-   CSS 2014 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/)
-   -   CE-2014 to take or not to take (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/87718-ce-2014-take-not-take.html)

SehrishKanwal Friday, November 22, 2013 05:10 PM

CE-2014 to take or not to take

Dear Forum Friends,

To me, 20th Nov 2013 proved to be a day that was full of disappointment, broken heart, shattered dreams and much more. With almost 98% of students failing the exam now the question is whether the candidates of CE2014 and onwards will also meet the same fate? Such low scores, candidate sweeping criteria, changing of rules & policies, strange paper checking criteria and all other are really proving fatal for candidates. It is widely believed that FPSC is losing its standard and credibility. Faisalabad case is the most imminent evidence. It seems like corruption and bribery have made their way to FPSC. In such situation I feel like quitting and not appearing for CE 2014 because after seeing my result I have lost my dignity. First time in my life I received an F in any exam.

Now my question is should I take CE-2014 or not. This is a question mark to which I am trying to get an answer . Take me as a member, friend or sister and please suggest what should I do as time is short and mind is full of stress. So I feel it is really hard for me to sit in the next exam. Please suggest.

bmahmood Friday, November 22, 2013 05:46 PM

attempt the next 2014 , don't worry every thing will be fine .

what about your marks in Mercantile Law , if you don't mind can you please share .

Best of luck

SehrishKanwal Friday, November 22, 2013 05:49 PM

In Mercantile Law i scored 72.

bmahmood Friday, November 22, 2013 05:56 PM

the score is good enough , we all know its not a cushy job , on other side this time FPSC showed reaction of FSD incident.

What about your combination in other optionals.

what about your expressions in this attempt ?
you was satisfied with your self . ??

Sirshar Friday, November 22, 2013 06:21 PM

Well sister failure is part of life. It doesnt mean
Tht u'll fail all the time. Pay more attention to ur studies.
I also failed in 2 subjcts but im hopeful for my 2nd last
Attempt tht is 2014. I sugest u to dnt loose hope. Trust Allah.

Arain007 Friday, November 22, 2013 06:25 PM

[QUOTE=Sirshar;672392]Well sister failure is part of life. It doesnt mean
[COLOR="Red"]Tht u'll[/COLOR] fail all the time. Pay more attention to [COLOR="red"]ur [/COLOR]studies.
I also failed in 2 [COLOR="red"]subjcts [/COLOR]but [COLOR="red"]im[/COLOR] hopeful for my 2nd last
Attempt [COLOR="red"]tht[/COLOR] is 2014. I [COLOR="red"]sugest u to dnt [/COLOR]loose hope. Trust Allah.[/QUOTE]

Avoid use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?"). Read and follow [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"]Forum Rules.[/URL]

Inam Khattak Friday, November 22, 2013 06:34 PM

Even though i have not availed any of my attempt,still i think you people should not give up yet...As per my perception our careers are decided by luck rather than our wishes...So try your best but do not deny the role of luck in deciding your future....

HelpingHand Friday, November 22, 2013 06:51 PM

[QUOTE=SehrishKanwal;672363]In Mercantile Law i scored 72.[/QUOTE]

Great!
Kindly Can you share some general tips.
Books you used?
Did you give examples of case laws?
Did you write with Exact wordings of the laws or in your own words?

Shall be thankful to you.

SehrishKanwal Friday, November 22, 2013 07:02 PM

[QUOTE=bmahmood;672368]the score is good enough , we all know its not a cushy job , on other side this time FPSC showed reaction of FSD incident.

What about your combination in other optionals.

what about your expressions in this attempt ?
you was satisfied with your self . ??[/QUOTE]

It was a worst experience to me in terms of result. Yeah was satisfied in terms of feedback i used to get from CSP teachers during prep and also attempted well. But FPSC was more harsh when it came to our batch 2013.

[QUOTE=HelpingHand;672436]Great!
Kindly Can you share some general tips.
Books you used?
Did you give examples of case laws?
Did you write with Exact wordings of the laws or in your own words?

Shall be thankful to you.[/QUOTE]

Sure, it is my pleasure.
Books: Shukla's book for main preparation, cases, references because paper is set from this book. Khalid Cheema's book for getting a general idea, headings etc

And yes in attempting law, you have to reproduce exact words with sections and codes so it is necessary.
If you really wana score in MLaw then go for Shukla's book.

Ayaz Goraya Friday, November 22, 2013 07:24 PM

Man can be killed but can't be defeated.......!!

