-   CSS 2018 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2018-exam/)
-   -   CSS 2018 Application (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2018-exam/116990-css-2018-application.html)

siddiquiali Wednesday, September 06, 2017 09:59 PM

CSS 2018 Application

Can we apply using a provisional degree or the original degree necessary?

fawadhash Wednesday, September 06, 2017 10:27 PM

[QUOTE=siddiquiali;1037459]Can we apply using a provisional degree or the original degree necessary?[/QUOTE]

You can apply with provisional transcript. Original degree is not necessary for application at this stage. They might ask for it if you qualify written.

Arfa Amjad Sunday, October 01, 2017 09:12 PM

CSS Application Link required

Assalam-o-alaikum!

I need link to apply for CSS exams online. Moreover I need to know is there any discussion board on which we can chat with css group members to get information about it.

rabiaumar Sunday, October 01, 2017 11:04 PM

visit fpsc website till now admissions for CE 2018 are not opened

saksare Sunday, October 01, 2017 11:24 PM

[QUOTE=rabiaumar;1041359]visit fpsc website till now admissions for CE 2018 are not opened[/QUOTE]

I think they will post the CE-18 advertisement in the coming week. The result for written is too expected somewhere around.

Tehseen Baber Monday, October 02, 2017 12:44 AM

Notification

Notification has been uploaded by FPSC regarding inviting of application for the CE-2018. It is stated that in the 1st week of Oct 2017 they will start inviting applications and the exam is schedule to held on 15th Feb, 2018.

siddiquiali Monday, October 02, 2017 09:46 AM

[QUOTE=Arfa Amjad;1041335]Assalam-o-alaikum!

I need link to apply for CSS exams online. Moreover I need to know is there any discussion board on which we can chat with css group members to get information about it.[/QUOTE]

Link will be available in a few days on fpsc website.
This is forum is the platform where you can get all the css related info.

saksare Tuesday, October 03, 2017 01:58 PM

[QUOTE=Arfa Amjad;1041335]Assalam-o-alaikum!

I need link to apply for CSS exams online. Moreover I need to know is there any discussion board on which we can chat with css group members to get information about it.[/QUOTE]

I will put the registration procedure in a nutshell here. All you need is a 2nd class Bachelors degree, a valid domicile and something around RS. 2200 for the application fee. :)

rabiaumar Tuesday, October 03, 2017 02:09 PM

yes :)

saksare Tuesday, October 03, 2017 02:14 PM

@Rabia

Have you already appeared in 17? Or gearing up for 18?

QuratulainIsmail Tuesday, October 03, 2017 02:28 PM

CSS elegibility

AOA kia koi mjhe bata skta hai k CSS ki eligibility kia hai? mene bachelor of computer science kiya hua hai, mera 3 years ka bachelor tha abi meri education 15 years ki hai , to me eligible hn??

saksare Tuesday, October 03, 2017 02:40 PM

[QUOTE=QuratulainIsmail;1041730]AOA kia koi mjhe bata skta hai k CSS ki eligibility kia hai? mene bachelor of computer science kiya hua hai, mera 3 years ka bachelor tha abi meri education 15 years ki hai , to me eligible hn??[/QUOTE]

Yes you are eligible.

Hypatia Saturday, October 07, 2017 01:32 AM

Can someone please guide methrough the process of application? Like what documents are required? And how to apply? I searched the FPSC website but can not find the link to apply online.

Yousuf Aziz Saturday, October 07, 2017 01:59 AM

[QUOTE=Hypatia;1042814]Can someone please guide methrough the process of application? Like what documents are required? And how to apply? I searched the FPSC website but can not find the link to apply online.[/QUOTE]

Keep checking FPSC site. Registration has not opened yet.

Hypatia Saturday, October 07, 2017 03:04 AM

[QUOTE=Yousuf Aziz;1042820]Keep checking FPSC site. Registration has not opened yet.[/QUOTE]

Thanks, JazakAllah. I got the checklist from the forum as well.

siddiquiali Monday, October 09, 2017 09:09 AM

When will they open the online application, I think the delay is because they are making the cluster based exam changes.

siddiquiali Thursday, October 12, 2017 12:30 PM

They will open the registration probably by Monday. There are rumors that quota rules are being changed or a new cluster based rule.

