-   CSS 2016 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/)
-   -   FPSC should be held accountable. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/111956-fpsc-should-held-accountable.html)

Last Island Thursday, October 06, 2016 12:43 PM

FPSC should be held accountable.

[IMG]http://i66.tinypic.com/2eakpyr.jpg[/IMG]

And when I raise questions on FPSC's credibility and inefficiency, Forum people raise their brows.

Sana Rasool Thursday, October 06, 2016 01:02 PM

[QUOTE=Last Island;974833][IMG]http://i66.tinypic.com/2eakpyr.jpg[/IMG]

And when I raise questions on FPSC's credibility and inefficiency, Forum people raise their brows.[/QUOTE]

Last Island,

Could you please have a look at my DMC and let me know if there is any way I can complain/hope for justice?

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/css-result-datesheet/css-2016-exam/111877-post-your-css-2016-dmc-here-6.html#post974361[/url]

I know what I wrote in the paper and it was nothing that would fail me. I think something has gone horribly wrong. Please advise me if you can.

All my marks are in 70s and 80s and then suddenly a 17. Does this not look odd to you?

Last time they failed my essay and I accepted. But, I cannot accept this. I know this subject well.

Sana Rasool

Muhammad Bilal Anwar Thursday, October 06, 2016 01:27 PM

[QUOTE=Sana Rasool;974843]Last Island,

Could you please have a look at my DMC and let me know if there is any way I can complain/hope for justice?

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/css-result-datesheet/css-2016-exam/111877-post-your-css-2016-dmc-here-6.html#post974361[/url]

I know what I wrote in the paper and it was nothing that would fail me. I think something has gone horribly wrong. Please advise me if you can.

All my marks are in 70s and 80s and then suddenly a 17. Does this not look odd to you?

Last time they failed my essay and I accepted. But, I cannot accept this. I know this subject well.

Sana Rasool[/QUOTE]
if possible file a suit against fpsc. how come you score 17.

Last Island Thursday, October 06, 2016 01:27 PM

I am sorry Sana. There is no hope. You can go for rechecking only.

abbas khan 119 Thursday, October 06, 2016 02:34 PM

Fpsc is becoming increasingly disgusting. State bestowed power on it just to ensure transparency and and its autonomy. That powers are now being used to kill the aspirations of many candidates. From peshawar centre, wherefrom usually 30-50 candidates would clear , only 7 candidates are pass. Around one thousand candidates were failed in a row that is absolutely disgusting and literally not possible. One thousand candidates make around 10% of total. I know somebody will start giving me moral lecture that is why I am not sharing further details.

Sorry sana you are not allowed to question the checking criterion of this almighty institution.

sami randhawa Thursday, October 06, 2016 03:12 PM

All precise failed candidates should file an application against fpsc in the high court this is the only way.

abbas khan 119 Thursday, October 06, 2016 03:37 PM

[QUOTE=sami randhawa;974922]All precise failed candidates should file an application against fpsc in the high court this is the only way.[/QUOTE]

man they have given me 20 marks in precis while just my mcq marks reach around 30. It means that they manipulate the marks.
They have failed almost all those who did precis in personal pronoun. Interestingly a narrative passage is the only exception which precis can be written using personal pronoun. If anyone has doubt he can check it in exploring the world of English book. Precis title is: my association with snakes.

nawepukhtoon Thursday, October 06, 2016 04:03 PM

[quote=last island;974868]i am sorry sana. There is no hope. You can go for rechecking only.[/quote]

how can i recheck my precis paper. Please guide

sparkofighter Thursday, October 06, 2016 04:35 PM

wattoo sab absolutely right. they themself cut marks to make few candidates pass. its not matter of luck you may say in other words corrupt elements.

Magic Bullet Thursday, October 06, 2016 04:47 PM

Can't see this post at the officer's timeline anymore.

lovereflector Thursday, October 06, 2016 04:58 PM

We all knew somehow fpsc also is not corruption-free

Neptune Shadow Thursday, October 06, 2016 05:03 PM

[QUOTE]I am sorry Sana. There is no hope. You can go for rechecking only.[/QUOTE]

LI, I am also victim of there pathetic underhand tactics. They failed me in P&C by just 5 marks. In all other subjects I scored good. My question is rechecking means rechecking or just recounting ? and as result has been announced by them; do they change it in case I score 40 marks in rechecking ? any idea.

