-   CSS 2010 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/)
-   -   CE 2010 interviews. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/43018-ce-2010-interviews.html)

dr adnan rana Tuesday, February 22, 2011 09:31 PM

[QUOTE=floydian;269364]Hehe... nothing like that. Check fpsc website for the revised schedule of viva voca of Lahore center. The interview panel is staying at Lahore till 8-4-2011(Friday).

So relax Karachi center candidates (:

cheers,
floydian[/QUOTE]

no dear...panel is moving to karachi....revised schedule is showing gap between from 25 02 2011 to 14 03 2011......

good luck for karachi candidates..

rishzzz Tuesday, February 22, 2011 10:19 PM

[B][COLOR="Sienna"]What is the reason behind changing schedule......
as i had received a letter calling me on 8th march now its on 1st april.....Why so????
What happened to FPSC?????[/COLOR][/B]

dr adnan rana Tuesday, February 22, 2011 10:28 PM

Nobody knows why fpsc is doing all this...but this is really creating problems for those who are being affected by this....as m also affected by this..

floydian Wednesday, February 23, 2011 01:35 AM

[QUOTE=dr adnan rana;269503]no dear...panel is moving to karachi....revised schedule is showing gap between from 25 02 2011 to 14 03 2011......

good luck for karachi candidates..[/QUOTE]

I like the confidence, Sir:). But let me humbly say that i don't believe in this rumor that Big B n the party is coming to Karachi during the gap. The gap is there just to allow the candidates appear in the exams.

Once again, relax Karachi people. No interviews will be conducted during 25-02-2011 to 14-03-201, anywhere in the country.

cheers,
floydian

Flavia Wednesday, February 23, 2011 09:13 AM

Hi everyone..

I remember only a few of the questions that were asked, still it might be useful.

1) You have spent half your life abroad, do you think you would be able to understand the problems of the people here?

2) Don't you think that you would be better off in your own profession?

3) Why do you think Karl Marx was a unique visionary?

4) How can his theories help improve the current situation in the country?

5) Are you pro-socialism?

6) Do you think we would be able to meet our targets regarding MDGs?

7) If your are posted in a rural area, do you think you would be able to work there in harsh conditions?

8) What are the privileges associated with diplomatic immunity?

9) I was also asked about the flood rehabilitation activities and their effectiveness..it was at least a five minute long discussion.

10) A few questions about the political uprising in the middle east

11) Water crisis in the world and issues of water management in Pakistan

12) Alternative energy resources and their effectives

13) Treaty of Versailles

14) Recodec case

15) Why is Lord of the rings your favourite book as it's an unusual choice :con

The whole interview was geared more towards international relations and current affairs and at times i felt it was more of a of discussion than an actual interview but well there were a few nods and occasional exclamation of 'good' during my interview so i might not have done that badly ( keeping my fingers crossed though). I don't remember dropping any question though I couldn't remember all the MDGs in the beginning but thankfully I took some time and it came back. They were all friendly and quite nice and the interview lasted around 35-40 minutes.

ayezzaS Wednesday, February 23, 2011 02:28 PM

my interview:)

