-   CSS 2014 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/)
-   -   Css 2014 result hopes and expectations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/93636-css-2014-result-hopes-expectations.html)

Muhmmad Ali Raza Friday, July 18, 2014 08:46 PM

Css 2014 result hopes and expectations

I am starting this thread for 2014 aspirants to share their hopes and expectations about 2014 result. Please participte passionately . I will say" khawab agar dakhain ge nahen to poory kaisy hongy" all the best aspirants..

azmatullah Monday, July 21, 2014 11:40 AM

Just hopes, no expectations from FPSC.

Dr Naveed Monday, July 21, 2014 11:51 AM

No expectations at all form any one including fpsc.
only my ALLAH can make me pass with this little preparations.

Raja Bahar Monday, July 21, 2014 01:23 PM

Be relax and take it easy. Success and failure are part of life. To achieve anything is not a success rather trying till the last breath is the ultimate success. In simple the art and spirit of living in every condition is called the real essence of success.

simple aspirant Tuesday, July 22, 2014 05:31 AM

hopes must be high!
expectations must match one's efforts for the exam.
keep praying, however.

Muhmmad Ali Raza Tuesday, July 22, 2014 08:47 PM

May the hopes not be shattered and the trust in God not defeated. Aamin

mhz99 Tuesday, July 22, 2014 09:33 PM

Yesterday I happened to talk to a qualifier who scored 48 in essay 13'. He wrote Meaning and Purpose of education. One of his friends scored 49 with just 1900 words. So it's all about quality of essay, nothing else.

Muhmmad Ali Raza Wednesday, July 23, 2014 04:04 AM

One of my colleagues who has appeared in 2013 without preparation was surprised to see his result. To his astonishment, he was pass in essay and precise and fail in( EDS GK) and geography paper A. Typically of a naive's result. He said if i knew i can pass essay i may have spared an extra week for optionals and qualified 2013. What a pity. You are right its not essay rather art of writing essay that is a skill not possessed by everyone but may be acquired through learning.

Harriee Thursday, July 24, 2014 01:09 PM

[QUOTE=Muhmmad Ali Raza;739790]I am starting this thread for 2014 aspirants to share their hopes and expectations about 2014 result. Please participte passionately . I will say" khawab agar dakhain ge nahen to poory kaisy hongy" all the best aspirants..[/QUOTE]
i dnt know what to say.... but really hoping for best... as far as essay i concerned it was quite tricky to solve a magical killer to screen clan of 26000 appeared students.... prayers are with c0re feels rest is upt0 almighty with his ever greatest bliss over me n awl appeared candidates...inshallah

rocksever Saturday, July 26, 2014 09:10 PM

I am hoping to clear CE-2014 if the examiner gives me 40 marks in Precis and composition paper.

Muhmmad Ali Raza Saturday, July 26, 2014 10:54 PM

[QUOTE=rocksever;742621]I am hoping to clear CE-2014 if the examiner gives me 40 marks in Precis and composition paper.[/QUOTE]

Although many say precise paper was relatively easy but in my opinion change of pattern has made this paper tricky this year. I mysely am worried about this paper. May Allah pass us both and all other aspirants ..aamin.

FrostFlame Saturday, July 26, 2014 11:17 PM

Yeah Precis and Composition :| Hoping for Allah's miracle

mhz99 Sunday, July 27, 2014 01:42 AM

What was tricky in precis and composition paper?

FrostFlame Sunday, July 27, 2014 02:27 AM

[QUOTE=mhz99;742706]What was tricky in precis and composition paper?[/QUOTE]
Not tricky but more of a complex.. For me I guess that was not a good time.. Indisputably, the question paper was not difficult than past papers..

simple aspirant Sunday, July 27, 2014 02:45 AM

easy but tricky??

what does it really mean when some people say precis and composition paper (or any other papaer) is easy but tricky? Atleast i differ with their logic.

Buddha Sunday, July 27, 2014 02:47 AM

Soch lo fail horahay ho, agar fail hogaye to dukh nahi hoga aur pass hogaye to zayada acha lagay ga

revival Sunday, July 27, 2014 05:44 AM

It was my first attempt. Not hoping to much as that usually results in disappointments. But overall my papers, except for those tough mcq's like for example in paper of Islamiat, went well. Most papers had at least some questions related to current issues, which was a positive for a guy like me with no bookish studies for months and years, but only a strong base in contemporary issues established through daily newspaper readings.

Anyhow, fingers crossed. Let's see how the result will turn out to be.Because last time people were badly shattered by the results. Best of luck to all the aspirants. I am unemployed from 2012 since my graduation. So desperately clinging on to some hope in one form or another ;)

Abubakrazam Sunday, July 27, 2014 07:26 AM

All of us know what we did and what would be the result, but as Buddha says it is good to think lower than your expectations, it will definitely benefit us. I think essay paper will sweep the students this year too, preci paper was not tough at all. And optional papers will also frustrate i.e., low marks.

May Allah bless us .................