aadilkhan796 Thursday, October 06, 2016 05:06 PM

So it means that now there only remains luck factor in css exam,there is no fruit for hardwork.means if you are lucky enoughyou will fall into the lucky few and get what you deserve, if not they are going to cut your marks irrespective of your attempt.

abbas khan 119 Thursday, October 06, 2016 05:15 PM

Just recounting and your marks will never be changed for they fear losing credibility lolz.

greenflag Thursday, October 06, 2016 05:21 PM

I have filed application to recount my score in IS. Afterwards I shall file a suit against FPSC. I have discussed matter with my lawyer.

lovereflector Thursday, October 06, 2016 05:24 PM

[QUOTE=greenflag;974994]I have filed application to recount my score in IS. Afterwards I shall file a suit against FPSC. I have discussed matter with my lawyer.[/QUOTE]

How you filed application?

Neptune Shadow Thursday, October 06, 2016 05:25 PM

[QUOTE]Just recounting and your marks will never be changed for they fear losing credibility lolz.[/QUOTE]

I am not going to appear in CE2017, dead final.

abbas khan 119 Thursday, October 06, 2016 05:25 PM

[QUOTE=aadilkhan796;974984]So it means that now there only remains luck factor in css exam,there is no fruit for hardwork.means if you are lucky enoughyou will fall into the lucky few and get what you deserve, if not they are going to cut your marks irrespective of your attempt.[/QUOTE]

you people will realize the great injustice they have done with kpk latter.

passing only seven and letting the quota seats vacant that is something to suspect.

earlier many asserted that marks are not manipulated but this year all these assertions proven wrong. Now wait for further revelations.

Last Island Thursday, October 06, 2016 05:26 PM

[QUOTE=Magic Bullet;974970]Can't see this post at the officer's timeline anymore.[/QUOTE]
It was never on his timeline. He posted this comment on CSS Forum's page.

abbas khan 119 Thursday, October 06, 2016 05:28 PM

[QUOTE=Neptune Shadow;974981]LI, I am also victim of there pathetic underhand tactics. They failed me in P&C by just 5 marks. In all other subjects I scored good. My question is rechecking means rechecking or just recounting ? and as result has been announced by them; do they change it in case I score 40 marks in rechecking ? any idea.

Regards[/QUOTE]

you should file a petition in court citing out of course paper alongwith the typo in narration question.

aadilkhan796 Thursday, October 06, 2016 05:34 PM

[QUOTE=abbas khan 119;975001]you people will realize the great injustice they have done with kpk latter.

passing only seven and letting the quota seats vacant that is something to suspect.

earlier many asserted that marks are not manipulated but this year all these assertions proven wrong. Now wait for further revelations.[/QUOTE]

You are right abbas. There indeed is some sort of manipulation.i was expecting 70+ score in pashto paper and what i got was a 40. I mean my pashto writing and knowledge is close to perfect as i have been reading pashto books since my childhood for i am in love with pashto.but i was taken aback by my score

saniam Thursday, October 06, 2016 05:41 PM

Words cannot describe the shock of failing with 1 mark in Precis, i got 39. I scored 621 excluding precis marks, although i have not scored high as compared to my fellow fallen comrades. I just cant get over this fact.

Sana Rasool Thursday, October 06, 2016 05:43 PM

[QUOTE=nawepukhtoon;974947]how can i recheck my precis paper. Please guide[/QUOTE]

There is no rechecking. Only recounting is allowed.

aadilkhan796 Thursday, October 06, 2016 05:54 PM

@ sana i have sent you an email. Have some questions regarding your preparation strategy and book. If you could answer them

abbas khan 119 Thursday, October 06, 2016 05:55 PM

[QUOTE=saniam;975012]Words cannot describe the shock of failing with 1 mark in Precis, i got 39. I scored 621 excluding precis marks, although i have not scored high as compared to my fellow fallen comrades. I just cant get over this fact.[/QUOTE]

file a case citing out of course paper and typo in narration.

Ambber Thursday, October 06, 2016 06:02 PM

[QUOTE=abbas khan 119;975017]file a case citing out of course paper and typo in narration.[/QUOTE]

There is no hard and fast rule that bind fpsc to set paper within the syllabus prescribes, its not only this time but every year they set paper mostly out of course, so filing petition on this basis is not goong to be solid step, only recounting is allowed which one can go for

[QUOTE=Sana Rasool;975013]There is no rechecking. Only recounting is allowed.[/QUOTE]

Sana this is routine matter for fpsc , but dont loose hope as i observed this kind of trend in past as well. Mr chughtai was also treated same like you in css 2012 paper , failed in essay and his total without essay was around 760. So he again appeared in css 2014 and secured second position in css so seeing your dmc dont loose hope and appear with new hope and you would sail through css

Keen Observer 555 Thursday, October 06, 2016 06:10 PM

Amber, what about your result of CE 2016? Did you pass or not?