AA...hey dear all...
i'm trying to recall all d questions but my viva was a real long one...it was of abt 50 minutes and i was quered abt almost ALL d subjects specifically urdu.i had to explain many verses in english,most of them were by ghalib and iqbal.i had told the Psychologist that i am a little weak in economics so bas jee...was haunted a great deal in this regard.
The details are as follows:
me:May i come in sir?
BD:yes,yes come in ayezza...(all gave me a warm welcom)please ahve ur seme:good morning and asalam u alikum(exchang of greetings)
BD:would u plz tell us thE meaning of ur good name?
me:yes sir,it means:beloved queen!~
BD:hmm..queen...
me:yes sir,it was an honorific title bestowed upon the queen of egypt.(nodded his head)
BD:u appeared in 2008,then didnt in 2009,are u appearing this time?
me:nay sir!
BD: ur profile says that" U HAVE AN EXTENSIVE STUDY AND A HUMANE HEART"SO...wen u missed it 4 th first time,wat was ur reaction?i mean hw did u respond?
me:i was expecting this sir as i had not prepared..
bd:ok...so u werent fully prepaprd.
me:yes sir.
Bd:tell us who is a sociologist?
me.(i am writing an abridged version)a social scientist who studies the society.
bd:wat is a civil society?
me:i gave a long explanation that its a body of educated people working for the welfare ala bla..
BD:what is th geo-political imp.of suez canal?
me:told that all th oil politics is controlled thru it in th m.e
Bd:where is it?
me:in egypt sir.
Bd:wat was treaty of versailes?wat did it decide?wat did it do?
explained.
BD:give us a small profil abt bahawalpur?
i gave it then suddenly asked:sir,shall i iterate its history as well.
Bd:no tell us the good things abt it,famous places.
told abt all th trade and palaces and forts.
BD:i'm gona recite a couplt explain it please.:HASTI K DAMAA MAIN MAT AA JAIYO ASAD,AALAM TAMAN HALKA E DAAM E KHAYAL; HAI.
me:ghalib is narraing all the queries of existentialism..wagara wagara,,,i asked him 2 re-recite it,which he kindly did.
BD:inhi pathron pe chalk i said::agar aa sako tou aao...he completed it.
me:sir is this by amjad?saud gauhar n he bth noo...its by mustafa zaidi..i told tem i was wrongly informed by smebdy...they smiled and asked to explain it(infact i had to explain it)..
me:explained.

Bd:credit crunch?
me:dnt knw sir..(it was asked in th beginning n he smiled at my reply)
now..saud gauhar sb.
SG:so why did u say while explaining tht its ur belief tht the poet is ghalib..it is very vivid na?
me:i was a litle vervous sir...
BD intervened.
u dnt need 2 b nervous at all ayezza.
SG:gme a brief PROFILE of pakistan's economy?
braandished...still i had crammed the wikipedia entry so iterated it all...
was then quered abt the exports and pak-china n sino-us trade...told wat i knew.
Sg:explain ths stanza:ghalib's:dard e dil likhun kahan tk.....khama khhoncukan apna...
me:explained it .
then we had a long discussion regarding my plans to make DMg corruption free n abt th illegal encroachments...then...
SG:u wrote that ur fav booh is:kaar e jahan daraaz hai...remember d stanza on which is it based...i said yes,then he narrated it all n asked me:who is beig addressed here?
me:GOD.
SG:wat does he wana say?
me:explaINEd...
sg:ayezza,there r a few critiques that iqbal got thsi stanza frm Dante's DIVIne comedy...do u agree?
me:nay sir...it the DIVINe comedy s a bizzare book,iqbal didnt need to copy him...during my last para phrasing i used GITA...(my hobby was com.religion study)
MAjor general owais:i have been reading ur proforma,it shows u hav studied extensively...sociology n religion were ur sub n interests so temme sth ab ISMAILIS...tiold tht its a sect...he asked to which religion dy belong?
me:dnt knw sir...they believe that Hazrat Ali karam ALLAh wajho is the avatar of shiv..so dnt knw...he then asked...tell em sth abt BAHAISM?
me:told all,even told him abt qurrat ul ain tahira...BD took up his head n saw me...he was reading sth earlier..then mg:who r parsis?teme sth abt thm.
me:zoroastrians who believe in 2 gods..GOd of goodness that is AHRAmzaade and GOd of evil...worshuip Fire...book s AVASTHA!
MGOWAis:so temme th hierarchy of district adm:told abt all th ranks frm dco-edo-do-ddo..thouh mistakenly had said commisner initially but corrected myself immediately.
MGowais:u said if u get foreign service ul defend d islamic democtratic principles...wat does islam say abt democracy...hw were th caliphs selected..was it democratic?
me:had an argument that its a controversial topic...at d end i told that Islam says that choose the bst amngst u as ur leader but ths is not wat moslims practised.nodded his head.
then asked a few mre que and lastly said:wat is DIVINE comedy?
me:sir...shal i quote..
MG:no be specific n teme in 2 lines/
me:he-dante-believed that all human life is a bizarre comedy...the way we cme n leave is weird yet hilarious,,
MG:in all d stanzas whichu explained u said life is chaotic..now u said this...y this dichotomy?
me:i read smewhere...life is a tragedy to those who feel n a comedy to those who think!
he was silent 4 a moment n thn...okie i'm dne..
suhail safdar sb:so ayezza..u wrote tht ISRAEL palestinians talks ...as an event showed hw inapt n callous(my words)the US is..y u said so?
me:explained th ghaza siege..th massacres...he then asked a little detail abt it, discussed it n thn asked:dnt u thing d US is giving time to israelis for establishing the settlements?
me:ofcourse sir..us do0es everything that israel wants frm it!
then a little mre discussion abt DMg and executive magistracy...
we are all done...i said thanks ..all said thanks ayezza!
well...well...well...i dnt knw how are they gonna grade me but to me this is a memorable discussion..i was treated n quered like a scholar...n though i dropped a few questions still im positive...ALLAH bless us all n please do pray for me dear all!:):):)

