-   CSS 2014 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/)
-   -   22500 candidates registered for CSS-2014 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/87144-22500-candidates-registered-css-2014-a.html)

Naveed_Bhuutto Thursday, November 07, 2013 03:20 AM

22500 candidates registered for CSS-2014

Approximately [B]22500 candidates have been registered for CSS-2014[/B], which is 40% higher than last years i.e. CSS-2013. In CSS-2013 total number of candidatews were 16000. This is a massive increase in the history of CSS examinations.

exclusively Thursday, November 07, 2013 03:27 AM

Oh My God!!!!

So far the result of CSS 2013 has not been announced. Now, in the coming time for 2014 attempt, can we expect our result in 2015-16? :D.....A large number of candidates will likely make many problems such as for management preparing a large number of slips, exam centers etc..and off course again late resulting........!!!

Naveed_Bhuutto Thursday, November 07, 2013 03:53 AM

[QUOTE=exclusively;665883]Oh My God!!!!

So far the result of CSS 2013 has not been announced. Now, in the coming time for 2014 attempt, can we expect our result in 2015-16? :D.....A large number of candidates will likely make many problems such as for management preparing a large number of slips, exam centers etc..and off course again late resulting........!!![/QUOTE]

This surely will be a testing time for FPSC, handling 22000+ applications

ultimatestruggler Thursday, November 07, 2013 04:08 AM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;665880]Approximately [B]22500 candidates have been registered for CSS-2014[/B], which is 40% higher than last years i.e. CSS-2013. In CSS-2013 total number of candidatews were 16000. This is a massive increase in the history of CSS examinations.[/QUOTE]
OMG
it means that

scoring trend for some subjects

as well as

the passing rate

may gonna be disasterly changed in CE-2014

mhz99 Thursday, November 07, 2013 04:24 AM

Source?

wasif786 Thursday, November 07, 2013 04:25 AM

oh my God:sad
it shows competition will be much higher in CE 2014 as compared to last exams:huh:.
what can i say Allah Malik hai.

exclusively Thursday, November 07, 2013 04:47 AM

[QUOTE=wasif786;665892]oh my God:sad
it shows competition will be much higher in CE 2014 as compared to last exams:huh:.
what can i say Allah Malik hai.[/QUOTE]

Dear just believe in your own potentials. No one can beat you, just be confident, work hard. Make your goals/targets, and work for them. Consider that there is only one seat and it is just for you. Try your best and burn your mid night oils and snatch your seat with flying colors. Do every thing in a unique way. Make your own notes, do writing practice, work on charts, maps, short notes, read them and write them just be crazy in preparation, give weightage every paper equally. Your answers should be different from all candidates, you have to make checkers bounded to award you highest marks due to your art and uniqueness...Think about it...! You are just single and one man army. You can fight alone like one man army, you can defeat every body with your lethal weapons. Yes you can do it "karna he to karna he" be ready to kill or be killed in preparation" Just be brave and don't loose your heart ever again. Just forget about everything about numbers about candidates, about rumours and about their performance. What is needed believe in your own potentials....A friend of mine, always says these words, and makes me confident. These are her golden words which makes me much confident and indeed, it is a reality. If you have satisfied yourself, then no one can defeat you in any exam of life.

I wish you very very best of luck...:D

VetDoctor Thursday, November 07, 2013 02:00 PM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;665880]Approximately [B]22500 candidates have been registered for CSS-2014[/B], which is 40% higher than last years i.e. CSS-2013. In CSS-2013 total number of candidatews were 16000. This is a massive increase in the history of CSS examinations.[/QUOTE]

10,000 candidates appeared in CE-2013 and result is still awaited after 08 months, it clearly shows that if 15,000 candidates appeared in CE-2014 then result will be announced after 12-14 months approx.

royshahzad Thursday, November 07, 2013 02:10 PM

Please share your source? not hearsay but an authentic source?

makj Thursday, November 07, 2013 02:57 PM

what is your source of information?
i think it would be 30k plus for this year.

ultimatestruggler Thursday, November 07, 2013 03:07 PM

[QUOTE=makj;665983]what is your source of information?
i think it would be 30k plus for this year.[/QUOTE]
why you think like this ?

