-   CSS 2011 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2011-exam/)
-   -   CSS-2011 application form seniors plz help (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2011-exam/42539-css-2011-application-form-seniors-plz-help.html)

Omer Friday, December 03, 2010 03:09 PM

Last date of submission of application form?

What's the last date of for submission for CE 2011?

What is the "challan" provided with the form?

Usman Cheema Friday, December 03, 2010 03:12 PM

Last date is 1st January. Chalan is a form which u have to deposit to the bank along with the fee and then they will give u the receipt which u have to submit with the form.

Last Island Friday, December 03, 2010 06:02 PM

[QUOTE=Usman Cheema;242905]Last date is 1st January. [/QUOTE]

31st December.

Eager Friday, December 03, 2010 07:07 PM

where do we have to submit the application form? at the fpsc information centre??

Last Island Friday, December 03, 2010 07:49 PM

[QUOTE=Eager;242969]where do we have to submit the application form? at the fpsc information centre??[/QUOTE]
Head Office, Regional Offices and Provincial Offices.

Omer Friday, December 03, 2010 11:49 PM

do we need to get the form from provincial office or we can use online form. Online form does not have any "Form No.' on it.

Last Island Friday, December 03, 2010 11:56 PM

[QUOTE=Omer;243044]do we need to get the form from provincial office or we can use online form. Online form does not have any "Form No.' on it.[/QUOTE]
You can use online form. Doesn't matter if it has no Form number.

ali rock Saturday, December 04, 2010 02:25 AM

can any1 here tell me where the Lahore regional office situated?
and if the online form is useable then how will we have the same number on the challan and the form if there is no serial number on it???????

imran bakht Saturday, December 04, 2010 02:38 AM

[QUOTE=ali rock;243074]can any1 here tell me where the Lahore regional office situated?
and if the online form is useable then how will we have the same number on the challan and the form if there is no serial number on it???????[/QUOTE]

like when i submitted the challan, he gave me back two copies of challan on its original fpsc that person stamped on its back this.... application form bearing serial no..3204... i mean the number which was pre printed on form he will write that in that place on the back of challan fpsc copy...

@li
dear sister u told that serial number is not necessary then see the form .. on its page 07 you will found a reciept to be filled by th candidate... like ...it goes as....

recieved application form number................. of competative examination 2011 of Mr./Miss/Mrs. ...................................

xenia Saturday, December 04, 2010 03:26 AM

i submitted the online form last year n that via tcs..no need to go regional office even..n serial no. is hardly an issue..

Last Island Saturday, December 04, 2010 03:28 AM

[QUOTE=imran bakht;243080]l
@li
dear sister u told that serial number is not necessary then see the form .. on its page 07 you will found a reciept to be filled by th candidate... like ...it goes as....

recieved application form number................. of competative examination 2011 of Mr./Miss/Mrs. ...................................[/QUOTE]

I said in case of [B]Online Form[/B], Form number is not required.

Shahid Shakoor Saturday, December 04, 2010 06:35 AM

@ last island

i have downloaded the form and challan,from website and got print.it bears no form and challan number.:(.....ye chaly ga ya ni

one thing more,agr hum online bhi apply kr dain or by tcs form bhi bhjva dain to koi problem to ni.....

camran Saturday, December 04, 2010 08:59 AM

I have tried to register online but i get this error

Sorry!

login or password you have typed is incorrect.
or
You are not registered with FPSC

Can any one help????

Jahanzebmemon Saturday, December 04, 2010 12:54 PM

[SIZE="5"]@Last Island[/SIZE]

If I submit the form and in case I don't appear in the exam. Will this attempt be counted?

Arain007 Saturday, December 04, 2010 01:02 PM

[QUOTE=Last Island;243089]I said in case of [B]Online Form[/B], Form number is not required.[/QUOTE]

[B]u said form number is not an issue but what about challan number? Will bank officials give us any challan number at the time of fee deposit? What we will write in our form? Please clear this issue.[/B]

[B]In Guidelines for Online Submission for CE 2011 they have mentioned that [COLOR=#a0522d]Two Passport sized Photographs[/COLOR] are required.....But....in Instructions they have mentioned [COLOR=Sienna]Recent Passport size photographs (4 copies)[/COLOR].......[/B]

[B]So can anyone clarify it whether we give 4 photographs or 2??[/B]

Mukarrum Saturday, December 04, 2010 01:26 PM

[QUOTE=Jahanzebmemon;243127][SIZE="5"]@Last Island[/SIZE]

If I submit the form and in case I don't appear in the exam. Will this attempt be counted?[/QUOTE]
If you submitted the fee and form but you did not appear in examination. Your attempt will not be counted until and unless you go in examination hall and mark your attendance. But your registration will be cancelled and you will have to registered again in next attempt (year).