Eng_abid hussain Wednesday, February 23, 2011 02:53 PM

best of luck for you then

floydian Wednesday, February 23, 2011 03:30 PM

@ Flavia and ayezzaS

Thanks for sharing the interview experience. I pray that you guys get what you want. Others are also requested to please come out of their closets and share the same.

regards,
floydian

jav_ria Wednesday, February 23, 2011 07:29 PM

@ ayezzas
Good wishes to you.hope we will see eachother at CSA.

gals n guys(css 2010 qualifiers) do share ur interviews.

ayezzaS Wednesday, February 23, 2011 09:10 PM

@javaria:thanks a ton deary...best wishes for you too and yes,GODwilling we both would get to c and befriend ech other at csa...GOd bless us,amen.@flyodin,atif and abid hussain...thanks to u too...
ayezza!

noorish hassan Wednesday, February 23, 2011 09:53 PM

thanx for sharing ur interview....and all the best

maha4799 Wednesday, February 23, 2011 10:01 PM

hey noorish

yara i think u dont recognize me lahore ki mulaaqat yaad hai add ker aur apna id bhejo.....interview frnds right

Elegant Virgo Wednesday, February 23, 2011 11:27 PM

Schedule is changed bcz Mr.Rana Bhagwan Das is leaving for India he is going there 4 some yatra

rabelmustafa Tuesday, March 01, 2011 12:18 PM

@floydian
It has always been f.s.:))

floydian Wednesday, March 02, 2011 09:12 PM

[QUOTE=rabelmustafa;272595]@floydian
It has always been f.s.:))[/QUOTE]

Well i remember.. during our conversation on the second day of psychological tests, you mentioned DMG as your top preference.. to which i said that you will get it. Khair... FSP is all yours. So advance congratzz :)

cheers,
floydian

iqraahs Wednesday, March 02, 2011 10:00 PM

well..i wanted to ask if it really matters a lot that a candidate is unable to answer the gk questions? Like :

whats the length of the great wall of china?
where is the grand canyon located?
whos the president of india?
whos the prime minister of malaysia?
where is the suez cannal located?

etc etc

shouldnt it only matter k how has a person dealt with the analytical questions??

ayezzaS Thursday, March 03, 2011 01:27 PM

@igraahs..yes dear,it does matter cuz either they are related to geography,current affairs or IR..so one needs to knw things like this-if not completely then partially...
grand canyon-colorado river,Arizona.
president of india:pratibha patel.
suez canal:egypt.
pm of malaysia:najib tun razak....
length:50,000km(a rough estimate):)hope this would be of som help...

iqraahs Thursday, March 03, 2011 02:56 PM

o, okay..thanks..

altho i think k it is just outrageous to expect ppl to know this much!

:(

floydian Thursday, March 03, 2011 03:30 PM

[QUOTE=iqraahs;273225]well..i wanted to ask if it really matters a lot that a candidate is unable to answer the gk questions? Like :

whats the length of the great wall of china?
where is the grand canyon located?
whos the president of india?
whos the prime minister of malaysia?
where is the suez cannal located?

etc etc

shouldnt it only matter k how has a person dealt with the analytical questions??[/QUOTE]

Well in my view... i don't think not knowing the answers of such questions will [I]matter a lot[/I].. your knowledge has been tested in the written portion.. what matters is how the person handles the situation.. how confident he or she is and so on. but yea analytical question carry more weightage.. so no need to panic :)

Gul Khan Thursday, March 03, 2011 05:07 PM

CSS-2010 Interviews.

