-   CSS News (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-news/)
-   -   2011 CSS exam to be held under new policy (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-news/24126-2011-css-exam-held-under-new-policy.html)

Kamran Wednesday, May 27, 2009 08:09 AM

2011 CSS exam to be held under new policy

FAISALABAD: The Federal Public Service Commission (FPSC) will organise Central Superior Services (CSS) examinations for the year 2011 under a new policy in which a five-year-age relaxation would be granted in the upper age limit. Under the new policy, the minimum education qualification of candidates would be 16 years of education, FPSC Research Director Muhammad Sarwar told outgoing graduates of the University of Agriculture, Faisalabad (UAF) on Tuesday. He said his office conducts CSS examinations once a year, and advertisements for general requirements usually appear on the first Sunday of every month. Sarwar urged the students to work hard and appear in the examinations as well as in interview with confidence and excellent communication skills. He said that in addition to the quota reserved for females, women are getting more jobs on open merit due to their ability, talent and skills. He said that of 9,137 candidates who registered for CSS exams in 2009, only 5,145 had sat the examinations. app

[url]http://dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2009\05\27\story_27-5-2009_pg7_3[/url]

saqibshaikh Wednesday, May 27, 2009 12:13 PM

Please confirm whether the announced age relaxation of 5 years would be for all the categories of aspirants or only for govenrment servants. Secondly, also confirm if the rule has been implemented or still discussions are going on.

Asif Amin Sunday, June 14, 2009 01:50 PM

CSS exams: FPSC wants 16 years education - 27 may Dawn

Seniors and experts plz suggest me is it possible in future and when ? According to Dawn News 27 May 2009.

FAISALABAD, May 26: The Federal Public Service Commission (FPSC), under the new strategy for Central Superior Services (CSS) Examinations-2011, has recommended the government to grant five-year age relaxation to candidates but enhance their requisite educational qualification from fourteen-year schooling to sixteen-year schooling.
FPSC research director Mian Mohammad Sarwar said while addressing a seminar organised by the University of Agriculture Faisalabad (UAF) at Old Senate Hall here on Tuesday.

He said the commission had been performing its duties with integrity and sincerity and procedure of examinations and results was transparent enough and being appreciated at every level. He said that increasing number of aspirants for CSS exams every year was a conspicuous example of the commission’s performance and the pubic confidence.

He said that last year 4,247 candidates from across the country took the examinations but only 689 could qualify the written test. He said this year 9,137 candidates were enrolled and 5,145 of them took the examinations.

He apprised the students about federal departments being assigned to the successful candidates of the CSS examinations.

UAF agriculture faculty dean Dr Iftikhar Ahmed stressed the need for concerted efforts by youth to steer the country out of the crises it was currently facing. He said that our forefathers had rendered unbelievable sacrifices for the creation of Pakistan and now it was responsibility of the young generation to contribute effectively to the uplift of the state of Pakistan.

khanshafqat Sunday, June 14, 2009 03:16 PM

pata nehein kiya ho raha hey !!!!

dear brother,

not sure what is going on.......u quoted DAWN and it seems if it is only a proposal but another fellow quoted DAILY TIMES and it appears if its a policy......a friend mentioned to me y;day that the NEWS said 30 years of age for CSS 2011.........sachi baat tu ye hey ke 2011 is wat far,and our policies are changed like fashionable ladies change lipsticks so not sure what will actually happen.........Allah kare ke age 33 years ho jae and only then i will be able to avail my last chance to appear .

Atif Nazir Kadhar Monday, June 15, 2009 09:18 AM

Research Director spoke on behalf of FPSC

Dear, FPSC has been assigned the task to motivate the students to appear in the Competitive exams. Mian Muhammad Sarwar is the right man to speak on the issues like minimun qualification and age relaxation etc. His recen visit to the Agriculture University Faisalabad was the chain of task assigned to him. I appeared in the exam from gujranwala and he was examiner there. Usually in the beginning or at the end he spoke about the policy formulation and encouraged the candidates to appear in the exam with exorbitant zeal and zest. The facts quoted by him are absolutely right. So we may say that the things has to be finalised but its difficult to predict the time frame... Hope for the best.

saqibshaikh Monday, June 15, 2009 10:33 AM

I think whatever the decision may be, it has to be clear in terms of policy and timely as well. So that all the aspirants reaching their upper age limit could decide and start praparing for the most prestigious exam of Pakistan...

Khadim Baloach Monday, June 15, 2009 02:04 PM

Dear Members.

