-   CSS News (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-news/)
-   -   IMP. Change in Rules CSS 2008 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-news/9384-imp-change-rules-css-2008-a.html)

Last Island Saturday, June 09, 2007 04:35 PM

@ Simpleman
You are right dear. You have 4 years to attempt our of which you can avail 3 chances.

simpleman Saturday, June 09, 2007 08:32 PM

thanx bro
wish u alll best of luck
wish u alll best of luck.wish u alll best of luck

mohammad ashfaq soomro Thursday, June 14, 2007 08:19 PM

hello guys
i m ASHFAQ RAJA FROM KANDH KOT I LOVE CSS EXAMS when i was in child hood iwana to css officer and its my fathers dream in this time who is in center jaile i m this time cleared my enter exmes now i want to apeared for css can i do perpering now for css and plz tell me can i get the admmition in any cnter in karachi so plz tell me which one is best in ageast i will get admmition in BSC can you tell me which one is best for css BSC or BA so what can i do i m so confused plz help me seniors i just waiting fro your reply ok thnx
only yours
MOHD:ASHFAQ SOMRO FROM KANDH KOT
(IF U THINK U DO REALY U DONE IT)INSH.....

Aarwaa Thursday, June 14, 2007 09:03 PM

@ mohammad ashfaq soomro

Yes, u can start your preparation now. Initially your focus should be English. Start reading newspaper. It will help u in Current Affairs, English and in the development of analytical skills

Best of Luck

asmamalik Friday, June 15, 2007 02:30 PM

can anyone tell me that when approximately the forms are issued and what is usually the last date of submission.

Yasser28 Friday, June 15, 2007 07:05 PM

[QUOTE=asmamalik]can anyone tell me that when approximately the forms are issued and what is usually the last date of submission.[/QUOTE]

Registration process starts about two months before the date of commencement of the exam of CSS.
[B]
...Yasser[/B]

shakil ahmed Thursday, June 21, 2007 12:39 PM

My date of birth is 25-01-1979, i have been working in govt.service since 01-08-2005.please someone tell me about my attempts in css exam. one thing more that my job is on adhoc basis but it is continuous since above mentioned date. Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease ALLAH ka koi nek banda bataday.

Last Island Thursday, June 21, 2007 01:57 PM

@ Shakil
U posted the same query in another thread two weeks ago and it was answered without any delay. Its entirely up to u whether u check it or not.

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/central-superior-services-examination/css-result-datesheet/css-2007-exam/8095-css-2007-date-sheet-time-table-2.html#post55854[/url]

umairkhalidch Monday, June 25, 2007 10:09 PM

where can I appear with new rules

My date of birth is Dec 1980 please let me know whether I can appear in 2008 and 2009 exams and also what is the tentative schedule of events for CSS2008 means when I have to submit applications etc.
umair

s khan mohmand Saturday, June 30, 2007 03:51 PM

dear @ umair

yes, i think can appear in the forthcoming exam which will be held in march in think so and process of form submision will be start before two months

samsweety Monday, July 23, 2007 01:05 PM

AOA.
I want to know the acedemic for a css student.I have done M.a English, so would it be ok.or I have to get more education

Sureshlasi Monday, July 23, 2007 02:24 PM

@ Samsweety

M.A in english is enough to back up you. You should commence CSS preparation. Moreover, FPSC requires for bachelors only.

Best of luck !!!

Desert Fox Monday, July 23, 2007 04:19 PM

Does any one have an idea how many simple bachelor degree holder on average pass out the exam. Simple bachelor mean B.A , B.Sc.

Sureshlasi Monday, July 23, 2007 04:35 PM

@ Desert fox

I fail to reveal acturial number of CSP who got through with Bachelors Degree but i have a friend who did CSS last year. He got 4rth position in NWFP. He has done merely Bachelors.

