-   CSS 2018 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2018-exam/)
-   -   Registration Open for CE-2018 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2018-exam/117550-registration-open-ce-2018-a.html)

incounternable Friday, October 13, 2017 06:40 PM

Registration Open for CE-2018

[B]Online portal for registration of Competitive Examination-CE-2018 has been activated.[/B]

To Apply Online for Competitive Examination (CSS) 2018 Application,[URL="http://online.fpsc.gov.pk/fpsc/css/user/profile/newaccount.php?a=displayLogin"] [B]Click here[/B][/URL]
To View Competitive Examination (CSS) 2018 Advertisement in English, [URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/file/CE-2018-Advertisement-English.pdf"] [B]Click here[/B][/URL]
To View Competitive Examination (CSS) 2018 Advertisement in Urdu, [URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/file/CE-2018-Advertisement-Urdu.pdf"] [B]Click here[/B][/URL]
To View Competitive Examination (CSS) 2018 Rules, [URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/file/CE-2018-Rules.pdf"] [B]Click here[/B][/URL]
To View Syllabi for Competitive Examination (CSS) [2016 & Onwards], [URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/Revised%20Syllabus%20for%20CE-2016%20and%20onwards.pdf"] [B]Click here[/B][/URL]

[B][URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/file/Annex-A-CE-2018.pdf"]Certificate for Scheduled Caste/ Buddhist Community (Annex-A)[/URL]
[URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/file/Annex-B-CE-2018.pdf"]Certificate for candidates belonging to Tribal Areas (Annex-B)[/URL]
[URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/file/Annex-C-CE-2018.pdf"]Certificate for candidates belonging to Azad Jammu & Kashmir Territory (Annex-C)[/URL]
[URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/file/Annex-D-CE-2018.pdf"]Certificate for candidates belonging to Minorities (Annex-D)[/URL]
[URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/file/Annex-E-CE-2018.pdf"]Departmental Permission Certificate (Annex-E)[/URL][/B]

[URL="http://online.fpsc.gov.pk/fpsc/css/user/profile/CE-2018_Guidelines_for_Apply_Online.pdf"][B]Guidelines for Applying Online for Competitive Examination (CSS) 2018[/B][/URL]

[B][URL="http://online.fpsc.gov.pk/fpsc/css/user/profile/challan_CE-2018.pdf"]Challan Form for Competitive Examination (CSS) 2018[/URL][/B]

[B]P.S. All queries regarding online application will be entertained in this thread. Avoid creating new threads for online queries regarding registration of CE-18.[/B]

JazaKAllah

Borges Friday, October 13, 2017 11:19 PM

Hello.

This is my first time applying for the CSS. Would appreciate if someone could tell me:

1. For those with O and A Level degrees, can we directly submit attested copies or do we need a certificate of equivalency to convert them to Matric/Intermediate marks?

2. Does "attestation" mean from the HEC, or the institution, or any government officer above a certain rank?

Thank you!

incounternable Friday, October 13, 2017 11:22 PM

[QUOTE=Borges;1044555]Hello.

This is my first time applying for the CSS. Would appreciate if someone could tell me:

1. For those with O and A Level degrees, can we directly submit attested copies or do we need a certificate of equivalency to convert them to Matric/Intermediate marks?

2. Does "attestation" mean from the HEC, or the institution, or any government officer above a certain rank?

Thank you![/QUOTE]1. You need equivalence certificates for O&A Levels.

2. Attestation means attestation from any grade 17 officer.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

rabiaumar Friday, October 13, 2017 11:40 PM

Dear anything has changed in the css rules or not, any visible change ?

incounternable Friday, October 13, 2017 11:42 PM

[QUOTE=rabiaumar;1044562]Dear anything has changed in the css rules or not, any visible change ?[/QUOTE]Not that I could notice.

You should, too, give it a cursory look.

JazakAllah

Tello Saturday, October 14, 2017 07:04 AM

documents attestation

does any one know from where can i get my documents attested in Lahore because i do not know any one here

incounternable Saturday, October 14, 2017 10:42 AM

[QUOTE=Tello;1044591]does any one know from where can i get my documents attested in Lahore because i do not know any one here[/QUOTE]

Get your documents attested from any grade 17 officer. If you don't know any then you may visit any court, you will find oath commissioners there, they can get your documents attested for you.

JazakAllah

raffaytarar Saturday, October 14, 2017 01:24 PM

Query about filling the application

I had registered myself for CE-17 but I did not appear in the examination, and I intend to register again this year for CE-18.
In the Previous CSS Examination part of the application should I select the 2017 year and put in Absent in 'Result' drop drown menu or do I skip the section entirely?

