-   CSS 2013 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2013-exam/)
-   -   CSS 2013 roll no slips (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2013-exam/73812-css-2013-roll-no-slips.html)

Khawaja Hassan Monday, January 14, 2013 11:13 PM

CSS 2013 roll no slips

anybody know when fpsc usually release roll no slips ?

marilatif Monday, January 14, 2013 11:16 PM

[QUOTE=Khawaja Hassan;542150]anybody know when fpsc usually release roll no slips ?[/QUOTE]

Fifteen days before exams. So just relax for the time being.

Khawaja Hassan Monday, January 14, 2013 11:18 PM

thanks for the reply...i m a bit confused actually because i attach my BA mark sheet instead of BA Degree with the form....
i hope that's not going to cause any serious issue ?
please advise...:wacko:

marilatif Monday, January 14, 2013 11:23 PM

It will not be an issue. FPSC will write you a letter for degree after exam. You just focus on your preparation.

Arooje Nasir Friday, January 18, 2013 12:21 PM

when datesheet will b announced

VetDoctor Friday, January 18, 2013 09:58 PM

CSS-2013 is going to start from 23rd February. Date sheet might be issued during first week of Feb.

dekryptor Tuesday, January 22, 2013 07:55 PM

CE Entrance exam slip; still waiting!

Aoa everyone!

How long should one wait for their entrance exams slip before its too late (where one needs to worry) or is there any other way to find out if there is something wrong with the submission of the form? :waiting

Arain007 Tuesday, January 22, 2013 08:06 PM

Roll No. slips will be dispatched in 1st week of February.

VetDoctor Thursday, January 24, 2013 03:51 PM

As exam is starting from 23rd Feb, so you can wait up to 13th Feb as fpsc has clearly mentioned that if roll no slips didn't reach you 10 days before exam then you can contact them.

sumaira jehanzeb Tuesday, February 05, 2013 08:14 PM

worried sick about confirmation sms from fpsc

assalamu alaikum it's 5th of feb today and i haven't got confirmation sms from fpsc yet. Does it indicate that there was some issue with my application form and i cannot appear for the exam this year? Has everybody else already recieved the confirmation sms? Reply as soon as possible please

Shazi76 Tuesday, February 05, 2013 08:18 PM

[QUOTE=sumaira jehanzeb;551808]assalamu alaikum it's 5th of feb today and i haven't got confirmation sms from fpsc yet. Does it indicate that there was some issue with my application form and i cannot appear for the exam this year? Has everybody else already recieved the confirmation sms? Reply as soon as possible please[/QUOTE]
Don't worry if you have submitted the form (either online or manually filled)..you will get your roll no slips from thursday (hopefully)

LonelyEngineer Tuesday, February 05, 2013 09:37 PM

yar simply call them on this number and confirm your application status

venomous sophie Tuesday, February 05, 2013 10:58 PM

not to worry :)

well i guess no one has got their roll number slip till now.. so we should all be much concerned about our studies rather than the roll number slip... atleast till the valentines :))

uroojwajeeha Wednesday, February 06, 2013 01:31 AM

i have placed the same querry three times on forum but i don't know what and how my post is lost always . i haven't recieved any roll no slip too as yet. please help and guide in both the issues

Nidx Wednesday, February 06, 2013 01:42 AM

Guys you'll all get your slips along with your date sheets attached to it hopefully within next few days so chill and enjoy your studies.
Good luck to all of you.

Sent from my ST25i using Tapatalk 2

asiya tariq Wednesday, February 06, 2013 09:56 PM

hi i m also not got any conformation sms so plz dnt worry
:waiting:waiting

rushna khalil Thursday, February 07, 2013 11:48 AM

whoever get the slip first, kindly let us know....

HASEEB ANSARI Thursday, February 07, 2013 12:17 PM

[QUOTE=rushna khalil;552559]whoever get the slip first, kindly let us know....[/QUOTE]

We will get silps from Monday, 11th Feb. onwards.

dms664 Thursday, February 07, 2013 12:52 PM

Anyone got sms from FPSC?

Sent from my HTC One V using Tapatalk 2

Hamidullah Gul Thursday, February 07, 2013 03:14 PM

[QUOTE=dms664;552607]Anyone got sms from FPSC?

