-   CSS 2010 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/)
-   -   CE 2010 interviews. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/43018-ce-2010-interviews.html)

rabelmustafa Monday, January 17, 2011 01:53 PM

Thankyou All,viceroy, dogar, jav, khurshid, the experiences have definitely made alot of difference.Wish more would share.
@ viceory, The profiles that you have mentioned includes that of a woman Sughra Junejo.. Does she ask any questions in the final interview?

Viceroy Monday, January 17, 2011 01:57 PM

@rabelmustafa

No, she's not in the panel, I found the profile on FPSC website so I linked it in my post being not sure if she was part of the panel. Now I have been told that she's there for AD FIA interviews.

majid hussain gaad Monday, January 17, 2011 04:42 PM

Questions frm medical stdnts 2010

[QUOTE=rabelmustafa;255759]Thankyou All,viceroy, dogar, jav, khurshid, the experiences have definitely made alot of difference.Wish more would share.
@ viceory, The profiles that you have mentioned includes that of a woman Sughra Junejo.. Does she ask any questions in the final interview?[/QUOTE]

HERE ARE SOME QS THAT I HAVE COLLECTED FROM MEDICALL STUDENTS OF 2010 INTERVIEW ISLAMABAD,

JUSTICE RANA BHAGWANDAS:

.why do u want to join civil services?
.after mbbs and two years of job why are shifting career?
. you seem quite professional from your job experience, arent you satisfied from your profession?
.dont you think it will be a loss of a professional for the country?
. why did you study mbbs then?

SOME OTHER QS FOLLOWED IN GEOGRAPHY......

IN THE END
WHY SHOULD WE GIVE U DMG?WHAT QUALITIES DO YU POSSESS THAT MAKE YOU SUITABLE FOR THIS JOB?
. NAME ANY TWO DMG OFFICERS WHOM YOU HAVE PERSONALLY MET AND ARE INSPIRED BY THEM.

THE MEDICAL STUDENTS ARE QUESTIONED ALOT ABOUT THERE CAREER SHIFT THIS YEAR...................................
/

rabelmustafa Monday, January 17, 2011 07:50 PM

@ viceroy, ok thanks for the information. :))
@ Hey there majid,
Thankyou so much for this post, It is really appreciated. So they are stressing on change of profession too.. Any idea what questions they are asking from geography?
Hope your preparation is going well for both psychology and interview :))
Lets hope we all do well..InshaAllah, ameen.

majid hussain gaad Monday, January 17, 2011 10:03 PM

qs from geography2010

[QUOTE=rabelmustafa;255848]@ viceroy, ok thanks for the information. :))
@ Hey there majid,
Thankyou so much for this post, It is really appreciated. So they are stressing on change of profession too.. Any idea what questions they are asking from geography?
Hope your preparation is going well for both psychology and interview :))
Lets hope we all do well..InshaAllah, ameen.[/QUOTE]

justice bhagwands:

.you studied geography.
. where is aegean sea
. tell me the geographic location of british isles.
. what separates british isles from european continent.'
.what is the geostrategic significance of gwadar.
how would you introduce northernn areas of pakistan to westerner.
. which is the largetst desert of the world.

RABEL KINDLY SHARE UR OTHER OPTIONALS I MAY HAVE A COLLECTION OF QS ON THEM AS WELL....................................
IF THERE IS ANYTHING U HAVE TO SHARE OR ASK UR WELCOME. GOOD LUCK

majid hussain gaad Tuesday, January 18, 2011 04:57 PM

so far interviews in islmbd.....
.no intro asked frm studnts
.impacts of wikileaks
.strategy of top preference group
.18 19 ammendments
.how u see afghanistan in 2011 or after 2014
.qs regarding fpsc reforms
.why us still failed in afghanistan
.how to improve edu in pak
.wts a police state
.thana culture for aspirants of police
.white revolution
,. problms in agriculture
.stance of nehru on kashmir
. role of journalism in fata
.which us president was ousted owing to which journalists work
.share of livestock in agriclutr

Sikander-007 Tuesday, January 18, 2011 05:01 PM

salam dear forum memebers.

i have geography as my optional subject.i am also worried about the questions related to some latest statistics.The human geography version i am using is not latest and up-to-date.