Attached herewith is a picture of the section.

[IMG]http://i67.tinypic.com/11t6fj9.jpg[/IMG]

It would be highly appreciated if someone can tell me what to do in this part of the application.

saksare Saturday, October 14, 2017 01:50 PM

Common sense tells me to write 'absent'

sidrahhh Saturday, October 14, 2017 02:07 PM

AOA. Sir my DOF is 19-02-1989, am I eligible for CE-2019?

Norymberskie Saturday, October 14, 2017 02:19 PM

[QUOTE=sidrahhh;1044638]AOA. Sir my DOF is 19-02-1989, am I eligible for CE-2019?[/QUOTE]

Yes.

incounternable Saturday, October 14, 2017 02:20 PM

[QUOTE=sidrahhh;1044638]AOA. Sir my DOF is 19-02-1989, am I eligible for CE-2019?[/QUOTE]

WoA,

By CE-19's cut-off(31st Dec 2018), you will be [B]29 years 10 months 12 days[/B] old and eligible for CE-19. However, it will be your last chance without age relaxation claimed.

JazakAllah

incounternable Saturday, October 14, 2017 02:23 PM

[QUOTE=raffaytarar;1044624]I had registered myself for CE-17 but I did not appear in the examination, and I intend to register again this year for CE-18.
In the Previous CSS Examination part of the application should I select the 2017 year and put in Absent in 'Result' drop drown menu or do I skip the section entirely?

Attached herewith is a picture of the section.

[IMG]http://i67.tinypic.com/11t6fj9.jpg[/IMG]

It would be highly appreciated if someone can tell me what to do in this part of the application.[/QUOTE]

Select absent as you did not take any paper.

JazakAllah

sidrahhh Saturday, October 14, 2017 03:21 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1044643]WoA,

By CE-19's cut-off(31st Dec 2018), you will be [B]29 years 10 months 12 days[/B] old and eligible for CE-19. However, it will be your last chance without age relation claimed.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

Sir, age relaxation only for govt employees ?

incounternable Saturday, October 14, 2017 03:28 PM

[QUOTE=sidrahhh;1044657]Sir, age relaxation only for govt employees ?[/QUOTE]

According to the CE-18 Rules, following categories(including govt employees of non-autonomous organization) are eligible for age relaxation.

[B]AGE RELAXATION[/B]

(ii). The upper age limit will be relaxed by two years up to the age of 32 years in respect of:—

(a) The candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste and Buddhist Community subject to production of a certificate (Annex- A of Application Form) to be issued by Political Agent/DCO/ District Magistrate in support of their claim.

(b) The candidates belonging to the recognized Tribes who are permanent residents of the areas mentioned-below and whose families have been living in these areas.

Such candidates must attach a certificate (Annex-B of Application Form) to be issued by Political Agent/DCO/District Magistrate in support of their claim

1. Baluchistan
2. Tribal Areas of D.I.Khan and Peshawar Divisions (including former Frontier States of Dir, Swat, Chitral and Amb).
3. Former excluded (Baluch) area forming part of the Dera Ghazi Khan and Rajanpur Districts.
4. Former Tribal Areas of Mardan and Hazara Divisions.
5. Upper Tanawal Area of Hazara Division.

(c) The candidates who are permanent residents of Azad Kashmir Territory, subject to submission of a certificate (Annex-C of Application Form) to be issued by Kashmir Affairs Division, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.

(d) The candidates who are permanent residents of GilgitBaltistan including Gilgit, Diamir, Baltistan, Ghizar and Ghanche, subject to submission of a certificate (Annex-B of Application Form) to be issued by the Political Agent/DCO/District Magistrate.

(e) The special candidates namely, physically impaired, hearing/speech impaired and visually impaired, subject to submission of certificate of disability issued by the competent authority designated for the purpose by the Federal/ Provincial Government.

(f) In Service Government Servants, Armed Forces Personnel, Contract Employees, including the Government servants of AJ&K, who possess a minimum of two years continuous Government service as on 31st December, 2017, subject to submission of Departmental Permission Certificate (Annex E) from the competent authority. Employees of Nationalised Banks, State Bank of Pakistan, WAPDA, Regulatory Authorities, Autonomous bodies and other semiautonomous bodies are not entitled to age relaxation.