[QUOTE=SehrishKanwal;672449]It was a worst experience to me in terms of result. Yeah was satisfied in terms of feedback i used to get from CSP teachers during prep and also attempted well. But FPSC was more harsh when it came to our batch 2013.[/QUOTE]

Sehrish....!
Just One failure frustrated you? Take it as a challenge instead of giving up......I know everyone feels defeated on every failure but after some time it'll be over.......So don't give up.....and must appear in CE-2014..... :)

Roqayyah Friday, November 22, 2013 07:32 PM

[QUOTE=SehrishKanwal;672339]Dear Forum Friends,

To me, 20th Nov 2013 proved to be a day that was full of disappointment, broken heart, shattered dreams and much more. With almost 98% of students failing the exam now the question is whether the candidates of CE2014 and onwards will also meet the same fate? Such low scores, candidate sweeping criteria, changing of rules & policies, strange paper checking criteria and all other are really proving fatal for candidates. It is widely believed that FPSC is losing its standard and credibility. Faisalabad case is the most imminent evidence. It seems like corruption and bribery have made their way to FPSC. In such situation I feel like quitting and not appearing for CE 2014 because after seeing my result I have lost my dignity. First time in my life I received an F in any exam.

Now my question is should I take CE-2014 or not. This is a question mark to which I am trying to get an answer . Take me as a member, friend or sister and please suggest what should I do as time is short and mind is full of stress. So I feel it is really hard for me to sit in the next exam. Please suggest.[/QUOTE]

You must take it, its not obvious in every attempt you will get failed.

A New Beginning Friday, November 22, 2013 07:40 PM

Failure doesn't mean defeat, but losing heart does.
Never lose heart.

SehrishKanwal Friday, November 22, 2013 07:42 PM

Right but after so much of political interference in CSS what is the probability that we will sail through in the next attempt? or should we start preparing ourselves for another failure after taking the next attempt. This political intrusion in CSS is ruining rather butchering merit.

The Shah Ends Friday, November 22, 2013 07:42 PM

Don't quit at all. You are already prepared, just need to revise your subjects. What if luck favors you in your 2nd attempt? You will feel really great then. And don't worry even the toppers fail in this particular exam. A group of doctors studied hard for CE-2013 and believe me all of them failed it. They were from the same batch in a renowned medical university. Actually when you put your efforts in something then the only thing left is the luck which decides one's fate. So be hopeful and surely go for CE-2013 attempt.
I advised considering you my sister.
Good luck.

Raat ka musafir Friday, November 22, 2013 07:51 PM

[QUOTE=SehrishKanwal;672475]Right but after so much of political interference in CSS what is the probability that we will sail through in the next attempt? or should we start preparing ourselves for another failure after taking the next attempt. This political intrusion in CSS is ruining rather butchering merit.[/QUOTE]

Sis, how you prepare essay and current affair.

A New Beginning Friday, November 22, 2013 07:54 PM

Political interference and corruption unfortunately is a part of every state organ in our country. Taking the CSS exam and a career in FPSC itself is a decision which no person with weak nerves can make, so this result is just a prelude of the real life you have to spend in Public service and the challenge to change such a system makes the process much more difficult and for some more thrilling.

SehrishKanwal Friday, November 22, 2013 07:59 PM

[QUOTE=Raat ka musafir;672485]Sis, how you prepare essay and current affair.[/QUOTE]

I prepared Essay with the help of teachers who are already CSPs (DMG group). We were given complete guideline how to start, how to conclude and how to discuss with the help of arguments.
And Current Affairs with the help of newspapers, journals and teachers' guideline.

RJ STYLE Friday, November 22, 2013 08:03 PM

Mayoosi kufr hai...

Now my question is should I take CE-2014 or not. This is a question mark to which I am trying to get an answer . Take me as a member, friend or sister and please suggest what should I do as time is short and mind is full of stress. So I feel it is really hard for me to sit in the next exam. Please suggest.[/QUOTE]
Asssalam o alaikum all friends,aspirants!
Though Ihave not availed any attempt and 2014 will be my first and last attempt INSHAALLAH.I want to talk about CSS 2013 and its true that it was disasterous for the candidates but does it mean that all the candidates who could not qualify and the CSS
aspirants all of you will give up?
Off course not!!!
We have to beat the failure and the fear of failure as well(ab saray soch rehay hon gay khud k sath yeh hua hota to poochtay)yeah you are right!
We should (as I think)trust ALLAH ALMIGHTY an ordinary human being can not give you any thing .I will share my thinking
First!ALLAH WILL NEVER WASTE your hardwork and if instead of all of our hardwork we cannot achieve our goal then may be ALLAH WANT TO GIVE us something BEST instead of BETTER (ho sakta hai life ka yeh morh aap ki baqi ki sari zindgi badal day........)
Regards & Stay blessed
:vic

wasif786 Friday, November 22, 2013 08:23 PM

[QUOTE=SehrishKanwal;672493]I prepared Essay with the help of teachers who are already CSPs (DMG group). We were given complete guideline how to start, how to conclude and how to discuss with the help of arguments.
And Current Affairs with the help of newspapers, journals and teachers' guideline.[/QUOTE]

Sister can you share those tips and techniques with us briefly?

