-   CSS 2010 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/)
-   -   When CSS 2010 Written Result Expected (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/36226-when-css-2010-written-result-expected.html)

theelegant444 Tuesday, July 13, 2010 02:26 PM

When CSS 2010 Written Result Expected

This thread is made to update about the expected date of CSS2010 written result. Kindly update through your sources.

Last Island Sunday, July 18, 2010 02:26 PM

[CENTER][B] Incentives package for bureaucracy soon: Zardari[/B]
[/CENTER]

Friday, July 02, 2010
By By Asim Yasin

ISLAMABAD: President Asif Ali Zardari has said that the government is working on an incentive package for the civil bureaucracy not only to attract the educated youth to the civil services but also to retain them.

He said this during a meeting with Chairman Federal Public Services Commission Justice (retd) Rana Bhagwandas, who called on him at the Aiwan-e-Sadr on Thursday afternoon to present the FPSC annual report.

The president said that he had already advised the government to build high-rise apartment buildings in major towns for allotment to members of the civil service on mortgage basis in addition to incentive-based pay packages to attract talent to civil bureaucracy. He said that lack of housing facilities and inadequate pay were the major disincentives that discouraged qualified youth from opting for civil services.

“In fact, the educated youth already in civil bureaucracy are seeking other avenues in the private sector because of these disincentives,” he said.Justice (retd) Rana Bhagwandas briefed the president on the salient points of the report with respect to the CSS Competitive Examinations for three years — 2008, 2009 and 2010.

The report said that in the CSS competitive examination 2008, 685 candidates finally qualified the examination and 359 were allocated to various groups/services. The figure for unfilled vacancies due to non-availability of suitable candidates particularly from Sindh (Rural/Urban) was 90. In 2009, 5,707 candidates appeared in the examination, but only 905 could pass the written exam.

The final result was announced on 15 June 2010 and 895 candidates were declared finally qualified. Allocation of the candidates to various occupational groups/services will be made as soon as total vacancies are communicated by the Establishment Division, the report said.

[COLOR=Blue][COLOR=Black]This year, 7,759 candidates have appeared in the exam. [/COLOR][B]By October 2010, the marking process of the written exam papers would be completed.[/B][/COLOR] The chairman FPSC also brought to the attention of the president the recommendations of the commission. One of the recommendations said that education standards at all levels, particularly in the province of Sindh and Balochistan, need due attention of the concerned provincial governments and the HEC.

Another recommendation said the training academies of civil servants should be more efficient for effective training to officers as the failing rate in final passing out examination (FPOE) for CSS probationers was much higher.

Justice (retd) Bhagwandas thanked the president for appointment of two members of the FPSC, Mohammad Ahmed Mian and Dr. Sughra Junejo, and called for filling the remaining three posts in the shortest possible time.

The president assured the chairman FPSC that the government would look into the commission’s recommendations on a priority basis and would take the necessary steps to implement them.

[URL="http://www.thenews.com.pk/print1.asp?id=248395"]Source[/URL]

Xeric Monday, July 19, 2010 01:24 PM

[B]CSS Result 2010 is expected in the end of August or start of September 2010 >[/B] [url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/css-result-datesheet/css-2010-exam/34676-css-2010-result-expected-date-safe-estimate.html[/url]

fromQAU Thursday, August 12, 2010 01:23 PM

[SIZE="4"]Eid k baad[/SIZE]

Kamran Thursday, August 12, 2010 02:14 PM

ce 2010 written result

couple of days before,I enquired abt ce 2010 result from FPSC officer isbd.I was replied this,[B]'September mn kisi tym aye ga'[/B]

Regds

Sakk Thursday, August 12, 2010 05:46 PM

End of August was mentioned to me by FPSC headoffice when I called yesterday.

Lets hope it brings us happy news for us.

PAKISTAN Zindabad Friday, August 13, 2010 11:37 PM

Well,i met a 37th common probationer today and he told me that result was ready and it required assent of Chairman.So,result may be declared at any day, soon.

fromQAU Saturday, August 14, 2010 12:18 AM

[QUOTE=Sudhan;206217]i endorse the above statement, i have heard the same as well........ best of luck[/QUOTE]

[SIZE="3"]Rana Bhagwandas is on leave for 38 days.
so, i think that the result might turn out after Eid when the Big B returns.[/SIZE]

DEADLYDOCTOR Saturday, August 14, 2010 01:09 AM

@fromqau
that would not be the case.
this is because last year there was no chairman and result came.
lets see what happens.
moreover BIG B can give his assent anytime,no matter if he is on vacations.

best of luck guys

fromQAU Saturday, August 14, 2010 02:01 AM

[QUOTE=DEADLYDOCTOR;206241]@fromqau
that would not be the case.
this is because last year there was no chairman and result came.
lets see what happens.
moreover BIG B can give his assent anytime,no matter if he is on vacations.

best of luck guys[/QUOTE]