JazakAllah

alisha malik Saturday, October 14, 2017 03:35 PM

sending hard copy for registration

Dear seniors plz guide : online registration k baad Jo hard copy send ki jati hy kiya zrori hy wo fpsc ko first 10 days of Nov men hi mily ??? Us se pehly bhi send ki jati skti hy ? I mean before 31st oct .???

fawadhash Saturday, October 14, 2017 03:37 PM

Yes, of course you can send it earlier, its even better to send it earlier.

anabiya mughal Saturday, October 14, 2017 05:32 PM

What is the last date of registration of online and hardcopy documents?

abdur rayman Saturday, October 14, 2017 05:49 PM

[QUOTE=anabiya mughal;1044672]What is the last date of registration of online and hardcopy documents?[/QUOTE]

Last date is 14th November , 2017 , as per the advertisement
the hard copy to submitted by 24th November , 2017

Javed Ahmed Abbasi Saturday, October 14, 2017 06:46 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1044658]According to the CE-18 Rules, following categories(including govt employees of non-autonomous organization) are eligible for age relaxation.

[B]AGE RELAXATION[/B]

(ii). The upper age limit will be relaxed by two years up to the age of 32 years in respect of:—

(a) The candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste and Buddhist Community subject to production of a certificate (Annex- A of Application Form) to be issued by Political Agent/DCO/ District Magistrate in support of their claim.

(b) The candidates belonging to the recognized Tribes who are permanent residents of the areas mentioned-below and whose families have been living in these areas.

Such candidates must attach a certificate (Annex-B of Application Form) to be issued by Political Agent/DCO/District Magistrate in support of their claim

1. Baluchistan
2. Tribal Areas of D.I.Khan and Peshawar Divisions (including former Frontier States of Dir, Swat, Chitral and Amb).
3. Former excluded (Baluch) area forming part of the Dera Ghazi Khan and Rajanpur Districts.
4. Former Tribal Areas of Mardan and Hazara Divisions.
5. Upper Tanawal Area of Hazara Division.

(c) The candidates who are permanent residents of Azad Kashmir Territory, subject to submission of a certificate (Annex-C of Application Form) to be issued by Kashmir Affairs Division, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.

(d) The candidates who are permanent residents of GilgitBaltistan including Gilgit, Diamir, Baltistan, Ghizar and Ghanche, subject to submission of a certificate (Annex-B of Application Form) to be issued by the Political Agent/DCO/District Magistrate.

(e) The special candidates namely, physically impaired, hearing/speech impaired and visually impaired, subject to submission of certificate of disability issued by the competent authority designated for the purpose by the Federal/ Provincial Government.

(f) In Service Government Servants, Armed Forces Personnel, Contract Employees, including the Government servants of AJ&K, who possess a minimum of two years continuous Government service as on 31st December, 2017, subject to submission of Departmental Permission Certificate (Annex E) from the competent authority. Employees of Nationalised Banks, State Bank of Pakistan, WAPDA, Regulatory Authorities, Autonomous bodies and other semiautonomous bodies are not entitled to age relaxation.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]
Dear, is employee of Federal Govt Educational Institutions Cantt/Garrison, entitled to age relaxation, having 2 year service on the closing date i.e 31st December?

incounternable Saturday, October 14, 2017 06:49 PM

[QUOTE=Javed Ahmed Abbasi;1044691]Dear, is employee of Federal Govt Educational Institutions Cantt/Garrison, entitled to age relaxation, having 2 year service on the closing date i.e 31st December?[/QUOTE]Exact name of the institution ? And does it work completely under government or its a semi-government organization ?

Javed Ahmed Abbasi Saturday, October 14, 2017 06:54 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1044693]Exact name of the institution ? And does it work completely under government or its a semi-government organization ?

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Dear, these institutions work under the ministry of Defence.

incounternable Saturday, October 14, 2017 07:00 PM

[QUOTE=Javed Ahmed Abbasi;1044696]Dear, these institutions work under the ministry of Defence.[/QUOTE]Autonomous bodies working under Ministry of Defence include, Civil Aviation Authority(CAA) and Pakistan International Airlines(PIA).

Your department is not autonomous body so you can avail age relaxation.

JazakAllah

Curiosity Saturday, October 14, 2017 11:34 PM

Age Relaxation Claim before Last date to apply but After Age Limit

Seniors are specially requested to get my confusion resolved.

The matter is that if someone has attained the age of 30+ in October 2017 and has got 2 years’ experience completed in November 2017.
Now confusion is that whether that individual will be eligible, with age relaxation claimed, to apply for CE 2018?