Sarrial Banda Thursday, November 07, 2013 03:20 PM

Nothing to worry because most of the applicants would be those who have applied just to try their luck before the CSS screening test is implemented. So number of serious & well prepared candidates will remain more or less same.

Bilal Hassan Thursday, November 07, 2013 04:35 PM

[QUOTE=Sarrial Banda;665988]Nothing to worry because most of the applicants would be those who have applied just to try their luck before the CSS screening test is implemented. So number of serious & well prepared candidates will remain more or less same.[/QUOTE]

[COLOR="Blue"][B]Yes, that is one reason. But brother it would definitely hamper the chances of those well prepared and serious candidates, as we all know that the examiner has to check all those answer scripts and after 200 crap papers come the good one, he would get irritated and a serious candidate with good effort may face the music, and we cannot rule out that thing because after all the examiner is a human being.

However, I would like to know the source of this news because 10th is the last date for receiving the documents at FPSC, how come they issue the stats at this stage? It is not possible, forms will be counted and then an accurate figure would come out and mostly FPSC annonuces the numbers after written exam. So I have serious doubts about the authenticity of that news, I would request Mr Bhutto to come up with an authentic source. [/B][/COLOR]

Irum Siddiqui Thursday, November 07, 2013 05:26 PM

Source of the News please?????????

MBA Thursday, November 07, 2013 06:38 PM

[QUOTE=Bilal Hassan;666000][COLOR="Blue"][B]Yes, that is one reason. But brother it would definitely hamper the chances of those well prepared and serious candidates, as we all know that the examiner has to check all those answer scripts and after 200 crap papers come the good one, he would get irritated and a serious candidate with good effort may face the music, and we cannot rule out that thing because after all the examiner is a human being.

However, I would like to know the source of this news because 10th is the last date for receiving the documents at FPSC, how come they issue the stats at this stage? It is not possible, forms will be counted and then an accurate figure would come out and mostly FPSC annonuces the numbers after written exam. So I have serious doubts about the authenticity of that news, I would request Mr Bhutto to come up with an authentic source. [/B][/COLOR][/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Irum Siddiqui;666023]Source of the News please?????????[/QUOTE]

31st October was the last date and 10th is the last date for sending documents of those who have applied online. That means they have final number of candidates applied, but again like you guys, Im interested to know about the source and keep focusing on studies rather worrying about players in the game.

Does anyone interested in group studies for CE-14

Naveed_Bhuutto Friday, November 08, 2013 01:33 AM

[QUOTE=mhz99;665890]Source?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=royshahzad;665974]Please share your source? not hearsay but an authentic source?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=makj;665983]what is your source of information?
i think it would be 30k plus for this year.[/QUOTE]

Dear All, a friend of mine working at FPSC had confirm this.

Bonaparte Friday, November 08, 2013 01:43 AM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;666154]Dear All, a friend of mine working at FPSC had confirm this.[/QUOTE]

Do you think clique or grapevine leaked news can be trustworthy? Just asking Please.
Thank You.

Naveed_Bhuutto Friday, November 08, 2013 01:58 AM

[QUOTE=Bonaparte;666157]Do you think clique or grapevine leaked news can be trustworthy? Just asking Please.
Thank You.[/QUOTE]

Dear, I have been on this forum for almost last 4 years :). I know the policies of this forum a lot better then many others and I also know what it's take to create a panic with a gossip among candidates. If I was interesting in gossiping you could have seen this post in CSS-2013 result thread or many other thread like that.

