-   CSS 2014 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/)
-   -   CSS Aspirants For exam 2014 from Sargodha (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/76496-css-aspirants-exam-2014-sargodha.html)

dhilo Friday, March 08, 2013 04:51 PM

CSS Aspirants For exam 2014 from Sargodha

welcome to aspirants from Sargodha. For group study and to do help eachother,please join this thread and make contact with each other. Thanks

MoonSaghar Friday, March 08, 2013 11:52 PM

Yup Sure

hope so people will help each other

dhilo Saturday, March 09, 2013 12:01 PM

if people contact with each other then they will surely help eachother

Z Bokhari Saturday, March 09, 2013 12:22 PM

I'm not particularly 2014 aspirant but 2012 qualifier from Sargodha. I'll be happy to answer queries of aspirants from Sargodha in this thread.

dhilo Saturday, March 09, 2013 09:49 PM

Preparation of EDS

@ Z. Bukhari, plz tell me how i prepare eds. I will be very thankful to u for this if u give me outline of topics for eds.

Z Bokhari Saturday, March 09, 2013 10:38 PM

[QUOTE=dhilo;569840]@ Z. Bukhari, plz tell me how i prepare eds. I will be very thankful to u for this if u give me outline of topics for eds.[/QUOTE]

Well EDS is a subject that can give you even 90+ marks. Moreover it keeps your GK papers on the safe side since the scores for current affairs and pak affairs are quite unpredictable. Therefore I would advise you to prepare it extensively. If you have a science background like me, then the punjab textbook board's books of bio, chem and phy for F.sc are sufficient for Eds prep. If you don't have a science background, go through Kashmiri's book. It covers all the topics. You can also find eds notes here on this forum. I also recommend that you solve the past papers of atleast 20 years.

AliAsjadBokhari Thursday, March 14, 2013 05:10 PM

How to contact?

dhilo Sunday, March 17, 2013 12:26 AM

through mobile or skype or use this forum,adopt that option which u like most

sib mah Sunday, March 17, 2013 07:23 PM

hi i am from sargodha, i chose psychology, indo pak history and geography , kindly state your views about subject selection, i am doing MPhil in psychology, so that is definitely one of my strength, opted geography because i had science background, my all schooling was all of oxfords syllabus plus will help me out in every day science as well, and indo pakistan history, because it will prepare me for pakistan affairs as well. the problem i am now facing is time table, how to do how to start properly, one day i do geography than next i start studying, psychology. plus how much hours study should i give it daily, and any other tips. help will be so much appreciated. I bought jahangir's publishers series books as well, but no one around me ever even attempted css, so i dont know who to talk to when i face such problems.

[QUOTE=Z Bokhari;569540]I'm not particularly 2014 aspirant but 2012 qualifier from Sargodha. I'll be happy to answer queries of aspirants from Sargodha in this thread.
Regards.[/QUOTE]
@ Z. Bukhari will u kindly answer to my post as well?

usmanusman Sunday, March 17, 2013 07:41 PM

@sabeera
Psychology and geography are scoring subjects while indo pak is not considered a high scoring subject but if u feel confident then go a head..(basic trick to score in indo pak is to use quotations and comprehensive stuides so that you can make a good interpretation of the question)
Make a time table,as u r doing m phil in psychology so that's not an issue for you.For geography I use physical geography by sarfaraz bajwa AND FOR geography II use fazal karam,h.j.deblij's book but the most important thing is to give proper time to essay and english (precis and comprehension) paper,give at least 1/2hrs daily to english.

BEST OF LUCK

Z Bokhari Sunday, March 17, 2013 08:14 PM

[QUOTE=sabeera;573918]hi i am from sargodha, i chose psychology, indo pak history and geography , kindly state your views about subject selection, i am doing MPhil in psychology, so that is definitely one of my strength, opted geography because i had science background, my all schooling was all of oxfords syllabus plus will help me out in every day science as well, and indo pakistan history, because it will prepare me for pakistan affairs as well. the problem i am now facing is time table, how to do how to start properly, one day i do geography than next i start studying, psychology. plus how much hours study should i give it daily, and any other tips. help will be so much appreciated. I bought jahangir's publishers series books as well, but no one around me ever even attempted css, so i dont know who to talk to when i face such problems.