Javed Ahmed Abbasi Thursday, October 12, 2017 12:35 PM

I think the delay is due to the modification of online process. Maybe the process will be very simple,not the detailed one.

Ur iphone Thursday, October 12, 2017 01:15 PM

[QUOTE=siddiquiali;1044215]They will open the registration probably by Monday. There are rumors that quota rules are being changed or a new cluster based rule.[/QUOTE]
Siddiqui ali bhai first there will be an advertisement in newspaper by fpsc, formally inviting the candidates to apply in upcoming examination. A date will be mentioned in the advertisement as to when the registrations open on fpsc website. They can't just start on their website all of a sudden, there are s.o.p's to followed

Ur iphone Thursday, October 12, 2017 01:29 PM

[QUOTE=siddiquiali;1044215]They will open the registration probably by Monday. There are rumors that quota rules are being changed or a new cluster based rule.[/QUOTE]
Cluster based ho jaye tou buhat he acha hoga, essy se jaan chutay gi :)

siddiquiali Thursday, October 12, 2017 01:30 PM

Oh right. The registration period will be for a month, right?

siddiquiali Thursday, October 12, 2017 01:32 PM

[QUOTE=Ur iphone;1044231]Cluster based ho jaye tou buhat he acha hoga, essy se jaan chutay gi :)[/QUOTE]

No, the cluster-based exam doesn't mean that the compulsory subjects will change. It only means that people with degrees without for example accounting won't be able to the services group related to accounting/finance.

Ur iphone Thursday, October 12, 2017 01:47 PM

[QUOTE=siddiquiali;1044232]Oh right. The registration period will be for a month, right?[/QUOTE]
Yes sir,
For example 1st novermber till 30th November seems logical.
However in Pakistan anything can change unexpectedly (Just like the weather)

Ur iphone Thursday, October 12, 2017 01:48 PM

[QUOTE=siddiquiali;1044234]No, the cluster-based exam doesn't mean that the compulsory subjects will change. It only means that people with degrees without for example accounting won't be able to the services group related to accounting/finance.[/QUOTE]
Can't say i understandtge reason of keeping compulsories (different sources tell me what you just say) because students will continue to fail with the same frequency in essay, precís for example.

Ur iphone Thursday, October 12, 2017 01:49 PM

[QUOTE=Ur iphone;1044238]Can't say i understandtge reason of keeping compulsories (different sources tell me what you just say) because students will continue to fail with the same frequency in essay, precís for example.[/QUOTE]
Forgive my typos

Ur iphone Thursday, October 12, 2017 01:53 PM

[QUOTE=siddiquiali;1044234]No, the cluster-based exam doesn't mean that the compulsory subjects will change. It only means that people with degrees without for example accounting won't be able to the services group related to accounting/finance.[/QUOTE]
But what about service groups like police, dmg and fsp?
Would candidates be required degrees in for example, criminology, administration and international relations?
I didn't know there's a degree in administration (except mba, bba and bpa)

aqsaaqsaaqsa Thursday, October 12, 2017 02:15 PM

[QUOTE=fawadhash;1037461]You can apply with provisional transcript. Original degree is not necessary for application at this stage. They might ask for it if you qualify written.[/QUOTE]

Css 2018 ki advertisement kb aye gi ?

saksare Thursday, October 12, 2017 02:27 PM

I mailed FPSC and they said the registration will start before the end of this week. So it will commence from tomorrow or day after tomorrow.

siddiquiali Thursday, October 12, 2017 02:36 PM

[QUOTE=Ur iphone;1044240]But what about service groups like police, dmg and fsp?
Would candidates be required degrees in for example, criminology, administration and international relations?
I didn't know there's a degree in administration (except mba, bba and bpa)[/QUOTE]

No PSP, PAS, PCS and FSP will be in general category anyone with 14 years of education will be able to apply for them as far as I have heard.

