSA, the prep was 80% complete but the CSA routine has made me to forget all whatever i had prepared...quite worried...:blink:

kashifilyas Sunday, January 10, 2010 09:29 PM

have gone through whole syllabus one time,
starting some sort of revision from today....

After today...[COLOR="SeaGreen"]Day1[/COLOR] ([COLOR="Red"][COLOR="Black"]49 days left[/COLOR][/COLOR] [SIZE="1"]after deducting last week for paper preparation[/SIZE]):vic

[QUOTE]Geography 1= 10%
CA & Essay = Foreign Policy of Pakistan
EDS = Abbreviations[/QUOTE]

Omer Monday, January 11, 2010 10:07 AM

[B]@ Red.Hawk[/B]

[QUOTE]originally posted by Red.Hawk:
[I]Before i joined CSA, the prep was 80% complete but the CSA routine has made me to forget all whatever i had prepared...quite worried...[/I] [/QUOTE]

Dear, keep the spirit high.

kukikhel Monday, January 11, 2010 07:04 PM

@ Sameen

[QUOTE=sameen;160872]63%

Still 37% has to be covered in two months time. Remaining portions: Essay, CA, EDS[/QUOTE]

lol... How could u calculate the percentage of ur prepartion in such an exact manner? I mean is there ne scale or machine used to calculate ur prep... :-)

Artemis Tuesday, January 12, 2010 05:16 PM

[QUOTE=kukikhel;163693]lol... How could u calculate the percentage of ur prepartion in such an exact manner? I mean is there ne scale or machine used to calculate ur prep... :-)[/QUOTE]

Yeah there is a formula. Like percent complete of each subject divided by 12. I think others are calculating somehow by this. So I tried as well and ended up with these disgusting figures. I have gone through 52.25% of course and prepared about 19.1 %. :dd
Well I know it would never be 100% complete as it can’t be. Still the measurements suggest I should speed up. :))

Omer Tuesday, January 12, 2010 06:15 PM

[QUOTE]I have gone through 52.25% of course and prepared about 19.1 %.[/QUOTE]

Wow.........so precise calculation.

i think u r using [B]cssometer[/B] tomeasure your preparation status of css.:dd:dd:dd:dd

MAHIKAN Tuesday, January 12, 2010 06:52 PM

new invention

[QUOTE=cuckoo;163342]And hey Mahi... how many hours do you study? on the clock?[/QUOTE]
ham it depends mostly 4 to 5 hrs most of the time i use forum see stuff here;)
i n that way i didnt feel bored

[QUOTE=Omer;163838]Wow.........so precise calculation.

i think u r using [B]cssometer[/B] tomeasure your preparation status of css.:dd:dd:dd:dd[/QUOTE]
nice invention made on 12th january 2010 by css aspirant on css forum lolz:wacko::
[SIZE="6"]cssometer[FONT="Comic Sans MS"][/FONT][/SIZE]

Omer Tuesday, January 12, 2010 07:19 PM

First invention of 2010?:dd:dd

Sabah Hunzai Tuesday, January 12, 2010 07:22 PM

%age.....wow

well, I think no one can claims in numerics........
it is a matter of confidence buildup.......
how much confidence one has gain, should be the subject matter.

i will be pretty confident at the end of this month to read the question papers........but can't claim i can answer all.

bhongian tu maar saktay hain na.......lolz

in Feb. i will revise the stuff from all the corners of my room....with essay practice.

kukikhel Tuesday, January 12, 2010 07:22 PM

[QUOTE=Artemis;163826]Yeah there is a formula. Like percent complete of each subject divided by 12. I think others are calculating somehow by this. So I tried as well and ended up with these disgusting figures. I have gone through 52.25% of course and prepared about 19.1 %. :dd
Well I know it would never be 100% complete as it can’t be. Still the measurements suggest I should speed up. :))[/QUOTE]

wow, u ppl are so meticulous... Mashallah you would rock...
;-)

Artemis Tuesday, January 12, 2010 08:25 PM

[QUOTE]wow, u ppl are so meticulous... Mashallah you would rock...
;-) [/QUOTE]
Unfortunately there is no such paper as 'Grade 5 Mathematics', in CSS. :shy

@all
Well cssometer is good as is a standard scale here. :)) So one can compare figures and get motivation to raise the bar. Since a few here are in seventies and eighties by now. :))

afridi99 Wednesday, January 13, 2010 08:13 PM

Dear Kukikhela, sorry to say that i could nt find ur email adrees in ur profile. So pls be kind enough to contact me on my email adress.
Stargay pa laar.

ali_ali Wednesday, January 13, 2010 10:10 PM

@ Red Hawk

Well sir, then what about your preparation are you going to appear in css 2010??
Sir i have also heard that your director miss arifa is quite strict and she doesn't give any prep leave for the exam?
Then what will be your modus operandi in this scenario??

Ali

mercurius Friday, January 15, 2010 08:25 PM

seems like i'm going really slow after reading the posts here. Started on 1st jan, only done 3% and still stuck on my first subject coz i can only give 4 hrs a day to my prep.

