-   CSS 2018 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2018-exam/)
-   -   Registration Open for CE-2018 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2018-exam/117550-registration-open-ce-2018-a.html)

Faazi Awan Sunday, October 15, 2017 02:58 PM

Thanks Sir,
But Pass Certiifcate means??

incounternable Sunday, October 15, 2017 03:02 PM

[QUOTE=Faazi Awan;1044826]Thanks Sir,
But Pass Certiifcate means??[/QUOTE]Certificate that you get after you have passed final exam of the your Bachelors program.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

Faazi Awan Sunday, October 15, 2017 03:56 PM

you mean to say performa of the last semester, is it??

incounternable Sunday, October 15, 2017 04:04 PM

[QUOTE=Faazi Awan;1044833]you mean to say performa of the last semester, is it??[/QUOTE]There may be different forms of it in different universities. We were provided pass certificate after final result as degrees are awarded after 2 years of completion of Bachelors program.

It simply certifies that you have successfully completed your courses and shows your final percentage.

JazakAllah

Aaqib Javed Sunday, October 15, 2017 05:32 PM

Hi Incounternable, Bro I don't have a domicile. Is it required for the application process?

incounternable Sunday, October 15, 2017 05:33 PM

[QUOTE=Aaqib Javed;1044845]Hi Incounternable, Bro I don't have a domicile. Is it required for the application process?[/QUOTE]Yes dear it is required for CE-18 application.

JazakAllah

The Best Ever Sunday, October 15, 2017 05:40 PM

Does "Name of Examination" mean title of the degree?

incounternable Sunday, October 15, 2017 05:41 PM

[QUOTE=The Best Ever;1044849]Does "Name of Examination" mean title of the degree?[/QUOTE]Yes.

kimbhatti Sunday, October 15, 2017 07:19 PM

if one regksters for exam but does not appear in it....is chance counted in that scenario

Saira khattak Sunday, October 15, 2017 09:28 PM

[QUOTE=kimbhatti;1044863]if one regksters for exam but does not appear in it....is chance counted in that scenario[/QUOTE]
No,as long as you don't appear in any paper your chance will be safe.

It is mentioned in form that you have to write the date of birth according to matric certificate.My date of birth is 2nd Feb while in matric form its written as 20 Feb.This mistake is only done in matric certificate while in all other documents(including cnic)it is 2nd Feb..What should I do now?😕

incounternable Sunday, October 15, 2017 10:38 PM

[QUOTE=kimbhatti;1044863]if one regksters for exam but does not appear in it....is chance counted in that scenario[/QUOTE]

No, your chance is intact.

[QUOTE=Saira khattak;1044883]It is mentioned in form that you have to write the date of birth according to matric certificate.My date of birth is 2nd Feb while in matric form its written as 20 Feb.This mistake is only done in matric certificate while in all other documents(including cnic)it is 2nd Feb..What should I do now?😕[/QUOTE]

Get your date corrected or it will create problem for you. Date of birth in matriculation certificate is considered in CSS so it will create issue for you.

JazakAllah

Saira khattak Sunday, October 15, 2017 10:41 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1044893]No, your chance is intact.

Get your date corrected or it will create problem for you. Date of birth in matriculation certificate is considered in CSS so it will create issue for you.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]
okay I will do something about it.

sidrahhh Monday, October 16, 2017 12:14 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1044643]WoA,

By CE-19's cut-off(31st Dec 2018), you will be [B]29 years 10 months 12 days[/B] old and eligible for CE-19. However, it will be your last chance without age relaxation claimed.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

AOA. Sir for CE-19, 30 years pure hony me bs 2 months km hon gy. Application reject to nahi ho gye gi? Please sir make it sure.

incounternable Monday, October 16, 2017 12:20 AM

[QUOTE=sidrahhh;1044903]AOA. Sir for CE-19, 30 years pure hony me bs 2 months km hon gy. Application reject to nahi ho gye gi? Please sir make it sure.[/QUOTE]WoA,

I'm sure dear. Even if you were 29 Years 11 months and 29 days old on 31st Dec, you would still be eligible.