Now take an example to illustrate the above:

Age on [B]10th Sep 2017[/B] is [U]30yrs and 10 days[/U]. Experience to be completed on [B]10th Nov[/B] is of [U]2 years[/U] (4 days before last date to apply). Can he be eligible to apply for [B]CE 2018[/B] on the basis of age relaxation claimed, after 10th Nov but before 14th Nov 2017?

More simple way to ask: whether is it[U] compulsory to have 2 years of experience[/U] completed [U]before 30 years[/U] of age?

Looking forward to getting response from my senior ones…!!

[B]Thanks[/B]

sharjeelromaan Sunday, October 15, 2017 05:49 AM

Help me plz

My dob is: 01-01-1987
Am I eligible for CE-2018?

sadam hussein abro Sunday, October 15, 2017 06:44 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1044698]Autonomous bodies working under Ministry of Defence include, Civil Aviation Authority(CAA) and Pakistan International Airlines(PIA).

Your department is not autonomous body so you can avail age relaxation.

JazakAllah

1,Which documents to be sent to fpsc head office?
2, original or photo copy.?

incounternable Sunday, October 15, 2017 10:15 AM

[QUOTE=sharjeelromaan;1044772]My dob is: 01-01-1987
Am I eligible for CE-2018?[/QUOTE]

No dear, everyone born in any month of year 1987 had his last chance(without age relaxation claimed) in CE-2017.

[QUOTE=sadam hussein abro;1044773]1,Which documents to be sent to fpsc head office?
2, original or photo copy.?[/QUOTE]

1. You'll be provided with a checklist after you apply online, it enlists documents to be attached with your application.

Refer this [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/css-result-datesheet/css-2016-exam/104501-registration-open-css-examination-2016-a-2.html#post867703"][B]checklist[/B] [/URL]from previous online applications of CSS.

2. Other than Bank challan, all documents will be submitted in photocopy.

JazakAllah

sajjad khan joiya Sunday, October 15, 2017 10:19 AM

[QUOTE=Curiosity;1044758]Seniors are specially requested to get my confusion resolved.

The matter is that if someone has attained the age of 30+ in October 2017 and has got 2 years’ experience completed in November 2017.
Now confusion is that whether that individual will be eligible, with age relaxation claimed, to apply for CE 2018?

Age on [B]10th Sep 2017[/B] is [U]30yrs and 10 days[/U]. Experience to be completed on [B]10th Nov[/B] is of [U]2 years[/U] (4 days before last date to apply). Can he be eligible to apply for [B]CE 2018[/B] on the basis of age relaxation claimed, after 10th Nov but before 14th Nov 2017?

More simple way to ask: whether is it[U] compulsory to have 2 years of experience[/U] completed [U]before 30 years[/U] of age?

[B]Thanks[/B][/QUOTE]
Yes eligible if he is in government service because cut off date is not 14th nov but 31 dec.

incounternable Sunday, October 15, 2017 10:25 AM

[QUOTE=Curiosity;1044758]Seniors are specially requested to get my confusion resolved.

[B]Thanks[/B][/QUOTE]

You need 2 years of service (on or before 31st Dec 2017), so [B]yes[/B] you are eligible as by Nov 2017 you'll have 2 years of service.

JazakAllah

Curiosity Sunday, October 15, 2017 11:49 AM

[QUOTE=sajjad khan joiya;1044779]Yes eligible if he is in government service because cut off date is not 14th nov but 31 dec.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=incounternable;1044780]You need 2 years of service (on or before 31st Dec 2017), so [B]yes[/B] you are eligible as by Nov 2017 you'll have 2 years of service.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

Dear Seniors, thank you for your reply. Now I have another little question that if someone has to get 2 years of experience completed in Dec 2017 then how he will be showing 2 years' experience in Nov 2017 because last date to apply is in Nov 2017 and he has to produce experience certificate at this point (equal to 2 years which could not be meeting this condition here).

Kindly throw light on this as well.
[B]
Thanks[/B]

incounternable Sunday, October 15, 2017 12:01 PM

[QUOTE=Curiosity;1044790]Dear Seniors, thank you for your reply. Now I have another little question that if someone has to get 2 years of experience completed in Dec 2017 then how he will be showing 2 years' experience in Nov 2017 because last date to apply is in Nov 2017 and he has to produce experience certificate at this point (equal to 2 years which could not be meeting this condition here).

