-   CSS 2010 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/)
-   -   CSS2010:Result Stress Management (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/38067-css2010-result-stress-management.html)

snake Monday, August 30, 2010 03:37 PM

CSS2010:Result Stress Management

For me ,like many others, the result of the css2010 matters a lot . I left my job 2 years ago for my goal to be a csp officer. But now I am in a very depressing condition . Exam stress was nothing as compared to the CSS result stress , for we can not do anything to know our result . This stress is so high that I can not even read the daily newspaper .What is the most effective wany to get out of this stress? :con

Riazuddin Monday, August 30, 2010 05:33 PM

I am a bit like you, there is so much uncertainty that we have to deal with because it's really a big exam for most of us. The result is not too far off now... probably less than a month away, so just be patient, and also find an alternative for your career in case of any bad news ... anything is possible as far as the css result is concerned and we should be ready to embrace whatever it is. Hope you will pass.

Mansoor 1983 Monday, August 30, 2010 07:23 PM

Snake man, i have come across many cases like yours i.e. people who leave existing jobs and employment to try for CSS.Understandably, your stress would be enormous, in my case, i couldn't also bear the stress of the result, but i have started study for 2011 attempt through group study.Studying on my own was impossible because of the stress and expectations of 2010 exam, although i didn't do as well as i could have in that exam.Have a chat with a friend and start prep with him :thumbup:

Xeric Monday, August 30, 2010 11:23 PM

[QUOTE=snake;209933]For me ,like many others, the result of the css2010 matters a lot . I left my job 2 years ago for my goal to be a csp officer. But now I am in a very depressing condition . Exam stress was nothing as compared to the CSS result stress , for we can not do anything to know our result . This stress is so high that I can not even read the daily newspaper .What is the most effective wany to get out of this stress? :con[/QUOTE]

Yes it is quite embarrassing while waiting for uncertain future but one should always keep two options either pass or fail. I too ve sacrificed many jobs for such exams, we fulfilled all the pre-requisites for the exam now it's our luck and we can't fight with our destiny. Keep praying and take it easy nothing will happen, Allah is the most merciful if one door is closed hundred more will open. All the best and prayers for ur success.

oriental Tuesday, August 31, 2010 12:42 PM

[QUOTE=snake;209933]For me ,like many others, the result of the css2010 matters a lot . I left my job 2 years ago for my goal to be a csp officer. But now I am in a very depressing condition . Exam stress was nothing as compared to the CSS result stress , for we can not do anything to know our result . This stress is so high that I can not even read the daily newspaper .What is the most effective wany to get out of this stress? :con[/QUOTE]

Hello Snake :ohmy: I mean brother Snake ;)

Congrats! because you are not alone in this "hell", I mean we are all undergoing through this period of stress and strain.Like you, I burnt all my boats :) matlab ,quit my job for the sake of CSS.Currently I am treading through the valley of what they call ,Bairozgari. Sometimes my fellow friends try to depress my with their pinching jokes,at times I do think what would I do in the event I could not get through the examination.I knew that CSS is a big gamble and if I lost it I would be nowhere. But in spite of all these taunting thought and remarks I took the decision by consoling myself,gartay hain shesawar he maidan-e-Jang main.

Now I have taken the examination and it's almost the result time.I don't know about the future BUT I am confident enough that whatever will happen will happen for the best.I have put all my worries away with this thought in my mind that Our Creator is also our Sustainer,He decides better things for us and He alone know what is best for us.So why not leave things to His discretion :)

Lastly,I remind myself ,whenever any depressing thought crosses my mind that ,I can be Destroyed But not Defeated. :)

So My dear stressed fellow, don't ever lose hope .Remember you have learnt so mush during all this time and now you are more confident ,more knowledgeable ,more quick to understand things and more daring to take risks.:) There is no loss in either case.And with struggle and persistence you would surely get your destination, one day.Listen,Struggle is the meaning of LIfe..........

Chaly chalo k Wo manzil Abi nahe ayee !