mussaa Saturday, December 04, 2010 03:24 PM

[QUOTE=Arain007;243131][B]In Guidelines for Online Submission for CE 2011 they have mentioned that [COLOR=#a0522d]Two Passport sized Photographs[/COLOR] are required.....But....in Instructions they have mentioned [COLOR=Sienna]Recent Passport size photographs (4 copies)[/COLOR].......[/B]

[B]So can anyone clarify it whether we give 4 photographs or 2??[/B][/QUOTE]
4 photographs are required

[QUOTE=Shahid Shakoor;243090]i have downloaded the form and challan,from website and got print.it bears no form and challan number.:(.....ye chaly ga ya ni

one thing more,agr hum online bhi apply kr dain or by tcs form bhi bhjva dain to koi problem to ni.....[/QUOTE]
no problem

[QUOTE=ali rock;243074]can any1 here tell me where the Lahore regional office situated?
and if the online form is useable then how will we have the same number on the challan and the form if there is no serial number on it???????[/QUOTE]
i) MUSTAFA TOWN LAHORE.
ii) bro serial number is not a big issue

[QUOTE=imran bakht;243080]

@li

recieved application form number................. of competative examination 2011 of Mr./Miss/Mrs. ...................................[/QUOTE]
its for those students who submit their form by hand and the man sitting there just tear the piece and hand it over to you. nothing else.

Eager Saturday, December 04, 2010 03:43 PM

[QUOTE=Last Island;242978]Head Office, Regional Offices and Provincial Offices.[/QUOTE]

I live in Hyderabad and the place I can easily go is the information centre of FPSC in Jamshoro, as there is no other office of fpsc here. I have taken prints of chalan form and application form from the website. Will the bank accept that chalan?? and what to do next? Should I send the form to the head office via tcs? and if yes, then how would i get the confirmation that they have received my form? see tcs is not completely reliable..so what should i do..please tell me complete procedure.

Last Island Saturday, December 04, 2010 05:36 PM

[QUOTE=Eager;243166]I live in Hyderabad and the place I can easily go is the information centre of FPSC in Jamshoro, as there is no other office of fpsc here. ... Should I send the form to the head office via tcs? and if yes, then how would i get the confirmation that they have received my form? [/QUOTE]

Send it to head office via TCS. At times they do send a receipt and at times they dont.

[QUOTE]see tcs is not completely reliable..so what should i do..please tell me complete procedure.
thanks[/QUOTE]
Hundreds of applicant send forms via TCS. So far no one complained.

[QUOTE]I have taken prints of chalan form and application form from the website. Will the bank accept that chalan?? and what to do next? [/QUOTE]

Yes, the bank will accept it.

khuram_khokhar Saturday, December 04, 2010 05:55 PM

Last Island will u plz tell me whether online application has been made mandatory or not by the FPSC.

Last Island Saturday, December 04, 2010 06:06 PM

[QUOTE=khuram_khokhar;243197]Last Island will u plz tell me whether online application has been made mandatory or not by the FPSC.
Regards[/QUOTE]
If you mean applying online through official site, FPSC has not made it mandatory.

khuram_khokhar Saturday, December 04, 2010 06:10 PM

[QUOTE=Last Island;243203]If you mean applying online through official site, FPSC has not made it mandatory.[/QUOTE]

Then why they have placed a file there containing the details for applying on line.

Last Island Saturday, December 04, 2010 06:20 PM

[QUOTE=khuram_khokhar;243207]Then why they have placed a file there containing the details for applying on line.[/QUOTE]

They should have named is "Filling Form Online". They are just offering help in filling the form. You have to save the document, take the print out, sign it, attach required documents and send it to them. They clearly say that application will be accepted subject to submission of computer generated prefilled forum ([B]duly signed[/B]), alongwith [B]related documents[/B]. Of course you cannot sign the document online.

Honestly, I have found it completely useless. Why to bother so much if one cannot submit an application online.

Eager Saturday, December 04, 2010 08:41 PM

filling forms in handwriting is fine?

any restriction of pens; blue or black?

can you kindly tell me the address of fpsc head office Islamabad? or should i send my form to regional office karachi?

Last Island Saturday, December 04, 2010 08:43 PM

[QUOTE=Eager;243248]filling forms in handwriting is fine?[/QUOTE]
Equally fine.

[QUOTE=Eager;243250]any restriction of pens; blue or black?[/QUOTE]

No.

FPSC Headquarters,
Aga Khan Road, F-5/1, Islamabad

Eager Saturday, December 04, 2010 09:10 PM

@ Last Island

:) thanks a lot. but i will again have to ask something.:):)

do i need to write address only, and not anything else, like, application form CE2011 etc.. ?? who are we suppose to send the form? what are we required to write on the envelop?

thanks in advance:):)

Last Island Saturday, December 04, 2010 09:30 PM

[QUOTE=Eager;243256]@ Last Island

:) thanks a lot. but i will again have to ask something.:):)

do i need to write address only, and not anything else, like, application form CE2011 etc.. ?? who are we suppose to send the form? what are we required to write on the envelop?

thanks in advance:):)[/QUOTE]

Write the address only.