Sana Rasool Thursday, October 06, 2016 06:16 PM

[QUOTE=Ambber;975025]Sana this is routine matter for fpsc , but dont loose hope as i observed this kind of trend in past as well. Mr chughtai was also treated same like you in css 2012 paper , failed in essay and his total without essay was around 760. So he again appeared in css 2014 and secured second position in css so seeing your dmc dont loose hope and appear with new hope and you would sail through css[/QUOTE]

Hmm thanks Ambber,

I also appeared in 2015. Failed in essay. People encouraged me to sit the exam again so I did this year. :D

I don't think I have the strength to be rejected 3 times for vague reasons. :D

Last Island Thursday, October 06, 2016 06:23 PM

Members who want to go for rechecking/recounting should check [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/css-result-datesheet/css-2011-exam/64125-recounting-mechanism.html"]this[/URL] thread for further information.

Ambber Thursday, October 06, 2016 06:35 PM

[QUOTE=Keen Observer 555;975028]Amber, what about your result of CE 2016? Did you pass or not?[/QUOTE]

I neither passed nor failed , my result has been with held due to cerrtain reasons :oo ajeeb sir dard hai

Keen Observer 555 Thursday, October 06, 2016 06:37 PM

The sole reason for that can only be that you are a serving army officer. Don't worry it would not be withheld for long.

Ambber Thursday, October 06, 2016 06:38 PM

[QUOTE=Sana Rasool;975031]Hmm thanks Ambber,

I also appeared in 2015. Failed in essay. People encouraged me to sit the exam again so I did this year. :D

I don't think I have the strength to be rejected 3 times for vague reasons. :D[/QUOTE]

But your performance this year is impressive, dont let one failure overpower your strengths, your dmc shows that you have strength to pass css with good score

[QUOTE=Keen Observer 555;975048]The sole reason for that can only be that you are a serving army officer. Don't worry it would not be withheld for long.[/QUOTE]

Yeah i am serving right now, but at time of application submission i provided them with all required documents and permissions still they creted this mess. It is laziness on part of fpsc officials and now i am required to verify all those things to stay in css 2016

Farrah Zafar Thursday, October 06, 2016 06:54 PM

And when I raise questions on FPSC's credibility and inefficiency, Forum people raise their brows.[/QUOTE]

You know what I was also thinking the same but I had no proof against FPSC.
I know what's my weakness and what's my preparation level.I was just left in a whirl of wonder by this so called fair institute after viewing my marks.I secured 45 and 54 respectively in essay in two attempts but suddenly my writing skill dropped down to zero and I failed essay in last attempt.I took different topic but justified it well and it 's written in the same dimension on different websites.
There are other subjects too which are hard to digest because I took this attempt after three years with better preparation and with more mature approach.But they just wiped off everything!!!
Hate you FPSC for breaking the trust and pity you for losing the people like Sana Rasool!

Ambber Thursday, October 06, 2016 07:04 PM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;975062]You know what I was also thinking the same but I had no proof against FPSC.
I know what's my weakness and what's my preparation level.I was just left in a whirl of wonder by this so called fair institute after viewing my marks.I secured 45 and 54 respectively in essay in two attempts but suddenly my writing skill dropped down to zero and I failed essay in last attempt.I took different topic but justified it well and it 's written in the same dimension on different websites.
There are other subjects too which are hard to digest because I took this attempt after three years with better preparation and with more mature approach.But they just wiped off everything!!!
Hate you FPSC for breaking the trust and pity you for losing the people like Sana Rasool![/QUOTE]

Farrah you are right and this happens every year, with each css result, the hopes of many highly deserving aspirants gets shattered and like every year soon you would find a number of passed aspirants who would say that they wrote essay first time in the exam hall and sail through essay paper while people like you and sana are just wiped out.

