-   CSS 2016 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/)
-   -   Fresh graduates appearing in CSS 2016 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/100704-fresh-graduates-appearing-css-2016-a.html)

Nazish Hina Saturday, April 25, 2015 11:52 PM

Fresh graduates appearing in CSS 2016

[COLOR="DarkSlateGray"][SIZE="3"]As I just finished taking B.A exams on 24-04-2015.
I would like to know how many other graduates that are fairly fresh are going to appear.
I would like to know
Their Preparation status and subject selection.
And also are they in this for real or are they planning to just test the waters.
How do they feel about syllabus changes(Pretty much unharmed I bet!!)[/SIZE][/COLOR]

Doctor Sadia Saturday, April 25, 2015 11:58 PM

Me. All set to take the challenge.

salamrodnani Sunday, April 26, 2015 09:52 AM

me also

sharp mind Sunday, April 26, 2015 10:07 AM

i am also fresh graduate and probably intended to appear in 2016

Optionals are

Indo Pak
Political Science
Constitutional La
Sociology
Gender Studies

nationbuilder Sunday, April 26, 2015 11:01 AM

fresh graduate (civil engineer)..
getting my self ready for the thrilling ride of CSS:-)
though fpsc gave a jerk of shuffling before the ride, indicating that thrill will be more than horrible:roll...still accepted.
combination i suppose to opt is,
physics
environmental sciences
US history
criminology
geography/ Town planning and managment/ public policies and governance

HiraWaqar Sunday, April 26, 2015 11:08 AM

Yes, I am also a fresh graduate who has yet to receive her degree.

junaidjuh Sunday, April 26, 2015 11:53 AM

me engg graduate , wants to appear on ce-2016

sincere khan Sunday, April 26, 2015 12:03 PM

Always fresh graduates pass the exam, its much easier for them as compared with others

waqarhassan Sunday, April 26, 2015 03:45 PM

guidance is essential

fresh graduates are full of zeal and zest. however,proper guidance is mandatory to qualify css....
all the best fresh graduates....
i am done with my three attemps and waiting for result...

gulminaah fatima Friday, May 01, 2015 01:31 PM

me also :)

sharp mind Friday, May 01, 2015 01:35 PM

[QUOTE=gulminaah fatima;824774]me also :)[/QUOTE]

Share your optionals please :clap

gulminaah fatima Friday, May 01, 2015 01:39 PM

mein ne 2014 me b attempt dya tha
vd
acc
merc law
statistics
journalism n sociology
but now i want to change
international relation
journalism
merc. law
bus. admin
ap batao

sharp mind Friday, May 01, 2015 02:12 PM

[QUOTE=gulminaah fatima;824777]mein ne 2014 me b attempt dya tha
vd
acc
merc law
statistics
journalism n sociology
but now i want to change
international relation
journalism
merc. law
bus. admin
ap batao[/QUOTE]

Indo Pak History
Public administration
Sociology
Political Science
Constitutional Law

danyalharoon Friday, May 01, 2015 03:35 PM

Hello fellow aspirants, I'm also a fresh graduate (BBA).
My optionals are:
-Accounting and Auditing
-Psychology
-U.S History
-Agriculture & Forestry (Skeptical about it since they merged the two subjects together)
-Business Administration

fairyrose Friday, May 01, 2015 04:59 PM

but m fresh msc in eco. my result is just announced today.[B]

zuhaib ahmed Friday, May 15, 2015 07:51 AM

So am I.

I.R
IHC
ILaw
Environmental science
Sociology

Jahangir Mushtaque Friday, May 15, 2015 12:03 PM

I have recently completed MBBS.
My optionals are:

1 I.R
2 I.l/ constitutional law
3 Agri-forestry
4 Psychology
5 Governance and public policy

musmanhussain Friday, May 15, 2015 12:15 PM

Fresh graduates have ample chance to used their current flow of study and consistency, do not break their flow of study. This flow of consistency helps you a lot in ce-16,any gap in study will required first consistency again,so continously focused on their current flow.

Jahangir Mushtaque Friday, May 15, 2015 04:28 PM

[QUOTE=zuhaib ahmed;829526]So am I.

