-   CSS 2011 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2011-exam/)
-   -   Booti Culture supported by FPSC (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2011-exam/45867-booti-culture-supported-fpsc.html)

xaara~hussain Saturday, March 05, 2011 12:29 AM

Booti Culture supported by FPSC

Today, when I handed over my paper to the examiner and was going out of the hall, I witnessed a candidate being helped by another person (probably co- examiner) Un janab k samne kisi or ka paper solved samne rakha hua tha or woh janab likh rahe the. I stopped for like few seconds to believe what my eyes saw and it was true! and guess was it was FPSC HALL, Isb.

I was kind of angry & hurt and felt for each and every candidate appearing and who believed in his her own skills!
:confused::(

Rixwan Saturday, March 05, 2011 12:49 AM

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"]this has been the tragedy faced by in all the institutions of Pakistan right now...the merit is being ruined by all means...that is why the common man is in jeopardy...the people with weak character will become part of such culture having lost all their hopes and they found it better to be part of it rather trying to improve this...[/FONT]

Shooting Star Saturday, March 05, 2011 12:55 AM

[QUOTE=xaara~hussain;274124]Today, when I handed over my paper to the examiner and was going out of the hall, I witnessed a candidate being helped by another person (probably co- examiner) Un janab k samne kisi or ka paper solved samne rakha hua tha or woh janab likh rahe the. I stopped for like few seconds to believe what my eyes saw and it was true! and guess was it was FPSC HALL, Isb.

I was kind of angry & hurt and felt for each and every candidate appearing and who believed in his her own skills!
:confused::([/QUOTE]

these are the black sheep...but unfortunately they are from us..
ppl like us ask them favors...and ppl like us help friends,relative,acquaintances.
it is a national dilemma...well,how can we prevent it?:thinking

Marjah Saturday, March 05, 2011 12:57 AM

Helping others in MCQs is quite common practice in CSS Exam according to my observation. Moreover, in some cases I saw people who used clear a question and ask some points from fellow candidates. You can't imagine two friends each other from a long distance in MCQs portion when they gave clues and hints.

Helping each other in examination hall is bad practice and can't be appreciated but good aspect is that examiners remain strict and impartial and they don't allow help from outdoor via cell phone etc. or common [I]kartoos[/I] culture. I don't think that a person by helping other will affect the fair recruitment procedure. What about Essay? :angle

mani1 Saturday, March 05, 2011 12:59 AM

You should have

1)Raised a hue and cry right there
2)Gathered a couple of witnesses and complained to FPSC authorities. Since this was a FPSC hall, there office is also in the same complex
3)These halls also have CCTV footage which could have provided evidence along with eyewitness accounts

In the end, the harsh reality is that making threads here won't do any good to your cause. Everyone already knows this and frankly I wouldn't tell you what else happens. The account you narrated is nothing and represents the 'pettiest' of what can be done and what is being done.

In short, next time you see something like this, take action

Call for Change Saturday, March 05, 2011 01:05 AM

[QUOTE=xaara~hussain;274124]Today, when I handed over my paper to the examiner and was going out of the hall, I witnessed a candidate being helped by another person (probably co- examiner) Un janab k samne kisi or ka paper solved samne rakha hua tha or woh janab likh rahe the. I stopped for like few seconds to believe what my eyes saw and it was true! and guess was it was FPSC HALL, Isb.

tell em the exact address . After exams i will write about it . may b it won't help us but it would be beneficial for the future aspirants.

Marjah Saturday, March 05, 2011 01:09 AM

[QUOTE=mani1;274146]You should have

2)Gathered a couple of witnesses and complained to FPSC authorities. Since this was a FPSC hall, there office is also in the same complex
3)These halls also have CCTV footage which could have provided evidence along with eyewitness accounts

[/QUOTE]

It is practically not possible. Just imagine after paper you will be welcomed by these candidates with sticks, punches or threats of dire consequences by allegedly destroying their future. :evil

xaara~hussain Saturday, March 05, 2011 01:19 AM

[QUOTE=mani1;274146]You should have

In the end, the harsh reality is that making threads here won't do any good to your cause. Everyone already knows this and frankly I wouldn't tell you what else happens. The account you narrated is nothing and represents the 'pettiest' of what can be done and what is being done.