Ur iphone Thursday, October 12, 2017 02:38 PM

[QUOTE=saksare;1044249]I mailed FPSC and they said the registration will start before the end of this week. So it will commence from tomorrow or day after tomorrow.[/QUOTE]
Referring to 29th September 2017 notice, the advertisement for css 2018 will be released in a few days. To the best of my knowledge this advertisement has not been released in any newspaper. So either you are misinterpreting the email or it is highly likely that they gave u a typical lollipop (lara) in email.
Let's wait and see then

Ur iphone Thursday, October 12, 2017 02:39 PM

[QUOTE=siddiquiali;1044250]No PSP, PAS, PCS and FSP will be in general category anyone with 14 years of education will be able to apply for them as far as I have heard.[/QUOTE]
So how Is this clustering then? In your opinion, if any one canapply in pas, psp, fsp then why will anyone opt for paas intentionally?

Ur iphone Thursday, October 12, 2017 02:41 PM

[QUOTE=aqsaaqsaaqsa;1044246]Css 2018 ki advertisement kb aye gi ?[/QUOTE]
Kindly refer to this document only and not the dreams, emails and phonecalls of everyone else, because if their words are to beleive then registration would already have been started refering to many esteemed members sharing their valuable deadlines:
[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/news/related_links/CE-2018-Public-Notice.pdf[/url]

Ur iphone Thursday, October 12, 2017 02:45 PM

[QUOTE=Ur iphone;1044253]Kindly refer to this document only and not the dreams, emails and phonecalls of everyone else, because if their words are to beleive then registration would already have been started refering to many esteemed members sharing their valuable deadlines:
[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/news/related_links/CE-2018-Public-Notice.pdf[/url][/QUOTE]
And please I humbly request everyone not to get offended by what i wrote above.
It is neither my intention nor my disposition to hurt anyone. I think we are all mature, sensible csp aspirants and I hope everyone here can clear the written exam 2018 :)

saksare Thursday, October 12, 2017 02:46 PM

[QUOTE=Ur iphone;1044251]Referring to 29th September 2017 notice, the advertisement for css 2018 will be released in a few days. To the best of my knowledge this advertisement has not been released in any newspaper. So either you are misinterpreting the email or it is highly likely that they gave u a typical lollipop (lara) in email.
Let's wait and see then[/QUOTE]

Yeah you are right. They are unpredictable. This was the email they sent me. Looks like a 'copy and paste' stuff that they have kept for these days as people are approaching them regarding registration.

"Online Form submission for CSS-2018 will start at the end of Second week of October, 2017.
The eligibility criteria and rules will be uploaded with the opening of online registration on FPSC website.

The cut-off date for CE- 2018 is 31-12-2017, age, qualification, result and age relaxation criteria should be complete before cut-off date. "

rabiaumar Thursday, October 12, 2017 02:48 PM

CE will be my first attempt dear IA

Ur iphone Thursday, October 12, 2017 02:50 PM

Well we are lucky in the sense that your email says end of 2nd week of october.
So we can confirm this by tom's evening since Saturday Sundays are off.
Just 24 hours till confirmation
Fingers crossed if anyone's worried about registration:)

rabiaumar Thursday, October 12, 2017 02:51 PM

CE 2018 will be my first attempt

saksare Thursday, October 12, 2017 02:52 PM

[QUOTE=Ur iphone;1044258]Well we are lucky in the sense that your email says end of 2nd week of october.
So we can confirm this by tom's evening since Saturday Sundays are off.
Just 24 hours till confirmation
Fingers crossed if anyone's worried about registration:)[/QUOTE]

FPSC is open on Saturday :) But not sure at what level i.e "Sahb shayad na atay hun" :D

rabiaumar Thursday, October 12, 2017 02:53 PM

Wait and see hope for the best guys don't be so impatient

Ur iphone Thursday, October 12, 2017 02:54 PM

[QUOTE=saksare;1044261]FPSC is open on Saturday :) But not sure at what level i.e "Sahb shayad na atay hun" :D[/QUOTE]
Yes. Someone's gotta answer the non-stop ringing of phones ;)
This makes them open technically
In my experience all major advertisement, results are declared on mon, tues, wed, thurs and fri
But again in our country anything can happen at any time.
You can expect registrations to begin even as you read this msg ahhahaha :)

08:38 PM (GMT +5)