-   CSS 2012 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2012-exam/)
-   -   CSS 2012 Notification (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2012-exam/57316-css-2012-notification.html)

Ali Mubashir Saturday, December 03, 2011 01:08 PM

CSS 2012 Notification

The Federal Public Service Commission will hold the Central Superior Services Competitive Examination 2012 for recruitment to posts in BS-17 in various Occupational Groups/Services under the Federal Government with effect from 25th February 2012, simultaneously at 21 different cities in Pakistan.

ELIGIBILITY: Both male and female including disabled persons having at least 2nd Division Bachelor’s Degree between the ages of 21 to 28 years as on 31st December, 2011 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1983 and on or after 2nd January, 1991 will not be eligible). The upper age limit may be relaxed by two years in the categories mentioned in rule-4 provided with the application form.

VACANCIES: The number of vacancies to be filled on the basis of 2012 Examination will be announced later. The Application Form, Rules and Syllabi will be available w.e.f. 07.12.2011 on production of the original treasury receipt of Rs. 1500/- (non-refundable) deposited in nearest Government Treasury or the State Bank of Pakistan or the National Bank of Pakistan under the head of Account “C-02101-Organs of State-Examination Fee (FPSC Receipt)” (Postal Orders, Cheques, Money Orders or Bank Drafts will not be acceptable).

The candidates are encouraged to apply on-line on FPSC’s website ([url]www.fpsc.gov.pk[/url]). Application Form can also be downloaded from FPSC’s website: fpsc.gov.pk. Photocopy of Applications is also acceptable.

[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/news/related_links/CSS%20Add-2012.pdf[/url]

Taimoor Gondal Saturday, December 03, 2011 04:34 PM

This time application fees is 1500.

Aspirant007 Saturday, December 03, 2011 08:18 PM

Are my docs complete?

Dear members, please help me out. I have only marksheets of Intermediate and B.com. Are only marksheets enough for the registration in CSS 2012.

your early help is needed.

Ali Mubashir Saturday, December 03, 2011 08:52 PM

[QUOTE=Aspirant007;380848]Dear members, please help me out. I have only marksheets of Intermediate and B.com. Are only marksheets enough for the registration in CSS 2012.

your early help is needed.[/QUOTE]

yes marksheets are however not enough, but u can submit your form along with marksheets only at this stage. INSHA'ALLAH when you will pass your 2012 attempt then fpsc will ask you to submit your degree.

Nayab Akhtar Saturday, December 03, 2011 09:46 PM

As it is articulated in eligibility section of CSS 2012 terms and conditions that one should have 2nd position for appearing in Exam....kindly inform me that I've secured 2.35 CGPA out of 4.00...so it is 2nd division or 3rd divison???If it is 3rd so am I not eligible any more to attempt CSS 2012 Exams......

hassanejaz Saturday, December 03, 2011 10:00 PM

nayab Akhtar eligibity does not depend on cgpa........but on percentage of marks.check your intimation if your marks percentage is grater than 50% then you are eligible fo C.E 2012.
:)

brightstar55 Sunday, December 04, 2011 08:39 AM

applying 4 css 2012

[QUOTE=dms664;380723]I think ad will appear in tommorrow's papers[/QUOTE]

[B]what is the appropriate method? should v apply online or sending manually filled forms will be suitable? kindly ans the seniors......[/B]

dms664 Sunday, December 04, 2011 12:03 PM

[QUOTE=brightstar55;381062][B]what is the appropriate method? should v apply online or sending manually filled forms will be suitable? kindly ans the seniors......[/B][/QUOTE]

Personally I will prefer the online one but then you also know the computer related errors like we observed in recent school/colleges results. I know FPSC will have a better system but I will not take a chance and will apply manually IN SHA ALLAH. Rest you are the best judge.

naveed143smile Sunday, December 04, 2011 12:04 PM

Advertisement of CSS 2012

[IMG]http://www.jobz.pk/images/jobs/27433_1.gif[/IMG]

Vigorous Eagle Sunday, December 04, 2011 04:53 PM

Online apply krnay k baad be same form fill kr k bejna hota hai???

Taimoor Gondal Sunday, December 04, 2011 11:37 PM

[QUOTE=Vigorous Eagle;381227]Online apply krnay k baad be same form fill kr k bejna hota hai???[/QUOTE]

Sirf form ka print le kar sign kr k aur sath main documents attach kr k send krna hota hy.