In short, next time you see something like this, take action[/QUOTE]
and u think all of the candidates would stand up and be with me at that time? no!! and ultimately my exam would go to dustbin or whatever!
u know what! what you are trying to tell me is that since I could'nt do anything just because I am not that strong to sacrifice my whole HARD WORK of 6 months for that LOSER who wont be affected, therefore, I should not even let this be KNOWN? sorry! I disagree!

[QUOTE=Call for Change;274150]tell em the exact address . After exams i will write about it . may b it won't help us but it would be beneficial for the future aspirants.[/QUOTE]
the very address is written on every candidate's roll number slip, THE FPSC itself!

sumair shah Saturday, March 05, 2011 01:39 AM

Hmmm....well, i trust other examiners were napping so, attributing css to a farce Instead, u should have made a vociferous call to bash them...what so ever unbridled corruption lying every where.Unfortunately, individuals with the responsibility purched on their shoulder have retired probably..

xaara~hussain Saturday, March 05, 2011 01:49 AM

[QUOTE=sumal;274170]Hmmm....well, i trust other examiners were napping so, attributing css to a farce Instead, u should have made a vociferous call to bash them...what so ever unbridled corruption lying every where.Unfortunately, individuals with the responsibility purched on their shoulder have retired probably..[/QUOTE]
kahna bohot asaan hai yeh sub. without any unity at our backs, talking these things is daydreaming!!!
aisa krte hain, ap or main or man1 or baqi sub ikhatay ho k FPSC complain krte hain? koi awaz uthate hain? CCTV to hon ge, how about it??

sumair shah Saturday, March 05, 2011 01:55 AM

Lolx...do u think so em a meek...em ready to get them caricatured publicaly. My ironic statment conforms my intentions clearly, lets have a outset

xaara~hussain Saturday, March 05, 2011 02:00 AM

[QUOTE=sumal;274174]Lolx...do u think so em a meek...em ready to get them caricatured publicaly. My ironic statment conforms my intentions clearly, lets have a outset[/QUOTE]
Great! I applaud! I am not meek, but I know culture and society we r living in!!! and I cant sound too cocky! There is a difference between crying out on some unfair act and crying out on some unfair act, if it would make difference in real terms.

sumair shah Saturday, March 05, 2011 02:02 AM

I conjecture, essay is a mere mention of your personality. i wud surely make a difference dont ya worry nd do carry on with ur prepearation for remaining papers

css2013 Saturday, March 05, 2011 02:03 AM

Oh My God first I am hearing this type of cheating in the exam hall, this one is the competitive exam how one person can do these types of moments, and what the invigilator and the management of fpsc is doing............... A very herculean task for the next c.s.s Aspirants...............Hope that Soon these types of things will be finished from the Exam.....:phone

xaara~hussain Saturday, March 05, 2011 02:04 AM

[QUOTE=sumal;274177]I conjecture, essay is a mere mention of your personality. i wud surely make a difference dont ya worry nd do carry on with ur prepearation for remaining papers[/QUOTE]
the kind of difference u mean is no difference to me and about my prep, thank u for being concerned but guess what, I don't need it:D

and, Oh! of my personality, don't presume!

[QUOTE=css2013;274178]Oh My God first I am hearing this type of cheating in the exam hall, this one is the competitive exam how one person can do these types of moments, and what the invigilator and the management of fpsc is doing............... A very herculean task for the next c.s.s Aspirants...............Hope that Soon these types of things will be finished from the Exam.....:phone[/QUOTE]
See! I couldn't believe myself and had no idea at all how to react that would not put my attempt in danger.
but I at least, brought this forward, as there are few highly motivated people who can lead us to bring some revolution or change or at least some difference! Together we can!

css2013 Saturday, March 05, 2011 02:09 AM

Oh Very Shocked news for the next c.s.s Aspirants............Fpsc must take action against these activities...:evil

usmanamjad87 Saturday, March 05, 2011 02:15 AM

Change will not come until we will care abt such 6 months, or 2 yearz or 10 yearz. Its about generations, about centuries. Aisa tb tk chalta rahay ga jb tak rooka nahin jayay ga..!! Arab's uprising are latest example. You can see how small events brought such big changes. How many lives were given, how much blood shed happened.

