-   CSS 2016 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/)
-   -   Share your Optional Subjects For CE-2016 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/100520-share-your-optional-subjects-ce-2016-a.html)

rocksever Monday, June 01, 2015 06:39 PM

[QUOTE=alihashmatkhoso;834671][B]quite lengthy and tricky subjects you have opt, these all are challenging subjects, except U.S history. furthermore while talking about I.Law one can say it is justifyable. on the other hand, Geography, previously it consisted on 200 marks and now 100, agriculture and forestry were two seperate subjects of 100+100 marks, it means you are going to cover subjects of 400 marks for 200 only. it is time taking honestly speaking. now come on the I.R, just go through syllabs and guage it, firstly it is lengthy and secondly everyone is going with IR or Pol science thus as i have observed both are going to prove deleterious. :) stay blessed [/B][/QUOTE]

Syllabus of Forestry and Agriculture is reduced as compared to individual papers of past.

rocksever Monday, June 01, 2015 06:43 PM

Suggest me an optional subject of 100 marks.

I have selected the following subjects constituting 500 marks.[LIST][*]Punjabi[*]Agriculture & Forestry[*]History of Pakistan & India[*]Criminology[*]Town Planning & Urban Management[/LIST]

Inerrant Inamorata Tuesday, June 02, 2015 04:05 PM

[QUOTE=rocksever;834815]Suggest me an optional subject of 100 marks.

I have selected the following subjects constituting 500 marks.[LIST][*]Punjabi[*]Agriculture & Forestry[*]History of Pakistan & India[*]Criminology[*]Town Planning & Urban Management[/LIST][/QUOTE]

you have to skip one subject from your combination and choose subject of 200 marks from the 1st two groups.

farooq sultan Tuesday, June 02, 2015 11:25 PM

geology and mathemetics are left,both impossible unless u have expertise in them,take one of 200 and opt 4 of 100

Topgun Friday, June 12, 2015 05:12 PM

I intend to choose the following subjects for CSS 2016:
Indo Pak history
International relations
Sociology
Governance and public policy
muslim law and jurisprudence

kmalik Friday, June 12, 2015 05:34 PM

subject selection for engineer having no background in any subject

Dear friends I need your help regarding subject selection
my choice until now is

IR
USA history
journalism
international law
public administration.

are these Ok or should I make some changes

mehreen ali Friday, June 12, 2015 07:39 PM

[QUOTE=alihashmatkhoso;834695][B]to me it is the best combination, score snatching one go ahead with these subjects InshAllah you will hit yoyr tareget ... stay blessed[/B][/QUOTE]

Hey, bro. Kind take a look at my optionals for CE-2016 and let me know if it is a sane combination.
I've decided to go for
Psychology
British History
Environmental sciences
Geology
Public Administrations
Criminology
I am really confused between criminology and philosophy. Furthermore, Environmental Sciences or Gender Studies, which one seems better?
Seniors, please comment.
P.s. Psychology and British History were opted by me for 2015 attempt so I have a background for these. Since school days, I am inclined towards science so Science subjects are doable for me. Done my masters in English Literature so kindly guide accordingly.

Adil Ashfaq Friday, June 12, 2015 11:20 PM

[QUOTE=kmalik;838553]Dear friends I need your help regarding subject selection
my choice until now is

IR
USA history
journalism
international law
public administration.

thanks[/QUOTE]

It's a good combination, stick to it. These subjects can be tackled easily even without a background. Best of luck.

malik shah Saturday, June 13, 2015 02:30 PM

[QUOTE=Inerrant Inamorata;835074]you have to skip one subject from your combination and choose subject of 200 marks from the 1st two groups.[/QUOTE]

dear moderator i have done BS hons in sociology my combination is
sociology
criminology
gender study
international relation and
Islamic history and culture

so is this combination is right and the subjects are scoring one's or not.

mehreen ali Sunday, June 14, 2015 04:46 PM

[QUOTE=Inerrant Inamorata;835074]you have to skip one subject from your combination and choose subject of 200 marks from the 1st two groups.[/QUOTE]