[SIZE="3"]yar mujhe lag rha he k Big B khud hi aa kar result declare karega q k he would like to make sure that this time everything goes allright.he has already been under fire due to 2009 flaws in result announcement. lets see what happens.but i believe so.[/SIZE]

DEADLYDOCTOR Saturday, August 14, 2010 02:05 AM

@fromqau
hope so.
fpsc waley hr kisi ko different time bta te he. :evil
i am not focusing on it rather i am not even waiting for result.jo bi ho ga dekha jayega. until then fingers crossed.
waisey islamabad se big B itna door nahi kisi waqt b aa k ye nek kaam kr sakta he.
@noor2009
why so angry?
15 september is after eid

PAKISTAN Zindabad Saturday, August 14, 2010 08:37 PM

Well,it is not about telling lies or boasting about reliable resources.

i met a 37th common probationer.i didn't ask him when the result was due.he just started the conversation about the result going to be declared in next week and it awaited baghwandas' clearance.

it is a fact that CSPs think that they are all knowing about any thing in CSS.

no regrets from my side even if they don't declare it before December since i will appear for my second attempt without waiting for the result of first.

but i implore forum members to keep us informed.

jav_ria Sunday, August 15, 2010 11:39 AM

[[COLOR="Purple"][B]]i agree wid sakk and qaz 1.we all are waiting 4 result and very curious to know it.so any info gives us a little satisfaction.dont know why but it gives atleast to myself a relief that we,the css 2010 aspirants, are riding on a same boat.moreover, our goals depend upon our result.[/COLOR][/B]

Red.Hawk Sunday, August 15, 2010 05:33 PM

[QUOTE=QAZ 1;206419]Well,it is not about telling lies or boasting about reliable resources.

i met a 37th common probationer.i didn't ask him when the result was due.he just started the conversation about the result going to be declared in next week and it awaited baghwandas' clearance.

it is a fact that CSPs think that they are all knowing about any thing in CSS.

no regrets from my side even if they don't declare it before December since i will appear for my second attempt without waiting for the result of first.

but i implore forum members to keep us informed.[/QUOTE]
All is guess work, no one is sure when the result is coming...it could come any time after september but nothing can be said about the exact date of announcement of result

Khan Riaz Monday, August 16, 2010 10:03 AM

How can i beleive?

It is said that, "It is always the best policy to speak the truth--unless, of course, you are an exceptionally good liar."
It was a once a rumour in Islamabad that only 5% candidates qualified the exam.
Where as the result of 2009 (interview) showed the contrary trend of FPSC new team.
Please do concentrate in ur studies..................................

shallowwater Monday, August 16, 2010 11:23 PM

The result is expected in September, may be after eid. But it cannot go beyond September at any cost.

vicky786 Monday, August 16, 2010 11:58 PM

There are so many contradictory statements flying regarding the results, yes we all are anxious to know the result, but I don't think anyone predict the date with P & A. It is inevitable that the result will be announced sooner or later, therefore the best strategy we can adopt is wait and watch, and while we are waiting, make the most constructive use our time.

All the best to those waiting, we have been waiting for 21 weeks, and I think we are almost there so let's just be patient and pray for a good result, and the same time be mentally prepared for the worst :)

Eshmile Tuesday, August 17, 2010 08:05 PM

hi

i called da fpsc......they said result z in september ..... date not fixed......

aariz Tuesday, August 17, 2010 08:44 PM

When did u call?

Sakk Thursday, August 19, 2010 12:10 AM

[QUOTE=Eshmile;207125]i called da fpsc......they said result z in september ..... date not fixed......[/QUOTE]

Could you please update us further, when did you called? Waiting anxiously for your kind updates.

Taimur gondal Thursday, August 19, 2010 11:02 AM

Last week of september indeed tentative , the source is not much reliable, some papers are still under checking process and chairman is on leave. :thinking

May ALLAH give us patience and ultimately the Success Ameen.

Mansoor 1983 Thursday, August 19, 2010 06:35 PM

Chaps, i spoke to someone high ranking in the KP public service commision to inquire about result of CSS 2010 exam from FPSC.He has been told, like the post above mine, result will be in last week of september

Eshmile Friday, August 20, 2010 11:13 AM

called,about two weeeks ago.guys,storm them with phone calls.

Adnan Manzoor Friday, August 20, 2010 12:21 PM

September End

As per my knowledge result will be announced at the end of september, so keep your fingers crossed pray to God

Noor.Faiza Friday, August 20, 2010 01:44 PM

Members just keep praying and keep your fingers crossed..
may ALLAH accept our prayers and fullfill our desires too ameen.

Mansoor 1983 Monday, August 23, 2010 02:54 PM

Last week of August has started.Any new reports about the result?

ali emraan Monday, August 23, 2010 04:09 PM

everything seems quite ambiguoius. so, its may request to all the aspirants
that please don,t pretend to be naustra daimus. just pray and be ready to face any good or bad song of fate.