I.R
IHC
ILaw
Environmental science
Sociology[/QUOTE]

Could you tell me the books you are using for I.R and I.L? I have covered psychology, agri-forestry and halfway through governance and pp. haven't started I.R and I.l yet.

khuram fayyaz Friday, May 15, 2015 05:44 PM

Fresh graduate.
completed my MBBS.
CE-2016 Aspirant Insha ALLAH.
OPTIONALS ARE:
zoology
psychology
physic
indo pak history
and 1 more to go.

Anuma Mughal Monday, May 18, 2015 06:28 PM

I am also a fresh graduate, done bba (hons) ..have little info about CSS.. seniors please guide me..
my optional subjects are:
economics
mercantile law
indo pak history
botany
busniness administration

khuram fayyaz Monday, May 18, 2015 06:49 PM

@waqarhassan good luck.

natasha gemini Tuesday, May 26, 2015 02:58 AM

I am planing to prepare for CSS exam but I don't know when I'll be appear ,not a fresh graduate rather student of M.A (final year) in English literature n Linguistics

Sujectx are ; Arabic, Psychology,Geography ,or ....may be sociology....event not confirmed about this combination.

sharp mind Tuesday, May 26, 2015 02:00 PM

[QUOTE=natasha gemini;832480]Sujectx are ; Arabic, Psychology,Geography ,or ....may be sociology....event not confirmed about this combination.[/QUOTE]

These subjects are only 400. I think you do not know about knew syllabi.

[QUOTE=Anuma Mughal;830562]I am also a fresh graduate, done bba (hons) ..have little info about CSS.. seniors please guide me..
my optional subjects are:
economics
mercantile law
indo pak history
botany
busniness administration[/QUOTE]

FOR ECONOMICS (you must have sound background and you should see previous papers of Economics and syllabus too )

For Mercantile Law, do as I told for Economics.

Indo Pak is good and scoring.

Replace botany with Sociology.

Business Administration is good for you indeed as you have done BBA.

Anum Zara Tuesday, May 26, 2015 07:51 PM

Fresh graduate.I have recently done B.Com. Now doing M.Com along side CSS preparation. Gonna apper in 2016 attempt.
My optional subjects are:
Accounting and auditing
Business administration
Mercantile law
Psychology
History Of USA

googlu Wednesday, May 27, 2015 12:09 AM

[QUOTE=Nazish Hina Shafiq;823094][COLOR=darkslategray][SIZE=3]As I just finished taking B.A exams on 24-04-2015.
I would like to know how many other graduates that are fairly fresh are going to appear.
I would like to know
Their Preparation status and subject selection.
And also are they in this for real or are they planning to just test the waters.
How do they feel about syllabus changes(Pretty much unharmed I bet!!)[/SIZE][/COLOR][/QUOTE]
Hi
I am graduating from a college in states this december and taking the exam. And very very nervous about subject selection as well as preparation

[QUOTE=sharp mind;832721]FOR ECONOMICS (you must have sound background and you should see previous papers of Economics and syllabus too )

For Mercantile Law, do as I told for Economics.

Indo Pak is good and scoring.

Replace botany with Sociology.

Business Administration is good for you indeed as you have done BBA.

Regards.[/QUOTE]
Dear Sharb
Could you also help me? I am doing my AB (hons) from bryn mawr college (USA) in psychology and political science. Planning on appearing in Poli Sci, Psych, Journalism, Law and Criminology

mhmm Wednesday, May 27, 2015 12:23 AM

[QUOTE=googlu;832850]Dear Sharb
Could you also help me? I am doing my AB (hons) from bryn mawr college (USA) in psychology and political science. Planning on appearing in Poli Sci, Psych, Journalism, Law and Criminology[/QUOTE]
I must say you have a perfect combination of optionals and all subject complement each other,well i am not a fresh graduate but have been preparing since long time and now planning to appear with the same subject as yours.just go for it there's nothing difficult in these subjects unless you study upto the mark
All the best

Sent from Lenovo Pad

[QUOTE=googlu;832849]Hi
I am graduating from a college in states this december and taking the exam. And very very nervous about subject selection as well as preparation[/QUOTE]
Hey! Don't be nervous we people have a really bad concept of competitive examinations though they are nothing if you study with full zeal I'll recommend you to just visit the fpsc website and study the information of CSS carefully.inshallah you'll do great.
All the best to all aspirants 0f 2016
Jazallahkhair

Sent from Lenovo Pad

Sara Hamid Wednesday, May 27, 2015 01:24 AM

[QUOTE=natasha gemini;832480]Sujectx are ; Arabic, Psychology,Geography ,or ....may be sociology....event not confirmed about this combination.[/QUOTE]

