-   CSS News (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-news/)
-   -   IMP. Change in Rules CSS 2008 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-news/9384-imp-change-rules-css-2008-a.html)

Last Island Sunday, May 06, 2007 02:29 PM

IMP. Change in Rules CSS 2008

[CENTER][B](No. F.2-2/2008-css)[/B]

[B]FEDERAL PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISION[/B]

[B]Agha Khan Road, F-5/1k, Islamabad[/B]

[B]Tel: 051-9205075, Fax: 051-9213386[/B]

[B]Email: [EMAIL="css@fpsc.gov.pk"]css@fpsc.gov.pk[/EMAIL] Website: [url]www.fpsc.gov.pk[/url][/B]

[/CENTER]
[B]It is notified for general information of the intending candidates of Competitive Examination (CSS)-2008 that the Cut off date for determining the eligibility of the Candidates in terms of age, qualification, domicile etc. will be 1st January, 2008. examination is likely to be scheduled in March 2008.[/B]
[B]The detailed advertisement regarding issuance of Rules, Syllabus and Application Forms etc will be issued in due course of time.[/B]

[B]Bashir Ahmad Chauhan[/B]
[B][FONT=&quot]Secretary.[/FONT][/B]

(DAILY JANG, Dated: 6th May, 2007)

Yasser28 Sunday, May 06, 2007 02:31 PM

Change in Rules for CSS 2008:Important

[B]According to an advertisement by the FPSC on The News (May 6,2007:page 4):[/B]
[B][COLOR="DarkOrange"]1)CSS 2008 exam shall be held in March

2)and cut-off age has been modified from July the 1st to January the 1st [/COLOR][/B]

syed asad zaidy Sunday, May 06, 2007 05:07 PM

13 sep 1981 can i appers in 2008 and in 2009 after new rules ,and 24 july 1980 can this person appers in 2008 ????
plz respond

athena Sunday, May 06, 2007 05:36 PM

Well the rule states that you should not be over 28 years in order to be eligible...and you would still be under 28 at the time of the cut off date which is 1st jan so yes u and yr friend can both appear.

DamDamDeeDee Sunday, May 06, 2007 07:32 PM

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"][SIZE="5"][COLOR="DarkOrchid"]My hearty congratulations to all those lucky CSS ASPIRANTS to whom Allah has given a new hope (new life). :) FPSC has changed itself for you , now please you also change yourself and avail this golden chance properly by doing HARD WORK. :pp

All the very best!!!!

DDDD[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]

kashifaslam Sunday, May 06, 2007 10:09 PM

for asad zaidy

sep 1981
u can appear in both 2008 and 2009

for july 1980

he can only appear in 2008

Shaa-Baaz Sunday, May 06, 2007 10:24 PM

CAn i appear in 2008 Exam
my date of birth is .....................01-01-1980

prissygirl Monday, May 07, 2007 12:28 AM

is there any news in the change of terms and conditions of the syllabus,one of my friend's friend has opted both international law and international relation for 2008.when i told her about the restriction,she said that she has asked someone and can have both the subjects
is it true???

moderatortaj Monday, May 07, 2007 02:56 AM

plz guide me

please let me know my position in 2008.....
my date of birth is 16-03-1980 (16 March 1980)..
can i appear in 2008 exams
please calculate my age in context of this new change made by FPSC lately....

regatds and thanxxxx

waiten for kind reply

PyroManiac Monday, May 07, 2007 02:59 AM

@prissy girl: U cannot opt both IL and IR. The syllabus and exam rules have not been changed .Only the cut off date has been slashed to January.

Last Island Monday, May 07, 2007 03:03 AM

@ moderatortaj

U can appear in 2008 examination.

moderatortaj Monday, May 07, 2007 03:16 AM

thnkzz

dear island thanks
i m very at this stage of the game because i lose hope as i was passing the age age limit b4 todays announcement by fpsc.....

thanks again for notifying me about my age limit ....:pp

Last Island Monday, May 07, 2007 03:23 AM

Ur profile shows that u r a govt. officer. U have already got relaxation of age upto the age of 30.

PEERLESS Monday, May 07, 2007 10:11 AM

@ nankana
CAn i appear in 2008 Exam
my date of birth is .....................01-01-1980

My date of birth also 01-01-1980
Can anyone tell Me that would the person who is exactly 28 years old on 01-01-2008 be allowed to take the CE .

Last Island Monday, May 07, 2007 02:29 PM

@ Nankana & Peerless

Candidates having the date of birth 1-1-1980 cannot appear in CSS 2008.

moderatortaj Monday, May 07, 2007 04:49 PM

for LAST ISLAND!!!

@ LAST ISLAND

Dear im in government service but one can consider it a Semi-Government job so i think i cant avail the opportunity to appear in 2008 using the tools of my government job......

but after knowing the latest information given by FPSC and the word of confirmation from ur side , i m very happy as i can avail this opportunity to appear in elite exam.

But dear my friend is also surviving whether he would be able to appear in 2008 or not... bcoz his date of birth is 05-01-1980 (05 Jan 1980)......
therefore plz confirm it whether he is elligible or not in 2008.....

thanks for cooperation
&
Waiten for ur response

Last Island Monday, May 07, 2007 08:08 PM

Candidates born earlier than 2nd January, 1980 and later than 1st January, 1987 will not be eligible.