The proposal regarding the age relaxation for CSS Exams was moved throug respcective ministry /division to Prime Minister for approval but Prime Minister refered it to cabinit. After discussion in cabit it was decided to to continue old method for conductiing CSS Exam and proposal was rejected in december 2008. How the same prime minister,same cabinit would change its decision. How ever no such type of proposal is under consideration. It is not possible that the decision may be changed by any official of FPSC. But after the appointment of new chairman, if the chairman would be highly potentil then there is possibility to some extent.
But we will be grateful to government if it appoints newchairman fpsc.

Khadim Baloach

Sunny Khan Monday, June 15, 2009 03:15 PM

Age Relaxation

[QUOTE=Khadim Baloach]Dear Members.

The proposal regarding the age relaxation for CSS Exams was moved throug respcective ministry /division to Prime Minister for approval but Prime Minister refered it to cabinit. After discussion in cabit it was decided to to continue old method for conductiing CSS Exam and proposal was rejected in december 2008. How the same prime minister,same cabinit would change its decision. How ever no such type of proposal is under consideration. It is not possible that the decision may be changed by any official of FPSC. But after the appointment of new chairman, if the chairman would be highly potentil then there is possibility to some extent.
But we will be grateful to government if it appoints newchairman fpsc.

Khadim Baloach
Member[/QUOTE]

Dear,
You are right that last year a similar proposal was rejected by the P.M. but now the FPSC team seems to be serious regarding giving age relaxation.
I was told by some official that this proposal will be accepted this time:thinking

khanshafqat Monday, June 15, 2009 06:11 PM

hmmmmmmmmmm

dear brothers,

a brother mentioned about M.Sarwar being a man at a responsible position to make such high value revelations whereas another bro is also rite when he pointed out that it was the same government which turned out a demand of age relaxation last year.......sincerely speaking,age should be relaxed as proposed by M.Sarwar i-e till 33 years of age ......and the truth is 2011 is quite far,any thing can happen........and if FPSC is seriously considering it then why wait till 2011,why not 2010....... Ya Allah age relax kar de 33 years tak.ameen

PK KAMALIA Tuesday, June 16, 2009 01:40 AM

Thx Sunny bro 4 da Update News & Sweet Wish !

[COLOR="Black"]Thx Sunny bro 4 da update News n Sweet Wish,

KHUDA Apki Zuban Mubarik Karay n Age Relaxation Mil Jayee..
bcz itz my 1st n Last Chance 2 Appear in Da CSS Exams..Actually i waz Not Familiar Wd CSS, yeh to dost ny batyia to socha k age wise last year hai to appear ho jaoon, plz if u find any such type of update news regarding age relaxation den do share wid us via dis site or atleast u kindly share it 2 me via my yahoo email id. & do pray 4 da Success of all Needy n hardworking people.

Thx again.
Tcz..

Regards:
PK !![/COLOR]

khanshafqat Thursday, June 18, 2009 05:32 PM

i think it depends upon the new chairman

well everybody wishes the age to be relaxed and if it can be relaxed to 33 years,it will be a dream come true but what i believe is much depends upon the new chairman.......mr sarwar must be following the policy settled by the previous chairman........i think a new fellow designated to be the chairman of FPSC may or maynot agree to the idea of age relaxation but lets see .........Allah kare k age relax ho and people get the chance to avail all the 3 legitimate chane to appear

Omer Thursday, June 18, 2009 06:42 PM

Bt the candidates will have to get 16 years of education, this will on the other hand reduce the numbe rof candidates appearing (who are usually coming after BA).

PK KAMALIA Friday, June 19, 2009 01:45 AM

Age Relaxation Iz Much Imp i Think !!

[COLOR="Black"]U R RighT Omer Bhai bt I Think Age Relaxation Is Much Important as compared to doing 16 years Education !!

I Think a person who can do bachelor, can gain a 16 years education as well.. aur wesay bhi aajkal Hons. ki degree log kar rahay hain jo k 16 years education main ati hai !! khr ALLAH behtar karay..

