03:32 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Psychological Tests

Psychological Tests During the tests, just be yourself, avoid artificiality, act naturally and confidently. Post your queries about Psychological Tests here.

Old Thursday, January 05, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 73Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,480 Times in 622 Posts
redmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud of
Lightbulb Psychological Test: Day-1 & Day-2 (4-5 Jan;2012)

Psychological Assessment

4th & 5th January; 2012, FPSC HQ, Islamabad.
Day – One : Reporting Time: 7.30 AM

A. All Original Documents including Original NIC taken in custody for verification to be returned at the end of the day.
B. Application form duly filled, Undertaking about domicile, attested copies of all documents, submitted.

Then, the tests begin.

1. We’re provided with printed copies of our particulars available with the FPSC. We’d to revise/update age, education, job, annual income, siblings, two references with their addresses etc.
2. 60 Questions in 40 Minutes – an IQ test comprising number sequence, word relationship and miscellaneous questions.
3. Non-verbal Intelligence Tests comprising 50 Questions to be solved in 30 minutes.
4. Incomplete sentences to be completed. 35 sentences in 8 minutes.
5. Personality Test. 240 Statements to be answered with Strongly Agree (SA), Agree (A), Neutral (N), Disagree (D), Strongly Disagree (SD). Read the statement and cross the appropriate option on the answer sheet.
6. 30 Minutes Break.
7. A set of six day to day problems with detailed description followed by questions. It’s more like the reading comprehension test but the purpose is entirely opposite here. 6 Problems followed by 4 Questions in each problem to be solved in 30 minutes.
8. Autobiography in 8 Minutes.
9. Incomplete Sentences Again. 35 Sentences in 8 Minutes.
10. Picture Story Writing. 3 Pictures in 15 minutes. (5 Minutes for each.)
11. Pro forma containing 25-30 questions relating to your life, childhood, qualities of father and mother, negative characteristics of father and mother, persons who damaged the world most in last 50 years, two favourite books and their authors, brief summary of one of the books you have mentioned, etc. One important thing to note is that the pro forma did not contain any question about favourite personalities.

Day – Two: Reporting Time: 9 : 00 AM

First Activity: Group Discussion in Urdu.
Topic: “Tang nazri k anaasir mulki taraqi mein rukawat hain”
Time: 15 Minutes.

Second Activity: Group Discussion in English.
Topic: “Politicians are responsible for the current crisis in the country.”

Third Activity: Command Task

We’re handed over a file containing one printed page and one blank page. The printed page contains an administrative problem which we had to carefully read and prepare its solution/proposals/as directed in the description. We’re then asked to deliver it before the group clearly describing the problem at hand, our job/task, solution(s) and then conclude it.
Time for Preparation: 15 Minutes
Time for Delivering it: 8 Minutes

Interview with Psychologists:

Chief Psychologist:

1. Tell us about yourself.
2. Tell me something about your family.
3. Tell me about your siblings and their qualification.
4. What does your father do?
5. Did you come that for (from Larkana) only for the interview?
6. Where did you appear for the written exam?
7. Tell me about your hobbies.
8. Do you also watch Squash or just play it?
9. Do you possess temperament required for Police? (PSP is my 2nd priority.)?
10. What are your qualities?
11. Do you think there exists copy culture in Sindh?
12. Has not changed over the time?
13. Who is involved in it?
14. How can counter it?

First Member:
1. Police do not need honest officers. How will you survive in Police?
2. Where is Arbab Ghulam Rahim now a days? (ex-CM, Sindh)?
3. What happened to him in the Sindh Assembly?
4. Why did that happen to him?
5. How do people of Sindh view Mr. Zardari?
6. What’s recent on Afghan issue?

Second Member:
1. Has Taliban changed their stance?
2. What are the changes?
3. So if US & Taliban are talking to each other, why do we have issues with it?
4. What are our national interests?
5. How do Taliban can pose any danger to us?
6. Taliban had a stable government earlier and Pakistan had recognized it too. We were the ones who toppled it later. So how can they pose any threat to us?
7. What are Pakistan concerns on it?
8. Is U.S going to release some Talibans from Guantamo Bay?

A careful observer may have noted that most of questions asked in the interview were those picked out of my answers. Hence, these may not be repeated for other candidates, yet, the purpose of sharing these questions is to keep the spirit of sharing and caring alive on the forum.

Alhamdulilah, I'm with content with my performance, though room for improvement remains always vacant.

Do pray for my better result.