@ Z. Bukhari will u kindly answer to my post as well?[/QUOTE]

To me your combination is quite good. Psychology and geography are highly scoring and scores for Indo Pak History are also on the rise.
Preparing optional subjects is not a big deal. More emphasis should be on compulsory papers. Daily 3-4 hours of study is sufficient enough.
Not all the books of Jahangir publishers are good. Their book on Indo Pak History is quite good. For geography consult Sarfraz Bajwa, Deblij and Fazl karim khan.
Do read Dawn newspaper daily. Its first page, last page, international pages, editorials and columns.

sib mah Monday, March 18, 2013 01:32 AM

[QUOTE=Z Bokhari;573937]To me your combination is quite good. Psychology and geography are highly scoring and scores for Indo Pak History are also on the rise.
Preparing optional subjects is not a big deal. More emphasis should be on compulsory papers. Daily 3-4 hours of study is sufficient enough.
Not all the books of Jahangir publishers are good. Their book on Indo Pak History is quite good. For geography consult Sarfraz Bajwa, Deblij and Fazl karim khan.
Do read Dawn newspaper daily. Its first page, last page, international pages, editorials and columns.[/QUOTE]
for geography i also studying GEO SYSTEMS : introduction to physical geography 8th edition by cristopherson. for psychology i have great notes and interntional books as well. and for indo pak history almost evry book same.

Chakor Monday, March 18, 2013 11:20 PM

Hey Sabeer

As-salaam Alaikum Sabeer,

I am studying at UOS, May I know from where are you doing your M.phil?? I have also opted Psychology and Geography,but have not started preparing yet. Now a days I am working on my English as I think it is not good enough to take an exam like CSS. But when I will start preparing my optionals then we can meet and share our stuff with each other.

sib mah Tuesday, March 19, 2013 09:48 AM

[QUOTE=Chakor;574487]As-salaam Alaikum Sabeer,

I am studying at UOS, May I know from where are you doing your M.phil?? I have also opted Psychology and Geography,but have not started preparing yet. Now a days I am working on my English as I think it is not good enough to take an exam like CSS. But when I will start preparing my optionals then we can meet and share our stuff with each other.

Regards,[/QUOTE]
@chakor sure i study in library most of time can discuss there, but please kindly i am very serious about css. i am doing MPhil from UOS

AliAsjadBokhari Thursday, March 21, 2013 11:06 PM

[QUOTE=dhilo;573669]through mobile or skype or use this forum,adopt that option which u like most[/QUOTE]
well those from Sargodha can even meet each other but my question is "how"??
how can 'we' contact...??

[QUOTE=sabeera;574569]@chakor sure i study in library most of time can discuss there, but please kindly i am very serious about css. i am doing MPhil from UOS[/QUOTE]
There is a female candidate around you in UOS who might guide you well. She has also appeared in written exam.

sib mah Thursday, March 21, 2013 11:13 PM

well i dont know any one.

agnes Friday, March 22, 2013 12:44 PM

I appeared in 2013 and aspiring for 2014 too. My subjects were psychology , geography, punjabi and public administration. Well if anyone want any help regarding psychology, I am here for that. If you are going to opt psychology please emphasize on sociological perspective of every topic.

Chakor Saturday, March 23, 2013 06:51 PM

[QUOTE=sabeera;574569]@chakor sure i study in library most of time can discuss there, but please kindly i am very serious about css. i am doing MPhil from UOS[/QUOTE]

Hey Sabeera,

Don't worry. CSS is not a trivial thing for me. I have no intentions to waste your time or mine. May I have your E-mail ID to contact you so we will be able to set a schedule to meet??

stranger5 Saturday, March 23, 2013 07:23 PM

also

i am studing in iqra acadmy it is very helpful

isha saeed Saturday, March 23, 2013 07:42 PM

[QUOTE=stranger5;576618]i am studing in iqra acadmy it is very helpful[/QUOTE]
kindly tell me that who teaches in iqra acdemy?
and how many students preparing css?