Salam, dear moderator
The thing is, I am a little confused ��. I have tried posting my queries in this thread and in an other one but haven't got a response from the seniors. All the other guys who have same kind of queries are aptly guided but somehow mine goes unnoticed �� I don't know, mine are invisible or something:/

Inerrant Inamorata Sunday, June 14, 2015 06:31 PM

[QUOTE=mehreen ali;838627]Hey, bro. Kind take a look at my optionals for CE-2016 and let me know if it is a sane combination.
I've decided to go for
Psychology
British History
Environmental sciences
Geology
Public Administrations
Criminology
I am really confused between criminology and philosophy. Furthermore, Environmental Sciences or Gender Studies, which one seems better?
Seniors, please comment.
P.s. Psychology and British History were opted by me for 2015 attempt so I have a background for these. Since school days, I am inclined towards science so Science subjects are doable for me. Done my masters in English Literature so kindly guide accordingly.[/QUOTE]
You can't opt Geology only from 2nd group you have to complete 200 marks from that group. Criminology is easier than philosophy and choose according to your interest as gender study and environmental sci both are not difficult to understand.
[QUOTE=malik shah;838844]dear moderator i have done BS hons in sociology my combination is
sociology
criminology
gender study
international relation and
Islamic history and culture

so is this combination is right and the subjects are scoring one's or not.[/QUOTE]

Good combination. Compare the I.R and Pol Sci syllabus, rest are perfect.

Agha Shahriyar Khan Tuesday, June 16, 2015 04:10 AM

physics
Indo pak history
international law
sociology
now confused in last one
pls help
I done B.E industrial and manufacturing engineering

Sifaat Rajput Thursday, June 18, 2015 04:24 PM

[QUOTE=kmalik;838553]Dear friends I need your help regarding subject selection
my choice until now is

IR
USA history
journalism
international law
public administration.

thanks[/QUOTE]

I am going with same combination except Geography instead of Journalism. Journalism ruined aspirants in last two times. I will advice to reconsider journalism if you dont have background. And, do check last two past papers and compare them with decade before them.

[QUOTE=Anum Zara;824930]Mine optional subjects are
History of USA 100 marks
Psychology 100 marks
Philosophy 100 marks
Business Administration 100 marks

I am confused about 200 marks. I have done BCom and I am a MCom second semester student. Accounting is tricky and risky subject for me. Do not wanna attempt Accounting and Auditing. If I select Economics I have studied Micro,Macro, Pakistan Economy and Managerial Economics in Bcom and MCom. Will it be easy for me to cover the syllabus or should I choose Political Science or International Relations? Which one is easy to cover and marks gaining in your opinion? I perform well in theoretical subjects.[/QUOTE]

Go for IR. Its easy and understandable. I am opting IR,US,Geo,Int Law, Public Ad.

PAPU Saturday, June 20, 2015 01:13 PM

[QUOTE=imam bux mangi;821515]a.o.a to all Friends and seniors
Share your optional subjects according to new changes.
Kindly, comment on my optional subjects:

Audit & Accounts
Business administration
Gender Studies
Muslim law
Sindhi[/QUOTE]

Dear Mangi Sahb and other senior members,
Is there any book of Solved past papers of Accounting and Auditing in the market? If yes, Would you tell about that book please? And how to prepare for this subject? I have done Masters in Public Administration and have some background in Accounting.

flickering star Sunday, June 21, 2015 10:57 AM

my subjects

IR
History of USA
English Literature
Muslim Law
Sociology

Talha Majeed Sunday, June 21, 2015 11:18 AM

International Relations
European History
Public Administration
Environmental Science
Geography

What about this combination

sahilkh Sunday, June 21, 2015 11:57 AM

International law
IR
USA history
Gender studies
Pushto

Sent from my XT1039 using Tapatalk

jaffarhasnain Sunday, June 21, 2015 02:40 PM

optional subjects CSS 2016

I have an engineering background my optional subjects are:
Physics
International Relations
Public administration
indo pak history/ geography.

