-   CSS 2014 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/)
-   -   Css 2014 result hopes and expectations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/93636-css-2014-result-hopes-expectations.html)

Muhmmad Ali Raza Saturday, July 26, 2014 10:54 PM

[QUOTE=rocksever;742621]I am hoping to clear CE-2014 if the examiner gives me 40 marks in Precis and composition paper.[/QUOTE]

Although many say precise paper was relatively easy but in my opinion change of pattern has made this paper tricky this year. I mysely am worried about this paper. May Allah pass us both and all other aspirants ..aamin.

FrostFlame Saturday, July 26, 2014 11:17 PM

Yeah Precis and Composition :| Hoping for Allah's miracle

mhz99 Sunday, July 27, 2014 01:42 AM

What was tricky in precis and composition paper?

FrostFlame Sunday, July 27, 2014 02:27 AM

[QUOTE=mhz99;742706]What was tricky in precis and composition paper?[/QUOTE]
Not tricky but more of a complex.. For me I guess that was not a good time.. Indisputably, the question paper was not difficult than past papers..

simple aspirant Sunday, July 27, 2014 02:45 AM

easy but tricky??

what does it really mean when some people say precis and composition paper (or any other papaer) is easy but tricky? Atleast i differ with their logic.

Buddha Sunday, July 27, 2014 02:47 AM

Soch lo fail horahay ho, agar fail hogaye to dukh nahi hoga aur pass hogaye to zayada acha lagay ga

revival Sunday, July 27, 2014 05:44 AM

It was my first attempt. Not hoping to much as that usually results in disappointments. But overall my papers, except for those tough mcq's like for example in paper of Islamiat, went well. Most papers had at least some questions related to current issues, which was a positive for a guy like me with no bookish studies for months and years, but only a strong base in contemporary issues established through daily newspaper readings.

Anyhow, fingers crossed. Let's see how the result will turn out to be.Because last time people were badly shattered by the results. Best of luck to all the aspirants. I am unemployed from 2012 since my graduation. So desperately clinging on to some hope in one form or another ;)

Abubakrazam Sunday, July 27, 2014 07:26 AM

All of us know what we did and what would be the result, but as Buddha says it is good to think lower than your expectations, it will definitely benefit us. I think essay paper will sweep the students this year too, preci paper was not tough at all. And optional papers will also frustrate i.e., low marks.

May Allah bless us .................

Muhmmad Ali Raza Sunday, July 27, 2014 09:04 AM

Ok i explain it here.
In precise paper few are rhe questions with pet marks
Like direct indirect speech
Pair of words
Sentence correction and idioms
About other questions precise, comprehension and expansion you are never sure how much score examiner will endow you but in case of above questions you know either you get this many marks or not. In other words it places you in safe place for passing this paper

This year pet questions were only two,sentence correction and idioms and that too each sentence and idiom of two marks each. It put candidates more on a verge of scoring full or losing at least 10-15 pet marks if you are not sure about sentence correction. I could not do well in this section of paper and that too with objective portion puts me in borderline.

This year precise may be high scoring as well, low scoring a typical characterstic of a tricky paper.

Usman Daha Sunday, July 27, 2014 09:44 AM

Fully Hopeful In sha Allah ....!!!!

In Sha Allah hope for best Allah always with hopeful people :)

Allah apna karam kar dy ...!!!

03:03 PM (GMT +5)