I also need latest figures from Pakistani demographics

Mortality rates
infant and maternal mortality rate.
Crude birth and death rate
Population of Pakistan
Population of Provinces
People engaged in different industries,services and agricutlture
The length of road network
the share of Energy mix in Pakistan Economy

Meanwhile i will post information related to these as soon as i get time.

Please share information and questions related to British history,journalism and sociology.

@ all

i am also much confused over change of career because i changed from engineering to CSS.
My reasons for change are:

I consider myself to be among the vanguards of democracy
it is a prophetic career
Wide Scope of job.
Direct dealing with masses
administration job is my priority
i excelled in Engineering and now i want to utilize my expertise in administration side.
Country needs zealous youth like me.
i am committed to bequeath my past,present and future to the uplift of masses.

[QUOTE]so far interviews in islmbd.....
.no intro asked frm studnts
.impacts of wikileaks
.strategy of top preference group
.18 19 ammendments
.how u see afghanistan in 2011 or after 2014
.qs regarding fpsc reforms
.why us still failed in afghanistan
.how to improve edu in pak
.wts a police state
.thana culture for aspirants of police
.white revolution
,. problms in agriculture
.stance of nehru on kashmir
. role of journalism in fata
.which us president was ousted owing to which journalists work
.share of livestock in agriclutr[/QUOTE]

Please post the answers of these questions

White Revolution?
Problems of agriculture?
Share of Livestock?
Role of journalism in Fata?(certainly the candidate must have belonged to FATA)

Shahnaz Riaz Tuesday, January 18, 2011 09:45 PM

Ques about Geography

Helo guyz. I need help in preparing interview have subj of geography, indo pak history, sociology n journalism as optionalz. Kindly help me in above mentioned fields. Wht sort of ques u ppl experienced?

maha4799 Tuesday, January 18, 2011 10:41 PM

cnc_strategist

hamzaaa is it u 1212........................

rabelmustafa Tuesday, January 18, 2011 11:42 PM

Hey majid, Thankyou so so much for all the questions. My other optionals are
1. journalism,
2. Us history
3. Psychology.
If you get to know any questions about them, do share please; and what are your optionals?

A friend of mine has recently gone through her interview , she was asked questions from :
1. ECONOMY [LIST][*]What is fiscal deficit?[*]How to Improve the economy of Pakistan?[/LIST]2. What sanctions were imposed on the diplomats of Pakistan by US?

3. PSYCHOLOGY[LIST][*]Compare Maslow's self actualization with the self actualization of Iqbal.[/LIST]4. SOCIAL ISSUES:[LIST][*]What is vanni?[/LIST]5. Questions about her favorite personality and her favorite books.
6. Questions from her bachelor degree, and the subjects she had taken in her bachelors.

rabelmustafa Tuesday, January 18, 2011 11:49 PM

@ sikander
Its UNICEF website , you will find most of the demographic rates here.

[EMAIL="http://www.unicef.org/infobycountry/pakistan_pakistan_statistics.html"]http://www.unicef.org/infobycountry/pakistan_pakistan_statistics.html[/EMAIL]

majid hussain gaad Wednesday, January 19, 2011 03:19 AM

the quake shook my sleep.... well rabel i will be reporting on the forum after my psycology.
i have emailed with attached copy of psycologcl proforma on ur mail address. also some details abt ranking among candidates .must see..hope our group does well on 27jan.
good luck

guljahan Wednesday, January 19, 2011 11:55 AM

salam
if anybody can share the lines to prepare
geography
pub ad
histry of usa
forestry
journalism
for interview,bc pattern for study definitly differs for interview specifically
and best of luck to all interview aspirants:))

maha4799 Wednesday, January 19, 2011 02:15 PM

my interview 6 jan 2011

6-jan-2011. Islamabad

optional subjects: Public administration, punjabi, socilogy, journalism, indopak history.