[COLOR=Magenta][B]Please check the new syllabus by FPSC and then opt your subject. [/B][/COLOR]

Could you also help me? I am doing my AB (hons) from bryn mawr college (USA) in psychology and political science. Planning on appearing in Poli Sci, Psych, Journalism, Law and Criminology[/QUOTE]

[COLOR=Magenta][B]You can't opt Psychology and Journalism together. Same is the case with Law and Criminology because you can't opt more than one subject from these groups. Please check the re grouping by FPSC

Regards!.[/B][/COLOR]

googlu Wednesday, May 27, 2015 03:59 AM

I apologise. What i meant was poli sci, journalism, criminology, gender studies, history of pakistan and india

sharp mind Wednesday, May 27, 2015 11:49 AM

You should go with Constitutional Law if you are taking Political Science. As, C.Law covers Part II paper of Political Science. It means you have to replace criminology or Law.

Again, take those subjects which consist of Past Paper. Donot opt new subject like crimonology. Replace ot with publicAdministration .

Blue Dolphin Friday, May 29, 2015 07:04 PM

css 2016

AOA, Well am also preparing for CSS 2016 and my subjects are
Pol science,:pipe
Constitutional law
Sociology
Gender studies
Public adm
Mr/ Ms administrator what U say about this combination?:waiting

faqiha Thursday, July 02, 2015 01:34 PM

Done BBA...choosed IR IL European history..business administration and urdu...is this combination good ?

Sent from my SM-G355H using Tapatalk

Talha Majeed Thursday, July 02, 2015 10:31 PM

My optional Subjects combination:

International Relations
European History
Public Administration
Geography
Environmental Science

Maroon Beret Sunday, July 05, 2015 01:30 PM

info regarding me and optionals

Apropos, I have been graduated last month, attaining degree in Mechanical engineering from Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China
My optional courses are:
Criminology
History of Pakistan and India
Journalism
Governance & Public Policies
International Relations

Well for mcqs of General knowledge, Islamiat, Everyday sciences, etc one may approach me.
Engr. Asim

nationbuilder Wednesday, July 08, 2015 10:47 AM

yeah! count me in...fresh gratduate civil engineer...my optional:
physics
environmental sciences
town planning and urban management
criminology
confused b/w geography or US history...yours suggestions will be more apprecialble..

Asif Ali Shah Wednesday, July 08, 2015 04:02 PM

Being a Law Graduate, i want to go for
I. Law
pol. science
us history
gov and public policy
pashto. what will u comment abt my optional subjects?

Nazish Hina Wednesday, July 08, 2015 05:01 PM

[QUOTE=Asif Ali Shah;845212]Being a Law Graduate, i want to go for
I. Law
pol. science
us history
gov and public policy
pashto. what will u comment abt my optional subjects?[/QUOTE]
Why don't you choose C. Law it will cover part 2 of Pol.science?
Otherwise smart selection,sort of matches mine

Sent from my T757 using Tapatalk

Asif Ali Shah Wednesday, July 08, 2015 10:22 PM

Though i hv studied constitutional law bt i am better at I. Law.

Man Jaanbazam Thursday, July 09, 2015 10:35 AM

[QUOTE=Blue Dolphin;833887]AOA, Well am also preparing for CSS 2016 and my subjects are
Pol science,:pipe
Constitutional law
Sociology
Gender studies
Public adm
Mr/ Ms administrator what [B][COLOR="red"]U[/COLOR][/B] say about this combination?:waiting[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Asif Ali Shah;845212]Being a Law Graduate, i want to go for
I. Law
pol. science
us history
gov and public policy
pashto. what will [B][COLOR="Red"]u[/COLOR][/B] comment [COLOR="red"][B]abt[/B][/COLOR] my optional subjects?[/QUOTE]
Please avoid net speak. It is against Forum Rules. Use "[B]you[/B]" instead of "[B]u[/B]".

hzk17 Saturday, July 11, 2015 11:24 PM

Count me in too, my 8th Semester will start from 4 August, doing Electronic Engineering from Sir Syed University of Engineering & Technology. Wanted to know that as exams will be held in February 2016, My exams will be held in December and Result will be announced before January, I think will be able to get transcript, can one apply on basis of a transcript.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

08:04 AM (GMT +5)