salmanraza Wednesday, June 24, 2015 09:30 AM

My optionals are:
Chemistry
Urdu Literature
Psychology
Town planning and Urban management
Criminology(still confused to opt it or Indo Pak)
Seniors comment on it.....

anabiya mughal Wednesday, June 24, 2015 10:35 AM

[QUOTE=mehreen ali;838627]Hey, bro. Kind take a look at my optionals for CE-2016 and let me know if it is a sane combination.
I've decided to go for
Psychology
British History
Environmental sciences
Geology
Public Administrations
Criminology
Seniors, please comment.
P.s. Psychology and British History were opted by me for 2015 attempt so I have a background for these. Since school days, I am inclined towards science so Science subjects are doable for me. Done my masters in English Literature so kindly guide accordingly.[/QUOTE]
I think gender studies seems better but it depends on your personal interest and why don't you opt muslim law instead of criminology and philosophy??

Inerrant Inamorata Thursday, June 25, 2015 11:08 AM

[QUOTE=jaffarhasnain;840942]I have an engineering background my optional subjects are:
Physics
International Relations
Public administration
indo pak history/ geography.[/QUOTE]

Geography is better option than Indo Pak History.
[QUOTE=salmanraza;841676]My optionals are:
Chemistry
Urdu Literature
Psychology
Town planning and Urban management
Criminology(still confused to opt it or Indo Pak)
Seniors comment on it.....[/QUOTE]

Reconsider the subject that replace Urdu and go for Criminology, it is easy and ll fetch you score.

Agha Shahriyar Khan Friday, June 26, 2015 05:42 AM

i done b.e in industrial and manufacturing engineering
my optional subjects are
Indo pakistan history
physics
sociology
international law
now please guide me so that i can choose the last opt subject

Ch Khudadad Friday, June 26, 2015 10:52 AM

Guys...Kindly review my Optionals....
My query is the same, Want to know about the best combination for optional s, I have done BBA(HONS) recently, prior to that did fsc-pre engineering....
subjects that i have selected so far for me are,
American history( my personel interest),
Indo pak history (My personel Interest) ,
Business administration(but m not good at accounting),
Sociology( People say its easy to prepare),
Psychology( People say its scoring and easy to prepare) ,
International Relations( Due to CA analogy),
Now i want your feedback regarding these subjects. Most of the subjects i have mentioned above are totally new for me.
If you can suggest any other subject that you feel would be better for me would be appreciated alot.
Next is, I want to know from whereto start for the Essay writing? which thing i need to do very first for it.....??
I have recently been selected as SI punjab police, would be off to training after ramadan, now if you have any idea that can i continue my css preparations there at police acadamy Sihala? Would i get enough spare time there?
Your feed back and suggestions would be appreciated alot.

Abdul Mateen Sindhu Friday, June 26, 2015 10:54 AM

International Relations
Governance and Public Policy
Sociology
Philosophy
Gender Studies

Inerrant Inamorata Friday, June 26, 2015 11:31 AM

[QUOTE=Agha Shahriyar Khan;842172]i done b.e in industrial and manufacturing engineering
my optional subjects are
Indo pakistan history
physics
sociology
international law
now please guide me so that i can choose the last opt subject[/QUOTE]
Go for Gender studies (related to sociology a little bit) or Environmental Science (easy to understand for engineering students).
[QUOTE=Ch Khudadad;842206]Guys...Kindly review my Optionals....
My query is the same, Want to know about the best combination for optional s, I have done BBA(HONS) recently, prior to that did fsc-pre engineering....
subjects that i have selected so far for me are,
American history( my personel interest),
Indo pak history (My personel Interest) ,
Business administration(but m not good at accounting),
Sociology( People say its easy to prepare),
Psychology( People say its scoring and easy to prepare) ,
International Relations( Due to CA analogy),
Now i want your feedback regarding these subjects. Most of the subjects i have mentioned above are totally new for me.
If you can suggest any other subject that you feel would be better for me would be appreciated alot.
Next is, I want to know from whereto start for the Essay writing? which thing i need to do very first for it.....??
I have recently been selected as SI punjab police, would be off to training after ramadan, now if you have any idea that can i continue my css preparations there at police acadamy Sihala? Would i get enough spare time there?
Your feed back and suggestions would be appreciated alot.[/QUOTE]

Leave the Business Administration rest are good combination.
For essay: initiate with expansion writings of 200/300 words and try to focus on grammatical errors also try to check it by good teacher.
During training at Sihala you ll face shortage of time for CSS preparation.