Date: 6-jan-2011
interview starts: 10:00 am
lasted for: 25-30 mins

panel :::
Mr bhagwan das
gen mr ovais
mr saud gohar
mr sohail safdar

1. Mr bhagwan das

what is ozone layer?
Its ur second attempt why u have failed in first attempt?
What strategy u have folllowed to make ur second attempt a success?
What subjects u have changed in second attempt?
What is wikkileaks?
You have mentioned that u have leadership qualities and ur weaknesses are oversleeping and overeating? Justify
reason for opting dmg group?
What is the benefit of employees in an organization and how they should be treated?
What type of dogs do u have and islam do not encourage having dogs in the house?
Is their any dmg lady officer working in gujranwala?

2. Mr sohail safdar

what is public policy?
What are the factors of public policy?
What is od?
Factors of organizational design?
What is the benefit of studying public administration?
In any organization whenever an audit takes place, to whom the auditor will report directly?

Sociology

who wrote muqaddamah?
Works done by ibn-e-khuldun?
What is asabiyah?
What is social solidarity and how many sociologists have worked on it?
What is group feeling?
What are the things which unite a group or society?
Why people oppose change?
When any change occur in any society?
Reason for french revolution?
What is social change?
Process of social change?
Which thing leads to social change?
Ethnocentricism?

Indo pak history

how many deaths happen during 1947?

Punjabi

shakespear of punjabi? It is waris shah
what do u think is ur compatibility?

3. Gen ovais

what is madrassah system?
Is their any difference between madrassah system and formal schooling?
In madrassahs it is said extreemism is being teached come up with ur arguments on it?
What is madrassah culture?
Being a dmg what changes would u bring in madrassah system?
From which school of thought ur teacher belong to?
What is the difference between an ordinance and act?

4. Mr saud gohar

what is vip protocol?
How vip culture effects the society?
Where does hamas and hizbullah located?
How much quota is present in parliament for women? And how much quota is their previoulsy?

My experience was good bcoz my whole interview revolves around my optionals plz pray for my allocation. Best of luck to those who are going to give viva voice.

Gul Khan Saturday, January 22, 2011 01:53 PM

Psychologist Tests -2010 Lahor/Karachi Center.

Dear Fellows AOA,
Is there any update when the Psychologist Tests of Lahore /Karachi Center will be started as the FPSC not updated any new schedule of the tests & interview dates.
Waiting anxiously for reply of dear members.
Wish you all best of luck.

Elegant Virgo Saturday, January 22, 2011 02:03 PM

my optionals are:

geography
british history
muslim law
international law

its request to all those members who are having similar subjects and have given their interview to share the questions asked abt these optionals by interview panal.

plz share ur interview regarding these subjects

to my best information psychological started in lahore by 3rd Feb

rabelmustafa Saturday, January 22, 2011 03:50 PM

[COLOR="Black"][/COLOR][B][FONT="Times New Roman"]The psychological tests start in karachi from 24th-27th of january.[/FONT][/B]

kashifilyas Wednesday, January 26, 2011 12:00 AM

[QUOTE=majid hussain gaad;255891]
RABEL KINDLY SHARE UR OTHER OPTIONALS I MAY HAVE A COLLECTION OF QS ON THEM AS WELL....................................
IF THERE IS ANYTHING U HAVE TO SHARE OR ASK UR WELCOME. GOOD LUCK[/QUOTE]

Could you please share some questions for Psychology n Business Ad subjects?

Kamran Friday, January 28, 2011 10:15 PM

Knock Kncok!

This is wake up call for css 2010 qualifiers,who have appeared in viva @ isbd,to share their interviews?

Kindly share the questions asked from following subjects.
[B]Arabic,Geography,Journalism and Sociology[/B].

Kamran

sanam Friday, January 28, 2011 11:20 PM

Any body home

Hi fellows plz thos who hav gon thro intrvw process plzzzzz share ur exp, spe thos who optd Islamic his, Muslim law, sociology and jurnlism.

Such a mysterious silence??????????

@kamran,,,,,,,,,,,,bahi dont make noise,,,officers r resting,,,,,,:laughing

PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ khuch to bol dejye future officers:thinking:hurt

converter Saturday, January 29, 2011 08:17 AM

Maliasghar

As initiator of such threads It becomes a moral obligation of [B][B][B]maliasghar[/B][/B][/B] to share his interview. We also expect him that he would share with us the views and experience of Mr. Waseem Ahmad (ur friend).