Take care,

Ayesha Azeem Monday, August 06, 2007 01:05 PM

Hey!
My DOB is 18 Nov 1981....
How many times can i appear in CSS

Last Island Monday, August 06, 2007 01:08 PM

@ Ayesha Azeem

U can appear twice i.e 2008 and 2009

reshy Saturday, August 11, 2007 12:28 PM

Salam
We Want To Know The General Age Limit Of Appear In The Css Exam
As We Have Come To Know That The Age Limit Is 30 From The Same Site
Whats The Story Plz Tell

Last Island Saturday, August 11, 2007 12:31 PM

[LIST=1][*] A candidate for admission to the examination must have attained the age of 21 and must not have attained the age of 28 on 1st January, 2008 ( Candidates born earlier than 2nd January, 1980 and later than 1st January, 1987 will not be eligible).[*]The upper age limit will be relaxed by two years up to the age of 30 years in respect of:[LIST][*]The candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste and Buddhist Community subject to production of a certificate (Annexure-A of Application Form) to be issued by Political Agent/DCO/District Magistrate in support of their claim.[*] the candidates belonging to the recognized Tribes who are permanent residents of the areas mentioned-below and whose families have been living in these areas. Such candidates must attach a certificate (Annexure- B of Application Form) to be issued by Political Agent/DCO/District Magistrate in support of their claim: —[LIST=1][*]Balochistan[*] Tribal areas of D.I. Khan and Peshawar Divisions (including former Frontier States of Dir, Swat, Chitral and Amb).[*] Former excluded (Baluch) area forming part of the Dera Ghazi Khan and Rajanpur Districts.[*] Former tribal areas of Mardan and Hazara Divisions.[*] Upper Tanawal area of Hazara Division.[/LIST][*]the candidates who are permanent residents of Azad Kashmir Territory, subject to submission of a certificate (Annexure-C of Application Form) to be issued by Kashmir Affairs Division, Government of Pakistan.[*]the candidates who are permanent residents of Northern Areas including Gilgit, Diamir, Baltistan, Ghizar and Ghanche, subject to submission of a certificate (Annexure-B of Application Form) to be issued by the Political Agent/DCO/District Magistrate.[/LIST][*]In the case of in Service Government Servants, including the Government servants of AJ&K, who possess a minimum of two years continuous Government service as on first January, 2008, the upper age limit is relaxable by two years up to the age of 30 years, subject to submission of Departmental Permission Certificate from the competent authority. Employees of Nationalised Banks, State Bank of Pakistan, WAPDA, Regulatory Authorities, Autonomous bodies and other semi autonomous bodies are not entitled to age relaxation.[/LIST]

Dr Mahnoor Monday, August 13, 2007 04:48 AM

now im confused to regarding age limit i thought i do have all three atempts as i check my age in age calculator of official site of css it says u can apply for three years, but i am looking here it suggests im having two atempts so help me in sorting out this my dob is 03/04/1981 now how many of atempts i do have?

Last Island Monday, August 13, 2007 04:52 AM

My dear!

You can appear only in CSS 2008 and 2009.

queenjuliana13 Saturday, August 18, 2007 03:53 PM

Asalamoalaikum ,css papers generally be held in the month of july or August ,then how can it be possible that 200 exams r in March,isnt it so short time for prepration,as i attemptd law exams at this yr, n my exams have been finished just right now ,so papers r in march ,this will be very much tough for me

Sureshlasi Saturday, August 18, 2007 04:48 PM

@ queenjuliana

Your above statement is merely apocryphal. If you eye CE-2007 ; held on the month of march. This is how, Dates are being followed and our prediction advocate the month of March for CE-2008.

Well, You have tough time for high persistence. You`ve barely 6 months for preparation.

Best of luck !!!