Dear Fellows AOA,
I have taken my interview at Lahore center.My interview lasted about 35 minutes and it was all about Agriculture,Geography & US History.
1.Critical issues in Agriculture,Food Security & Biodiversity.
2.Geostrategic importance of Gawadar,Suez Canal.Grand Canyon,Niagra Falls.
3.Civil War,New START,Cold War.
4.Police Order 2002.
How to improve Thana Culture in Pakistan.
5.RGST why so much opposition it faced.
6.What should be govt strategy to lower Fiscal Deficit.

Dear felows whatever I could share I have done and I will further contribute as I recalled other issues .But I would suggest all members to humbly pray to Almighty Allah & be confidant.Never loose your erves during interview whether you have answers or not because your going to be a part of buraeucracy where incidents alway occur haphazardly.
Wish you all best of luck & remember me in your good prayers.

ayezzaS Thursday, March 03, 2011 08:52 PM

@flyodin...ye are right in ur viewpoint still president of india and suez canal are very significant things...knowing them partially does give a good impression,moreover these days their most of th questions are like this so if u knw nothing u are gonna suffer- i mean one loses confidence wen many of the que. remain unanswered so its better if we prepare ourselves well-i repeat they -the panel- are getting more n more specific n inqisitive in asking such things...i was under a rigorous viva for an hour almst-almst ALL the questions were like the ones mentioned abve:)
nonetheless GOOd luck to all!

floydian Thursday, March 03, 2011 09:19 PM

@ ayezzaS

Agreed. But i was only trying to allay iqraahs' concern... khair, as legendary John Lennon once said that reality leaves a lot to the imagination. Btw i like your posts:))

cheers,
floydian

ayezzaS Thursday, March 03, 2011 10:44 PM

[QUOTE=floydian;273541]@ ayezzaS

Agreed. But i was only trying to allay iqraahs' concern... khair, as legendary John Lennon once said that reality leaves a lot to the imagination. Btw i like your posts:))

cheers,
floydian[/QUOTE]

Thanks dear and lennon was completely right in saying so-i can well understand thy point-the stress before viva is so over-whelming that relief is much desired-but we ought to equip ourselves with knowlege and be invincible Samurais at the time of the awaited encounter:)
GOd bless us all!amen...thanks again:)

iqraahs Thursday, March 03, 2011 11:42 PM

so how does one prepare for such stuff!! wayyy too much to cover!!

ayezzaS Friday, March 04, 2011 11:42 AM

[QUOTE=iqraahs;273585]so how does one prepare for such stuff!! wayyy too much to cover!![/QUOTE]

AA...hey dear its quite hard a question but still i'l try to answer it thru my experience-read out the syllabus outline of each subject-mark and write down the important definitions-memorise them-try to keep in mind the basic percept of every topic-the gist i mean-for example in geography(though it wasn't my sub)carefully jot down the topics, amng them one is agricultural economy of pk-so try to memorize the GDP share of important crops-ATLAS is very significant-there are a few points marked on it-so u'l find all the imp.places of the world illustrated there-incase of sociology and journalism read out all d definitions n keep them safe in thine memory-for C.A the world atlas would help a great deal-see the ASEAN n SAARc COUNTRIES-learn the names of their PM's n presidents most importantly INDIA n bangladesh shall be on ur fingertips-alongwith the international organizations.
AAAh!its a tiring,exhausting advice but this is exactly wat i did and i believe ths was the sole reason behind my survival at d time of VIVA-because almst ALL the questions were like this-from SUEZ canal to versailes to d definitions from socilogy and poetry from th DEEVANS of ghalib and Mustafa zaidi-i felt like being in a war whre i had no option but to come up with the knw-how of all the above describd things-u see-i had to paraphrase d toughest stanzas by Iqbal n ghalib in english-i had to justify my hobbies by narrating the beliefs of BAHAis n Zoroastrians(comparative religion study)....
so try to work on ur PROFORMA as well-specially the 3 important events of the year shall be vivid in ur head-
this is painfully exhaustive but this is wat thee all have to prepare so that thee might come out with a smiling face:)
GOD bless us all,amen.
Ayezza!!!

Farrah Zafar Friday, March 04, 2011 12:04 PM

@Ayeza were you bound to paraphrase urdu lines in English or you did it with your own will?

ayezzaS Friday, March 04, 2011 12:12 PM

@farrah...i was asked to paraphrase them in english...rana sb.and suhail sb.both said:so ayezza,explain this couplet(i guess i was given abt 5 couplets one after d other)...and i had to narrate the meaning in a little detail-:) urdu ka tou zikr hi na kia.n the copulets were very hard e.g:hasti k daama main mat aa jaiyo asad!
aalam taman halqa-e-daam-e-khayal hai...see,existentialism was to be narrated so i did...do pray for me please.

