04:01 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group I > Political Science

Old Friday, December 21, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2018 - Roll no. 21486

ammar0543 will become famous soon enough
Post Political Science in a week

Assalam o Alaikum
Please let me know that which important selective topics should I cover if I want to prepare political science in a week?

Old Friday, December 21, 2012
Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,335 Times in 569 Posts
Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by ammar0543 View Post
Assalam o Alaikum
Please let me know that which important selective topics should I cover if I want to prepare political science in a week?

In a week ? It is one of the lengthiest subject in CSS Exam. Anyhow, you can get an idea from past papers.
ammar0543 (Saturday, December 22, 2012), Diya Roshni (Sunday, May 17, 2015), Mehwish Pervez (Saturday, December 22, 2012), Urma Waqar (Saturday, January 12, 2013)
Old Saturday, December 22, 2012
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by ammar0543 View Post
Assalam o Alaikum

Brother you gotta study 15 political sages, 10 constitutions and deal with political theory at the same time, in a week, don't even think about doing it in a month even...at least three months are required to have a 360 degree analysis of that subject.....
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Bilal Hassan For This Useful Post:
ammar0543 (Saturday, December 22, 2012), Diya Roshni (Sunday, May 17, 2015), Urma Waqar (Saturday, January 12, 2013)
Old Saturday, December 22, 2012

Mehwish Pervez is on a distinguished road

Although its a lengthy subject but not need to worry if you are interested so start preparation from past papers and give time for more than a week.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mehwish Pervez For This Useful Post:
ammar0543 (Saturday, December 22, 2012)
Old Friday, December 28, 2012

J R Orakzai is on a distinguished road

ji .r u khair ul bashar . pol science is not possible in one week because its a lengthy subject in css . but may be u can cover if u r so mart n intelligent just go through past several year papers that will help u well.
Old Friday, December 28, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no 8278, CE 2012 - Roll no 12818,

Chosen_One is on a distinguished road

Dear the best advice i could offer you is "Bhai change krlay subject"
The Following User Says Thank You to Chosen_One For This Useful Post:
Urma Waqar (Saturday, January 12, 2013)
Old Tuesday, January 01, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2018 - Roll no. 21486

Originally Posted by Chosen_One View Post
Dear the best advice i could offer you is "Bhai change krlay subject"
ha ha ha.... Then tell me of the subject which will take a week to cover 200 marks. I just started thorough preparations in previous month (December) when I saw the admission notice of CSS. Well, as I already have little knowledge of Political science, I will try to cover as much as I could in a week because I have not allocated more than a week for Political science because I have to cover other subjects too on such a short notice.
Old Tuesday, January 01, 2013

Originally Posted by J R Orakzai View Post
ji .r u khair ul bashar . pol science is not possible in one week because its a lengthy subject in css . but may be u can cover if u r so mart n intelligent just go through past several year papers that will help u well.
Dear Khair ul Bashar was only one personality. Also I am not even smart enough but I will try to cover. The thing which I need from you as well as other friends here is to pray for me so that I can become smart enough.
Old Thursday, January 03, 2013
44th CTP (PAS)
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: KP PMS Topper 2013 - ROLL no 11844CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 40

shahzad23 is on a distinguished road

Its possible to cover it within 10 days but if you are taking constitutional law with it. Paper 1 of political science covers Western and Muslim Political Philosophers. You don't have to do all philosophers.Prepare Plato,Aristotle,Hobbes,Rousseau,Mill,Machiavelli and Marx from Western Philosophers.Since the examiner asks for a particular aspect of each philosopher's philosophy like Hobbes state of nature, Rousseau's General will and Marx's dialectical materialism...Just focus on them.Similarly prepare al-Ghazzali, Nizam,Iqbal and al-Farabi from Muslims Political Philosophers (the same rule applies).Also if you have time prepare al-mawardi.This will not take more than 3 days. Paper two comprises of World constitutions.So if you are taking constitution law along with political science it will cover your 7 constitutions.This will not take more than 5 days since one day per constitution is more than enough.This leaves you with two days.During this two days prepare general topics like Judicial review,types of govts,democracy etc.if you can give 5 more days to it you will be able to cover your whole political science course otherwise 10 days of preparation can give you 120 plus marks depending upon your writing skills. Best of Luck
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to shahzad23 For This Useful Post:
Almasha Alfarsi (Monday, September 14, 2015), ammar0543 (Friday, January 04, 2013), sanasarakhan (Saturday, September 07, 2013), Urma Waqar (Saturday, January 12, 2013), Xeric (Friday, January 04, 2013), zabee8 (Wednesday, February 13, 2013)
Old Friday, January 04, 2013
Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,335 Times in 569 Posts
Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by shahzad23 View Post
Its possible to cover it within 10 days but if you are taking constitutional law with it. Paper 1 of political science covers Western and Muslim Political Philosophers. You don't have to do all philosophers.Prepare Plato,Aristotle,Hobbes,Rousseau,Mill,Machiavelli and Marx from Western Philosophers.Since the examiner asks for a particular aspect of each philosopher's philosophy like Hobbes state of nature, Rousseau's General will and Marx's dialectical materialism...Just focus on them.Similarly prepare al-Ghazzali, Nizam,Iqbal and al-Farabi from Muslims Political Philosophers (the same rule applies).Also if you have time prepare al-mawardi.This will not take more than 3 days. Paper two comprises of World constitutions.So if you are taking constitution law along with political science it will cover your 7 constitutions.This will not take more than 5 days since one day per constitution is more than enough.This leaves you with two days.During this two days prepare general topics like Judicial review,types of govts,democracy etc.if you can give 5 more days to it you will be able to cover your whole political science course otherwise 10 days of preparation can give you 120 plus marks depending upon your writing skills. Best of Luck
I think this plan is best for those who have previous background of Political Science. Newbies can't do it in the mentioned time.
ammar0543 (Friday, January 04, 2013)