@ Moderatortaj
Ur friend is eligible for 2008.

FPSC has updated the site. U folks can check it out.

[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/news/related_links/ce-2008%20Notice.pdf[/url]

Yasser28 Monday, May 07, 2007 09:28 PM

[QUOTE=moderatortaj]please let me know my position in 2008.....
my date of birth is 16-03-1980 (16 March 1980)..
can i appear in 2008 exams
please calculate my age in context of this new change made by FPSC lately....

regatds and thanxxxx

waiten for kind reply[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="DarkOrchid"]@Dear mod...taj

Be of good cheers.you can appear in the 2008 episode of CSS but not for 2009.Your age then will be 27 years,nine months and 15 days.

Take care

Bye

...Yasser[/COLOR][/B]

prieti Tuesday, May 08, 2007 04:45 PM

@peerless

ur query was to mr.nankana, but i guess he won't mind if answer!

dear i remember u mentioned in one of ur posts that u r from kashmir..and i replied at tat too. i think u will be given age relaxation...i am not sure abt. it but do confirm once....

regards,

Shaa-Baaz Tuesday, May 08, 2007 06:01 PM

@ prieti
peerless is not asking to me ......Infact i have the same problem whcih is solved by Queen later on that we cant sit in 2008 CSS

rafia malik Friday, May 11, 2007 04:12 PM

plz tell

Asalamo Alikum

my date of birth is 19.01.80.can i appear in css 2008?

Strawbary Cheeks Friday, May 11, 2007 09:38 PM

I might appear in march's exam....Gosh I feel SO nervous....lol...the whole thing is gonna make me Crazy...

PEERLESS Monday, May 14, 2007 11:15 AM

@ rafia malik
Yes you are eligible to take CSS 2008, but this will be your last chance.

tom Monday, May 14, 2007 01:22 PM

cogrates Dear, you are eligible for the examination of css, will be conducted in March 2008 because FPSC gave an advance notice of three months relaxation in age. your age will be 27years,11moths and 12days on the closing date 1st january 2008. Hence, best of luck for the coming CSS. Thanks

learner Monday, May 14, 2007 04:58 PM

WHY FPSC has changed cut-off date.Are they giving favour to there beloved.Is there any personal interest.Or is there some geniune reason.?

Last Island Monday, May 14, 2007 06:12 PM

Aam khao, paiR na gino :)

learner Monday, May 14, 2007 09:40 PM

Mairay lye yeh aam nahi hai.isi lye to keh raha hoon.bcaz my month of birth is december.:thinking

Last Island Monday, May 14, 2007 10:46 PM

and what's ur birth year?

learner Tuesday, May 15, 2007 12:30 PM

December 27th ,1978

Last Island Tuesday, May 15, 2007 04:37 PM

I m sorry dear Learner. You are left with no chance as u have reached the age limit.

kiranmohd Wednesday, May 16, 2007 12:01 AM

Salam!may i know what is the Max age limit for CSS exam?

moderatortaj Friday, May 18, 2007 12:35 AM

dear @ kiranmohd
The age limit for css is 28 years,
but if u are in government service since last two years then you can avail more two years upto 30 years.
ur service will not apllicable, if u r working in semi government or regulatory authority,

razayousfani Sunday, May 20, 2007 12:31 PM

plz help me i m a new

salamz every one
i m raza ...i have done graduation in bba in 2006 now doing mba so tell me which courses i can get and tell me the procedure and also tell me how to study and what time to spend and also tell me that can i eligible in terms of age and qualification to appear in css 2008.....my birthdate is 24-04-1985

mrbrohi Tuesday, June 05, 2007 07:13 PM

hello I am Graduate in PRe-Medical can u tell me which course can i get and what kind of Papers i can give in css and if i passed the css test what seat can i get?

simpleman Wednesday, June 06, 2007 12:59 PM

salam
.hw ru all
fine
i hav e one question
if anyone can respond me plz
my date of birth is 1.4.1983(1st april 1083)
hw many chancse i have to appear
plz tell me
i wi;; thankful to alll of u
wishu a;;; best of luck
Allaha hafiz

secondopinion02 Wednesday, June 06, 2007 03:09 PM

You Have 3 Chances Until You Be Of Age 28; Which Is 2011, So You Have Time Until 2011 For 3 Tries.

simpleman Thursday, June 07, 2007 05:47 AM

salam
thanks for helping me
i think i have 4 chances
that is 2008,2009,2010 and 2011
what do u think
good bye

prissygirl Friday, June 08, 2007 04:38 PM

nope u dont have four chances because u can attempt thrice for the css examination...its the rule no matter if ur age is less than 28 at the time of ur third chance ....but i wish u may clear in first attempt.

simpleman Saturday, June 09, 2007 07:38 AM

i knw that u can just atepmt 3 times
i talk in the sense of age limit
like my date of birth is 1st april 1983
ok
nw i have chance that i can appear in 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011
i do not say that in all 4 years i can apppear
isay that out of thses 4 i can appear in 3
so means that according to age limit i have 4 more years to aatepmt the css 3 times
is it right or wrong
let m eknw this
wish u alll best of luck
Alllah hafiz

secondopinion02 Saturday, June 09, 2007 09:59 AM

yes you are right..... but please when you write be clear coz your previous post gives the impression of the same as prissygirl replied.

06:41 AM (GMT +5)