Best of Luck Everyone!

adnan humayun (Friday, January 06, 2012), camran (Thursday, January 05, 2012), CHESSMASTER (Tuesday, January 10, 2012), day dreamer (Thursday, January 05, 2012), dms664 (Friday, January 06, 2012), drvalentino (Friday, January 06, 2012), Eager (Friday, January 06, 2012), emran ali (Thursday, May 10, 2012), faizak (Thursday, May 24, 2012), fortitude (Thursday, January 05, 2012), Gulrukh (Friday, January 06, 2012), Hamza Kahlon (Wednesday, January 11, 2012), Invincible (Thursday, January 05, 2012), junaidd (Friday, January 06, 2012), MaShWaNeE (Saturday, January 07, 2012), muak (Thursday, January 05, 2012), Mujtaba Abbas (Wednesday, March 13, 2013), Mumtaz Hayat Maneka (Friday, January 06, 2012), Naqash Fatima (Monday, January 09, 2012), NASR KHAN (Sunday, January 08, 2012), omargondal (Wednesday, December 05, 2012), prince93 (Wednesday, November 28, 2012), SADIA SHAFIQ (Friday, January 06, 2012), Seemab (Friday, November 09, 2012), student (Monday, December 17, 2012), Suman (Friday, January 06, 2012), Syeda Bukhari (Thursday, January 05, 2012), Taimoor Gondal (Thursday, January 05, 2012), The scientist (Saturday, January 07, 2012), The Viper (Friday, January 06, 2012), tknw01 (Friday, January 06, 2012), topsyturvy (Thursday, November 22, 2012), xeesabir (Tuesday, December 04, 2012), Zahara Alvi (Friday, January 06, 2012)
Old Thursday, January 05, 2012

camran will become famous soon enough

You said

60 Questions in 40 Minutes – an IQ test comprising number sequence, word relationship and miscellaneous questions.

Non-verbal Intelligence Tests comprising 50 Questions to be solved in 30 minutes.

Can you provide any example? Will the normal Psychological Test Book will be enough?
Old Friday, January 06, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 73Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

redmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud of
Lightbulb

Originally Posted by camran View Post

You said

60 Questions in 40 Minutes – an IQ test comprising number sequence, word relationship and miscellaneous questions.

Non-verbal Intelligence Tests comprising 50 Questions to be solved in 30 minutes.

Can you provide any example? Will the normal Psychological Test Book will be enough?
An ordinary psychological/intelligence tests book will cover the non-verbal part as well as number sequence part. However, the relationship/word association questions may not be covered by it. A sample of such a question should look like;

Q: Game | Work

i) Defeat ii) Begin iii) End iv) Play v) Hobby

The instructions would say select one word from the five which has a relation to both the words mentioned above.

I understand the confusion it creates and the variety of answers it tends to generate in different peoples' minds...but that's what the trick is about. There are approximately 15 such questions out of total 60.

I hope it helps.

Eager (Friday, January 06, 2012), junaidd (Friday, January 06, 2012), Seemab (Friday, November 09, 2012), tknw01 (Friday, January 06, 2012), topsyturvy (Thursday, November 22, 2012)
Old Friday, January 06, 2012

khuhro is a jewel in the roughkhuhro is a jewel in the roughkhuhro is a jewel in the rough

Inshallah ALLAH sain twhan khe kamyab kando. aen written part wangar twhan sub phases clear kanda.........
panhje progress khan wakif kanda rahijo.

Allah je amaan m.
redmax (Friday, January 06, 2012)
Old Saturday, January 07, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5266

Chauhdary Ali is on a distinguished road

[QUOTE=redmax;393063]
Psychological Assessment

4th & 5th January; 2012, FPSC HQ, Islamabad.

Second Activity: Group Discussion in English.
Topic: “Politicians are responsible for the current crisis in the country.”

Sir g....

topic was

Politicians are real causes of pilitical instability......not what u have mentioned....
redmax (Thursday, October 30, 2014), shahsamadhamadani (Monday, January 09, 2012)
Old Tuesday, January 10, 2012

sohoo siraj is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by khuhro View Post
Inshallah ALLAH sain twhan khe kamyab kando. aen written part wangar twhan sub phases clear kanda.........
panhje progress khan wakif kanda rahijo.

Allah je amaan m.
Zaroor ada khuhro shb lakh laik, bha zaroor touch men rahinda seen and galh bol bhi kandaseen wadi mihirbani bha jeeeee.
Old Tuesday, January 10, 2012
40th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 129

morningstartariq is on a distinguished road

I hope u will be csp in near future (dmg or
asp).......insha-allah
The Following User Says Thank You to morningstartariq For This Useful Post:
redmax (Wednesday, January 11, 2012)
Old Wednesday, November 07, 2012

Originally Posted by morningstartariq View Post
I hope u will be csp in near future (dmg or
asp).......insha-allah
You knew it 9 months ago.

May Allah bless you brother!