Farrah Zafar Friday, March 04, 2011 12:19 PM

Oh...but I think they didn't specifically mention the medium,you presumed:)aur ap phans gayeen.ap ko kehna chahye tha k Sir urdu poetry ko Urdu mein e sahi explain kia ja sakta hai.English mein kerna hota tou English Literature na rakh leti:D
Well Ayeza Don't worry.I have been reading your all posts and I'm sure you will win the race Insha Allah.

ayezzaS Friday, March 04, 2011 01:06 PM

@farrah..hehehe..ye are right but they were so solemn that i was destined to presume it to be english and then-phans gai:)....nevertheless,i'm very grateful to you for your kind wishes and i hope i win d race deary:)
thanks a ton again:)

Farrah Zafar Friday, March 04, 2011 01:23 PM

Don't be grateful,pay me back with same prayers because I going to appear for urdu on 9th:)
If you give any tip for it,it would be a great favour from your side.

ayezzaS Friday, March 04, 2011 01:45 PM

@farrah...my prayers are with you...u'l have a terric paper i.A:)
and yep..one thing which i wana share is, do read out the book by dr.saleem akhtar on history of urdu n try to memorise the stylistic techniques of all the poets especially ghalib,meer and faiz.moreover expressions like:mazahmati tehreek,imtizaaji tanqeed,.should be read in detail. GET IN UR MIND THE GIST of the mst fame-worthy works by Muneer niazI,mumtaz mufti,qurratul ain haider,qudratullah shahab,khadija mastoor.
There are a few poems by faiz which- if kept safe in mind- act lik a treasure trove and u can ans all d questions related to d poetry of faiz.the poems are:HUm dekhen gay,(its name is in arabic-WAyabqa wajho Rabbika)...mjh say pehli si muhbbt,NISAR main teri galiyon k aey watan...aaj bazaar main pa-bajollaan chalo-yaad karlo inko,they'l b of great help i.A .As for iqbal-th poems in syllabus and ghazals r very imp,unk b stanzas zehen main hon tou one can write watever is desired!..
But do go through d imp.wrks by pakistani writers e.g khadija,mumtaz mufti,hajira masroor n jamila hashmi(dasht-e-soos)u dnt need to read them at length just keep in mind their basic percepts,motifs,themes....and most important of all:in dr.saleem akhtar's urdu adab ki mukhtasar tareen tareekh, there is a complete chapter on IQBAL-read it out and u'll be able to comprehend iqbal at length,i.A n u'l answer all d questions in an exquisite manner....

Farrah Zafar Friday, March 04, 2011 03:07 PM

Thank you Ayeza
wesay shaer tou mujhe laa'taadad aatay hain.:)
what should be length of a question?

ayezzaS Friday, March 04, 2011 05:27 PM

@farrah...thats awesome k aapko sher bht yaad hain cuz it is an essence in urdu and the poems which i mentioned above are very symbolic in regards of th themes of Revolution and Romance in Faiz's kalam so do memorise their initials as they'l be of great help i.A(Iqbal's tuloo e islam b bht imp.hai)....and for length:i used to write abt 15-20 pages for each answer but they are way too much so if you can sum up all d details in 8-12 pages its gona be sufficient.BUt do write in detail as quality alngwith quantity is desirable in urdu adab:)

Farrah Zafar Friday, March 04, 2011 09:20 PM

15_20 Pages?:0
How could you manage it in such a short time?
Kindly tell me am I supposed to give headings in questions?

ayezzaS Friday, March 04, 2011 09:49 PM

@farrah...well dear it would sound like self-praise but as i happen to be a writer and have a masters in english literature as well so my writing speed is immensely high-i write a page in 3-5 minutes.so i managed it by the grace of ALLAH n lemme share sth,in my paper-1 i wrote an essay of abt 22 pages n th marks were 20-hehehe...so i dnt knw hw are they gonna grade me but my handwriting is VERY small and i never draw margin lines(prayrs are needed)...and yes...as far as headings are concerned they do give a fine touch in an answer- do use th quotations by a few critics wen answering the poet's section in paper-2,give headings like:WAZEER AGHA KI LAIQ-E-TEHREER RAAEY:....saleem akhtar k khayal haaey roshan....wagara wagara...headings are always used in the papers of masters in urdu so if thee use them it'l be beneficial....
hope my humble advice would be of some help...:)