[B]This is not the result which would be lying in Secret Department and nobody will know about it until the last date.[/B] Grow up guys, what I have shared is just a number and FPSC staff do know this because this is a clerical job and they are the ones who collect form and write it down on their journal along with the serial number.

[B]Anybody who still doubt the credibility of these figures is absolutely free, not believe in it until it is officially announced.[/B]

Werewolf Friday, November 08, 2013 02:36 AM

Calm down guys..
no wonder mr. Naveed's info could be correct, and this sudden rise in number of applications is quite reasonable too..

See, for the first time in history (as far as i know), application forms have been deliberately issued before the result of previous exams has been announced, so this clearly shows the intentions of FPSC. According to me the intention is to attract as many candidates as possible, in other words Rs. 2200/form. Also note that the fees has also been increased unexpectedly. Had the result been long announced, many a qualifier would not have even applied, i am a living example of this. Even many a failure would not have applied in passion of giving 1 more year to CSS. but this time, everyone has applied due to the chance factor.

So, relax, there would be more or less normal rise in number of candidates, as many of them would not even appear.

Enjoy ;)

Sarrial Banda Saturday, November 09, 2013 08:33 PM

BTW, just a conspiracy theory :D; Is there any role of "Zindagi Gulzar Hai" in increasing the number of CSS applicants???

adeel abdullah Saturday, November 09, 2013 10:48 PM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;665885]This surely will be a testing time for FPSC, handling 22000+ applications[/QUOTE]
record breaking number of students will appear this year in css exam

futuristic Saturday, November 09, 2013 11:07 PM

Well i think the sudden increase in the number of candidates is due to various factors:
Firstly there is increased unemployment over the years owing to decrease FDIs and weak policies of governments that lead to financial disaster.
Secondly literacy rate has been improved gradually and more graduates are passing every year both from private and public sectors.
Thirdly,Charm an prestidge associated with civil services attracts the youth of Pakistan.
Fourth,Facebook has been extra active in promoting CSS in the recent year.Every guy who has attempted or is going to attempt CSS has its own page.Those who are allocated publicly announce themselves on these pages to get fantasized by others.
Moreover TV dramas like Zindagi gulzar hai and others telecased have shown CSPs like heroes(Any ways they are) so people admire them and wish to be like them.
I am very much sure that lot of my sisters here on this forum and others do not know the insides of bureaucracy they just look towards the gold that is glittering as aresult of which i can see thousands of girls attempting CSS.
Well best of luck To all .22500 matter nothing .If youare desrving you will be allocated in lacs :))

marxpakistani Saturday, November 09, 2013 11:09 PM

the total number of candidates is 24000 for CE 2014. Surprisingly the female candidates have been increased sharply by almost 30% increase

Inayat Ullah Amin Saturday, November 09, 2013 11:55 PM

Yes, Its a good indication of competitiveness in our country. The increasing number of applicants also shows our youths' desire to serve for our country and to rescue it from the ongoing crises of corruption, mismanagement of resources and implementation of law and order. Lets wish all the bests of luck to all applicants. And also I would request to please lets pray for each others's success because, pray for others is more valuable than pray for oneself. Regards

Sarrial Banda Sunday, November 10, 2013 12:17 AM

@Last Island:

Thank you!

[QUOTE=Sania Ali;666706]I agree with this as well. I also applied this year but didn't prepare anything yet and I am only left with two months. I have been visiting this forum for past three years and I thought I should give it a try before I turn 28. So no need to worry many of the applicant would be like me.[/QUOTE]

I also attempted CE-2013 with a preparation of around 15days with the hope of miracles but now I have learned that miracles do occur but only for those who deserve miracles due to their hard work. Please dedicate 8-10hrs a day & may be you could pass css. All the best! :))

Buddha Sunday, November 10, 2013 02:31 AM

It seems like it is 15,000 fresh plus 7,500 those who are awaiting result,
plus those who are scared of maths and wanted to do give the exam next year but decided ke abhi hi dai dain