Regards:
PK !![/COLOR]

Shahid Ali Friday, June 19, 2009 03:21 AM

Age relaxation will be a positive step. I will also get one chance

khanshafqat Friday, June 26, 2009 02:53 PM

suddenly there is silence

sallam people,

much was being said about age relaxation up to 33 years and suddenly there is silence..........it will be indeed a better thing and widely hailed if the age is relaxed........lots n lots of deserving people will get a chance to appear......anyone got latest in this regard,especially what the new chairman think aboutit .......Allah Mian karam farmae

Adil Memon Friday, June 26, 2009 06:21 PM

css seeks a career, not service. otherwise the age restriction and attempt-limits do not really make sense. while studying the recruitment procedure of american foreign service (afs), i came to know that any american citizen with reasonable education can seek employment under american foreign service until s/he is 59 years old. moreover, there is no restriction on no. of attempts in foreign service officer exam (fsoe). so any teacher or bank officer having a vast experience which can be put to use in american diplomacy is given an opportunity to serve in afs. there is certainly something wrong with the system in pakistan.

i sympathize with everyone deprived of the opportunity to attempt css due to restrictions. and i wish there is a revision in the rules to accommodate all the serious candidates who desire to serve under the government.

regards,

khanshafqat Thursday, July 02, 2009 02:56 PM

sallam people,

suddenly there is silence........i appreicate what adil sayz but unfortunately it is not the case in pakistan........sub khuch ulta hey yahan........i know a guy who is working as ACO and not even a CSP........infact he appeared in CSS 2009 this year for the 1st time.........ye pakistan hey.......agar kisi ka ghadha (donkey) bi dhorne pe aae tu ghoron (horses) se teez dhorta hey ..........there r people who are deserving and can make a difference but r restricted to avail their chances because of age restriction..........and there r others,who r the offsprings of secretaries and despite not being eligible,working as CSPs ..........but lets see......umeed pe duniya kaim hey.............Allah kare k age relax ho jae ,up to 33 years as it is being said.

sallam everyone,

1st ofall many congratulations to all those who have made it to the 37th Common...........bohat bohat mubarik ho.............pate nehein humara kiya ho ga.......pata nehein age relax ho gi be nehein........dreams r shattered

rayanzafar Friday, September 18, 2009 05:37 AM

new policy for 2011

Could anyone please advise on the new policy being implemented for 2011?
I have done O Level (3 years) and currently doing BSc (Hons) from UK (again a 3 years course) so technically I fulfil the requirement of 16 years of education. Would this be considered or 16 years specifically means a Masters degree?

Your advice and views would be much appreciated.

Many thanks

Rayan

zara.meer Monday, October 19, 2009 06:44 PM

minimum qualification

and wot would be the minimum qualification in 2011 ???? n plz make replies on sure shoot information

rayanzafar Wednesday, October 21, 2009 04:49 AM

no one seems to be replying on this question...

may be no one knows of 2011 policies for sure

jadoon khan Wednesday, October 21, 2009 09:16 AM

dear as such there is no proposed changes policies are being annouced. still 2010 is not done then 2011 will come.so its too pre mature to say any thing abt it. stay cool and study never confuse ur self in those matter it will harm ur mind. regards

greenhorn Tuesday, October 27, 2009 07:04 PM

mind it, you will be given relaxation up to 5 years but then you need to have at least 16 years of education that means after your intermediate, you need to have 4 years bachelor or 2 years bachelor with 2 years masters. So those aspirants who have B.A degrees of 2 years would have to study 2 more years to sit for the exam . But over all age relaxation would be good.

WaqarJ

Azhar Hussain Memon Tuesday, October 27, 2009 11:07 PM

[B][I]when forms of css 2010 will be fulfilled or when forms are to be issue?

Azhar Hussain Memon[/I][/B]

mangat1 Friday, January 08, 2010 10:24 PM

[QUOTE=rayanzafar;142038]Could anyone please advise on the new policy being implemented for 2011?
I have done O Level (3 years) and currently doing BSc (Hons) from UK (again a 3 years course) so technically I fulfil the requirement of 16 years of education. Would this be considered or 16 years specifically means a Masters degree?

Your advice and views would be much appreciated.

Many thanks

Rayan[/QUOTE]

Assalam O Alaikum
Rayan for sure nobody is aware of the 2011 policies as its not decided yet but the thing is that your O-levels (3 years), when shown in Pakistan is equivalent to matric. You must be knowing that people with O/A levels need to get equivalency certificates in Pakistan. So My dear brother you are not eligible with the respected degrees.
I'll give you an example relating to that here. You see people doin L.L.B after F.A or A levels but that L.L.B is external. Requirement for L.L.B in Pakistan is graduation. Or an F.A or A levels for L.L.B Hons (A 5-years Programme).

I hope this will be helpful.