Farrah Zafar Friday, March 04, 2011 10:01 PM

What a pleasant coincidence!I'm also Masters in English and opted urdu:D
Well That is so kind of you giving me such sincere pieces of advice.Surely your marks would be outstanding.May Allah succeed you.Good luck:)

ayezzaS Friday, March 04, 2011 10:33 PM

@farrah...:)well it certainly is a pleasant coincidence deary...i.ALLAH ALLAH would help u...and thanks a ton for your wishes,i wish i get an excellent score:) and helping u out is an utter pleasure,indeed...:)

rishzzz Monday, March 07, 2011 12:37 PM

[QUOTE=ayezzaS;269886]AA...hey dear all...
i'm trying to recall all d questions but my viva was a real long one...it was of abt 50 minutes and i was quered abt almost ALL d subjects specifically urdu.i had to explain many verses in english,most of them were by ghalib and iqbal.i had told the Psychologist that i am a little weak in economics so bas jee...was haunted a great deal in this regard.
The details are as follows:
me:May i come in sir?
BD:yes,yes come in ayezza...(all gave me a warm welcom)please ahve ur seme:good morning and asalam u alikum(exchang of greetings)
BD:would u plz tell us thE meaning of ur good name?
me:yes sir,it means:beloved queen!~
BD:hmm..queen...
me:yes sir,it was an honorific title bestowed upon the queen of egypt.(nodded his head)
BD:u appeared in 2008,then didnt in 2009,are u appearing this time?
me:nay sir!
BD: ur profile says that" U HAVE AN EXTENSIVE STUDY AND A HUMANE HEART"SO...wen u missed it 4 th first time,wat was ur reaction?i mean hw did u respond?
me:i was expecting this sir as i had not prepared..
bd:ok...so u werent fully prepaprd.
me:yes sir.
Bd:tell us who is a sociologist?
me.(i am writing an abridged version)a social scientist who studies the society.
bd:wat is a civil society?
me:i gave a long explanation that its a body of educated people working for the welfare ala bla..
BD:what is th geo-political imp.of suez canal?
me:told that all th oil politics is controlled thru it in th m.e
Bd:where is it?
me:in egypt sir.
Bd:wat was treaty of versailes?wat did it decide?wat did it do?
explained.
BD:give us a small profil abt bahawalpur?
i gave it then suddenly asked:sir,shall i iterate its history as well.
Bd:no tell us the good things abt it,famous places.
told abt all th trade and palaces and forts.
BD:i'm gona recite a couplt explain it please.:HASTI K DAMAA MAIN MAT AA JAIYO ASAD,AALAM TAMAN HALKA E DAAM E KHAYAL; HAI.
me:ghalib is narraing all the queries of existentialism..wagara wagara,,,i asked him 2 re-recite it,which he kindly did.
BD:inhi pathron pe chalk i said::agar aa sako tou aao...he completed it.
me:sir is this by amjad?saud gauhar n he bth noo...its by mustafa zaidi..i told tem i was wrongly informed by smebdy...they smiled and asked to explain it(infact i had to explain it)..
me:explained.