Stay positive and Cool. :D

Oriental

PAKISTAN Zindabad Tuesday, August 31, 2010 10:32 PM

@All

salam.i am also among the CSS-2010 aspirants.
I have faith in Allah,prayers of my parents,friends and forum members which will help me to sail successfully.My well wishes to all CSS-aspirants.I also left my job for CSS and bequeathed all my energies for it.
Well wishes and heavy prayers for all aspirants.
Thank you.

courageneverdies Wednesday, September 01, 2010 11:27 AM

After such an optimistic and hopeful response from [B]Oriental[/B] there seems no need for getting more into this matter. However, being one of CE-2010 result awaiting members, I would be sharing my views too.

The very thought of result of CE-2010 is intimidating to me, not because I - unlike more than few sincere and devoted CSS aspirants - have not left anything for CSS, but because my efforts were not good enough to be feracious. I also have mentioned this in another thread; stating that a person like me - who was doing a Govt. job and was at the verge of completing his Masters - could never put his best, with full emphasis, in CE. But as a subborn person like I am, I went for it. With a preparation of less than two months, and that also not fulltime, I think I should not be expecting anything exceptional. Allah knows, however, the best about what is yet to come.

I am really impressed to know how serious many friends have taken this competition. Due to these very people, we still have charm and highest level of sense of competition in CSS. I wish better luck to all who have put there best and have sacrificed alot for achieving this very goal of their lives.

@snake, I think you have just taught us a way Manage Result Stress. You know by making us write our views. THats the best way, I think, to control your stress, to trim it to a minimum level or even eradicate it.

My Best Wishes to all of you people,

maliasghar Wednesday, September 01, 2010 06:19 PM

[QUOTE=oriental;210097]Hello Snake :ohmy: I mean brother Snake ;)

Congrats! because you are not alone in this "hell", I mean we are all undergoing through this period of stress and strain.Like you, I burnt all my boats :) matlab ,quit my job for the sake of CSS.Currently I am treading through the valley of what they call ,Bairozgari. Sometimes my fellow friends try to depress my with their pinching jokes,at times I do think what would I do in the event I could not get through the examination.I knew that CSS is a big gamble and if I lost it I would be nowhere. But in spite of all these taunting thought and remarks I took the decision by consoling myself,gartay hain shesawar he maidan-e-Jang main.

Now I have taken the examination and it's almost the result time.I don't know about the future BUT I am confident enough that whatever will happen will happen for the best.I have put all my worries away with this thought in my mind that Our Creator is also our Sustainer,He decides better things for us and He alone know what is best for us.So why not leave things to His discretion :)

Lastly,I remind myself ,whenever any depressing thought crosses my mind that ,I can be Destroyed But not Defeated. :)

So My dear stressed fellow, don't ever lose hope .Remember you have learnt so mush during all this time and now you are more confident ,more knowledgeable ,more quick to understand things and more daring to take risks.:) There is no loss in either case.And with struggle and persistence you would surely get your destination, one day.Listen,Struggle is the meaning of LIfe..........

Chaly chalo k Wo manzil Abi nahe ayee !

Stay positive and Cool. :D

Oriental[/QUOTE]

SPOT On!!

Mortal Sin Wednesday, September 01, 2010 07:45 PM

@ Oriental: brother u wrote "chaley chalo k manzil abhi nahi ai" ............... by any means did u hear this in any speech by a commoner from 32nd common? :P

Ayesha Khalid Thursday, September 02, 2010 12:43 AM

hi guys... im in .... i mean we all are in.:unsure:... waiting for exam result.... i pick up my books every day to perpare for 2011, but the anxiety levels does not allow me to study.... :wacko:
but i guess the result will come when it has to... lets pray fr ourselves, nd others... may all those candidates pass the exam who have worked hard and who deserve, may ALLAH bless us with success so we can join this service and serve our country...BETTER!!!:)

Naveed_Bhuutto Thursday, September 02, 2010 03:55 AM

[QUOTE=Ayesha Khalid;210420]i pick up my books every day to perpare for 2011, but the anxiety levels does not allow me to study.... :wacko:
but i guess the result will come when it has to... lets pray fr ourselves, nd others... may all those candidates pass the exam who have worked hard and who deserve, may ALLAH bless us with success so we can join this service and serve our country...BETTER!!!:)[/QUOTE]

Same is de case wd everyone else here, Me too do de same, every day i choose sum books nd thn sochta hoon k yaar!!!!!!!!!!!!! yeh bhi parha hua hai, woh bhi parha hua hai,,,,, resukt ajai tau phr se parhoonga nd all tht :dd