[QUOTE=xaara~hussain;274183]U got me wrong! mujhe aisi cheeson ka sahara laine ki kabhi zarurat nahi ai for some forum activity, maybe u need to know about it!
How pessimistic is the approach we have today? Hey if I can't do anything, just keep my mouth shut? sorry, I disagree!
but yeah, you could not have comment seeing such a useless thread:)[/QUOTE]

Disagreeing from the world dont makes one right. Something need to be done. You got opportunity u lost it, then better is to stay quite rather then critisizing people who talk about doing something. You love your time more, continue with it. Its not in your reach then to do something. Let the system go as it is going.

xaara~hussain Saturday, March 05, 2011 02:21 AM

[QUOTE=usmanamjad877;274185]Change will not come until we will care abt such 6 months, or 2 yearz or 10 yearz. Its about generations, about centuries. Aisa tb tk chalta rahay ga jb tak rooka nahin jayay ga..!! Arab's uprising are latest example. You can see how small events brought such big changes. How many lives were given, how much blood shed happened.[/QUOTE]
first of all Arab uprising came via internet, as per my knowledge... they stood united!
secondly, 6months kya main aik din ki mahnat bhi zaya na krti wahan wa-wela macha k? ask why? because, you know the consequences of an individual's protest?? who cares at all? only I would be punished for my "bravery" ?
you need to correct yourself here, We all need to do it, not just me who saw it!
I don't agree to your kinda misinterpreted Marxist-approach!

xaara~hussain Saturday, March 05, 2011 02:29 AM

[QUOTE=Shootingstar;274143]these are the black sheep...but unfortunately they are from us..
ppl like us ask them favors...and ppl like us help friends,relative,acquaintances.
it is a national dilemma...well,how can we prevent it?:thinking[/QUOTE]
by standing UNITED!

mani1 Saturday, March 05, 2011 02:30 AM

[QUOTE=xaara~hussain;274160]and u think all of the candidates would stand up and be with me at that time? no!! and ultimately my exam would go to dustbin or whatever!
u know what! what you are trying to tell me is that since I could'nt do anything just because I am not that strong to sacrifice my whole HARD WORK of 6 months for that LOSER who wont be affected, therefore, I should not even let this be KNOWN? sorry! I disagree!
[/QUOTE]

1)There was no need for other candidates to line with you. All that was needed was protest from you. Eyewitnesses are created automatically

2)There are CCTVs in all FPSC halls so theoretically you didn't even needed eyewitnesses

3)No one could have thrown your paper or hardwork in the dustbin after you had complained. Infact that would have made the examiners extra careful not to do anything to you or your paper because of conflict of interest/complaint from your side. Think of it like this....if ABC says XYZ is going to kill him and next day ABC ends up dead then blame would automatically go on XYZ

4)There is no question of anyone abusing or beating you outside the hall. You are a woman in Islamabad and not a 'gaon ki anparh larki' in Cheechu ki Malian.

Lastly in another post of yours you suggested that I along with another member write to FPSC. I won't; because I know the futileness of this exercise. However yes, if this happens in front of me and I am pissed about my paper, I would ensure that whoever is cheating gets arrested and the whole invigilator staff gets fired. No offense but I wouldn't be making a thread any crying over spilled milk.

usmanamjad87 Saturday, March 05, 2011 02:33 AM

[QUOTE=mani1;274191]1)There was no need for other candidates to line with you. All that was needed was protest from you. Eyewitnesses are created automatically

2)There are CCTVs in all FPSC halls so theoretically you didn't even needed eyewitnesses

3)No one could have thrown your paper or hardwork in the dustbin after you had complained. Infact that would have made the examiners extra careful not to do anything to you or your paper because of conflict of interest/complaint from your side. Think of it like this....if ABC says XYZ is going to kill him and next day ABC ends up dead then blame would automatically go on XYZ

4)There is no question of anyone abusing or beating you outside the hall. You are a woman in Islamabad and not a 'gaon ki anparh larki' in Cheechu ki Malian.