So don't worry about these two months.

JazakAllah

papu555 Monday, October 16, 2017 06:32 PM

may nay issb dee thee fsc k bad us may psycological portion b tha ab may css form may previous psycological experience may yes liko k no liko ,kindly guide me

incounternable Monday, October 16, 2017 08:27 PM

[QUOTE=papu555;1045017]may nay issb dee thee fsc k bad us may psycological portion b tha ab may css form may previous psycological experience may yes liko k no liko ,kindly guide me[/QUOTE]Yes, mention it in your profile.

JazakAllah

siddiquiali Tuesday, October 17, 2017 08:46 AM

Moderator, does FPSC send us a confirmation if they receive our documents via post or should we deliver them by hand?

incounternable Tuesday, October 17, 2017 09:13 AM

[QUOTE=siddiquiali;1045102]Moderator, does FPSC send us a confirmation if they receive our documents via post or should we deliver them by hand?[/QUOTE]They don't send any confirmation of submission of hard copy but acknowledgement of online submission is sent on your email address.

You may use TCS as courier option as it provides online tracking of your shipment. You will know yourself when your application reaches Islamabad.

By hand submission might be possible if your are close to FPSC Head Office.

JazakAllah

zaindy Tuesday, October 17, 2017 05:47 PM

If i have dispatched my application along with O levels equivalence but not my US high school (12th grade) equivalence, will my candidature be rejected? I have done BE Electronics from an HEC accredited Pakistani university.

incounternable Tuesday, October 17, 2017 05:50 PM

[QUOTE=zaindy;1045171]If i have dispatched my application along with O levels equivalence but not my US high school (12th grade) equivalence, will my candidature be rejected? I have done BE Electronics from an HEC accredited Pakistani university.[/QUOTE]It will not be rejected but they might ask for it in future, so get it issued as soon as possible.

JazakAllah

introvertt Tuesday, October 17, 2017 11:32 PM

pease Tell me what is meant by submission if certificate by those belonging to GB or AjK. What is this.? where to get this?
:/

incounternable Tuesday, October 17, 2017 11:32 PM

[QUOTE=introvertt;1045229]pease Tell me what is meant by submission if certificate by those belonging to GB or AjK. What is this.? where to get this?
:/[/QUOTE]Do you belong to any of these areas ?

ali665 Wednesday, October 18, 2017 11:32 AM

Respected Seniors,

Do I have to attach the original DPC with hard copy of Application Form?

incounternable Wednesday, October 18, 2017 11:40 AM

[QUOTE=ali665;1045282]Respected Seniors,

Do I have to attach the original DPC with hard copy of Application Form?[/QUOTE]Yes.

JazakAllah

aniyaa Wednesday, October 18, 2017 12:26 PM

HOw to apply

Can anyone guide me how to apply through hard copy
where to go and apply
and what things are necessary ?

rabiaumar Wednesday, October 18, 2017 06:10 PM

for CE 2018?

introvertt Wednesday, October 18, 2017 06:34 PM

Yes I belong to GB that is why I asking. Kindly tell me that what is this and How to obtain this.

introvertt Wednesday, October 18, 2017 06:35 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1045230]Do you belong to any of these areas ?

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
Yes, Kindly explain.

incounternable Wednesday, October 18, 2017 06:44 PM

[QUOTE=introvertt;1045359]Yes I belong to GB that is why I asking. Kindly tell me that what is this and How to obtain this.[/QUOTE]Take the print out of Annex-B provided by FPSC (link provided in first post of this thread), fill in the details and get it signed from any one of three persons described in CE-18 Rules,

1. Political Agent

2. DCO

3. District Magistrate

Get this Annex-B signed and verified by any one of above mentioned persons(whichever applicable to you).

JazakAllah

incounternable Wednesday, October 18, 2017 06:54 PM

[QUOTE=aniyaa;1045294]Can anyone guide me how to apply through hard copy
where to go and apply
and what things are necessary ?[/QUOTE]If you are asking about CE(CSS)-2018 then you will not find any hard copy of this application form as you have to apply online for it and after online submission is done, you will be provided with auto-generated soft copy of online application that you will get printed and attach required documents with it and finally courier it to FPSC Head Office.