I don't think that examiner would deduct marks of a good paper after checking 200 crappy papers. In fact he would award generously a worth-checking paper. Yeh insecurity hi lai doobti hai logon ko

bear Sunday, November 10, 2013 03:23 AM

lol wrong news .
when it comes to " apply online facility" many people make 2 or 3 testing profiles ( fake profiles) online before making a real one , in order to see what would it be like and if your friend at fpsc ( who according to you is the source ) is relying on those stats then i am sorry . its wrong .

though it is statistically true that growth rate for the number of candidates is ascending every year . but no one can declare that 22500 candidates will appear( or 22500 that registered were all real people.) this might be a number so let it be a number and not a psychological weapon .

Bilal Hassan Sunday, November 10, 2013 12:54 PM

[QUOTE=futuristic;666725]Well i think the sudden increase in the number of candidates is due to various factors:
Firstly there is increased unemployment over the years owing to decrease FDIs and weak policies of governments that lead to financial disaster.
Secondly literacy rate has been improved gradually and more graduates are passing every year both from private and public sectors.
Thirdly,Charm an prestidge associated with civil services attracts the youth of Pakistan.
Fourth,Facebook has been extra active in promoting CSS in the recent year.Every guy who has attempted or is going to attempt CSS has its own page.Those who are allocated publicly announce themselves on these pages to get fantasized by others.
Moreover TV dramas like Zindagi gulzar hai and others telecased have shown CSPs like heroes(Any ways they are) so people admire them and wish to be like them.
I am very much sure that lot of my sisters here on this forum and others do not know the insides of bureaucracy they just look towards the gold that is glittering as aresult of which i can see thousands of girls attempting CSS.
Well best of luck To all .22500 matter nothing .If youare desrving you will be allocated in lacs :))[/QUOTE]
[COLOR="blue"][B]Yes brother the reasons you quoted are pretty valid, but if we take unemployment in consideration, the situation was not different in 2012 as well as in 2013, this sharp increase the number of applicants cannot be attributed to unemployment. However, the people aspiring for authority and nuisance value associated with these positions is a major reason which is amplified by the ubiquitous social media like Facebook, twitter etc. Least but not the least the drama serial ZGH you quoted can also be a reason for sharp increase in the numbers of female aspirants. I know many aspirants when asked why they are taking this exam the answer is, "We want to be independent". However the number of competitive and potential candidates would be the same around 1200-1500.[/B][/COLOR]
[QUOTE=Buddha of Suburbia;666783]
I don't think that examiner would deduct marks of a good paper after checking 200 crappy papers. In fact he would award generously a worth-checking paper. Yeh insecurity hi lai doobti hai logon ko[/QUOTE]
[COLOR="Blue"][B]My dear brother, I have experience of taking two competitive examinations and qualifying one, I have got much familiarity with marking scheme of the papers particularly essay and composition paper which are used as filter to reduce the number of qualifiers. When there are large number of candidates and most of them are not potential ones, the proportion of good to bad papers is large and when examiner goes through a large chunk of bad papers, there are chances that he may treat a good one in the same way, and this is of no surprise in Essay paper which is purely a subjective paper with no objectivity.

So my dear brother, watch your words, you are novice and have aspirations and think ideally, that's good but one has to be a realist which you can't be until you take your attempt. This wasn't an insecurity but a plain reality, I have no insecurities because it is a characteristic of a newbie, either he is very idealistic or gets so timid, when he takes one or two attempts he becomes realistic which I am now. In competitive exams, attempting a good paper can't bring you in qualifiers, it is not a degree exam where examiner has no issue in passing any number of candidates who have attempted a good enough paper, here the examiner is looking for the reasons to fail you, if you don't give him a chance, he will find one. So brother keep calm. [/B][/COLOR]

Hamidullah Gul Sunday, November 10, 2013 01:11 PM

A good sign though. more and more educated youth are thinking that they are capabale of qualifying it. quality education or what?.....

exclusively Sunday, November 10, 2013 01:14 PM

[QUOTE=Hamidullah Gul;666851]A good sign though. more and more educated youth are thinking that they are capabale of qualifying it. quality education or what?.....[/QUOTE]

Every one is trying his/her best and nothing else. This is indeed a green sign.