Ch Khudadad Friday, June 26, 2015 11:53 AM

Leave the Business Administration rest are good combination.
For essay: initiate with expansion writings of 200/300 words and try to focus on grammatical errors also try to check it by good teacher.
During training at Sihala you ll face shortage of time for CSS preparation.[/QUOTE]

Any reason to leave Business administration..??
Thats the only subject i have studied, and will take less time to prepare as far as i think,
Can you please elaborate,
And what about indo pak history, and american history...??
Have heard they are less scoring subjects...

Inerrant Inamorata Friday, June 26, 2015 12:31 PM

[QUOTE=Ch Khudadad;842226]
Any reason to leave Business administration..??
Thats the only subject i have studied, and will take less time to prepare as far as i think,
Can you please elaborate,
And what about indo pak history, and american history...??
Have heard they are less scoring subjects...[/QUOTE]
you wrote you are not good in accounting so that s why i suggest you. You ve interest in Indopak and American History otherwise better options are there in the groups but choose subject according to your interest too.

fdkyz Friday, June 26, 2015 11:07 PM

1-IR
2-Indo pak
3-Public administration
4-Agriculture & forestry
5-Not decided

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

shezi khnz Saturday, June 27, 2015 02:34 PM

IR
Indo PAK
Pub Adm
I LAW
Pushto

Sent from my A8i using Tapatalk

HumanityWinsSoDoesIslam Sunday, June 28, 2015 05:28 AM

Dear if you are khan as your surname indicates and can read and write pashto the select pashto as optional because regional languages so far are one of the best marks fetching optionals.

And as you have decided not to opt pashto this time so consider US history then, because it is scoring.

Agha Shahriyar Khan Tuesday, July 07, 2015 07:00 AM

what is your opinion about Public admistration?

ASIF ALI KHAN ABRO Tuesday, July 07, 2015 11:04 PM

Computer science
public administration
muslim law
psychology
gender studies

Asif Ali Shah Wednesday, July 08, 2015 03:56 PM

my optional subjects are pol. science, I. Law, us history, governance and public policy and pashto.
please comment and critically analyze my subjects. i m an LLB.

ASADMAQSOOD Thursday, July 30, 2015 08:47 PM

Kindly analyse my optionals

IR
Psychology
Zoology
Geology
Town planning , urban managment

altaf johar khattak Thursday, July 30, 2015 09:35 PM

mine optional subjects are optional for me

Environmental Sciences
Political Science
British History
Pashto( Journalism/ Sociology :thinking)
Muslim Law and Jurisprudence

shonNa Thursday, July 30, 2015 11:05 PM

Chem
Botany
Islamic history
Muslim law
Psychology
It would be mine first trail....I found pakistai history and current affairs so boring...remaining content is interesting

Unheard Melody Sunday, August 02, 2015 12:48 AM

Political Science
English Literature
British History
Sociology
Constitutional law/Philosophy

mahirmukhtar Monday, August 03, 2015 02:47 PM

Hi,

It would be my first time giving css exams. I have opted for these subjects:

IR
Town Planning & Urban Management
Agriculture & Forestry
Criminology
Psychology

I have a good background in Psychology and I also find criminology interesting as a new subject but I am hesitating to go for it as i think i won't find enough material for it. But i don't want to chose a historical subject too as i think i would find it too boring. In short I am really stuck between choosing history of USA and criminology.

Please help me in that aspect. I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks.

pharyal Sunday, August 23, 2015 03:44 PM

muslim law or international law

which one is better to opt muslim law or int. law for css'16??:glare:

shezi khnz Monday, August 24, 2015 09:32 PM

I have opted ILaw :) its very Interesting subject, it would be a good choice :)

Sent from my A8i using Tapatalk

07:37 AM (GMT +5)