Artemis Friday, January 15, 2010 10:27 PM

[QUOTE=mercurius;164242]seems like i'm going really slow after reading the posts here. Started on 1st jan, only done 3% and still stuck on my first subject coz i can only give 4 hrs a day to my prep.[/QUOTE]
Don worry. In the end we are evaluated on what we write in our exam rather than how early did we finish our preparation.

Snobbish Saturday, January 16, 2010 10:28 AM

Prepration going slow ....but slow and steady wins the race !!:)

Need yr Prayers....

Naveed_Bhuutto Monday, January 18, 2010 03:22 AM

hmmmm,,, i guess 85% of ma coure is completed,,,, now adays just keeping an eye on current Affairs and revision is going onn.... AND HOPING FOR THE BEST:)

Naveed Bhutto

rishzzz Monday, January 18, 2010 12:27 PM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;164616]hmmmm,,, i guess 85% of ma coure is completed,,,, now adays just keeping an eye on current Affairs and revision is going onn.... AND HOPING FOR THE BEST:)

Naveed Bhutto[/QUOTE]
well buddy m also at a gud nik
but let me knw plz how 2 speadily cover EDS as i ve jz cvred science,intro,history,scientists,impact n scop etc,human body n universe
still hella course is left......n ve 2 work on 2 optionals as welll.....cn u plz guide me how to cover EDS fast so that i cud sort out other probz n start revision after 2nd wek of feb.....

Naveed_Bhuutto Wednesday, January 20, 2010 08:35 AM

[QUOTE]well buddy m also at a gud nik
but let me knw plz how 2 speadily cover EDS as i ve jz cvred science,intro,history,scientists,impact n scop etc,human body n universe
still hella course is left......n ve 2 work on 2 optionals as welll.....cn u plz guide me how to cover EDS fast so that i cud sort out other probz n start revision after 2nd wek of feb.....
Regards [/QUOTE]

Dear Friend, as u hv already mention de subjects tht u hv covered shows tht u have done a gud job so far..... as u hvn't mentioned de biological Science subject i would suggest u to go for it,

there r 2 ways to cover up ur EDS, as far as ma goggling is concern

either get de science, biology and physics book of 9th and 10th grades
or go for the comprehensive EDS book restricted to CSS syllabus..... i do hv Dogar's EDS, which no doubt is helping me a great deal. search and print diagram via internet and google apart from course book....

and yes past 10years paper r very imprtnt, keeping having a glance @ thm tym to tym, n leave rest all upon Allah.... He fore sure ill do de best for U:vic:vic:vic:vic

tht de way i m doing it friend....

Shikva Wednesday, January 20, 2010 02:09 PM

Looking forward for my CE2009 result

Aslaam o Alaikum

dear frends,

I just started again.......Please keep me in your prayers.....

My result of CE2009 is still pending(ALHAMDOLILAH i am hopful)..........I submitt the appeal and they asked to wiat and i am still waiting.thats why got late in every thing
But its never too late :p

Morale high hai ustaad......lets c.

eNigma Wednesday, January 20, 2010 02:30 PM

i thing i ve prepared good stuff from past papers but i could not calculate my prep i m left with eds, Muslim law, pak affairs.. think so wish myself best of luck..:vic

afridi99 Wednesday, January 20, 2010 03:29 PM

[QUOTE=saboor thakur;165001]Aslaam o Alaikum

dear frends,

I just started again.......Please keep me in your prayers.....

My result of CE2009 is still pending(ALHAMDOLILAH i am hopful)..........I submitt the appeal and they asked to wiat and i am still waiting.thats why got late in every thing
But its never too late :p

Morale high hai ustaad......lets c.[/QUOTE]

Wish u best of luck. ommed bahar rakh. May u get through it.

cuckoo Thursday, January 21, 2010 09:46 AM

[QUOTE=mercurius;164242]seems like i'm going really slow after reading the posts here. Started on 1st jan, only done 3% and still stuck on my first subject coz i can only give 4 hrs a day to my prep.[/QUOTE]

Dear are you attempting for the first time? and are you appearing in 2010.. because same is with me. I am attemtping for the 1st time in 2010 and my prep sucks... i havent even touched a few subjects yet and i really have to pass the exam.
What should i do.

Can someone advice?

amna younas Thursday, January 21, 2010 09:35 PM

all preparattion done in 4 months.now doing current affairs.

BUZGA Thursday, January 21, 2010 09:51 PM

[QUOTE=cuckoo;165105]Dear are you attempting for the first time? and are you appearing in 2010.. because same is with me. I am attemtping for the 1st time in 2010 and my prep sucks... i havent even touched a few subjects yet and i really have to pass the exam.
What should i do.

Can someone advice?[/QUOTE]

We have a general temperament that we start with what is interesting and easy for us. I advice you t start the subjects now that you haven't touched so far and are difficult for you as well.
This is what we call crashing state n software engineering. When you know you can't meet every requirement then just go for critical ones and try to achieve as much as possible.

05:30 AM (GMT +5)