Sent from my HTC One V using Tapatalk 2[/QUOTE]

No sms yet, got exam instructions through e-mail.

anam ehsan Thursday, February 07, 2013 08:25 PM

Roll number slips CE-2013

has anyone recvd roll number slip of CE-2013?i hvnt received it yet.....plz do reply,,,,,,,

mudassir1 Thursday, February 07, 2013 08:56 PM

still not received :thinking

Knights Thursday, February 07, 2013 09:50 PM

Nothing yet!

Mr noAttitude Thursday, February 07, 2013 10:27 PM

roll no. slips ? i didn't receive even the email from them that people did, don't know why is it so, I'm feeling pain in my stomach .... :thinking

dms664 Thursday, February 07, 2013 10:41 PM

[QUOTE=Hamidullah Gul;552696]No sms yet, got exam instructions through e-mail.[/QUOTE]

No email received.

Mortal Sin Thursday, February 07, 2013 11:57 PM

[QUOTE=Khawaja Hassan;542157]thanks for the reply...i m a bit confused actually because i attach my BA mark sheet instead of BA Degree with the form....
i hope that's not going to cause any serious issue ?
please advise...:wacko:[/QUOTE]

Brother it will cause troubles for you! uptill 2012 FPSC followed a linient policy...but i just saw a post today on fpsc website... have a look at this yourself..
[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/news/related_links/CE-2013%20Instructions%20to%20the%20candidates..pdf[/url]

Mr noAttitude Friday, February 08, 2013 12:27 AM

[QUOTE=Mortal Sin;553041]Brother it will cause troubles for you! uptill 2012 FPSC followed a linient policy...but i just saw a post today on fpsc website... have a look at this yourself..
[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/news/related_links/CE-2013%20Instructions%20to%20the%20candidates..pdf[/url][/QUOTE]

Bro i did the same, have just gone out of my mind, what would i do now ? this has just caused a hell of panic:closedeye, i did attach the mark sheet of my Bachelors because the degree didn't come and i had only the mark sheet to attach with the form, and I've read for so many times here, on the forum, that our applications don't get scrutinize before the exams, one of our teacher in academy did also tell us that the people who got only the mark sheets available with them don't need to worry they can attach the mark sheet for the time being, but would have to submit the degree as soon as the exams get over or you get your degree, (which ever happens first) I guess i would have to talk to them(fpsc) on phone today to know the status of my application, I hope every thing is going to be fine Insha ALLAH

erhanawan Friday, February 08, 2013 03:37 AM

nothing received

no email, no sms, nothing by post.

my only solace right now is the receipt of the application. i submitted my application by hand.

is there anyone else here who attached everything in their application and has yet to receive any email/sms confirmation?

anam ehsan Friday, February 08, 2013 04:43 AM

same here..no email yet........no roll number slip...koi cnfrm bta day k mrks sheet attach krne se koi problem to nhe hogi?....i wst hvng my degree yet too,,,how to make contact with fpsc?

raith Friday, February 08, 2013 05:07 AM

@ mortal sin

Brother, no where in the instructions is there any clause related to degree or marksheet.... what were you referring to then?

kukoo Friday, February 08, 2013 06:04 AM

plz reply

fpsc has mentioned in instructions for css 2013 that candidates must bring their admission certificates along with CNICs,,,,does admission certificate mean roll number slip???????

Taimoor Gondal Friday, February 08, 2013 07:31 AM

[QUOTE=kukoo;553104]fpsc has mentioned in instructions for css 2013 that candidates must bring their admission certificates along with CNICs,,,,does admission certificate mean roll number slip???????[/QUOTE]

yes

[QUOTE=dms664;552983]No email received.

[QUOTE=Mr noAttitude;553048]Bro i did the same, have just gone out of my mind, what would i do now ? this has just caused a hell of panic:closedeye, i did attach the mark sheet of my Bachelors because the degree didn't come and i had only the mark sheet to attach with the form, and I've read for so many times here, on the forum, that our applications don't get scrutinize before the exams, one of our teacher in academy did also tell us that the people who got only the mark sheets available with them don't need to worry they can attach the mark sheet for the time being, but would have to submit the degree as soon as the exams get over or you get your degree, (which ever happens first) I guess i would have to talk to them(fpsc) on phone today to know the status of my application, I hope every thing is going to be fine Insha ALLAH[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=erhanawan;553094]no email, no sms, nothing by post.

my only solace right now is the receipt of the application. i submitted my application by hand.

