-   Political Science (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-i/political-science/)
-   -   Political Science in a week (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-i/political-science/72580-political-science-week.html)

ammar0543 Friday, December 21, 2012 03:05 AM

Political Science in a week

Assalam o Alaikum
Please let me know that which important selective topics should I cover if I want to prepare political science in a week?

Xeric Friday, December 21, 2012 09:56 PM

[QUOTE=ammar0543;530254]Assalam o Alaikum
Please let me know that which important selective topics should I cover if I want to prepare political science in a week?

Thanks[/QUOTE]

In a week ? :nono It is one of the lengthiest subject in CSS Exam. Anyhow, you can get an idea from [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/28518-political-science-past-papers.html"]past papers[/URL].

Bilal Hassan Saturday, December 22, 2012 09:28 AM

[QUOTE=ammar0543;530254]Assalam o Alaikum

Thanks[/QUOTE]
[COLOR="Blue"][B]
Brother you gotta study 15 political sages, 10 constitutions and deal with political theory at the same time, in a week, don't even think about doing it in a month even...at least three months are required to have a 360 degree analysis of that subject.....[/B][/COLOR]

Mehwish Pervez Saturday, December 22, 2012 10:04 AM

Although its a lengthy subject but not need to worry if you are interested so start preparation from past papers and give time for more than a week.

J R Orakzai Friday, December 28, 2012 05:16 PM

ji .r u khair ul bashar . pol science is not possible in one week because its a lengthy subject in css . but may be u can cover if u r so mart n intelligent just go through past several year papers that will help u well.

Chosen_One Friday, December 28, 2012 11:10 PM

Dear the best advice i could offer you is "Bhai change krlay subject"

ammar0543 Tuesday, January 01, 2013 07:47 PM

[QUOTE=Chosen_One;533916]Dear the best advice i could offer you is "Bhai change krlay subject"[/QUOTE]
ha ha ha.... Then tell me of the subject which will take a week to cover 200 marks. I just started thorough preparations in previous month (December) when I saw the admission notice of CSS. Well, as I already have little knowledge of Political science, I will try to cover as much as I could in a week because I have not allocated more than a week for Political science because I have to cover other subjects too on such a short notice.

ammar0543 Tuesday, January 01, 2013 07:50 PM

[QUOTE=J R Orakzai;533665]ji .r u khair ul bashar . pol science is not possible in one week because its a lengthy subject in css . but may be u can cover if u r so mart n intelligent just go through past several year papers that will help u well.[/QUOTE]
Dear Khair ul Bashar was only one personality. Also I am not even smart enough but I will try to cover. The thing which I need from you as well as other friends here is to pray for me so that I can become smart enough.

shahzad23 Thursday, January 03, 2013 09:33 PM

Its possible to cover it within 10 days but if you are taking constitutional law with it. Paper 1 of political science covers Western and Muslim Political Philosophers. You don't have to do all philosophers.Prepare Plato,Aristotle,Hobbes,Rousseau,Mill,Machiavelli and Marx from Western Philosophers.Since the examiner asks for a particular aspect of each philosopher's philosophy like Hobbes state of nature, Rousseau's General will and Marx's dialectical materialism...Just focus on them.Similarly prepare al-Ghazzali, Nizam,Iqbal and al-Farabi from Muslims Political Philosophers (the same rule applies).Also if you have time prepare al-mawardi.This will not take more than 3 days. Paper two comprises of World constitutions.So if you are taking constitution law along with political science it will cover your 7 constitutions.This will not take more than 5 days since one day per constitution is more than enough.This leaves you with two days.During this two days prepare general topics like Judicial review,types of govts,democracy etc.if you can give 5 more days to it you will be able to cover your whole political science course otherwise 10 days of preparation can give you 120 plus marks depending upon your writing skills. Best of Luck

Xeric Friday, January 04, 2013 01:20 AM

[QUOTE=shahzad23;536645]Its possible to cover it within 10 days but if you are taking constitutional law with it. Paper 1 of political science covers Western and Muslim Political Philosophers. You don't have to do all philosophers.Prepare Plato,Aristotle,Hobbes,Rousseau,Mill,Machiavelli and Marx from Western Philosophers.Since the examiner asks for a particular aspect of each philosopher's philosophy like Hobbes state of nature, Rousseau's General will and Marx's dialectical materialism...Just focus on them.Similarly prepare al-Ghazzali, Nizam,Iqbal and al-Farabi from Muslims Political Philosophers (the same rule applies).Also if you have time prepare al-mawardi.This will not take more than 3 days. Paper two comprises of World constitutions.So if you are taking constitution law along with political science it will cover your 7 constitutions.This will not take more than 5 days since one day per constitution is more than enough.This leaves you with two days.During this two days prepare general topics like Judicial review,types of govts,democracy etc.if you can give 5 more days to it you will be able to cover your whole political science course otherwise 10 days of preparation can give you 120 plus marks depending upon your writing skills. Best of Luck[/QUOTE]

I think this plan is best for those who have previous background of Political Science. Newbies can't do it in the mentioned time. :unsure:

04:44 AM (GMT +5)