Sarrial Banda Friday, November 22, 2013 08:25 PM

Better ask your parents & then follow their advice, whether you like it or not.

I made the same mistake rather blunder of wasting so many years while planning to try css & convincing my mother, when my mother had already asked me in 2009 to go for a masters degree from abroad instead of this css thing. Now I am standing bare handed in 2014 after wasting 5 most precious years.

SehrishKanwal Friday, November 22, 2013 08:29 PM

[QUOTE=Sarrial Banda;672515]Better ask your parents & then follow their advice, whether you like it or not.

I made the same mistake rather blunder of wasting so many years while planning to try css & convincing my mother, when my mother had already asked me in 2009 to go for a masters degree from abroad instead of this css thing. Now I am standing bare handed in 2014 after wasting 5 most precious years.[/QUOTE]

The problem is that my parents wanted me to go for CSS. Especially my father was so eager for me to go for CSS right after my MBA almost 4 years back. I kept myself busy with job. But serving 4 years or more in private sector I decided to serve with Govt of Pakistan and planned and prepared for CSS. But the outcome is right in front of us.

Sarrial Banda Friday, November 22, 2013 08:39 PM

[QUOTE=SehrishKanwal;672521]The problem is that my parents wanted me to go for CSS. Especially my father was so eager for me to go for CSS right after my MBA almost 4 years back. I kept myself busy with job. But serving 4 years or more in private sector I decided to serve with Govt of Pakistan and planned and prepared for CSS. But the outcome is right in front of us.[/QUOTE]

Put the whole scenario infront of them again & then ask them to guide you once again.

You are a girl so keeping on with attempts should not be an issue for you. However for boys like me, we have to settle ourselves before 30 & make ourselves ready to support not only ourselves but our current & future families. So we simply can't afford the luxury of sparing years for css attempts. We shouldn't really put our valueable years on stake in persuit of a career which promises only 2% success rate.

Farhad Aslam Friday, November 22, 2013 08:39 PM

[QUOTE=SehrishKanwal;672339]

Check your preparations, compare with your result of 13, see where can you improve? Keep Essay on one side. Try to find if there was any reason for failure. If you cant find one, don't worry, consider it an act of luck. Go for CSS 2014. If you think you need bit more improvement and you have got chances you can prepare for 15. But don't loose hope. [B]If they proved you wrong this time, prove them wrong next time.[/B]

azhera Friday, November 22, 2013 08:40 PM

Although the CSS 2013 result is quite unbelievable. But i think we should focus on those 238 candidates who passed this exam. I am sure that their paper attempting strategy or their presentation style would be different. and If we will be focusing keenly on 2014 attempt, it is not impossible that we could not passed 2014 exam. In Sha ALLAH we will do it , and we Can do it....Everyone can do it. Don't b hopeless. Trust on Allah and do your efforts. I am sure we will be the in the list of 2014 successful candidate :) :)

Muhammad Abdullah Chattha Friday, November 22, 2013 08:51 PM

if failure is mere disappointment then why it is called 'a competitive' exam??
those who qualified may have the same checkers, so why are you crying now (first time seeking "f")
its really not about getting marks but a process of learning.
sometimes you succeed but most of the times you fail and you have to admit it.
so keep your hard work and remain as an optimist

rishikhan Friday, November 22, 2013 08:58 PM

sister, "not failure, but low aim, is crime", do not give up on the ground that you failed... time is short so you better buckle up and put up a strong fight this time.... i did not get enrolled for 2014 and cursing myself for it.... right now is not the time to think about appearing or not appearing, go for it... like Mr. Farhad said, you HAVE to prove them wrong....

neenaa Friday, November 22, 2013 10:31 PM

totally agree with you !! it was my 1st attempt in 2013 and i cleared it with the Grace of Allah. before attempting it i myself had doubts abt the trasparency of CSS exams. but still gave it a try as it was my parents wish. and here i am ..among the 238 people. dont lose hope and do try it in 2014. InshAllah hard work will pay

Raat ka musafir Friday, November 22, 2013 11:08 PM

[QUOTE=SehrishKanwal;672493]I prepared Essay with the help of teachers who are already CSPs (DMG group). We were given complete guideline how to start, how to conclude and how to discuss with the help of arguments.
And Current Affairs with the help of newspapers, journals and teachers' guideline.[/QUOTE]

If you have notes, then please share it here.