Lastly in another post of yours you suggested that I along with another member write to FPSC. I won't; because I know the futileness of this exercise. However yes, if this happens in front of me and I am pissed about my paper, I would ensure that whoever is cheating gets arrested and the whole invigilator staff gets fired. No offense but I wouldn't be making a thread any crying over spilled milk.[/QUOTE]

Very well said..!! :) Aik step lainay ki zaroorat hooti hai, peechay sath dainay wlay khd jama hoo jatay hain.!! Laikin ya baat mature minds ma aa sakti hai bus..

xaara~hussain Saturday, March 05, 2011 02:38 AM

[QUOTE=mani1;274191]1)There was no need for other candidates to line with you. All that was needed was protest from you. Eyewitnesses are created automatically

Lastly in another post of yours you suggested that I along with another member write to FPSC. I won't; because I know the futileness of this exercise. However yes, if this happens in front of me and I am pissed about my paper, I would ensure that whoever is cheating gets arrested and the whole invigilator staff gets fired. No offense but I wouldn't be making a thread any crying over spilled milk.[/QUOTE]
reality doesn't change with ever-increasing argument with no concluding note. You have simply personalized the whole issue and thank u for telling me about CCTV... Unfortunately, I am a bit too realistic and do not hope much from my system!
I am a woman living in Pakistan and have a better picture of my society in front of me, either ISB or cheechu ki maliyan!

mani1 Saturday, March 05, 2011 02:39 AM

And btw let me add some points here

1)Everyone who gives CSS has some sort of backing e.g. they either belong to political families/industrialist families/land lord family/have other CSPs in family/belong to middle class family with little bit connections. [B]In short everyone has some sort of backing nowadays, which means there is no question of you or anyone else getting abused/beaten up/humiliated when you are on the right path[/B].

2)The threat of media is supreme. If you make even a single threat of calling the media, even the most powerful minister would fall in your feet.

3)General public isn't that insensitive as you make it to be. If you are the aggrieved party and if you are being harmed, EVERYONE will come to your aid

4)All these points are compounded exponentially since you are a woman. [B]In Pakistan, even if a woman is wrong but makes a public case out of it she will be supported no matter what[/B]

Thats it. I rest my case. Now its upto you whether to take action in future or not

Silent.Volcano Saturday, March 05, 2011 03:06 AM

@ xaara and usman

[COLOR="red"]Do u know the rules of the forum?[/COLOR]

imbindas Saturday, March 05, 2011 03:18 AM

Abb Yaqeen howa..may nay tho pehlay he bata dya tha :blush:

sumair shah Saturday, March 05, 2011 03:34 AM

On the spot action was needed..

Pakistaniguy Saturday, March 05, 2011 03:37 AM

In this government, we can not deny the presence of booti culture and I can surely say that what she (xaara) has mentioned is certainly hapening in css exams. However, we should not be dejected after viewing these kind of scenes rather than we should trust on Allah. He (Allah) never does injustice with anyone and I have quoted this verse from Holy Quran many other places in which Allah says: "I confer you in accordance with your struggle" Para 27 Surah Al-Najam, verse 31. May Allah guide all of us.