@ Snake,,,,,,,,,Brother i too hv quit ma Job. Reduced ma MBA from 2 years Program to Executive nd took up de challenge ov becoming CSP lyk ma Father :). I hv put in all ma efforts, hardwork nd endeavor i cud but still ma persuasion abt de result is wide open. It can be optimistic or can go pessimistically opposite, but one thing is for sure that we should never loose heart nd take up de challenge [B][B]"jab tak isay patai takmeel par nahi phonchaya jaai :)"[/B][/B]

But Still Brother Snake, I Wish U Very Best ov Luck From De Bottom Ov Ma Heart Pray That U Pass This Exams. God Bless :)

PAKISTAN Zindabad Thursday, September 02, 2010 05:45 AM

Well my anxiety has reached astronomical levels.i can't sleep for more than 4 hours.Well,i am preparing for interview and CSS-2011 and am least bothered about the out come.Yet somehow my body is not cooperating with my mind.it has accepted stress.I do pick up books but for me the major problem is humid season which aggravates my chronic asthma and makes sleep impossible to come without sedatives.But i think that candidates are experiencing similar state.Anyway best of luck all friends.

kohatian_3560 Thursday, September 02, 2010 11:30 AM

Just imagine that at day of written result after anxious waiting for 5 months and all stress etc, you recieve a letter from FPSC that your candidature has been rejected because you dont possess basic qualification and we cant tell you about your result that you are pass or fail .Furthur during your hearing against the representation made you are told that you have cleared the written portion but we are sorry that the following rule dosnt allow you to be considered eligible..............at this very moment.Where will your anxiety level,depression,frustation and etc all levels stand.
i said this because this happened with me in CE-2009.
So pls have patience and pray for your success because anything can happen(means kismat bhe honi chahye).Stress and tensions to insan ko har waqt hota rehta hai.
Wish u all best of luck alongwith me in CE-2010

courageneverdies Thursday, September 02, 2010 11:49 AM

[QUOTE=kohatian_3560;210462]Just imagine that at day of written result after anxious waiting for 5 months and all stress etc, you recieve a letter from FPSC that your candidature has been rejected because you dont possess basic qualification and we cant tell you about your result that you are pass or fail .Furthur during your hearing against the representation made you are told that you have cleared the written portion but we are sorry that the following rule dosnt allow you to be considered eligible..............at this very moment.Where will your anxiety level,depression,frustation and etc all levels stand.
i said this because this happened with me in CE-2009.
So pls have patience and pray for your success because anything can happen(means kismat bhe honi chahye).Stress and tensions to insan ko har waqt hota rehta hai.
Wish u all best of luck alongwith me in CE-2010[/QUOTE]

That could be the worst that may happen to a CSS aspirant, really very sorry to hear that brother. I salute your determination and steadiness that you didn't give up and still are in the race. May you be compensated this year with the best.

asadimran888 Thursday, September 02, 2010 11:51 AM

@ kohatian 365 :

why did FPSC hold back your result in your previous attempt ?
was it an age issue, or an academic qualification issue ?

jav_ria Thursday, September 02, 2010 12:24 PM

[COLOR="DeepSkyBlue"][B][I]O mine, this could b the worst thing ever happened to anyone.
Best of luck to all the css 2010 aspirant.i dont know why the result is getting tooooooooooooo late.it is said that do ur best and leave the rest.we have done our part,MAy ALLAH BLESS US WITH SUCCESS[/I][/B][/COLOR]

kohatian_3560 Thursday, September 02, 2010 01:41 PM

@asad imran

bro i got my BS Telecom Engg degree on 1st march 2009 and deadline was 1st january 2009.
anywyas thanks all of u for ur kind response.i pray for everyone success.

Sakk Thursday, September 02, 2010 01:57 PM

[QUOTE=jav_ria;210476][COLOR="DeepSkyBlue"][B][I]O mine, this could b the worst thing ever happened to anyone.
Best of luck to all the css 2010 aspirant.i dont know why the result is getting tooooooooooooo late.it is said that do ur best and leave the rest.we have done our part,MAy ALLAH BLESS US WITH SUCCESS[/I][/B][/COLOR][/QUOTE]

Thanks for wishing, I am also waiting... waiting... and waiting...