Khan.

maliasghar Saturday, January 29, 2011 11:12 AM

[QUOTE=converter;259193]As initiator of such threads It becomes a moral obligation of [B][B][B]maliasghar[/B][/B][/B] to share his interview. We also expect him that he would share with us the views and experience of Mr. Waseem Ahmad (ur friend).

Khan.[/QUOTE]

I have not been interviewed yet.

Khurshid.A.Mahsud Saturday, January 29, 2011 04:19 PM

[QUOTE=maliasghar;259220]I have not been interviewed yet.[/QUOTE]

Please do remember to share your interview. And very best of luck!!!!

kashifilyas Saturday, January 29, 2011 06:38 PM

[QUOTE=Kamran;259132]This is wake up call for css 2010 qualifiers,who have appeared in viva @ isbd,to share their interviews?

Kindly share the questions asked from following subjects.
[B]Arabic,Geography,Journalism and Sociology[/B].

Kamran[/QUOTE]

Wake up friends :pipe

floydian Sunday, January 30, 2011 12:37 AM

Does anyone have an idea when the interviews are being held in Lahore? I think interviews in Karachi center have been postponed and the next station is Lahore. Anyone??

cheers,
f l o y d i a n

kashifilyas Sunday, January 30, 2011 01:17 AM

[QUOTE=floydian;259450]Does anyone have an idea when the interviews are being held in Lahore? I think interviews in Karachi center have been postponed and the next station is Lahore. Anyone??

cheers,
f l o y d i a n[/QUOTE]

check out fpsc's website, they have updated schedule for Lahore

floydian Sunday, January 30, 2011 01:24 AM

Kashif it says that the schedule of viva voce will be intimated later.

Kamran Sunday, January 30, 2011 10:05 AM

[QUOTE=floydian;259450]Does anyone have an idea when the interviews are being held in Lahore? I think interviews in Karachi center have been postponed and the next station is Lahore. Anyone??

cheers,
f l o y d i a n[/QUOTE]

Interviews @ islamabad centre are not over yet.Karachi will surely be next centre for viva.

Kamran

Saad Qaisrani Sunday, January 30, 2011 10:38 AM

[QUOTE=Kamran;259490]Interviews @ islamabad centre are not over yet.Karachi will surely be next centre for viva.

Kamran[/QUOTE]
If Karachi has had its psychologicals done before those of Lahore, then it'd be the next for viva voce, otherwise it'll be Lahore. You can't have the viva voce without the psychologicals done before.

Kamran Sunday, January 30, 2011 10:43 AM

[QUOTE=Saad Qaisrani;259495]If Karachi has had its psychologicals done before those of Lahore, then it'd be the next for viva voce, otherwise it'll be Lahore. You can't have the viva voce without the psychologicals done before.[/QUOTE]

Karachi candidates are done with psychological tests.I think psychi tests commenced from January 24,2011 in Karachi.

Gul Khan Sunday, January 30, 2011 02:40 PM

Psychological Tests Experience Karachi.

Dear Fellows AOA
I hope all qualifiers from Karachi have successfully compleyed this phase and I wish best of luck for ur interviews.Kindly share your experience of Psychological Tests.
Thannks.
Gul Khan.

Shahla Qureshi CSS 2010 Sunday, January 30, 2011 08:24 PM

Assalamoalaikum! By the grace of Almighty Allah we all have completed our Psychological exams gracefully. It was quite easy and Interview with Psychologist was also very interesting. U Don't need to worry All the Best for your future endeavours... God Bless U! :)

floydian Monday, January 31, 2011 04:16 PM

Confirmed.

Interviews at Karachi center, which were to be held from 14th Feb [I](Valentines' Day[/I]), have now been postponed. Next center is Lahore.

regards,
f l o y d i a n

Saad Qaisrani Monday, January 31, 2011 06:33 PM

Tomorrow is the day of judgment for your's truly here and the morale is depressingly low. For half an hour tomorrow the oldie goldies are going to grill me!!! Even the thought of it sends shivers down my spine.

