-   CSS 2017 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2017-exam/)
-   -   Css 2017 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2017-exam/108633-css-2017-a.html)

Mehwish Ismat Saturday, April 09, 2016 04:57 PM

Css 2017

I am going to start preparation for CSS 2017.
My CSS optional are
Business add, IR, Indo Pak, Punjabi and Gender Studies
PMS
Business Add
Punjabi
Mass COmmunication
A good friend is needed for combine study. If anyone is interested please let me know. Thanks

Mehwish Ismat Saturday, April 09, 2016 06:19 PM

Yes I have done BBA hons

Mehwish Ismat Saturday, April 09, 2016 06:43 PM

I need help in English

waleedrana Saturday, April 09, 2016 07:03 PM

[QUOTE=Mehwish Ismat;926531]I need help in English[/QUOTE]

These are few good books that will help you

Grammar by Wren and Martin
Grammar by Raymond Murphy
College Writing by Macmillan
Exploring Writing by John Langan
How to write great essays by Lauren Starkey

If need any other kind of help specify it

civilengineer92 Saturday, April 09, 2016 07:15 PM

[QUOTE=Mehwish Ismat;926531]I need help in English[/QUOTE]
Allocate 1 day for reading basic grammar rules from any book you find. Then read dawn on daily basis.. front page, international page, editorials and columns on page 8,9.. reading all the columns may be a Herculean task at the start so, at least, read columns of following writers whenever they are published: Zahid Hussain, Munir Akram, Abbas Nasir, IA Rehman, Amir Rana, , Moeed Yusuf, M Ali Babakhel & Tariq Khosa. Take a notepad and jot down all the difficult words you find with their meanings from dictionary. Take any editorial or column you find interesting, read it once or twice and then write it in your own words by either keeping that notepad of vocabulary in front of you or memorise them and prefarbly use these words in your writing. It will be a tedious task at the start but within a month of so, it will not take more than a hour to do so. Reading grammer over and over again will be ineffective, best way to learn English is by extensive reading and a little writing on daily basis.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

urooj gd Tuesday, April 12, 2016 12:45 AM

[QUOTE=Mehwish Ismat;926485]I am going to start preparation for CSS 2017.
My CSS optional are
PMS
Business Add
Punjabi
Mass COmmunication
A good friend is needed for combine study. If anyone is interested please let me know. Thanks[/QUOTE]
I am also preparng fr 2017 nd going to strt english nxt mnth right nw studyng pak affiars u cn cntct me i am also looking fr a partner.

Sent from my C5303 using Tapatalk

asmaatta Wednesday, April 13, 2016 08:19 AM

My CSS optional are
PMS
Business Add
Punjabi
Mass COmmunication
A good friend is needed for combine study. If anyone is interested please let me know. Thanks[/QUOTE]
Hi,

I also have plans to appear for css 2017 and need a study partner if anyone is interested do let me know.

imSaad Monday, April 18, 2016 11:44 PM

Same here!
im also looking for the knowledge sharing members as i'll be applying for css 17' In sha Allah.

ShakaibHaider Tuesday, April 19, 2016 02:27 PM

[QUOTE=asmaatta;927551]Hi,

I also have plans to appear for css 2017 and need a study partner if anyone is interested do let me know.[/QUOTE]

InshAllah I will also appear in CSS-2017. As far as study partner is needed, we can share CSS related material and can also help each other. By the way, what are your optional subjects?

nawepukhtoon Tuesday, April 19, 2016 04:27 PM

[QUOTE=malikwasif;929129]I need help regarding business administration...[/QUOTE]

I am here brother and will try to help you. ask if there is anything

sukaiyna Saturday, April 23, 2016 01:41 AM

Hi kya ap bataskty ho registration detail of css kb sy strt horhi hain ?!

imSaad Monday, April 25, 2016 08:14 PM

Optional Sub.