Snake keep your good faith, everyone of us here have sacrified to become a CSP. I have left my 95K salary for CSS 2011 and taken leave :-) but kept my job alive for me atleast.

So lets pray for each other as no one knows kis ki duaa lag jaye ..:thinking

Faseeh Muhammad Friday, September 03, 2010 02:41 PM

1 Attachment(s)
[SIZE="4"]Dear All...[/SIZE]
[SIZE="4"]This article may prove useful...:happy::happy:[/SIZE]
[center][img]http://i51.tinypic.com/rvf02u.jpg[/img][/center]
[ATTACH]3606[/ATTACH]

snake Wednesday, September 08, 2010 05:14 PM

Thanks for all the above mentioned pieces of advice . All of you are much more strong than I . I had a lot of potential and strength before taking the C.S.S. I stayed alone in a flat to study for the whole year of 2009. After my last paper I felt a very strange feeling of fear . I rushed to my home . Here with the help of my family I came back to life .
Till now my will power is not enough to take any decision . The stress of leaving a job combined with the fear of failure .
Pray for me .

Faseeh Muhammad Wednesday, September 08, 2010 11:21 PM

Dear Snake, Me tooo unable to read newspaper on regular basis. I use to read book in noisy environment of factory when i was preparing of 2010 papers, there is no such tension but still i loose attention when open my book..practically i have just practiced few precises in this month of ramazn...Allah Bari Taala Hum Sub per Raham Farmay..Aameen.

Sarah shah Thursday, September 09, 2010 01:16 AM

Just wait and watch.no panics

khawaja naveed ikram Thursday, September 09, 2010 01:53 AM

Fellows ALL IS WELL;)

fahadfa Thursday, September 09, 2010 01:55 AM

Dear Snake and Faseeh and others!

I am in exactly the same situation as you! since 2008 I have not done any serious job for a suficient period of time. I graduated Bachelor of Engineering from NUST in early 2008. Since much before then, I decided that Engineering was a terrible mistake for me, I can do no Engineering job now. I don't like engineering and therefore I cannot be competitive in it! I am just hopeful in God that i will clear this last chance of mine.

fahadfa Monday, September 13, 2010 07:23 PM

Explaining the stress away!

Those who are not css-2010 candidates perhaps cannot realize that the next [SIZE="3"][B][COLOR="Maroon"]at least 32 years[/COLOR][/B][/SIZE] of our lives, at least upto 90%, depend upon this one single day of result! And on what we accomplish in those atleast 32 years depends our lives beyond retirement!

I am planning what I will do when I get this result, so I am planning for the next thirty two years at least!

Stress is therefore but [SIZE="3"]natural![/SIZE]

Maha Khan Monday, September 13, 2010 11:46 PM

[QUOTE=fahadfa;212495]Those who are not css-2010 candidates perhaps cannot realize that the next [SIZE="3"][B][COLOR="Maroon"]at least 32 years[/COLOR][/B][/SIZE] of our lives, at least upto 90%, depend upon this one single day of result! And on what we accomplish in those atleast 32 years depends our lives beyond retirement!

I am planning what I will do when I get this result, so I am planning for the next thirty two years at least!

Stress is therefore but [SIZE="3"]natural![/SIZE][/QUOTE]

Dear!dont think too much about the future,,,man cannot do anything but struggle..Life is so uncertain,dont give so much torture to your ownself by thinking about the coming years of your life...Imran Khan told in his interview"mein kabhi buht ziada future k baare mein nhi sochta,kabhi Past pe repent nhi kerta aur kabhi logun ki criticism ki care nhi kerta"...;)...so.now leave the rest on Allah...He will surely reward U with the best you deserve in your life....Stress is no doubt Natural...but if you change your existing mindset then offcourse you can overcome it...Act on Plan B...dont make css as a matter of life&death...start prep for your command task,psycholgical and interview...Keep revising your optional subjects...;)and Relax...Allah is there to decide your future...