And also for those who are using bootis or those who are helping them and providing bootis will see the result in this world and on the day of judgment. They can achieve success for short time but they will never ever be successful on long term basis and will be ruined. I requrest all those who are dejected/confused because they are poor, do not have any source, i want to tell them to workhard and forget everything. Just work hard, trust on Allah and be patient. I assure you that you will certainly achieve whatever you want.

mhmmdkashif Saturday, March 05, 2011 05:00 AM

I feel I should raise voice for this: we should solve MCQz in answer book, why is there a need for those weird green sheets to marks your answers on. And also you get only 30 minutes to solve MCQz, because of those pesky green sheets. yeh kiya hai, hamari marzi jab tak solve karen :evil.

main compulsory papers ke baad buhut thak gaya tha, magar mere optionals papers lagataar aa rahe they aur woh bhi 2 rozana, pehle optional main mere dimaagh kee jaise batiyaan bujh chuki theen. Aur doosra main kaafi door se exam hall puhunchta hoon, to aksar late bhi ho jaati hai aur bhaagta bhaagta puhunchta hoon. Jaise puhuncho yeh green color ke namoone haath main pakra dete hain (mujhe to nafrat ho gayi in se :wait). Abhi maine mcqz solve kiye aur un main diye hue chokor khaane fill kiye, time jaldi guzar gaya, review karne laga to dekha ke 4 mcqz, jo mujhe confirm aate the, woh maine ghalat boxes main bhar diye the. Examiner ooper aa ke khara ho gaya, maine kaha "Sir plz doosri sheet de den", bolne laga "beta abhi time khatam ho gaya hai, pehle batate":confused: (bata nahin sakta dil main kiya kiya kaha maine us ko :evil). Phir usi din doosre paper main bhi yehi tragedy ho gayi, phir 4 ghalat mark ho gaye aur phir time kaa scene :(. kul mila ke 8 marks to meri fazool main chali gayeen :(.

in green sheets main 40 50 jagahen khaali hoti hain, jab ke paper main khaali 20 mcqz hote hain. agar banda papers main thaka hua ho to pata hee nahin lagta kiya aur kahan tick kar raha hai. abhi 20 mcqz ke liye in sheets kee zaroorat hee kiya hai, examiner khud hee check kar sakta hai :excl:. 20 mcqz agar hum answer book main hee likh den ge to kiya faraq pare gaa.

Farhad Aslam Saturday, March 05, 2011 09:17 AM

Yesterday in the same Hall(FPSC HQ Islb.) MCQs answer sheet of a candidate was replaced after 10 minutes of paper starting, while in the same paper a person sitting next to me asked for replacement in very first minute as he had written wrong date but his one was not replaced.........[B]KHAMOSHI KA BOYCOTT[/B]

geefarid Saturday, March 05, 2011 09:34 AM

i agree n with u

[QUOTE=xaara~hussain;274172]kahna bohot asaan hai yeh sub. without any unity at our backs, talking these things is daydreaming!!!
aisa krte hain, ap or main or man1 or baqi sub ikhatay ho k FPSC complain krte hain? koi awaz uthate hain? CCTV to hon ge, how about it??[/QUOTE]

we can also suggest and force FPSC to take remarks from students about the atmosphere and corruption.
i was in hall b and just found that students were chirping and CCTV were not sufficient.
in coming days i left with only Muslim Law and Public ad.
and honestly speaking this time am appearing on just trail basis and may stand with u for the cause without any fear.

sajidnuml Saturday, March 05, 2011 10:32 AM

now If it is true you should have noted down the name of the co examiner. It would have been helpful to make a formal complaint to FPSC besides instituting legal proceeding against the person involved in his personal as well as official capacity including against FPSC for breach of trust.

white leopard Saturday, March 05, 2011 10:34 AM

well, what one can said about this. :( except getting angry and abusing our system:angry:

khuram_khokhar Saturday, March 05, 2011 10:37 AM

if its true then its just disgusting. Xaara must had agitated over there for this sort of breach of rules and athics.

samreenhassan Saturday, March 05, 2011 10:42 AM

is dafa paper asan b isi liye a rahy hain k "apny logo" ko hatho hath liya jaey ar kisi ko ye b shaq na ho k ye pass kaisy hua .....
mery uni ma ek larka university sy drop kar dia gaya tha but usi sal wo css ma pss ho gaya coz he was minister's beta ...every body could c that a boy who has been dropped from uni can b allocated in css....koi merit nai chal raha is exam ma ab .....

sajjadsyed Saturday, March 05, 2011 12:27 PM

Regarding cheating at examination hall

Dear concern fellows,

Hope you've done best! and I wish you all the best. As for as cheating at examination hall is concerned I will suggest you all not to leave the hall before end of the paper. With reference to Ms. Hasan your answer sheet may be misused. It is better to be safe than worried. We can't stop these people but we can stop our answer sheets from black sheeps. Believe me your ideas, hard work and affection towards the exam is sole success.