Allah Nagheban,

noor Hasan zai Tuesday, August 21, 2007 12:41 PM

salamona

Salam All of u...Im frm tribal area plz let me know that im able to appear in 2008 css exams..My date of birth 5 october 1978..........plz calculate my age after three years relaxation...........thanking u......

thinking Tuesday, August 21, 2007 02:37 PM

@above

Dear you have one final chance....i.e. you can take CSS 2008 exam...

cheers

delucifer Sunday, September 02, 2007 12:29 PM

[B][COLOR="DarkOrange"][U]08- jan 1987 may i appear in css 2008 plz reply me plzzzzzzzzzzz[/U][/COLOR][/B]

Hassaan Abdul Ghaffar Sunday, September 02, 2007 11:51 PM

yes my dear vro u can...dont worry just go ahead.....
best of luck

Last Island Monday, September 03, 2007 01:12 AM

@ delucifer
You cannot appear next year as u wont be of 21 years of age on 1st Jan. 2008.

easha Monday, September 03, 2007 07:58 PM

hi friends
my date of birth is 25th july 1982.according to new rule i think i hav two attempts.2008 n 09 .is it correct estimate?

Last Island Monday, September 03, 2007 08:13 PM

@Easha
You have all the 3 chances my dear. 2008, 09 and 10.

Xeric Monday, September 03, 2007 10:23 PM

I am preparing for the next coming CSS exam 2008, and my preparation is not good, can I prepare in the remaining months for the exam. Plz suggest me is that time is enough to appear in the examination.

jawadabid Tuesday, September 04, 2007 12:02 AM

salam to all
my dob is 22-05-78
having more then 2 years consecutive experience in federla govt 12-07-2004 to todate can i appear in css exams 2007 2008 plz tell me i m in confusinfg

Zirwaan Khan Tuesday, September 04, 2007 01:05 AM

@ziakhan
see what ur signature says
" If You Think You Can You Will, If You Think You Cannot You Will Not"
so !! think of it.

Last Island Tuesday, September 04, 2007 06:17 AM

@jawad
You posted the same query yesterday which was answered.
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/central-superior-services-examination/beginners-guide/9201-rules-syllabus-css-2008-a.html#post65443[/url]

Kindly always check the replies of ur queries before repeating it.

Danish Mughul Tuesday, September 04, 2007 04:54 PM

hey as i was born in 1983 so it appears that i'm still eligible, but what about my brother. His DoB is 17-01-1979..............is he eligible?
Please respond
Danish

Last Island Tuesday, September 04, 2007 06:51 PM

@ Danish Mughal
U can appear till 2011 but your brother is not eligible now.

Waqar Abro Tuesday, September 04, 2007 09:12 PM

my friend is disable by legs and his date if birth is 1983 he can appear in 2008 or 2009
a general question: if a person have polio on hands or at legs he can give the css exam?

Sureshlasi Tuesday, September 04, 2007 09:34 PM

@ Waqar

In the year 2005, FPSC for the first time ever, has allowed physically impaired candidates in all categories of physical, hearing/speech (deaf & dumb) and visually impaired (blind) to compete for competitive examination against four Occupational Groups / Services : (a) Commerce and Trade Group (b) Pakistan Audit & Accounts Group (c) Information Group and (d) Postal Group. This year twelve physically impaired candidates appeared in written examination and only one candidate Muhammad Masood Imran qualified. 25 years old Masood is son of a retired Member of WAPDA. He holds MSE (Software Engineering Degree) and has been a scholarship holder. He is afflicted with Mascular Distrophy and uses a wheel chair. Irrespective of his disability, CSS has been his childhoold dream. Hardwork, honesty, dedication, urge to compete and will to strive are the mainstay of his character. He wants to join the Audit & Accounts Group.

It may answer your query. This is how, Your friend can appear for CSS.

Chao,

easha Thursday, September 06, 2007 12:46 AM

ohhhh sweet last island thanx yaar .i am really gratefull to u.

Waqar Abro Thursday, September 06, 2007 02:06 AM

if a person is involve in any police party suck like ppp or mqm or jeay sindh or muslim league q then he can be appear in css exam?

Sureshlasi Thursday, September 06, 2007 02:55 AM

@ Waqar

If he was convicted for any reason in past, May affect on his profile.

Chao,

12:15 PM (GMT +5)