JazakAllah

anabiya mughal Wednesday, October 18, 2017 09:01 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1045371]If you are asking about CE(CSS)-2018 then you will not find any hard copy of this application form as you have to apply online for it and after online submission is done, you will be provides with auto-generated soft copy of online application that you will get printed and attach required documents with it and finally courier it to FPSC Head Office.

JazakAllah

And what about challan?

incounternable Wednesday, October 18, 2017 09:03 PM

[QUOTE=anabiya mughal;1045397]And what about challan?[/QUOTE]Isn't it obvious that you have to pay it before applying online ?

After successful creation of profile when you apply for CSS online you are asked for Bank details and challan number.

JazakAllah

anabiya mughal Thursday, October 19, 2017 01:39 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1045398]Isn't it obvious that you have to pay it before applying online ?

After successful creation of profile when you apply for CSS online you are asked for Bank details and challan number.

JazakAllah

No, I meant that we have to take printout of challan from fpsc website? Right?

incounternable Thursday, October 19, 2017 01:46 PM

[QUOTE=anabiya mughal;1045469]No, I meant that we have to take printout of challan from fpsc website? Right?[/QUOTE]

Yes. Link to CE-18 Challan Form is, also, provided in the first post of this thread.

JazakAllah

anabiya mughal Thursday, October 19, 2017 02:04 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1045470]Yes. Link to CE-18 Challan Form is, also, provided in the first post of this thread.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

Thanks and is it necessary to upload a picture on profile? And is a picture needed during online submission of form? And after submitting successfully the form which papers we need to take out the print to send to fpsc department?

incounternable Thursday, October 19, 2017 02:34 PM

[QUOTE=anabiya mughal;1045474]Thanks and is it necessary to upload a picture on profile? And is a picture needed during online submission of form? And after submitting successfully the form which papers we need to take out the print to send to fpsc department?[/QUOTE]Yes it is necessary to upload your picture in your FPSC profile.

After online submission is complete, you will have the option to print your online application. You can save it in PDF form and get it printed from any photostate (if you don't have printer facility available at home).

After getting printout of your online application(now hard copy) attach required documents described in checklist(para 27 I think, checklist also provided here in previous posts) that are applicable to you.

Then courier it to FPSC Head Office Islamabad.

JazakAllah

Borges Thursday, October 19, 2017 10:24 PM

Hi.

In the online application when I check the box on an occupational group (e.g. Foreign Service) it says "1" and then when I check another group it also says "1" and on the third check it says "2".

Can anyone tell me how we list preferences? Do we have two 1st preferences?

incounternable Thursday, October 19, 2017 10:26 PM

[QUOTE=Borges;1045557]Hi.

In the online application when I check the box on an occupational group (e.g. Foreign Service) it says "1" and then when I check another group it also says "1" and on the third check it says "2".

Can anyone tell me how we list preferences? Do we have two 1st preferences?[/QUOTE]It should show 2 on 2nd click. Refresh your browser, clear cache, cookies and history.

Try another browser.

JazakAllah

kmudassir Friday, October 20, 2017 12:42 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1045104]They don't send any confirmation of submission of hard copy but acknowledgement of online submission is sent on your email address.

You may use TCS as courier option as it provides online tracking of your shipment. You will know yourself when your application reaches Islamabad.

By hand submission might be possible if your are close to FPSC Head Office.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]How can I create my profile on fpsc .when I enter my active and valid email, it says that email address is not valid ...I have tried many times but still same thing.

Sent from my SM-A500F using Tapatalk

incounternable Friday, October 20, 2017 12:49 AM

[QUOTE=kmudassir;1045577]How can I create my profile on fpsc .when I enter my active and valid email, it says that email address is not valid ...I have tried many times but still same thing.

Sent from my SM-A500F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Try another browser. It should work fine if it doen't, then try after some time. The problem might be from FPSC's server.

JazakAllah

11:15 PM (GMT +5)