Wish you all success!

Smiles :)

Sajjad Hussain Syed

Abdussamad Chaudhary Saturday, March 05, 2011 12:38 PM

In PPSC when we witnessed usage of mobile and robbery on the rights, we did plan to use it and in paper of Ziladar and we have done so. My friend did text me and I replied by consulting internet.
I confess, I have committed wrong and everyone should be punished but what for him who is going to be epired to apply any post within months and he has not got the job till now due to those black sheeps who have forced us to color us black.

Rights are there, I don't advise to "Go and Snatch" but leave it upon you.

Ahmed_2007_Cool Saturday, March 05, 2011 02:02 PM

[QUOTE=Scarlett Omen;274325]yeah i was at DJ as well... n i found the fpsc employees rather polite n just. like thre was incident of the room clock being set, n the delay in EDS paper.. but it was all amicable on both sides....

after the whole week, i m still confused which room was which ..:D
chairs rather benches were too small.... i was either too away or too near the desk. . .could not write in peace, back pain n all.... but no worries.... when u aspire for bigger things, smaller ones become laughing stock..... i hope we all get good results, then no1 will rember these minor set backs

thank god ub we hav changed centre... hamra b cheating wali jaga pe centre par gaya. . . .

yayyy . . . . dekh k ayen gay kia kia chal raha hota hai . . . .:D[/QUOTE]

It's the girl's school near the Cantt Station, right?

Yeah, the staff was very co-operative and professional... though this once, I was told not to make notes on my question paper and there's no way I can attempt any paper without doing that! lol...

I saw a couple of girls scribbling down memorized facts/dates on the last page of their answer sheets as soon as they got them. That's the only form of 'cheating' that I saw there.

lol and I don't mean to be sexist but there was a room downstairs where the students used to go to study for their 2-5 papers and there was [I]always [/I]this group of girls there who just wouldn't stop chatting with each other. :haha

Hmm and yeah, there was just one washroom for all those people lol...
And Jamaat-e-Islami used to play their songs in the neighboring college everyday....

Rixwan Saturday, March 05, 2011 02:46 PM

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"]I too believe that Xaara must took an action against that incident..if she has lot of fear than she could do that anonymously rather mentioning that here on this forum...having done that(writing anonymously) she has all the right to inspire others by mentioning her act against that incident...

talking about the fear she had about the wastage of her long hardwork of six months...i must say that this is the result of wrong thinking which we have...actually the issue is we people think that these all things are in the hand of people like us..who have been mis using their powers...but in reality these things are in control of Allah....this is just small thing on which we must have firm believe...than we can do everything against the ill doings of our society..Insha Allah....

MAY ALLAH GIVES US COURAGE TO ACCEPT THE REALITIES AND LET US TAKE ACTIONS AGAINST BAD DOINGS IN THE SOCIETY....
[/FONT]

courageneverdies Saturday, March 05, 2011 03:32 PM

My paper of International Law was in Hall - A, FPSC Headquarters on Friday. It was astonishing to see that despite of a person at the door with a metal detector in his hands, a candidate managed to bring his mobile phone with him. THe examiner caught it when it rang and took his answer book.

Isnt it possible that other candidates might have brought their cells with them and remained un-noticed?

Comparatively this year FPSC performance is worst than previous year.

yasirqureshi Saturday, March 05, 2011 06:26 PM

I would like to second your views because I have been told such an event taking place at one center of Sindh as well. It reminds us that perfection is only God's buisness. At the same time, we can possibly hope that a person resorting to these methods would not necessarily be impressing the examiner which implies that hard work is always paid, in one or another form.

Wish you best of luck Zara.

10:52 AM (GMT +5)