Allah Hafiz

Omer Friday, January 08, 2010 10:54 PM

There is no any notice for 16 years of education in 2011. And it is only a rumour.

wasfagillani Sunday, May 23, 2010 05:42 AM

new policy for css 2011 : 16 year education compulsory ??

can any one help me about the new policy of fpsc?
i just graduated and i have heard that they have made 16 years of education comulsory ...is it true??

mohammad ashfaq soomro Sunday, May 23, 2010 06:08 AM

[QUOTE=wasfagillani;187336]can any one help me about the new policy of fpsc?
i just graduated and i have heard that they have made 16 years of education comulsory ...is it true??[/QUOTE]
salam dear,
wasfa ji i dont hear any kind of information, if may be they make therefore, they announce it at near the examination .

deadlyattraction Sunday, May 23, 2010 03:06 PM

hi....i want to ask that i have done 2 years of engineering and 2 years of BA...in total i have 16 years of education....i left engineering due to certain reasons and now i have heard that 16 years of eduaction is mandatory....will i be able to sit in the examination??plzz reply

mangan Sunday, May 23, 2010 03:35 PM

Wasifa dont worry there will be no any policy because this summary has been rejected by pm.....and the old policy will be followed.remember me in ur prayers

Surmount Sunday, May 23, 2010 04:12 PM

[QUOTE=deadlyattraction;187408]hi....i want to ask that i have done 2 years of engineering and 2 years of BA...in total i have 16 years of education....i left engineering due to certain reasons and now i have heard that 16 years of eduaction is mandatory....will i be able to sit in the examination??plzz reply[/QUOTE]
There is no degree of two years engineering. If you are talking about a cut-off degree of $ years hons. Engineering program then i would really sorry to inform you that its just equivalent to graduation. Moreover, if one has 3 degrees of graduation, it would be considered as 14 years of education.

Omer Sunday, May 23, 2010 04:14 PM

Can someone please post the relevant contact details at FPSC to confirm this.

wasfagillani Sunday, May 23, 2010 04:49 PM

[QUOTE=deadlyattraction;187408]hi....i want to ask that i have done 2 years of engineering and 2 years of BA...in total i have 16 years of education....i left engineering due to certain reasons and now i have heard that 16 years of eduaction is mandatory....will i be able to sit in the examination??plzz reply[/QUOTE]
u have done 2 years of engineering means u just passed 4 semsters....and bachlors of engineering degree is given after passing the 8 semsters...so u have nothing in ur hand....u did BA as well...u have 14 years of education....okay....ur 2 years engineering will not be counted in fpsc...

[QUOTE=mangan;187412]Wasifa dont worry there will be no any policy because this summary has been rejected by pm.....and the old policy will be followed.remember me in ur prayers[/QUOTE]

thanks....but still alot of people are double minded i think i must visit FPSC islamabad myself to take the up dates....
well i have asked from an instructor at national officers academy G-10...he told me that there is no compulsion of 16 years education.

umar2005 Sunday, May 23, 2010 10:18 PM

If compulsion was made of 16 year education ,it will be properly advertise till now.as there is no news yet so previous rule of 14 year education will be implemented

Qurrat ul Aain Friday, May 28, 2010 03:12 AM

salam..
will anyone of u plz let me knw that wht abt this age relaxation scene..16 year education or 14 year education is needed to appear in CS 2011..
i hv done my 2 years graduation and now doing MSc-IT..almost 1 year is complete..
so can i appear in CSS 2011???
i hv read all the posts in this thread bt cant clear my views regarding it..so plz help me out..

regardz..

goshi Friday, May 28, 2010 12:19 PM

simple graduation is compulsory with 45% marks are compulsory to appear in the css exam................other are only the rumours.............

Maha Khan Tuesday, June 08, 2010 08:39 AM

Fpsc will announce the date of CSS 2011 possibly by the end of next month..then the situation would be clear...

r.i.p Saturday, June 12, 2010 09:57 AM

In my humble opinion, whenever the government makes a change in a policy some cushion period is provided of atleast 2-3 years. So if the government does announce any such change it may not be implemented before 2013 or 2014. You can be sure that any change in policy cannot be implemented in 2011 exam.

"It just my opinion."

z.dalvi Saturday, June 12, 2010 10:58 AM

Have Patience

Dear fellow members and aspirants
do not put yourself in any irk untill FPSC policy not promulgated in its own website [url]www.fpsc.gov.pk[/url], be sure adhere to studies and keep rolling what ever happens will be ALL IS WELL

Faraz Shah Monday, June 21, 2010 12:02 PM

Age Factors

Any one would like to confirm current policy of CSS for age relexation? How current policy can be modified? :confused: It is requested to inform, please.

aariz Monday, June 21, 2010 09:03 PM

Dont look here and there. Wait for the final decision regarding the new policy from the cabinet. If the Cabinet approves, it means, new policy will be followed. :)

09:03 PM (GMT +5)