PAKISTAN Zindabad Tuesday, September 14, 2010 09:48 AM

[QUOTE]Dear!dont think too much about the future,,,man cannot do anything but struggle..Life is so uncertain,dont give so much torture to your ownself by thinking about the coming years of your life...Imran Khan told in his interview"mein kabhi buht ziada future k baare mein nhi sochta,kabhi Past pe repent nhi kerta aur kabhi logun ki criticism ki care nhi kerta"......so.now leave the rest on Allah...He will surely reward U with the best you deserve in your life....Stress is no doubt Natural...but if you change your existing mindset then offcourse you can overcome it...Act on Plan B...dont make css as a matter of life&death...start prep for your command task,psycholgical and interview...Keep revising your optional subjects...and Relax...Allah is there to decide your future...
Regards [/QUOTE]
@Maha Khan
@fahadfa

Sister Maha i am with Mr.Fahadfa.Why one shouldn't care about future.Youth is all about future.I disagree with the quote of mr.imran khan.he has passed much of his active life.i and Mr.fahadfa have more life to come.so it is stating the obvious that we have to look at future.Future is hope.Hope is that something pleasant will happen.
And i am a person who has excelled from grade 1 to graduation.Why shouldn't one strive for the top.The top is always vacant.It should be a matter of life and death till you are in the game.A person who is in his studies should make them his bread and butter and try his level best to score academic excellence.We have 3 chances and we do our best to get to the maximum height even if it takes 3 attempts.Once finished with 3 attempts and the goal is not accomplished then one should move onto a new aim.i believe there is nothing wrong in this.i know even dropouts like Bill Gates couldn't have thought that one day he will be an inspiration.
@mr.fahadfa
My vote is in favour of Mr.fahadfa.WE should try to excel in every job we undertake.Excellence is a habit and we know that young habits die hard.
i am also feeling some anxiety about result.but it hasn't hampered my struggle.

Keep it up dear css-aspirants.Victory belongs to the most persevering.But in the words of Abraham Lincoln:this too shall pass.

Thank you.

Maha Khan Tuesday, September 14, 2010 10:06 AM

@Qaz1

im not saying that dont care about the future,,you should try your best to excel in every field of Life..but dont make anything as a matter of life and death..I know its the last attempt of Mr fahadfa..and he secured really good marks in CE 09...Allah will surely reward him this time..you can disagree with my opinion as it is your right...:bow..but fahadfa was talking about next 32 years,who knows what will happen tommorrow?so,try to excel in every field of your life..but dont worry too much about the coming years...Ashfaq Ahamed rightly said"Insan un cheezon k lie preshan hota hai jo us k ikhtiar mein nhi":comein...Aap ne best effort kr li now leave the Rest on Allah.....you said u get distinction from grade 1 till graduation,same is the case with many other Css aspirants...thatwhy,Css is a competitive exam and cream of Pakistan used to take this exam..so,remain calm and pray to Almighty Allah for your success in this Exam of Luck and Nerves.

jav_ria Tuesday, September 14, 2010 11:54 AM

[B][I][COLOR="Magenta"]Many CSS 2010 aspirants would have started preparing for interview. Though I am confident about my success (by the grace of Almighty Allah) yet it’s very confusing to start preparations. Actually it’s very difficult for me to focus on my books because what would happen next is still a question mark. No matter how optimistic you are or how much mid night oil you have burnt, GUYS ITS RESULT TIME. I want to ask those brave aspirants who have started preparation that how much course they have covered? Again a depressing question! [/COLOR][/I][/B]

DKYZ Tuesday, September 14, 2010 12:09 PM

AOA to All,
A very beautiful discussion by Fahadfa and Maha.We r always confused about our future and our fate.There r people who finds a way of escape in the name of fate by not putting their efforts and they r called fatalist in sociological terms.They always seek refuge in making some kind of lame excuses.But then at the same time there are people who make it a matter of life & death and there r suicidal tendencies due to the very same reason.Why can't my dreams be fullfiled, why not.I want to become a CSP officer at any cost and i know i had the guts, i had the abilities, i had the potential to do that. But then the question is, am i the sole authority to decide about my future in this world.Am i given full freedom by my creator to decide about my future. Am i to get what i want to get.No, Not at all is the answer.Somebody asked Hazrat Ali R.A " How much r v given freedom by our lord to decide about our future and do whatever v want to do".The reply was very simple."Raise ur one leg and he raised and then he was asked to raise the other one and he said i cant do that and thus he got his answer".There is no harm in planning for this wordly future but my question is why not to plan for that eternal and everlasting life.Am i sure about the coming 32 years of life or even the next second of life.Will i be given a chance? Am i really worried about my future which is surely coming ahead.We should contemplate if we are true believers