A New Beginning Sunday, November 10, 2013 01:55 PM

My dear I am sorry, but I think it's the raised level of unemployment that has resulted in such large number of registrations.

daniyalahmed Sunday, November 10, 2013 02:04 PM

Applied candidates = 22,500
Total Seats = 250
% of people selected = 1%

1 in 100 people will eventually make it, if you include quotas this figure will also decrease. Hence approximately 1 person in 200 people. LOL

azhera Sunday, November 10, 2013 02:38 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;665894]Dear just believe in your own potentials. No one can beat you, just be confident, work hard. Make your goals/targets, and work for them. Consider that there is only one seat and it is just for you. Try your best and burn your mid night oils and snatch your seat with flying colors. Do every thing in a unique way. Make your own notes, do writing practice, work on charts, maps, short notes, read them and write them just be crazy in preparation, give weightage every paper equally. Your answers should be different from all candidates, you have to make checkers bounded to award you highest marks due to your art and uniqueness...Think about it...! You are just single and one man army. You can fight alone like one man army, you can defeat every body with your lethal weapons. Yes you can do it "karna he to karna he" be ready to kill or be killed in preparation" Just be brave and don't loose your heart ever again. Just forget about everything about numbers about candidates, about rumours and about their performance. What is needed believe in your own potentials....A friend of mine, always says these words, and makes me confident. These are her golden words which makes me much confident and indeed, it is a reality. If you have satisfied yourself, then no one can defeat you in any exam of life.

I wish you very very best of luck...:D[/QUOTE]

I totally agree with you...I think all of us should spend much time on preparation and we should be more confident on our preparation, rather than wasting our time for source....If we know our potentials, no one can beat us, don't focus on quantity but on quality.. that matters...

Buddha Sunday, November 10, 2013 02:53 PM

[QUOTE=Bilal Hassan;666849]

[COLOR="Blue"][B]My dear brother, I have experience of taking two competitive examinations and qualifying one, I have got much familiarity with marking scheme of the papers particularly essay and composition paper which are used as filter to reduce the number of qualifiers. When there are large number of candidates and most of them are not potential ones, the proportion of good to bad papers is large and when examiner goes through a large chunk of bad papers, there are chances that he may treat a good one in the same way, and this is of no surprise in Essay paper which is purely a subjective paper with no objectivity.

So my dear brother, watch your words, you are novice and have aspirations and think ideally, that's good but one has to be a realist which you can't be until you take your attempt. This wasn't an insecurity but a plain reality, I have no insecurities because it is a characteristic of a newbie, either he is very idealistic or gets so timid, when he takes one or two attempts he becomes realistic which I am now. In competitive exams, attempting a good paper can't bring you in qualifiers, it is not a degree exam where examiner has no issue in passing any number of candidates who have attempted a good enough paper, here the examiner is looking for the reasons to fail you, if you don't give him a chance, he will find one. So brother keep calm. [/B][/COLOR][/QUOTE]

One, I'm not a newbie. Two, I didn't quote you, so you can't say I was talking about you. I was talking about general insecurity when people are scared to take up challenge and find excuses of how they will be wronged. Taking an exam doesn't make you an authority in paper checking so you can't say it's a reality, it's an opinion. I have my own opinion and I consider that a checker is there to give you marks, not deduct them and he will give marks where he finds they are due; and people who object in that way are insecure according to my opinion. Kindly refrain from making personal judgements calling one novice when you don't know anything about me.

