-   Applied Mathematics (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-ii/applied-mathematics/)
-   -   Guideline for Applied Mathematics (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-ii/applied-mathematics/35825-guideline-applied-mathematics.html)

irfan_ali Monday, December 27, 2010 04:38 PM

Kindly suggest??????????????????

i have gone through mechanics by Q. K Gori... though it covers all the syllabus not but difficult to understand. it dont build any concepts...instead i am building concepts from -- an introduction to mechanics by daniell klepper and then consulting ghori.. is it fine strategy to Prepare????????????????

junaidayaz Monday, March 28, 2011 02:08 AM

Need Guidance or SUPERVISION URGENTLY FOR 2012

Assalamoalaikum,
sir i am also an electrical engineer but with specliazation in telecommunication.i have aslo studied couple of maths courses . i am also a curious aspirant of CSS 2012.can i go with this applied math course or its basically for mechanical engineers??
please also tell me your email id. that would be so nice of you :)

Muneeb tagar Sunday, May 01, 2011 01:22 AM

How Much Time It Takes To prepare for applied maths paper??

Can anyone please give a idea how much time is required to have a good prep of applied maths paper?

Ayesha Mahmood Friday, May 06, 2011 11:54 AM

[QUOTE=Muneeb tagar;295406]Can anyone please give a idea how much time is required to have a good prep of applied maths paper?[/QUOTE]
It'd take approximately 2,3 months for good preparation, if you know what to do.

naeemdehraj Wednesday, June 01, 2011 11:10 PM

Dear All AOA

it is really nice to see the valuable comments of this section. I have fortunately chosen the applied maths, and stucked at vector and tensor analysis. can somebody tell me the "one" book that can cover all the queations pertaing to the vector and tensor analysis.

Dahraj.

Ayesha Mahmood Thursday, June 02, 2011 09:45 AM

[QUOTE=naeemdehraj;313608]Dear All AOA

it is really nice to see the valuable comments of this section. I have fortunately chosen the applied maths, and stucked at vector and tensor analysis. can somebody tell me the "one" book that can cover all the queations pertaing to the vector and tensor analysis.

Dahraj.[/QUOTE]
W/Salaam,

Vector Analysis and an Introduction To Tensor Analysis by Dr Nawazish ali Shah, covers all the topics and contain detailed solutions to problems.

M U S K Sunday, July 03, 2011 10:46 PM

Dear Afzal sahab, nice score in App. Maths and thumbs up for taking so risky optional subjects ... I had liking for maths subj and would like to go for it as my optional in coming 2012 exams IA ... ur help is needed for just giving me an outline of the topics to be covered ... email or by phone?? Regards,

Prowling predator Monday, July 04, 2011 09:58 AM

q k ghouris book containing all topics except moment of inertia. so suggest me any book about the topic which i mentioned above.

regards,

Ayesha Mahmood Thursday, July 07, 2011 11:58 AM

[QUOTE=Prowling predator;327024]q k ghouris book containing all topics except moment of inertia. so suggest me any book about the topic which i mentioned above.

regards,[/QUOTE]
Use b.Sc Physics book, all related topics are there.

Prowling predator Tuesday, July 12, 2011 11:55 PM

Use b.Sc Physics book, all related topics are there.[/QUOTE]

i think you hv taken the exam in this year.hv u prepared notes for the topic.if is. would you like to share.?
regars,

Ayesha Mahmood Tuesday, July 19, 2011 01:38 PM

Yes I studied notes in M.Sc but they're full of mistakes. I'll send you pages from book when my scanner will be working. I'll be back after 26th july.

Prowling predator Thursday, July 21, 2011 10:11 PM

thanx sis . i have studied ur all posts regarding applied maths. you are doing excellent work for the new cmrs.keep working on.
best regards

Ayesha Mahmood Sunday, July 31, 2011 11:27 PM

@Prowling Predator

AOA. i'd not upload files. i tried several times but after uploading 100% I recieved an error msg. So send me an email on my id given in my profile, I'll send you notes through email.

shaziL shaikh Tuesday, September 13, 2011 07:06 PM

thanks ur email.....it is much useful for 4 me

ghulam sarwar kamboh Tuesday, November 22, 2011 12:22 AM

dear firstly, i congratulate u on Ur brilliant success i want to ask that when did u started Ur studies for applied maths, during engineering studies?i m myself the student of mechanical engineering from larkana, i apprecite ur well and splendid expreience regarding applied mathematics. n wana to ask u which book will u recommend for physics and indo pak history,as these r my optionals.thnkss waslaam

zaharaali16 Wednesday, November 23, 2011 09:45 AM

aoa sir!
plllllllllllzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz tel me the procedure how i can contact you?????

zaharaali16 Wednesday, November 23, 2011 09:49 AM

Aoa Sir M. Afzal(r.i.p)
pllllzzz give me ur mailng id

white leopard Wednesday, November 23, 2011 10:44 AM

You can find his email id in his profile......... n he has not been replying for a long time :(

zaharaali16 Wednesday, November 23, 2011 11:37 AM

No cntct info is gven in his profile

zaharaali16 Thursday, November 24, 2011 08:39 AM

Any1 who optd or going 2 opt aplied maths plz help me

ghulammujtaba86 Thursday, November 24, 2011 09:09 AM

@zaharaali16

One of my optional is Applied Math.

white leopard Thursday, November 24, 2011 04:18 PM

go to his profile and clik on send messege. apopup will open cantains his hotmail id. i can share his id here bt that will be removed by mods so its better u look by urself.

mubarikfarooq Monday, November 28, 2011 07:39 PM

Help required

Aoa,

I need to contact you for the guidance that I required in App Mathmatics. I could not find your contact email in forum. Would you mind sending me yours or either send me an email to mubarik dot geo at the rate gmail dot com.