Keen Observer 555 Thursday, October 06, 2016 07:04 PM

The sole reason for failure in the essay is fear factor. The topic being unseen is yet another reason. When you are required to write on an unseen topic, there are certain skills that are to be employed by you while writing on that topic. It is, however, unfortunate that no attention is paid towards the incorporation of these skills in the students at school, college or university level. The easier your essay, the higher your score. By easy I mean that you should express yourself in a way as if you are teaching the topic to someone whose level of understanding is lower than yours. You should have the skills to present complicated things in an easy-to-understand fashion. What facts and figures are to be included and what are to be excluded is a million dollar question in this regard. There should always be an equilibrium between what you say and what others say about the topic.

imbindas Thursday, October 06, 2016 07:12 PM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;975062]You know what I was also thinking the same but I had no proof against FPSC.
Hate you FPSC for breaking the trust and pity you for losing the people like Sana Rasool![/QUOTE]

i attempted the same essay as you did, but with different approach, because this time i wanted to be different, and i believe very few had the courage to attempt an essay like that. i was much satisfied this time, because being philosophy as my optional (in which i scored 70) it was much easy topic for me, but like seriously, i don't know why i failed. probably they started curtailing marks of passed candidates (in essay and precie) when they fear that passed candidates ratio increased than their previously set criteria (k iss dafa 200 sy ziada pass ni krny)

kingfalcon Thursday, October 06, 2016 07:27 PM

Finally, after about a year someone has taken up this issue I was so upset about. My point of view is that everyone should get their due deserving marks. If 2000 people pass out of 10000, so be it, let them interview 2000 people, the commission is comprised of public and state servants and are supposed to work for the public and state. Targeting papers is not fair by any means, it is playing with the lives and future of this country. If a person deserves something, he/she should get it exactly, nothing less, nothing more, it is a simple and straight forward concept of justice and fairness. If commission cannot interview many people then they should adopt some other system or increase their panel size/budget etc.

Farrah Zafar Thursday, October 06, 2016 07:30 PM

CSS aspirants KO mazaq samjha hai kia? Kon kis kis tarah aagay barhnay ki koshish karta hai..kis kis muhaaz pe larrta hai..kese kese halaat ka saamna karta hai...sirf is liye k Ye shahana mizaaj k afser sirf 202 candidates ka interview lene k qabil hain?us se ooper hue tou quwwat e samaa't mutasir honay ka khatra hai?
Point to be noted ,jo candidates k marks reduce karnay ki jurrat rakhtay hain wo increase karne k bhi qabil hain!!!

Ya tou machine ghumayi aur jis pe sooyi ruk gayi ,wo lucky Banda pass...Baqi fail..ya sect wise...province wise chunao kia gaya..koi tabqa ehsas e mehroomi ka shikar na ho...
May be I'M wrong but is there anyone who passed his third attempt this year??

[QUOTE=imbindas;975069]i attempted the same essay as you did, but with different approach, because this time i wanted to be different, and i believe very few had the courage to attempt an essay like that. i was much satisfied this time, because being philosophy as my optional (in which i scored 79) it was much easy topic for me, but like seriously, i don't know why i failed. probably they started curtailing marks of passed candidates (in essay and precie) when they fear that passed candidates ratio increased than their previously set criteria (k iss dafa 200 sy ziada pass ni krny)[/QUOTE]

May be the paper checker passed you but the worthy fpsc persons did some tick tick on computer and that's all!

Mohammad Ali Thursday, October 06, 2016 07:37 PM

Enough with the injustice! FPSC must be held accountable by the Parliament for delays in declaring results, fair checking of papers and not to fail anyone in any exam to match the supposedly "predetermined percentage" of passing candidates. It is the second time FPSC did this and seems like nobody is there to hold FPSC accountable. FPSC is acting like an unbridled horse which must be bridled, lest it repeat the same game with CE-2017 candidates that it has played for past two years. In Year 1, it was the Essay paper that FPSC attacked, in Year 2, it is the Precis paper. Let's see which paper FPSC attacks in Year 3. It is a matter of great concern. All of the aforementioned is my personal view which I am entitled to hold/express as per Article 19 of the Constitution of Pakistan, 1973.

Mohammad Ali Thursday, October 06, 2016 07:48 PM

The result of Sana Rasool has raised many eyebrows as did the result of a guy who secured mere 07 marks in English Essay exam and acquiring more than 70 in Precis last year. We are not in the Dark Ages, it is an era of social media and awareness. I agree with one member who said if 2000 candidates pass, they should all be called for interview rather than being purposefully failed by FPSC in one exam or another just to align with the supposedly "predetermined percentage" or "reduced percentage" of passing candidates. All of the aforementioned is my personal view which I am entitled to hold/express as per Article 19 of the Constitution of Pakistan, 1973.

05:02 AM (GMT +5)