Bilal Hassan Sunday, November 10, 2013 03:08 PM

[QUOTE=Buddha of Suburbia;666890]One, I'm not a newbie. Two, I didn't quote you, so you can't say I was talking about you. I was talking about general insecurity when people are scared to take up challenge and find excuses of how they will be wronged. Taking an exam doesn't make you an authority in paper checking so you can't say it's a reality, it's an opinion. I have my own opinion and I consider that a checker is there to give you marks, not deduct them and he will give marks where he finds they are due; and people who object in that way are insecure according to my opinion. Kindly refrain from making personal judgements calling one novice when you don't know anything about me.[/QUOTE]

[COLOR="blue"][B]My sweet brother, I had uttered these very words that after 200 papers comes a good one, I quote an excerpt from my post here.[/B][/COLOR]
[QUOTE=Bilal Hassan;666000][COLOR="Blue"][B]the examiner has to check all those answer scripts and after 200 crap papers come the good one.

[/B][/COLOR][/QUOTE]
[COLOR="Blue"][B]
So you quoted me, right na!

Nor did i say I am an authority, I just shared what I feel and this is what this forum is meant for. 99% content on this forum is not said by the authorities.

If it was just an opinion, then mine was also an opinion, who gives you right to call me or even someone else insecure?

You are not a newbie! But you sound as one. Even if you are not, I have no issue, there are many people here who are not. So stay cool my bro, you get hyper for nothing, keep calm dear, it is getting colder outside and your temperature is boosting for nothing.

Best of Luck and stay cool.[/B][/COLOR] :)

Buddha Sunday, November 10, 2013 03:20 PM

[QUOTE=Bilal Hassan;666904][COLOR="blue"][B]My sweet brother, I had uttered these very words that after 200 papers comes a good one, I quote an excerpt from my post here.[/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="Blue"][B]
So you quoted me, right na!

Nor did i say I am an authority, I just shared what I feel and this is what this forum is meant for. 99% content on this forum is not said by the authorities.

If it was just an opinion, then mine was also an opinion, who gives you right to call me or even someone else insecure?

You are not a newbie! But you sound as one. Even if you are not, I have no issue, there are many people here who are not. So stay cool my bro, you get hyper for nothing, keep calm dear, it is getting colder outside and your temperature is boosting for nothing.

Best of Luck and stay cool.[/B][/COLOR] :)[/QUOTE]

You said it's a reality, I was talking about that coming from authority. I didn't quote you in QUOTES of CSS forum. Now if you can UTTER something, I can UTTER it too :haha without being told to WATCH MY WORDS, so watch your words too. Yes, temperature is BOOSTING outside so you keep calm and refrain from making personal remarks about anyone's newbieness, because if I sound like a newbie to you, you sound insecure to me.

Ahsan Ali Shaikh Sunday, November 10, 2013 03:30 PM

[QUOTE=A New Beginning;666866]My dear I am sorry, but I think it's the raised level of unemployment that has resulted in such large number of registrations.[/QUOTE]

It could be one of the reasons.

musmanhussain Sunday, November 10, 2013 07:04 PM

Delay in Ce-2013 result is only due to re-exam of fsd result.And 2nd main reason screening test in next css exam thats 22000 plus candidate apply this year.Because so many candidate have a last chance this year and 5000 to 9000 is take exam only for enjoyment.4000 candidate only burn midnight oil for this race of competition.

hsan Sunday, November 10, 2013 09:43 PM

hmm it was expected

sahar abbas Monday, November 11, 2013 10:29 AM

CE 2014 aspirants attention

Out of 22500 applications for CE 2014, 14240 applications are from Punjab.
Furthermore 7659 females applied for CE 2014.
Similarly 1582 MBBS doctors applied 4 CE 2014.
3940 applications from Sindh.
2587 applications from Kpk.
Most selected subjects sociology, persian, Zoology, Punjabi, Journalism, Accounts and Audit, Psychology, B.admin, public, admin.
Most preferred group PSP.:waiting

source: Fpsc (reliable source)

12:33 AM (GMT +5)