What would be the best combination of having optional subjects for a person who graduated with BBA (Hons)?

asmaatta Friday, April 29, 2016 04:02 PM

I have done Bba (hon) my subjects are
Business admin., IR, British history, environmental science and sociology. Anyone with same subjects?

sarji Wednesday, May 04, 2016 10:35 PM

css 2017

Helo dear aspirants Iam also new member css 2017

hijabtufail Tuesday, May 10, 2016 07:38 PM

I also need a study partner. I am very confused.. Are you karachi based?

urooj gd Tuesday, May 10, 2016 10:56 PM

[QUOTE=hijabtufail;935801]I also need a study partner. I am very confused.. Are you karachi based?[/QUOTE]
I am from karachi and need a partner too...

mrarsalankhan Wednesday, May 11, 2016 12:43 AM

[QUOTE=hijabtufail;935801]I also need a study partner. I am very confused.. Are you karachi based?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=urooj gd;935851]I am from karachi and need a partner too...

Sent from my C5303 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
I am also from Karachi and seeking for a study group

Sent from my ALE-L21 using Tapatalk

urooj gd Wednesday, May 11, 2016 08:39 AM

[QUOTE=mrarsalankhan;935877]I am also from Karachi and seeking for a study group

Sent from my ALE-L21 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
So lets make a group of karachiites

Innocent Heart Wednesday, May 11, 2016 08:56 AM

I am also from karachi

Sent from my Nokia_X using Tapatalk

sukaiyna Monday, May 16, 2016 11:31 PM

[QUOTE=nawepukhtoon;929141]I am here brother and will try to help you. ask if there is anything[/QUOTE]
Hello ap sy ye pochna hai k ye indo pak k paper part 1 n part 2 kya hai i mean 2 part hain ya alag paper ek hi subject k !!

Batulfatimah22 Tuesday, May 17, 2016 10:53 PM

[QUOTE=mrarsalankhan;935877]I am also from Karachi and seeking for a study group

I'm from karachi and interested in forming a study group.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk

mrarsalankhan Wednesday, May 18, 2016 02:10 AM

[QUOTE=Batulfatimah22;937902]I'm from karachi and interested in forming a study group.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
Thats good to know, I am leaving Karachi for about good 10 days, I will be back till 30, so if you will not mind we starts preperation from that day.

Batulfatimah22 Friday, May 20, 2016 10:51 PM

[QUOTE=mrarsalankhan;937946]Thats good to know, I am leaving Karachi for about good 10 days, I will be back till 30, so if you will not mind we starts preperation from that day.

Sure

Adnan Ahmad Khan Sunday, May 22, 2016 09:36 AM

[QUOTE=sukaiyna;937655]Hello ap sy ye pochna hai k ye indo pak k paper part 1 n part 2 kya hai i mean 2 part hain ya alag paper ek hi subject k !![/QUOTE]

Indo Pak History is merged into single paper in CSS Revised Course 2016 onward.
So nw its single paper of 100 marks.

Adnan Ahmad Khan Sunday, May 22, 2016 09:42 AM

i have planned to appear in CSS 2017, with optional as

Computer Science
Indo Pak History
Pashto
Gender Study
Public Administration

but the problem with preparation is i am unable to decide from where to take start?

Also should i follow outlines line by line from start, or in any way i like.

Experts are requested for suggestions please...

peerlessqurrat Sunday, May 22, 2016 10:26 AM

i am from karachi too . i need help as well

Sent from my SM-G350E using Tapatalk

Manar Tuesday, May 24, 2016 10:43 PM

hello everyone
i m from islamabad and
going to apply for css 2017 for 2nd time,
and need partner for discussion

sincere khan Tuesday, May 24, 2016 10:50 PM

[QUOTE=Adnan Ahmad Khan;938924]i have planned to appear in CSS 2017, with optional as

Computer Science
Indo Pak History
Pashto
Gender Study
Public Administration

but the problem with preparation is i am unable to decide from where to take start?

