Sunday, May 05, 2024
09:18 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2016 Exam

Old Thursday, October 06, 2016

Ambber is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by javed72 View Post
how do you find result. on which browser? i think there is problem in fpsc website. while inserting cnic number, there shows a bar written record not found. what is that?
There is no problem of browser, if your result is not found then it means you have passed the exam, check the result list carefully or otherwise contact fpsc

dhmemon is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Sana Rasool View Post
Haha, I spent the entire afternoon yesterday hoping that this could be true. My hopes were trashed once again. It doesn't apply anymore.

I am an environmental engineer. But that does not necessarily mean I got marks because I am from that background. Its just hard and smart work.

Thanks Sameer. But to keep trying without reviewing your strategy or the rules of the game is also not correct. In my case, I reviewed my strategy and this time I am perfectly satisfied with my approach. My town planning paper wasn't a fail. You may get it checked from any impartial teacher anywhere in the world. I know what I wrote in it. I had confirm 10 marks in the objective alone. Did he only give me 7 out of 80? No checking criterion anywhere in the world can justify that marking scheme.

The only possibilities are:

1. My sheets were lost/displaced.
2. Examiner didn't open the paper and just put 17 on the front page.
3. Clerk mistakenly entered 17.

I shall get the last one checked. In case of 2, I appeal to Allah for justice.
Sister Sana Rasool, aspirants here are dying to know your strategy which enable you to secure such a mind blowing score. Do us a favor, make a separate thread and tell us about your strategy subject wise. Aspirants for 2017 attempt have little time to get ready, and in this milieu, your assistance will be no less than any beacon of hope for them
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dhmemon For This Useful Post:
aadil786 (Thursday, October 06, 2016), Hassannoor (Thursday, October 06, 2016)

Nazish Hina is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by dhmemon View Post
Sister Sana Rasool, aspirants here are dying to know your strategy which enable you to secure such a mind blowing score. Do us a favor, make a separate thread and tell us about your strategy subject wise. Aspirants for 2017 attempt have little time to get ready, and in this milieu, your assistance will be no less than any beacon of hope for them

Originally Posted by Sana Rasool View Post
Dear members,

Thank you for your kind words. I would please request you all to consider that I am going through tough time right now. I will share my strategies here later but please give me some time.

Thank you.

Which part of this you don't get?

Sent from my HUAWEI using tapatalk
dhmemon (Thursday, October 06, 2016), Sana Rasool (Thursday, October 06, 2016)

dhmemon is on a distinguished road
Unhappy

Originally Posted by Nazish Hina View Post
Which part of this you don't get?

Sent from my HUAWEI using tapatalk
I didn't see that.

adan zahra is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by farih25 View Post
COMPETITIVE EXAMINATION (CSS) - 2016

COMPULSORY SUBJECTS
Subject
English Essay, 53
English (Precis and Composition), 41
General Knowledge
GK1 (General Science & Ability), 63
GK2 (Current Affairs), 57
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 63
Islamic Studies, 59

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS
Political Science ,
Paper A 60
Paper B 67
History of Pakistan & India, 76
English Literature, 31
Philosophy, 44
Psychology, 72

Total Marks 655 ( wrong selection of literature)
Salam sister. Will u plz guide me about indo pak history?

Keen Observer 555 is on a distinguished road

Adnan Zahra, if you look at the Indo Pak History paper of 2016, you may find that there are four questions from the time span 1857 to present. This clearly shows that if you have prepared your Pakistan Affairs in a good way, you can handle the paper very easily. If you need further guidance, email me. I am in search of a study partner for CE 2017. I have a well-devised plan which focuses on doing hard work but in a smart way. M.A English does not mean that you should opt English Literature. Having done my M.A English, I can understand that it is not at all a good thing to do.
The Following User Says Thank You to Keen Observer 555 For This Useful Post:
shtanzeel (Thursday, October 06, 2016)

Shah Jahan Alam is on a distinguished road

Ws

I believe they were neither too generous nor too miser while awarding marks in Public Administration and Journalism!

Yes, I was very methodical while responding to the questions! Good subjects to opt in my opinion!
The Following User Says Thank You to Shah Jahan Alam For This Useful Post:
javediqbalmalik790 (Thursday, October 06, 2016)

Mohammad Ali is on a distinguished road

CSS is based entirely on luck now. FPSC has to re-examine its examiners. Marks should be awarded fairly and nobody should be failed to match the supposedly predetermined percentage of passed candidates.

adan zahra is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Keen Observer 555 View Post
Adnan Zahra, if you look at the Indo Pak History paper of 2016, you may find that there are four questions from the time span 1857 to present. This clearly shows that if you have prepared your Pakistan Affairs in a good way, you can handle the paper very easily. If you need further guidance, email me. I am in search of a study partner for CE 2017. I have a well-devised plan which focuses on doing hard work but in a smart way. M.A English does not mean that you should opt English Literature. Having done my M.A English, I can understand that it is not at all a good thing to do.
Oh thats great...! Same educational background..! M also M.A eng
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No  9975

javediqbalmalik790 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sami randhawa View Post
My first attempt just took the exam for experience and fun ,virtually no preparation just a little bit view of the syllabus day before each paper .
Essay = 41
English PRECISE =37
GK1 =54
GK2 = 53
GK3 = 61
ISLAMIAT = 60
OPTIONLAL SUBJECTS
IR= 58+43=101
TOWN PLANNING=43
ISLAMIC HISTORY=54
AGRI AND FORESTRY =55
PUNJABI= 79
TOTAL WITHOUT PRECISE =601
AoA bro. How do u see agri forestry. Paper seemed technical to me. What do u say acrding to atmptation acha score dia us nay ya bht zayada tight marking ki???