Kindly throw light on this as well.
[B]
Thanks[/B][/QUOTE]

You will submit DPC which will show that you are in service and the tenure of service till that date(when DPC is issued) and you may attach a letter that you will attain service of 2 years in Nov 2017 to help explain your claim of age relaxation.

If there is some arrangement in your department that issues you any certificate or letter that shows your service in Nov 2017 will be 2 years then your claim for age relaxation will be valid.

JazakAllah

Curiosity Sunday, October 15, 2017 12:43 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1044792]You will submit DPC which will show that you are in service and the tenure of service till that date(when DPC is issued) and you may attach a letter that you will attain service of 2 years in Nov 2017 to help explain your claim of age relaxation.

If there is some arrangement in your department that issues you any certificate or letter that shows your service in Nov 2017 will be 2 years then your claim for age relaxation will be valid.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

Thank you sir, but my question is that the experience of 2 years will be complete in [B]Dec[/B], not in Nov as you mentioned, so how one can produce 2 years of experience in Nov (till last date to apply).

So kindly explain whether it will make the individual eligible to claim age relaxation in Nov whose experience (2yrs) will be complete in Dec.

Thanks in advance

incounternable Sunday, October 15, 2017 12:48 PM

[QUOTE=Curiosity;1044800]Thank you sir, but my question is that the experience of 2 years will be complete in [B]Dec[/B], not in Nov as you mentioned, so how one can produce 2 years of experience in Nov (till last date to apply).

So kindly explain whether it will make the individual eligible to claim age relaxation in Nov whose experience (2yrs) will be complete in Dec.

Thanks in advance[/QUOTE]It doesn't matter if your service of 2 years completes in Nov or Dec, it should be 2 years before 31st Dec 2017.

You are eligible for claim because by 31st Dec 2017 you'll have 2 years of service. And to prove your claim you may submit DPC along with a letter that expalins that your claim is valid as by 31st Dec 2017 you will have 2 years of service.

JazakAllah

Curiosity Sunday, October 15, 2017 12:59 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1044801]It doesn't matter if your service of 2 years completes in Nov or Dec, it should be 2 years before 31st Dec 2017.

You are eligible for claim because by 31st Dec 2017 you'll have 2 years of service. And to prove your claim you may submit DPC along with a letter that expalins that your claim is valid as by 31st Dec 2017 you will have 2 years of service.

JazakAllah

[B]Thank you so much[/B] for such a quick response and an explanation with justification to help me get out of this confusion.

qsmrf Sunday, October 15, 2017 02:38 PM

Can Anyone help me regarding the process after submission of the online form? what should be done next to submit fee and what to do about the hardcopy documents. A bit confused here. Help would be greatly appreciated.

incounternable Sunday, October 15, 2017 02:42 PM

[QUOTE=qsmrf;1044820]Can Anyone help me regarding the process after submission of the online form? what should be done next to submit fee and what to do about the hardcopy documents. A bit confused here. Help would be greatly appreciated.[/QUOTE]First pay fees, by filling CE-18 Challan Form, in any National Bank.

Create your profile at FPSC Online Portal then apply for CE-18 online.

You'll be provided with a soft copy of application form after online submission is conplete.

Get its print out, attach required documents and courier it to FPSC Head Office.

JazakAllah

qsmrf Sunday, October 15, 2017 02:51 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1044821]First pay fees, by filling CE-18 Challan Form, in any National Bank.

Create your profile at FPSC Online Portal then apply for CE-18 online.

You'll be provided with a soft copy of application form after online submission is conplete.

Get its print out, attach required documents and courier it to FPSC Head Office.

JazakAllah

the challan form mentioned in the thread right? Just fill it up and pay the amount and submit to the bank. Thats it right?

incounternable Sunday, October 15, 2017 02:52 PM

[QUOTE=qsmrf;1044822]the challan form mentioned in the thread right? Just fill it up and pay the amount and submit to the bank. Thats it right?[/QUOTE]Yes

Faazi Awan Sunday, October 15, 2017 02:53 PM

Faazi

AoA,
I have passed my graduation in 2015 but not yet recieved my degree.
Will I be eligible for applying in this years CSS Exam.
Can someone guide me in this regard.

incounternable Sunday, October 15, 2017 02:56 PM

[QUOTE=Faazi Awan;1044824]AoA,
I have passed my graduation in 2015 but not yet recieved my degree.
Will I be eligible for applying in this years CSS Exam.
Can someone guide me in this regard.[/QUOTE]WoA,

Yes you are eligible.

Just submit Pass Certificate and your Transcript in place of degree.

JazakAllah

02:25 PM (GMT +5)