Omer Sunday, December 05, 2010 07:34 AM

Some more queries on form

[I]22.Particulars about parents.
(e) Parents alive or dead, if dead year of death.[/I]

If only one of them is dead then what should be written?

[I]17. Employment Record: In this Employment Record include all appointments held, professional practice, self-employment and un-employment, (if any) so as to completely account for the whole of this period.[/I]

If someone is working abroad, should the location be mentioned in Name of Organisation box (e.g. ABC Company - Country name) or only company name can be sufficient?

[I]In case of unncessary appendices, should they remain attached with the form or removed?[/I]

Last Island Sunday, December 05, 2010 03:55 PM

[QUOTE=Omer;243412][I]22.Particulars about parents.
(e) Parents alive or dead, if dead year of death.[/I]

If only one of them is dead then what should be written?[/QUOTE]

Year of death.

[QUOTE][I]17. Employment Record: In this Employment Record include all appointments held, professional practice, self-employment and un-employment, (if any) so as to completely account for the whole of this period.[/I]

If someone is working abroad, should the location be mentioned in Name of Organisation box (e.g. ABC Company - Country name) or only company name can be sufficient?
[/QUOTE]

You have to mention the location.

[QUOTE][I]In case of unncessary appendices, should they remain attached with the form or removed?[/I][/QUOTE]
Do not remove or tear any part of the form.

Shahid Shakoor Sunday, December 05, 2010 04:21 PM

@ last island

But at the end of form,there is Annex-E in which it is written that"To be detached by the candidate from the application form and submitted to his departnmemnt""

kia department ko submite kr dain Annex E...wo agr zyada time lga dain to hm kia application phly forward kr dain or annex E bad main bhejain(department waly usually zyada time lga daty hain) .....ya phr is ko application k sath hi bhejna ha.....

One thing more kia Annex E per NOC lena zrori ha

Agr deaprtment se on ke letter pad per NOC ly lia jy to kia ye theek bcoz wo zyada tar Alhada letter pad Par NOC issue krty hain

Plz help me to clear query

mussaa Sunday, December 05, 2010 07:32 PM

@ LI
in the form it is written that Date of birth (as per matric certificate/ CE rules)
what is this CE rule ?

Last Island Sunday, December 05, 2010 07:39 PM

[QUOTE=mussaa;243558]@ LI
in the form it is written that Date of birth (as per matric certificate/ CE rules)
what is this CE rule ?[/QUOTE]

(iii) The date of birth accepted by the Commission is that entered in the following documents:

(a) Matriculation Certificate;

(b) Secondary or Higher Secondary School Leaving Certificate;

(c) Certificate of birth from the Principal/Headmaster of the School from where a candidate has passed his/her GEC, ‘O’ level or equivalent examination,
showing the date of birth in the School Admission Register;

(d) In case of Christian candidates, Baptismal or birth registration certificate.

(iv) The decision as to which certificate is acceptable for the purpose of date of birth rests with the Commission.

mussaa Sunday, December 05, 2010 07:42 PM

as i have done matriculation so I have a date of birth written there.Thanks ALLAH.

Omer Monday, December 06, 2010 10:06 AM

Unnecessary boxes should be left blank or N/A should be written there?

Last Island Monday, December 06, 2010 12:12 PM

[QUOTE=Omer;243736]Unnecessary boxes should be left blank or N/A should be written there?[/QUOTE]
Leave them blank.

Omer Monday, December 06, 2010 12:34 PM

I have been told that 4 photographs (attested at backside) must be attached and 1 must be pasted in front of the form. A total of 5 photographs.

Should the photograph to be posted be attested at backside as as well?

Last Island Monday, December 06, 2010 01:16 PM

[QUOTE=Omer;243775]I have been told that 4 photographs (attested at backside) must be attached and 1 must be pasted in front of the form. A total of 5 photographs.

Should the photograph to be posted be attested at backside as as well?[/QUOTE]
All of them should be attested.

Rehan Mehmood Monday, December 06, 2010 01:28 PM

Dear Last Island,

How many photographs from front side and how many from back side should be attested?

imran bakht Monday, December 06, 2010 01:49 PM

@ LI

dear sister, help us.. i think 4 pics required, three attached and one pasted.. am i right

mussaa Monday, December 06, 2010 02:47 PM

[QUOTE=imran bakht;243791]@ LI

dear sister, help us.. i think 4 pics required, three attached and one pasted.. am i right[/QUOTE]
bhai 5 pics lga do . tension na lo.aik ziada lg janay se form pe koi effect nai hota.

11:14 AM (GMT +5)