Also should i follow outlines line by line from start, or in any way i like.

Experts are requested for suggestions please...[/QUOTE]

first you should buy a best author books for your optional subjects and then start your optional subjects preparation , while try to improve your essay writing with your regular preparation

mrarsalankhan Sunday, May 29, 2016 01:10 PM

[QUOTE=Batulfatimah22;938587]Sure

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
With respect, I just back to Karachi, amd I hope that you guys will not mind contacting me on my fb or email, so than we can further plan our preperation schedule easily.
waiting to hear from you.
[QUOTE=peerlessqurrat;938931]i am from karachi too . i need help as well

Sent from my SM-G350E using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Engr Syed Ali Haider Shah Monday, May 30, 2016 04:10 PM

Salam......i am also want to gve exams in 2017.....

sukaiyna Wednesday, June 01, 2016 12:28 AM

[QUOTE=Adnan Ahmad Khan;938923]Indo Pak History is merged into single paper in CSS Revised Course 2016 onward.
So nw its single paper of 100 marks.[/QUOTE]

Part 1 is all about past dynasty history n 2 include about struggle of pk nw um confused kesy karen es ki preparation sab merge hogaya tou dono type k questn aengy es ka mtlb hai

Math Maniac Wednesday, June 01, 2016 04:07 PM

Me too

In shaa Allah, 2017 will be my first attempt. Indo-pak history is one of my optional subjects. If you have noticed, there are 10 headings in the syllabus. I was wondering is it ok if I skip the first topic and cover the rest of the syllabus.

Adnan Ahmad Khan Thursday, June 02, 2016 06:15 AM

[QUOTE=sukaiyna;941385]Part 1 is all about past dynasty history n 2 include about struggle of pk nw um confused kesy karen es ki preparation sab merge hogaya tou dono type k questn aengy es ka mtlb hai[/QUOTE]

Check Paper of CE-2016, all will get clear.

Eshal Malik Thursday, June 02, 2016 11:49 AM

hi
i am also looking for a partner and also need help for my subject selection because i have no one for my help in my family or city because i live in a village with all uneducated plz plz help me

Anam fz Thursday, June 02, 2016 12:04 PM

Is anyone of you opting for GOVERNANCE & PUBLIC POLICIES? If yes kindly recommend me a good book, I'd be grateful.

EHSAN RAFIQ Saturday, June 04, 2016 09:20 AM

[QUOTE=urooj gd;927185]I am also preparng fr 2017 nd going to strt english nxt mnth right nw studyng pak affiars u cn cntct me i am also looking fr a partner.

Sent from my C5303 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Which book are you following for Pakistan Affair ????

aimlife Friday, June 17, 2016 10:18 PM

be pure..

salam..I AM FROM GUJRANWAL..
I AM GOING TO APPEAR IN CE-2017..MY OPTIONAL SUBJECTS ARE..,
IR
CHEMISTRY
IND$PAK HISTOY
PUNJABI

Hasjaw Saturday, June 18, 2016 11:06 AM

My CSS optional are
PMS
Business Add
Punjabi
Mass COmmunication
I'm going to appear for my CSS exam in 2017 as well, but your subjects do not match mine at all, i'm from an engineering background.

abdulahad92 Wednesday, June 29, 2016 04:01 PM

Subjects

1) Is it necessary to give all subjects in one go (optional + compulsory)?

2) I have done BS Accounting & Finance so what subjects shall I take for a relatively easier path?

Batulfatimah22 Wednesday, June 29, 2016 04:47 PM

[QUOTE=abdulahad92;949147]1) Is it necessary to give all subjects in one go (optional + compulsory)?

2) I have done BS Accounting & Finance so what subjects shall I take for a relatively easier path?[/QUOTE]
Accounting n auditing
Business administration
Sociology

These are the 3 which you can opt and clear easily I believe

05:33 PM (GMT +5)