Bd:credit crunch?
me:dnt knw sir..(it was asked in th beginning n he smiled at my reply)
now..saud gauhar sb.
SG:so why did u say while explaining tht its ur belief tht the poet is ghalib..it is very vivid na?
me:i was a litle vervous sir...
BD intervened.
u dnt need 2 b nervous at all ayezza.
SG:gme a brief PROFILE of pakistan's economy?
braandished...still i had crammed the wikipedia entry so iterated it all...
was then quered abt the exports and pak-china n sino-us trade...told wat i knew.
Sg:explain ths stanza:ghalib's:dard e dil likhun kahan tk.....khama khhoncukan apna...
me:explained it .
then we had a long discussion regarding my plans to make DMg corruption free n abt th illegal encroachments...then...
SG:u wrote that ur fav booh is:kaar e jahan daraaz hai...remember d stanza on which is it based...i said yes,then he narrated it all n asked me:who is beig addressed here?
me:GOD.
SG:wat does he wana say?
me:explaINEd...
sg:ayezza,there r a few critiques that iqbal got thsi stanza frm Dante's DIVIne comedy...do u agree?
me:nay sir...it the DIVINe comedy s a bizzare book,iqbal didnt need to copy him...during my last para phrasing i used GITA...(my hobby was com.religion study)
MAjor general owais:i have been reading ur proforma,it shows u hav studied extensively...sociology n religion were ur sub n interests so temme sth ab ISMAILIS...tiold tht its a sect...he asked to which religion dy belong?
me:dnt knw sir...they believe that Hazrat Ali karam ALLAh wajho is the avatar of shiv..so dnt knw...he then asked...tell em sth abt BAHAISM?
me:told all,even told him abt qurrat ul ain tahira...BD took up his head n saw me...he was reading sth earlier..then mg:who r parsis?teme sth abt thm.
me:zoroastrians who believe in 2 gods..GOd of goodness that is AHRAmzaade and GOd of evil...worshuip Fire...book s AVASTHA!
MGOWAis:so temme th hierarchy of district adm:told abt all th ranks frm dco-edo-do-ddo..thouh mistakenly had said commisner initially but corrected myself immediately.
MGowais:u said if u get foreign service ul defend d islamic democtratic principles...wat does islam say abt democracy...hw were th caliphs selected..was it democratic?
me:had an argument that its a controversial topic...at d end i told that Islam says that choose the bst amngst u as ur leader but ths is not wat moslims practised.nodded his head.
then asked a few mre que and lastly said:wat is DIVINE comedy?
me:sir...shal i quote..
MG:no be specific n teme in 2 lines/
me:he-dante-believed that all human life is a bizarre comedy...the way we cme n leave is weird yet hilarious,,
MG:in all d stanzas whichu explained u said life is chaotic..now u said this...y this dichotomy?
me:i read smewhere...life is a tragedy to those who feel n a comedy to those who think!
he was silent 4 a moment n thn...okie i'm dne..
suhail safdar sb:so ayezza..u wrote tht ISRAEL palestinians talks ...as an event showed hw inapt n callous(my words)the US is..y u said so?
me:explained th ghaza siege..th massacres...he then asked a little detail abt it, discussed it n thn asked:dnt u thing d US is giving time to israelis for establishing the settlements?
me:ofcourse sir..us do0es everything that israel wants frm it!
then a little mre discussion abt DMg and executive magistracy...
we are all done...i said thanks ..all said thanks ayezza!
well...well...well...i dnt knw how are they gonna grade me but to me this is a memorable discussion..i was treated n quered like a scholar...n though i dropped a few questions still im positive...ALLAH bless us all n please do pray for me dear all!:):):)[/QUOTE]
I must say ayezza u had an excellent day with panelists. Because your interview was more about ansers then questions, meaning thereby that they were more keenly listening you then questioning which is a strength for you. The time they spent with you and the main topic which you gave them to talk on " comparative religion" happens to be their best topic for questions. As last year one of my friends who is in DMG also gave Zakir naik his fav personality n comparative religions study his hobby n he had a great day there, But its too subject to your handling n tackling the queries being asked.
Your interview is quite similar tohim, i hope you ll get excellent marks as the variations in questions from panelists didnt even slightly hurt you.
My best wishes are with you.....Keeep guiding us. cz u r free but we are still trapped in FPSC's ropes 4 another half month or so....lolzzzz

rishzzz Monday, March 07, 2011 12:42 PM

2ndly ihave a question from all those friends who have been interviewed so far.
If anybody was having subjects of (Journalism,sociology,int law, muslim law n indopak history) or even half of these, can he kindly let me know what areas were asked in interview so that i may find them more focused and attention-worth....
As Ayezza mentioned the way to prepare can somebody be a little more generous to let me know about these subjects how he/she prepared....
Will b v much grateful!!!!!!!!!!

tknw01 Monday, March 07, 2011 02:34 PM

[QUOTE=ayezzaS;273731]hasti k daama main mat aa jaiyo asad![/QUOTE]

Hasti ke mat[B] faraib [/B]men aa jaiyo Asad. :)

10:43 AM (GMT +5)