Sakk Monday, August 23, 2010 06:32 PM

This week can be tiring as result can be expected anytime. As per CSS written exam result trend, FPSC consume complete 5 months and then it announces result in next 10 or 20 days. Last three years the story tells the truth.

Keep praying and please do remember me in your prayers. Let hope we make it positive to the end with all our tiring efforts =-)

Omar Qadir Monday, August 23, 2010 08:38 PM

Please pray for me! But I cann't pray for you! Koz it's a competition examination.

:49: <= Log is forum per Merty nahin Thakty Rab aur Rasool (PBUH) ka Nam lety lety aur ithy Pig ka Emotion bhi hai...Hoon kaho gay iss main ki borai hai :laugh:

Xeric Monday, August 23, 2010 08:43 PM

[QUOTE=omarqadir;208352]Please pray for me! But I cann't pray for you! Koz it's a competition examination.[/QUOTE]

We pray for your success. May Allah pass your with flying colours :kiss

[B][I]"I'm not in competition with anybody but myself. My goal is to beat my last performance."[/I][/B] :8:

Omar Qadir Monday, August 23, 2010 08:46 PM

He He He! Thank You Crown! May Allah Bless the deserved ones. My statement was nothing but mere a mild jest :ph34r:

Waqar Abro Monday, August 23, 2010 09:14 PM

It has been observed that there are a few memebers who not only spread rumours regarding the ad mod result but also trying to put our css aspirants in the pool of perplexation by stating that result is going to be announced this week.

I dont know what benefit they are getting by doing all this.

@CSS 2010 candidates

Guys dont believe over any statement of any member regarding result until it is not annouced by Fpsc or by admins of this forum.

Omar Qadir Monday, August 23, 2010 11:56 PM

Thank You! Waqar for your kind message. Very Ethical, I agree with you.

vicky786 Tuesday, August 24, 2010 06:37 AM

I don't think anyone is trying misguide anyone, everybody is in the same boat here, those who are predicting the results date are equally anxious as others, It is true that no one can predict accurately, so far nobody has claimed to predict with accuracy, most people are just sharing their anecdotal evidence, and the whole point of this thread is to share the information about the results date, thus it is named as "When CSS 2010 Written Result Expected". It is entirely up to the reader to decide whether you agree,disagree, or decide to have no opinion. No point in trying to stop people from sharing their sources, just don't be gullible, and always assess the credibility of the statement.

Good luck to everyone :)

ali emraan Tuesday, August 24, 2010 01:40 PM

following are the reasons for delay in result;

1-fpsc may not like to present a disappointing eid to the aspirants(who loose)

2-a few papers are in checking process

3-natural calamities like flood

4-wants to announce results when chairman returns from vacations

5-psycologically, 1st weak of any month is preferred . so, may be in 1st
week of september.as did last year.

6-papers might have been checked but the computer work of filing and
arranging data is going on

fahadfa Tuesday, August 24, 2010 03:42 PM

Dear everyone!!!

Dear everyone,

From the data you have provided here on cssforum, I think there is no way the result can be announced before at least 1st september!! Because:

(1) this has never happened before

(2) Bhagwandas sahib himself gave the date once as somewhere in october

(3) if the fpsc is more efficient this time, the number of candidates is also higher

But i wonder where and why the honorable Mr. chairman is on a vacation right at the time when the future of thousands of candidates has to be decided!

However i think Ramadan is a good time to pray especially the nights of the last ten days which willl fall in the first ten days of september. So i would prefer if the result comes immediately after eid holidays. This was my last chance and i am anxious.

mangan Tuesday, August 24, 2010 08:05 PM

confirm report through a reliable source the result will come in the last week of september...so guys dont wory and start preparation of ur second attempt....shukar hay eid achi guzar jaye g

Faseeh Muhammad Tuesday, August 24, 2010 09:53 PM

Dear Forum Members,

Is there any co-relation between the results of CE-2010 Written & the Final Allocations of CE-2009? One of my friends who has qualified CE-2009 said that CE-2010 result will not be announced until allocation for CE-2009 has been finalized and made public. What is the reality?? :wacko::wacko::waiting

MaShWaNeE Tuesday, August 24, 2010 10:19 PM

why dont we all just stop making baseless guessses and just wait for it..hah?

fahadfa Tuesday, August 24, 2010 10:37 PM

Dear Faseeh!

The plain and simple "[B]result[/B]" of only the [B]Written Part[/B] of CSS-2010 can, i think, never in any way have anything to do with the final merit list of css-2009.

The result of a [B]written part[/B] is just plain and simple "yes" or "no", it does not decide your allocations immmediately nor does it tell you how much marks you have gained if you have qualified.

So i dont see how there can be anything related between allocations of 2009 and passing candidates of just the written part of 2010.:thinking:waiting

You see the result of written part is just the list of those who have passed a written exam, it cannot immediately decide which gruop or service one might be allocated. It is very independent of anything. There are many who qualify both written as well as interview but are not allocated due to lack of seats!

06:22 AM (GMT +5)