Abdussamad Chaudhary Sunday, December 04, 2011 11:45 PM

I applied for CE-2011, received roll number slip but didn't appear in any paper. Should I mention that application in Last CSS with "absent" status? To me, it's necessary to mention.

dms664 Monday, December 05, 2011 12:00 AM

[QUOTE=Abdussamad Chaudhary;381449]I applied for CE-2011, received roll number slip but didn't appear in any paper. Should I mention that application in Last CSS with "absent" status? To me, it's necessary to mention.[/QUOTE]

yes

brightstar55 Monday, December 05, 2011 11:26 AM

[QUOTE=Taimoor Gondal;381444]Sirf form ka print le kar sign kr k aur sath main documents attach kr k send krna hota hy.[/QUOTE]

[B]yes . i agree with taimoor. just print le kr sign kr k documents lga k send krna hota hy
comparatively its an easy method.
q k profile tyar pdi hoti hy
v dont need to enter any data again
just select c.e 2012
give ur challan no.
n click over submit
easy ho k jb mrzi print out len n dn documents k sath send kr den
regards........:king:king:king:king:)):)):)):)):))[/B]

dms664 Monday, December 05, 2011 12:25 PM

[QUOTE=brightstar55;381572][B]yes . i agree with taimoor. just print le kr sign kr k documents lga k send krna hota hy
comparatively its an easy method.
q k profile tyar pdi hoti hy
v dont need to enter any data again
just select c.e 2012
give ur challan no.
n click over submit
easy ho k jb mrzi print out len n dn documents k sath send kr den
regards........:king:king:king:king:)):)):)):)):))[/B][/QUOTE]

agar hum fpsc k office se forms aur syllabus le ayen tab be online apply ker sakte hain?
I mean if we apply online from where to get the latest syllabus?

please guide me in detail

najum ul saqab Monday, December 05, 2011 01:10 PM

i m from district jhelum.from where i can collect the form nd pay my fee

umairshahzad Monday, December 05, 2011 02:48 PM

Asalam Alaikum I want to pursue CSS can anyone please explain me the questions below?

1. What is the difference b/w FPSC and other provincial public service commissions?
2. Which one is beter FPSC or provincial?
3. Can I registered myself in Feb exam now?
4. Can a person appear compulsory and optional subjects in single attempt?
5. I don't understand the selection method of optional subjects [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-syllabus.php"]Syllabus for CSS Competitive Examination - CSS Forums[/URL] in this link it is written that "Subjects carrying not more than 200 marks can be opted" what is tis means?
waiting for guidance from seniors.

umaira safdar Monday, December 05, 2011 03:15 PM

can u tell me what is the last late of submission of form???

Maha Khan Monday, December 05, 2011 03:19 PM

[QUOTE=umaira safdar;381678]can u tell me what is the last late of submission of form???[/QUOTE]

31-12-2011.

umairshahzad Monday, December 05, 2011 03:52 PM

@ Ali Bhai

Asalam Alaikum I want to pursue CSS can u please explain me the questions below?

1. What is the difference b/w FPSC and other provincial public service commissions?
5. I don't understand the selection method of optional subjects [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-syllabus.php"]Syllabus for CSS Competitive Examination - CSS Forums[/URL] in this link it is written that "Subjects carrying not more than 200 marks can be opted" what is tis means?
waiting for guidance from seniors.

Hamidullah Gul Monday, December 05, 2011 04:34 PM

Can anybody tel me plz if the fpsc will accept my application without the B.sc degree?, i have the MBA degree But i only have Bsc ,Fsc marksheets i.e I don't have the Bsc degree and Fsc orgnl certificate.
help..........

Mahvish Shahid Monday, December 05, 2011 05:01 PM

[QUOTE=Hamidullah Gul;381712]Can anybody tel me plz if the fpsc will accept my application without the B.sc degree?, i have the MBA degree But i only have Bsc ,Fsc marksheets i.e I don't have the Bsc degree and Fsc orgnl certificate.
help..........[/QUOTE]

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"]

Go and Collect your BS degree as well, because if University is not yet provided you the Degree it would not be an issue, you can apply with marks sheet but If University has declared your Degree . Its Necessary for you to Go, Collect and Attach It![/FONT]

Bozdar Iqbal Monday, December 05, 2011 07:09 PM

Bba(hons)

aspirants having BBA 4 years degree is eligible for css??

dms664 Monday, December 05, 2011 08:28 PM

[QUOTE=Bozdar Iqbal;381763]aspirants having BBA 4 years degree is eligible for css??[/QUOTE]

yes

Ali Mubashir Monday, December 05, 2011 08:49 PM

[QUOTE=umairshahzad;381693]@ Ali Bhai

Asalam Alaikum I want to pursue CSS can u please explain me the questions below?

waiting for guidance from seniors.[/QUOTE]
answr 1;jobs givem by fpsc are governed by federal government/ jobs given by provencial commission govorned by provencial government of one's provence.
answer 2: both are better, but federal government employees are usually policy makers for our country.
answer 3: from 7th December to 31st December u can register yourself in FEB exam.
answer 4: yes one has to appear in all subjects in single attempt.
answer 5: you can take subject/s maximum consisting of 200 marks from one group. for example from group B u can take political science only as political science consists of 200 marks. if not political science then you can also take sociology of 100 and journalsim of 100, but if you take political science then you can not obtain any other subject from group B. hope u understain what i mean to say.

inovative Monday, December 05, 2011 10:31 PM

[QUOTE=najum ul saqab;381615]i m from district jhelum.from where i can collect the form nd pay my fee[/QUOTE]

hi brother me ALHUMDULILLAH also from jhelum,u have to submit the fee in national bank of jhleum on civil line and get challan no. from there then apply online and afterwards take print out of application and sign it and send it with ur testimonials.

