-   CSS 2012 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2012-exam/)
-   -   Alloation in IRS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2012-exam/79768-alloation-irs.html)

mechrose37 Thursday, May 23, 2013 08:04 PM

[QUOTE=sarfaraz shami;601961]up to 60 there are 15. Rest u can calculate. Very difficult to get IRS. As this time IRS has 40 seats, last time there were 50 and last allocatee of IRS was 96. But chance is there as FSP seats have been increased. Best of luck for IRS.[/QUOTE]

Thanks a lot.OMG to InshAllah sure hay na sir ?

sarfaraz shami Thursday, May 23, 2013 08:37 PM

[QUOTE=mechrose37;602136]Thanks a lot.OMG to InshAllah sure hay na sir ?[/QUOTE]

OMG sure, and let me tell you in long run OMG is better than IRS and apart from fact that OMG dont get house and car its on number four after FSP. Its drawback is that you have to live in Islamabad with small salary.

Arslan Haider Friday, May 24, 2013 09:06 AM

hain hain :o waise which groups get house n car other than PAS n PSP :)

aminshah101 Friday, May 24, 2013 09:41 AM

[QUOTE=Arslan Haider;602373]hain hain :o waise which groups get house n car other than PAS n PSP :)[/QUOTE]

In Grade 17, other than the above, Cantonment, Postal and Railways.... And perhaps FSP too. Not sure about CTG though.

Grade 19 main to sab ko hi mill jata hai....

sarfaraz shami Friday, May 24, 2013 09:52 AM

[QUOTE=Arslan Haider;602373]hain hain :o waise which groups get house n car other than PAS n PSP :)[/QUOTE]

MLCG better car and house than psp and dmg
postal also get car and house.
Customs best car amongst all groups, house depends upon station.

Psycho Empire Friday, May 24, 2013 10:21 AM

:) I wonder how can one survive with the pittance they give to civil servants as salary. Really, being single , I cannot imagine making ends meet with 40 k. Just to be a Goddamned CSP, should I accept a life where my whole focus is on paying my bills, my children's fees, and very justified demands of my spouse. 80% of my intellectual energy wasted on these trivial issues. Or should I not get married? It's just a query: do you people not think about these things? Or am I way too money-minded or too ensconced in my comfort zone.

All good schools are charging + 15 k for a 3 years kid.
IPS is charging 22 k.
:)
Rent of the worst apartment in Islamabad is 16+. ( where I refused to live as a single)

If I sound way too materialistic, kindly let me know; I need to work on my personality then.

VetDoctor Friday, May 24, 2013 11:12 PM

[QUOTE=Psycho Empire;602408]:) I wonder how can one survive with the pittance they give to civil servants as salary. Really, being single , I cannot imagine making ends meet with 40 k. Just to be a Goddamned CSP, should I accept a life where my whole focus is on paying my bills, my children's fees, and very justified demands of my spouse. 80% of my intellectual energy wasted on these trivial issues. Or should I not get married? It's just a query: do you people not think about these things? Or am I way too money-minded or too ensconced in my comfort zone.

All good schools are charging + 15 k for a 3 years kid.
IPS is charging 22 k.
:)
Rent of the worst apartment in Islamabad is 16+. ( where I refused to live as a single)

If I sound way too materialistic, kindly let me know; I need to work on my personality then.[/QUOTE]

Bro, you are 110% right and that is the main reason, why civil servants indulge in "unfair/illegal" activities.
Govt should revise the pay system of civil servants in order to attract able persons to it. Imran khan (PTI) had the intentions of revisiting the whole pay structure of govt servents but unfortunately he didn't come to power.

07:05 PM (GMT +5)