Z Bokhari Saturday, March 23, 2013 09:54 PM

[QUOTE=isha saeed;576626]kindly tell me that who teaches in iqra acdemy?
and how many students preparing css?[/QUOTE]

Sir Imran Siddique, Sir Asif, Sir khalid, the additional magistrate is also delivering lectures this year at Iqra. Sir Imran is the main teacher as he teaches english, pak affairs, current affairs.

isha saeed Saturday, March 23, 2013 10:01 PM

[QUOTE=Z Bokhari;576680]Sir Imran Siddique, Sir Asif, Sir khalid, the additional magistrate is also delivering lectures this year at Iqra. Sir Imran is the main teacher as he teaches english, pak affairs, current affairs.[/QUOTE]
did you attend any class in iqra academy?

Z Bokhari Saturday, March 23, 2013 10:19 PM

[QUOTE=isha saeed;576685]did you attend any class in iqra academy?[/QUOTE]

Yes before appearing in CE 2012, I attended their classes for 3 weeks only and after that I went through their mock examination. The mock examination was a very good experience, as all of our tests were returned after being checked thoroughly and our mistakes and shortcomings were explained to us.
After giving my papers, I again attended their classes.

M Waheed Saturday, March 23, 2013 10:56 PM

hello...its muhammad waheed akhtar from islamabad..i had appeared in 2012 in css and pms both,,now i am going to appear in the upcoming competitive exams In Sha Allah in 2014..nice to see all the members in this particular thread..thanks!

Nawazish Monday, March 25, 2013 01:54 AM

[QUOTE=Z Bokhari;569872]Well EDS is a subject that can give you even 90+ marks. Moreover it keeps your GK papers on the safe side since the scores for current affairs and pak affairs are quite unpredictable. Therefore I would advise you to prepare it extensively. If you have a science background like me, then the punjab textbook board's books of bio, chem and phy for F.sc are sufficient for Eds prep. If you don't have a science background, go through Kashmiri's book. It covers all the topics. You can also find eds notes here on this forum. I also recommend that you solve the past papers of atleast 20 years.[/QUOTE]

I also have science background, and while most of the paper may come from FSc books, I have noticed that several questions, especially Geopgraphy related part and MCQs, are not from FSc books. Can you please give a detailed method to prepare EDS in such a way that no stones remain unturned.

Nawazish Monday, March 25, 2013 01:59 AM

@Sabeera

But how can someone in library know that you are Sabeera, I mean I also study in that library and many a times find myself in trouble but have no one to consult with, so if I may be able to know where you sit, can discuss with you........

Z Bokhari Monday, March 25, 2013 03:02 AM

[QUOTE=Nawazish;577106]I also have science background, and while most of the paper may come from FSc books, I have noticed that several questions, especially Geopgraphy related part and MCQs, are not from FSc books. Can you please give a detailed method to prepare EDS in such a way that no stones remain unturned.[/QUOTE]

Yes, the fsc books don't cover geography. Kashmiri's book covers the whole syllabus of eds. Moreover one must solve the past papers of 15-20 years.

Nawazish Monday, March 25, 2013 11:40 PM

[QUOTE=Z Bokhari;577110]Yes, the fsc books don't cover geography. Kashmiri's book covers the whole syllabus of eds. Moreover one must solve the past papers of 15-20 years.[/QUOTE]

@Z Bokhari thanx for your guidance. And can you please tell me the books that cover the syllabus of Current affairs like foreign poicy, relations etc. Please note I have asked for books, not magazines or dawn. Thanx

Z Bokhari Tuesday, March 26, 2013 12:20 AM

[QUOTE=Nawazish;577555]@Z Bokhari thanx for your guidance. And can you please tell me the books that cover the syllabus of Current affairs like foreign poicy, relations etc. Please note I have asked for books, not magazines or dawn. Thanx[/QUOTE]

I myself did not consult any book for CA, neither did I see any book worth mentioning. May be some other member can throw light on that.