faryal gohar Tuesday, September 14, 2010 12:34 PM

dkyz
dear brother you have choosen nice words to describe your point of view. u r right dat v can struggle, v can pray, bt cnt dcide our future. decision z in the hands of ALMIGHTY ALLAH , he knws beter dat who dezervz and who not. so guys just hope and pray for the best.
all the best

fahadfa Tuesday, September 14, 2010 01:18 PM

Dear QAZ and Maha KHan and Dykz and everyone else!

Indeed it is Allah who is alone the ultimate Master and, as they say, "Man proposes, God disposes". But the Prophet did tell us to trust in God but tie your camel!:)

I have seen the full lives of css officers in Pakistan and of those who:

either
refused to take the css exam,
or
gave up civil service (in [B][COLOR="DarkRed"]any[/COLOR][/B]) stage of their lives,
or
could not enter civil service due to some other reasons,

And I have seen the extreme difference between the kismets (qismat) of both these kind of people!:unsure::?

Indeed you should make the best of plans, only after that you should leave the rest to Allah, this is just at least what i think.

These are just my practical observations.:tata:nono

I wasted 4 years of my life in extreme pain doing engineering, and after i obtained the bachelors degree, doing only one job seems to have made it clear to me that I cannot do any engineering job at all, I am not a born enginer, i am a born social scientist.:wait

If you dont expect from css much, then why waste two years of your life away from the world, away from any job, preparing for the css exam only?

Sakk Tuesday, September 14, 2010 05:42 PM

@ fahadfa: Anxiety will remain till result is declared and hopefully your consistancy and perseverance will pay you off this time.

@ jav_ria: I have not started interview preparation as well and there is enough time of two month between result declaration date and interview so you can very easily go through your optionals and take it light. FPSC has already assessed your skills through written exam, in interview they wont be asking you completely about your subjects rather it will be your personality study, how vocal you are and how effectively you can respond to the panel.

@DKYZ: Bear in mind the lesson of Quran stating *Illal-insana-illa-ma-saaa* meaning *Jis na jithni mehnat ki os ko uthna sila mila* so keep your good faith, if your effort is worth rewarding it will never ever bring contempt for you.

Arthur Tuesday, September 14, 2010 06:22 PM

stress

Nights are as mountains and days are deeper like oceans for me due to result stress.It is very hard and harsh time for me.waite or result seems like hazardous punishment for me.This is my 1st attempt.I am in 100% inferiority complex and very much worried about result.I am pessimist for result.

Witchdoctor Tuesday, September 14, 2010 06:37 PM

Understanding stress and success

I guess almost all of you who have taken css 2010 are suffering from Post Traumatic Stress Disorder and are in need of emotional healing. That stress is a part of life is an overused line and known to all so here I will show you rather another face of the stress. Stress isn't necessarily something evil in itself. It is meant to protect life. Strange enough? Stress situations release stress-hormones namely Cortisol and Norepinephrine into the blood stream and they fasten our heartbeats, increase our metabolic rate, boost our blood-sugars, heightens immunity and the threshold for feeling pain and prepare our body for the fight or flight as a part of the survival mechanism.
But as excess of everything is bad so same is the case with stress. Its a stress culture we are living in, day to day problems, past regrets, present agonies and future worries. So continued release and presence of the stress hormones in the blood are shown by the medical researchers to adversely affect our vital organs like the heart and make us prone to cardiovascular and neurological diseases like heart attacks, strokes, ADHD ( Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disease, unable to focus properly and forget things easily etc), High blood pressure, chronic depression, insomnia ( lack of sleep), impulsivity (can't control your anger and impulses), Mood swings, Bipolar disorder ( to be over happy at one time and over sad at another without apparent cause), ASPD ( Anti social personality disorder), Social Maladjustment and at the end Suicidal tendencies, God forbid.