SehrishKanwal Friday, November 22, 2013 11:26 PM

[QUOTE=Raat ka musafir;672637]If you have notes, then please share it here.[/QUOTE]

I have notes in hard copy so can't post here.

bmahmood Saturday, November 23, 2013 12:02 AM

keep it up , collect your shattered feelings once again and attempt , you will do it !!! after a long breath start once again ,

May Allah help all of us .

Qasim Mahmood Saturday, November 23, 2013 12:35 AM

Go for it setting aside the result and prove it that you can do it. Next time you will made it. Never give up at all.

muhammad umer haider Saturday, November 23, 2013 01:00 AM

I just want to say ,Failures are stepping stones towards success.

By the way you are an aspirant for the Top exam of a country so never ever think of quiting it.

Trust me Dear there is person in 2005 0r 2006 i think Fida Hussain who was failed in his first and second attempts but you know,instead of leaving it he kept on working for it and he toped this exam in his 3rd and last attempt.

moral is that if he ca do it why not you?

stay blessed.

Nauman Saturday, November 23, 2013 01:38 AM

[QUOTE=SehrishKanwal;672475]Right but after so much of political interference in CSS what is the probability that we will sail through in the next attempt? or should we start preparing ourselves for another failure after taking the next attempt. This political intrusion in CSS is ruining rather butchering merit.[/QUOTE]

I understand its a massive disappointment for those who have failed, but it does not mean they have failed fue to political intervention. Its just as simple as this, "You are good, but not good enough" or "You are good, some are better". These 238 people who have passed have passed on merit. There could hardly be 1 or 2 exceptions, if at all there are any.

Passing the buck to others, based on hearsay, is not being a good competitor.

wasif786 Saturday, November 23, 2013 01:38 AM

[QUOTE=neenaa;672603]totally agree with you !! it was my 1st attempt in 2013 and i cleared it with the Grace of Allah. before attempting it i myself had doubts abt the trasparency of CSS exams. but still gave it a try as it was my parents wish. and here i am ..among the 238 people. dont lose hope and do try it in 2014. InshAllah hard work will pay[/QUOTE]

Congrats sister. please share your strategy with us. how many books you studied per subject? your paper attempting method and your duration to get prepared for the exam?

Taimur Arbab Saturday, November 23, 2013 02:08 AM

Do not give up on your dreams--and if css is something that you have always wanted to do with your life, then let no failure, no contextual circumstance, no external contingency or sneers of others make you loose out on your dream.
Pipe immortal dream and continue to dream since sans aspirations, what are humans but mere agglomerations of bones and meat?
I would suggest, although I am in no real position to take the liberty, that you continue with your prep and try to deliver a spectacular success in the upcoming exams.

sadia hussain Saturday, November 23, 2013 03:11 AM

Alot being said , would just like to quote Jim Watkins....
" a river cuts through rock, not because of its power, but persistence"
And some anonymous words of wisdom
" never grow a wishbone where your backbone ought to be"
Best wishes and prayers .... :)

mariner Saturday, November 23, 2013 10:02 AM

try try again till you succeed.

SehrishKanwal Saturday, November 23, 2013 12:17 PM

[QUOTE=NADEEMSHEIKH;672746]sehrish ,after taking proper guidance by CSP wht did happen with ESSAY and C.A?[/QUOTE]

Yhi to smjh nhi aa rhi. Essay mein teachers ne hmesha bht achay scores die aue teachers bhi wo jo khud DMG mein hain n CSS toppers hain. Unhi ki tips ko follow krtay hue paper attempt kia pr pta nhi kya hua this is beyond understanding.

And with CA, really I am shocked. Because this was one of the best prepared and best attempted paper. I am really shocked for CA.

SingleMinded Tuesday, November 26, 2013 12:30 AM

Sister! I am sad about examination result. However, I suggest you to reappear in upcoming examination. I am sure, this time you will pass the examination with good score. Good Luck.

fadk Saturday, November 30, 2013 04:08 PM

[QUOTE=SehrishKanwal;672984]Yhi to smjh nhi aa rhi. Essay mein teachers ne hmesha bht achay scores die aue teachers bhi wo jo khud DMG mein hain n CSS toppers hain. Unhi ki tips ko follow krtay hue paper attempt kia pr pta nhi kya hua this is beyond understanding.

And with CA, really I am shocked. Because this was one of the best prepared and best attempted paper. I am really shocked for CA.[/QUOTE]

Can you please tell us what were your strategies for attempting CA and what was your approach for essay?

09:38 PM (GMT +5)