BUKHT Saturday, March 30, 2013 01:30 PM

[QUOTE=usmanusman;573925]@sabeera
Psychology and geography are scoring subjects while indo pak is not considered a high scoring subject but if u feel confident then go a head..(basic trick to score in indo pak is to use quotations and comprehensive stuides so that you can make a good interpretation of the question)
Make a time table,as u r doing m phil in psychology so that's not an issue for you.For geography I use physical geography by sarfaraz bajwa AND FOR geography II use fazal karam,h.j.deblij's book but the most important thing is to give proper time to essay and english (precis and comprehension) paper,give at least 1/2hrs daily to english.

BEST OF LUCK[/QUOTE]
me bukht and going to appear in upcoming css and pms exams insallah
my option subjects are:
psychology
sociology
international relationship
public administration
journalism

Snow Saturday, May 04, 2013 09:35 AM

[QUOTE=sabeera;574097]for geography i also studying GEO SYSTEMS : introduction to physical geography 8th edition by cristopherson. for psychology i have great notes and interntional books as well. and for indo pak history almost evry book same.[/QUOTE]

hy would you like to help me for Geography plz ??

[QUOTE=sabeera;574097]for geography i also studying GEO SYSTEMS : introduction to physical geography 8th edition by cristopherson. for psychology i have great notes and interntional books as well. and for indo pak history almost evry book same.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=fouzia23;575974]I appeared in 2013 and aspiring for 2014 too. My subjects were psychology , geography, punjabi and public administration. Well if anyone want any help regarding psychology, I am here for that. If you are going to opt psychology please emphasize on sociological perspective of every topic.[/QUOTE]

hy would you like to help me for Public administration and Punjabi ?Are they scoring na ??

Ahmedmalik Saturday, May 04, 2013 10:17 AM

what is the best startegy to get max marks in IndoPak.

Z Bokhari Saturday, May 04, 2013 02:34 PM

[QUOTE=Ahmedmalik;594349]what is the best startegy to get max marks in IndoPak.[/QUOTE]

To get good score in Indo Pak,[LIST][*]Give background in every question[*]Draw maps where ever you can.[*]Do not write crammed things. Try to keep your approach analytical and critical e.g give a critical analysis of the policies of rulers, their impact on the masses, the overall condition of the empire etc.[*]Quote famous historians and critics as much as you can.[*]Make maximum headings and sub headings.[*]Give a proper and logical conclusion. Generally the conclusion can be extracted from the statement of the question. Quoting a historian in the conclusion can fetch you extra marks.[/LIST]Regards.

agnes Sunday, May 05, 2013 01:51 AM

[QUOTE=Snow;594341]hy would you like to help me for Public administration and Punjabi ?Are they scoring na ??[/QUOTE]

yes both are scoring. What type of help you need?

syednaveed Sunday, May 05, 2013 02:12 AM

plz guide me how to cover geography paper 2 and from which books it will be easy?

agnes Sunday, May 05, 2013 06:22 PM

[QUOTE=syednaveed;594717]plz guide me how to cover geography paper 2 and from which books it will be easy?[/QUOTE]

commercial geography by fazile karim khan. This book is enough for geo 2 preperation.

Z Bokhari Sunday, May 05, 2013 06:33 PM

[QUOTE=syednaveed;594717]plz guide me how to cover geography paper 2 and from which books it will be easy?[/QUOTE]

In addition to preparing from Fazl Karim's book, one must be well aware of the current issues related to geography e.g water dispute/shortage, recent earthquakes,floods(if any) etc because paper 2 is mostly current affairs based and is more of an analytical type of paper.

sib mah Friday, May 10, 2013 11:01 AM

i listen from 2, 3 people that sociology lost its scoring subject position since 2 years, how much of this is true?

Traveller Wednesday, June 26, 2013 06:03 PM

AOA, is there any group of combined study running ?

ALI kashmiri Wednesday, June 26, 2013 07:10 PM

same ... i am keen intersted in Css but have no idea. i have completed my mba Finance. anyone help me n subject selection. u may contact me at [email]Alibaba1000a@gmail.com[/email]. waitng !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

08:28 AM (GMT +5)