brightstar55 Tuesday, December 06, 2011 09:01 AM

[QUOTE=inovative;381830]hi brother me ALHUMDULILLAH also from jhelum,u have to submit the fee in national bank of jhleum on civil line and get challan no. from there then apply online and afterwards take print out of application and sign it and send it with ur testimonials.[/QUOTE]

[B]but fpsc ki website pe still css 2011 e aa rha hy . hw can v apply online for css ce 2012.........???????????????[/B]

Bozdar Iqbal Tuesday, December 06, 2011 10:23 AM

[QUOTE=brightstar55;381944][B]but fpsc ki website pe still css 2011 e aa rha hy . hw can v apply online for css ce 2012.........???????????????[/B][/QUOTE]

u can apply from 7 december......

umairshahzad Tuesday, December 06, 2011 12:21 PM

Thanks Ali bhai I completely understood your reply. I have few more questions...

You said one has to appear all the 12 subjects in his/her single attempt so is it mandatory one should also pass all the 12 subjects in single attempt?

What is the passing criteria?

Maha Khan Tuesday, December 06, 2011 04:03 PM

[QUOTE=umairshahzad;381983]Thanks Ali bhai I completely understood your reply. I have few more questions...

You said one has to appear all the 12 subjects in his/her single attempt so is it mandatory one should also pass all the 12 subjects in single attempt?

What is the passing criteria?[/QUOTE]

yes,one should pass all subjects in order to qualify this exam.A candidate has to get 40%marks in compulsory and 33%marks in optional subjects to pass these 12 subjects.

sajjad ali rajper Wednesday, December 07, 2011 02:45 PM

[QUOTE=dms664;381116]Personally I will prefer the online one but then you also know the computer related errors like we observed in recent school/colleges results. I know FPSC will have a better system but I will not take a chance and will apply manually IN SHA ALLAH. Rest you are the best judge.[/QUOTE]
my date of birth is 19 december 1988 please seniors tell me which year would be last for css attempt.. must reply plzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Razzi Wednesday, December 07, 2011 03:17 PM

CSS 2016 tak

faridraja Sunday, December 11, 2011 05:23 PM

Plz Help:

(b) Candidates must submit proof of Division/Grade obtained in the Degree(s) and date of
announcement of their result.
[B]
What they are asking for?[/B]

(c) Only those candidates shall be considered for vacancies reserved for Azad Jammu and Kashmir whose application forms for the Competitive Examination are accompanied by domicile certificate alongwith Permanent Residence Certificate, issued by the Kashmir Affairs Division, of that territory. No such certificates shall be accepted at any later stage.

[B]How i can get this Permanent Residence Certificate from Kashmir Affair Division?[/B]

Nano Wednesday, December 14, 2011 06:44 PM

please tell me form k sath kon kon sy documents attach krny hn and ye b bta dy k un documents ki copy attach krni hy

usman khalid Thursday, December 15, 2011 02:46 PM

[QUOTE=Nano;385744]please tell me form k sath kon kon sy documents attach krny hn and ye b bta dy k un documents ki copy attach krni hy[/QUOTE]

[B]List of documents to be submitted is mentioned on the application form. [/B]

Attach attested copies of following documents with the application form:

CNIC
Domicile
Matriculation Certificate/Degree
Intermediate Certificate/Degree
Bachelors/Masters Certificate(s)/Degree(s)

Original Treasury Receipt for Rs. 1500 is also to be attached with the documents.
Attach 4 passport size photos mentioning your name and father's name on back.

If you are working in a Government Organization, also attach Departmental Permission Certificate.

For Permanent Residence Certificate, you need to contact the Office of Kashmir Affairs Division immediately.

banto Friday, December 16, 2011 11:51 AM

can anybody help. what are the implications of not inserting information in the form regarding relatives especially when relations are estranged?? what is the use of such information??

awaiting reply.

Arain007 Friday, December 16, 2011 11:59 AM

[QUOTE=banto;386493]can anybody help. what are the implications of not inserting information in the form regarding relatives especially when relations are estranged?? what is the use of such information??

awaiting reply.[/QUOTE]
I think it is not necessary. The main reason of this information is to know that whether anyone in your relatives is a Govt. employee or not? When you clear the written exam then it will be asked from you in interview.

Abdullah2007 Saturday, December 17, 2011 07:52 PM

Thank u for upload of Add

KimiChem Monday, December 19, 2011 03:38 AM

What does it mean, written in general instructions to candidates

[COLOR="RoyalBlue"] Candidates should not write their postal addresses care of Post Box Number etc. as postal authorities do not accept registered letters at such an address[/COLOR]

Where not to write postal adress?

Arain007 Monday, December 19, 2011 11:16 AM

[QUOTE=KimiChem;387561]What does it mean, written in general instructions to candidates

[COLOR="RoyalBlue"] Candidates should not write their postal addresses care of Post Box Number etc. as postal authorities do not accept registered letters at such an address[/COLOR]

Where not to write postal adress?[/QUOTE]

It means that if you write your postal address in the form of "P.O. Box No.", then it will not be acceptable.

10:38 PM (GMT +5)