is there anyone else here who attached everything in their application and has yet to receive any email/sms confirmation?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=anam ehsan;553099]same here..no email yet........no roll number slip...koi cnfrm bta day k mrks sheet attach krne se koi problem to nhe hogi?....i wst hvng my degree yet too,,,how to make contact with fpsc?[/QUOTE]

Don't worry.you will get your roll number slips within next week. However in a day or two the centre details will be available on fpsc website. By entering your cnic# you can get the details of your centre.

anam ehsan Friday, February 08, 2013 08:45 AM

@taimoor,,please tell k marks sheet ka to koi issue nai hoga na?i wasn't having my degree yet,so i had to attach my result card only...please reply

dms664 Friday, February 08, 2013 09:21 AM

[QUOTE=anam ehsan;553117]@taimoor,,please tell k marks sheet ka to koi issue nai hoga na?i wasn't having my degree yet,so i had to attach my result card only...please reply[/QUOTE]

Koi issue nahi hoga in sha Allah

[QUOTE=Mortal Sin;553041]Brother it will cause troubles for you! uptill 2012 FPSC followed a linient policy...but i just saw a post today on fpsc website... have a look at this yourself..
[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/news/related_links/CE-2013%20Instructions%20to%20the%20candidates..pdf[/url][/QUOTE]

Brother dont scare people. Same were the instructions for ce 12

Taimoor Gondal Friday, February 08, 2013 09:46 AM

[QUOTE=anam ehsan;553117]@taimoor,,please tell k marks sheet ka to koi issue nai hoga na?i wasn't having my degree yet,so i had to attach my result card only...please reply[/QUOTE]

there is no issue of mark sheet. You have to submit your degree after exam. Currently there is no issue. Just stay cool and concentrate on your preparation.

waqasshah Friday, February 08, 2013 10:54 AM

Instructions E-mail Received for CE-2013

FEDERAL PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
INSTRUCTIONS TO THE CANDIDATES
Competitive Examination (CSS), 2013.
You are hereby admitted to the examination/test provisionally at your own risk subject to your being etc etc...

Mortal Sin Friday, February 08, 2013 12:40 PM

[QUOTE=raith;553102]Brother, no where in the instructions is there any clause related to degree or marksheet.... what were you referring to then?[/QUOTE]

i am refering to this.....

"You are hereby admitted to the examination/test provisionally at your own risk subject to your being
found eligible in all respects. You are therefore, advised to make sure, before appearing at the examination/test
that you fulfill the requirements given in the advertisement and rules etc. On detailed scrutiny of your
application if you are found ineligible your candidature will be cancelled irrespective of the fact whether you
have appeared at the examination or not or even qualified therein. If your application is incomplete in any
respect you are advised to do the needful immediately without waiting for a communication from the
Commission. The provisional admission to the examination should in no way be taken as your being
found eligible in all respects."

Mortal Sin Friday, February 08, 2013 12:43 PM

[QUOTE=anam ehsan;553099]same here..no email yet........no roll number slip...koi cnfrm bta day k mrks sheet attach krne se koi problem to nhe hogi?....i wst hvng my degree yet too,,,how to make contact with fpsc?[/QUOTE]

call them and tell your problem.....it was written in form on the page with check boxes that no marksheets shall be acceptable! you should call FPSC and seek their help in light of these recently passed instructions

[QUOTE=dms664;553122]Koi issue nahi hoga in sha Allah

Brother dont scare people. Same were the instructions for ce 12

My dear brother, i am not scaring any one...i am just asking them to be carefull and atleast call FPSC to confirm whats going on....n i attempted 2012 i never came across any such instructions. may be its my "nalaiq" mind which is unable comprehend things properly :-) in that case i take my words back .... dear all aspirants do not call FPSC stay chill and take papers....FPSC has passed these instruction just for shughal! do pay them any heed :-)
Good Luck to all!

VetDoctor Friday, February 08, 2013 12:50 PM

Same instructions were given for CE-2012 and CE-2011. There is nothing new, so stay cool and relax. Roll number slips have been dispatched to candidates and will reach to the respective addresses in next week, if somebody don't receive it upto 15th feb, then they can contact FPSC office.

Mortal Sin Friday, February 08, 2013 12:52 PM

Earlier, when degrees were not submitted the commission used to dispatch letters bearing instructions to submit the degree and missing documents with specified time.... but these instructions now say """"If your application is incomplete in any
respect you are advised to do the needful immediately without waiting for a communication from the
Commission.""""

09:06 PM (GMT +5)