Muhmmad Ali Raza Sunday, July 27, 2014 09:04 AM

Ok i explain it here.
In precise paper few are rhe questions with pet marks
Like direct indirect speech
Pair of words
Sentence correction and idioms
About other questions precise, comprehension and expansion you are never sure how much score examiner will endow you but in case of above questions you know either you get this many marks or not. In other words it places you in safe place for passing this paper

This year pet questions were only two,sentence correction and idioms and that too each sentence and idiom of two marks each. It put candidates more on a verge of scoring full or losing at least 10-15 pet marks if you are not sure about sentence correction. I could not do well in this section of paper and that too with objective portion puts me in borderline.

This year precise may be high scoring as well, low scoring a typical characterstic of a tricky paper.

Usman Daha Sunday, July 27, 2014 09:44 AM

Fully Hopeful In sha Allah ....!!!!

In Sha Allah hope for best Allah always with hopeful people :)

Allah apna karam kar dy ...!!!

exclusively Monday, July 28, 2014 02:38 PM

Hopes are higher this time and waiting for the result, rest, God knows better. :)

[B]Exclusively [/B]

wasfagillani Monday, July 28, 2014 09:06 PM

no hopes and expectations

Muhmmad Ali Raza Tuesday, July 29, 2014 01:21 PM

[QUOTE=wasfagillani;743192]no hopes and expectations[/QUOTE]

Peewasta rah e shajar se umeed bahar rakh

neversaynever Friday, August 01, 2014 11:41 PM

i gave away all the possible effort while preparing and attempting the exam,my fate lies hanging upon the essay paper.i am indifferent to expectations but i am 100% prepared to face the reality:king

SAYAFORAKZAI Friday, August 08, 2014 11:58 AM

Nothing is certain until or unless it is achieved,it was my first attempt,indeed a satisfactory one,still as said by many that anything can happen in a contest like CSS,the only paper after which i was little bit stumbled was of Islamiyat and because of the same reason i was bit nervous and dejected in sociology as well,but still i attempted it well.So i m hoping,praying and waiting desperately for the result.Lets see if i m going to make it this time or again i had to see the face of failure.;)

waqas izhar Friday, August 08, 2014 12:13 PM

for those who have one or two attempts remaining [B]revise for february![/B] hopes and expectations don't mean much. working hard is all you can do.

i do not know when the result would be and what it will have in store for me. all i know is that i am preparing for CE 2015.

Good Luck to all! (if that is needed ;))

mhz99 Sunday, August 10, 2014 07:15 PM

One should give and forget css

Harriee Monday, August 11, 2014 01:03 AM

[QUOTE=mhz99;746140]One should give and forget css[/QUOTE]
You are right..... but I still can't forget it.... as result is expexted soon in maximum three ahead months... I am totally suspended in my thoughts..... hu..... let see what happens. ? Plz pray....

mhz99 Monday, August 11, 2014 06:00 AM

Please avoid net speak

saqib ikramm Monday, August 11, 2014 07:32 AM

CSS is a mass painful memory; keeps on haunting. it was my last attempt. Hopeful in all subjects.

spirit Saturday, August 16, 2014 01:02 PM

Low hopes and expecting what exactly I have done. Will pass all papers except essay; very sure of it. What written is always that happens. After attempting a poor essay paper, I realized that civil services is not on the highway of my life :)

nelblueblue Saturday, August 16, 2014 02:42 PM

la take name turn min rehmat i llah hi.
don't get dissapointed from Allah's rehmat
indeed he is the sole authority to decide what's the best for us.

Muhmmad Ali Raza Saturday, August 16, 2014 07:09 PM

[QUOTE=spirit;747524]Low hopes and expecting what exactly I have done. Will pass all papers except essay; very sure of it. What written is always that happens. After attempting a poor essay paper, I realized that civil services is not on the highway of my life :)[/QUOTE]

Which essay did you attempt and what exactly went wrong in your essay paper that has made you so disappointed.

spirit Wednesday, August 20, 2014 08:30 PM

violence is the last refuge of the incompetent
I couldn't form a coherent essay. Spent almost an hour thinking about material. It was hardly a 1500 word essay.

Topper Sunday, August 24, 2014 01:35 AM

The percentage of passed candidates this year is expected to be even lower than that of last year due to nature of the Essay topics.

saqib ikramm Sunday, August 24, 2014 10:55 AM

Since failure in 2nd phase of MoD, No comment regarding expectations with dwindling confidence :wait

danialraheemshaikh Sunday, August 24, 2014 01:40 PM

best of luck :) aspirants may u achieve your goal :-)

musmanhussain Monday, August 25, 2014 01:47 PM

Essay paper is only hurdle in civil service exam and thats really a judgement of your calibre,very first paper of css exam makes first impression good or make bad your rest of papers.If your first paper well than all ce papers well.Hope for best and always prepare for worst.

Raja Bahar Tuesday, August 26, 2014 06:15 PM

Agreed dear [I]musmanhussain[/I] but dont forget Composition and Islamiat paper as well.

Hitler Khan Wednesday, August 27, 2014 01:01 AM

I think result will be much better this time. I have no logic for this, but this is what i feel. INSH'ALLAH.

as for my papers, they were satisfactory, except for mcqs of certain papers like [B]Precis & Composition, Islamiyat, Journalism, & Pashto[/B]

11:22 AM (GMT +5)