If i come out of the interview room in sound mental condition tomorrow, will certainly share my experience with the rest of the lot.

maliasghar Monday, January 31, 2011 07:55 PM

[QUOTE=Saad Qaisrani;259945]Tomorrow is the day of judgment for your's truly here and the morale is depressingly low. For half an hour tomorrow the oldie goldies are going to grill me!!! Even the thought of it sends shivers down my spine.

If i come out of the interview room in sound mental condition tomorrow, will certainly share my experience with the rest of the lot.[/QUOTE]

Best of luck mate... I follow you soon after. :)

xenia Monday, January 31, 2011 09:08 PM

[QUOTE=floydian;259895]Interviews at Karachi center, which were to be held from 14th Feb [I](Valentines' Day[/I]), have now been postponed. Next center is Lahore.

regards,
f l o y d i a n[/QUOTE]

did fpsc inform u guys??
fpsc website is down again..any idea when they ll start in lhr?

@saad n m.ali
best of luk..

Mehrankhan Tuesday, February 01, 2011 12:07 AM

@saad bhai.. May Allah Almighty Bless u with His Blesssings.. aameen..

@M.ali.. Brother may u also see the success on day of your exam.. Inshallah..

Saad Qaisrani Tuesday, February 01, 2011 05:17 PM

OK guys, here goes the story of my debacle of the decade.

I don't remember all the questions, nor are most of my questions of any help to you guys, since they trampled me in the field of my hobbies, which are out of the scope of most of the others.

1. Asked if i was a Baloch, my hometown, what my father did and what is he doing now. Also checked if my permanent address matched my domicile.

2. Your hobby is date farming, tell us what is special about Ajwa dates?

3. How do you feel about the governments plans of privatizing industry?

4. Tell us about Sino-Indian, Sino-Pak and Sino-US trade.

5. You say you speak (and only speak) 7 languages, take this verse (or whatever) and render a translation. (He misread, thinking i also spoke Persian).

6. Okay, give us some poem of some famous Punjabi poet. (I speak, never read all those languages, and was thus utterly blank)

7. Being a student of Geography, what are aborigines?

8. What about Maoris?

9. Why is International relations needed?

10. What is the thrust of Pak's foreign policy?

11. How do you percieve the role of journalists in this North African period of crisis?

12. Don't you think they're doing injustice if not reporting a silent majority sitting in their homes?

13.What is embedded journalism? When did it start?

14. What is country snow line?

15. How do you feel about Local Bodies?

16. Where is Khojak Pass?

17. How about Lowari Pass?

18. Having done photography, what is the ASA and DIN of a reel?

19. Where have you travelled after all?

20. What is chamalang and what is its significance?

21. Name a good travellogue? (Again i don't read, i just go out)

22. From US History, asked some ''Battle of light ..'' something.

23. Where in Pakistan is Marble extracted?

24. What is the difference between marble of Nowshera and that of Chaghai?

25.What do you know about Kosovo?

26. WHo was Slobodan Milosevic and where is he now?

27. How do you perceive the Indian Court decision on Babri Mosque?

28. Have the muslims appealed to the Indian Supreme Court?

29. What is Shuttle Diplomacy and Quiet Diplomacy?

30. Difference between High Commission and Embassy?

31. Pakistans top trade partners, in export and import.

Sorry guys if i miss out on anything. They practically thrashed me bare in the field of my hobbies, though certainly in dimensions that were totally new to me. In subjects, touched each and every one, practically making me tour from Australia to Kosovo. My answers were generally short one or two liners, and they did not pursue me on any except for the role of journalists in Middle East.

----And thanks to everybody who had wished me best. Hope you get the best too.

rishzzz Tuesday, February 01, 2011 10:36 PM

Interviewers so far seem to take less interest comparatively as that of previous years. Many friends have told that they have asked many irrelavant questions from them.....That shows they are going to give weightage according to Written, so interview isnt gonna make any big impact unless you commit some blunder....

tknw01 Tuesday, February 01, 2011 11:14 PM

[B]@ rishzzz: [/B]Blunders are inevitable if they are gonna ask questions like they asked brother Saad. :wacko:

[B]@ Saad Qaisrani: [/B]Those questions really gave me butterflies in stomach for a while. :closedeye

11:42 PM (GMT +5)