Now how to cope with stress? There are stress management techniques like:
Guided Imagery: Sit in a quiet place, loosen your tight clothing and relax; then close your eyes and imagine yourself to be at your favourite place like a farm house, hillstation, beach, or among tress etc and try to feel the sights and sounds of that place mentally and stay there in your mind for as long as possible, thinking nothing about your worries or problems, leave them for your Creator to sort out. This technique should be done ideally before sleeping or any time you feel like.

Exercise: Join gym or do cycling or any good sport that can distract you from your problems. Girls should get themselves joggers and walk briskly without stopping for long distances in parks or natural surroundings without thinking about anything stressful.

Writing: Get a pen and paper and write down your feelings and vent your frustration and anger or whatever bothers you.
This is especially good for the dude whose suffering from Asthma. As for Asthma, you should be drinking coffee which acts as a bronchodilator because caffeine chemically resembles Theophylline which is a drug prescribed for Asthma patients. Chocolates and colas and tea are equally good. Use honey, suck on ice chips and also breathe in steam rising from a hot cup of tea or coffee. Coffee will improve your asthma but it will keep you awake if drank in the night so sort it out. Keep your room dust free and carry a mask so you can use it to avoid pollution and smoke outside. Do mild exercises to improve the capacity of your lungs.

Music: Listen to soft and slow music and fly away into your dream world where there is nothing but love and happiness.

Yoga and Meditation: Healthcare providers and WHO literature would suggest you yoga but take my advice, Offering prayers 5 times a day and praying a lot at the end of each Namaz is the best yoga in the world so it is a must.

For married ones: Spend more romantic time with your better half, know that its now or never.

Breathing Exercises: sit and relax and inhale and exhale deep breaths, using your diaphragm.

Medications: Ritalin and other Amphetamine based drugs, Antipsychotics and multifarious sedatives like Valium are used for treatment but they should be used ONLY when really necessary because they are pharmacologically similar to cocaine and so addictive in nature and could be easily misused. They are prescribed drugs, you can't get them without your Doctor's prescription and they are controlled under Dangerous Drug Rules and Regulations.

My own advice: Remember death and all those who have gone before you, count your blessings and know that the gift of life is life itself, don't waste it in worrying for things you don't have any control upon. You did not choose this life for yourself, it has been decided for you so believe in your destiny and that sometimes its better to let go than to keep clinging to the detriment of your psychological health. You are not here forever.
And someone here was talking about planning about the next 32 years of his life. That gives me laughter which is the best medicine. So I ask him: Are you sure you will make it beyond 60 years? Because the statistics say that pakistanies have life expectancy around 49 years. Sure make good plans for the future with good intentions but don't forget that fate controls our plans. I will give you a grim example. BB came to pakistan to become the Prime Minister of this country and you see where she ended up?
An optimistic one: Bill Gates was struck off from Harvards and now 120 Harvard graduates work under him, as his assistants. So css isn't the cure for all ills and you never know what life has in store for you, for each of us and we can't do anything about that. So just keep up the fight and enjoy the show before it ends.

Mansoor 1983 Wednesday, September 15, 2010 01:18 AM

Chaps, i am not as stressed as some of you, but i think if i fail, which is almost certain unfortunately(i am not seeking attention, my exams just went terrible:vangry), i don't think i will take part in another exam.The shame will be unbearable to be honest

riaz maaz Wednesday, September 15, 2010 06:25 AM

css 2010 results

dear don't b dissappointed nd depressed.b couregeous manly.

Azfar Wednesday, September 15, 2010 10:48 AM

Fahad you have my good wishes. And witchdoctor i thought you wrote well there on the post. If you are a candidate it is you that i am and i would like to compete against.

courageneverdies Wednesday, September 15, 2010 11:08 AM

[QUOTE=Mansoor 1983;212735]Chaps, i am not as stressed as some of you, but i think if i fail, which is almost certain unfortunately(i am not seeking attention, my exams just went terrible:vangry), i don't think i will take part in another exam.The shame will be unbearable to be honest[/QUOTE]

Now thats not the spirit bro. You have taken it to your heart, if not to your mind as stress. I'll say you should avail all of your chances. Best of luck with that.

Princess Royal Thursday, September 16, 2010 11:01 PM

[CENTER][B][SIZE=3][COLOR=red]Let me remind everyone that this thread is not for discussing CSS 2010 result!!![/COLOR][/SIZE][/B][/CENTER]

04:12 AM (GMT +5)