Thanks,

Nauman Siddiqi Saturday, February 25, 2012 01:21 AM

Assalam O Alaikum! Friends,

I want to appear in CSS 2013, and just making suitable choice of my optionals. I've done MBA after BSc. (Math-A, Math-B and Physics).I've opted for Applied Maths considering my aptitude towards the subject. But somehow guidance is really needed .My questions is "Whether the course that we (students of Punjab University) studied selectively during BSc., covers the course of Applied Maths of CSS." If someone please guide me in this regard, it'll be so nice of him.

Nauman

Prowling predator Friday, March 09, 2012 11:01 PM

@ nauman siddiqui
40% of the paper is setteled from Bsc course, rest of the paper from Msc. level. complete book of q k ghouri covers section B of paper A. the topics like variation of parameter, newton raphson method etc... are also from the bsc. part.

regards,

Nauman Siddiqi Tuesday, April 10, 2012 03:44 PM

It means it will be difficult for me, coz only 40% of the course comes BSc.

Prowling predator Wednesday, April 11, 2012 09:43 PM

nauman siddiqui

also consult past papers

YSGUJJAR Sunday, June 17, 2012 02:08 PM

[QUOTE=Ayesha Mahmood;335691]@Prowling Predator

AOA. i'd not upload files. i tried several times but after uploading 100% I recieved an error msg. So send me an email on my id given in my profile, I'll send you notes through email.[/QUOTE]
Aysha can you send me these notes.I want to opt app. math. My email is in my profile

khurram aziz Tuesday, June 26, 2012 11:30 PM

@ zubair rana
@
I am opting for applied mathematics and physics for appearing in 2013. I am starting
my studies now. Is the time enough for me to cover all the subjects. Please help
me regarding books of applied mathematics and physics and topics to be covered from
these books. Also share your experience of both subjects.

sumaira sehrish Tuesday, June 26, 2012 11:34 PM

khurram if you dont mind i want to give you suggestion about your subjects

bhagwan bhatti Monday, July 02, 2012 11:34 PM

if you have any material of physics and applied mathematics in soft copy,then can u mail me ?

khurram aziz Tuesday, July 03, 2012 01:32 AM

defininitely

bhagwan bhatti Tuesday, July 03, 2012 11:32 AM

thanks For positive response. please send me on that email that is **********u******* ****** at yahoo dot com

khurram aziz Wednesday, July 04, 2012 03:47 PM

[QUOTE=sumaira sehrish;446429]khurram if you dont mind i want to give you suggestion about your subjects[/QUOTE]

please sumaira feel free to give me any kind of suggestion.

AbdullahBasit Friday, July 20, 2012 10:23 PM

Can I know your optional papers ?

engrsalman259 Thursday, August 02, 2012 05:43 PM

[QUOTE=Ayesha Mahmood;335691]@Prowling Predator

AOA. i'd not upload files. i tried several times but after uploading 100% I recieved an error msg. So send me an email on my id given in my profile, I'll send you notes through email.[/QUOTE]

Respected fellow

I want all the note of APPLIED MATH in soft form kindly email these note. Thanks in advance

hafizlouqman Monday, October 29, 2012 01:38 AM

Physics

[QUOTE=r.i.p;197637]Aoa,

I got 174 in Applied Mathematics CE-2009

1. I attempted Paper-A of 80 marks and got 79. It was because i could not revise the curvilinear portion and a complete question was given in paper from it.
2. I attempted Paper-B of 100 marks and got 95.

So now it should be pretty clear that you can score even above 190 in Applied Mathematics provided you have attempted the paper properly.

My Preparation of Paper-A:
1. Mechanics by Q.K.Ghori
2. Vector and Tensor Analysis by Dr. Nawazish Ali Shah
3. Schaum's Outlines Series ---- Vector Analysis with an Introduction to Tensor Analysis

My Preparation of Paper-B:
A. Differential & Partial Differential Equations
1. Advanced Engineering Mathematics by Erwin Kreyszig
2. Mathematical Methods by SM Yusuf
3. Mathematical Techniques (Carvan Publishers)
4. Schaum's Outlines Series ---- Differential Equations
5. Schaum's Outlines Series ---- Partial Differential Equations
6. Advanced Engineering Mathematics by N. Bali

B. Tensor Analysis
1. Vector and Tensor Analysis by Dr. Nawazish Ali Shah
2. Schaum's Outlines Series ---- Vector Analysis with an Introduction to Tensor
Analysis

C. Numerical Analysis
1. Numerical Analysis by Amjad Pervez
2. An introduction to Numerical Analysis by Dr. Muhammad Iqbal
3. Advanced Engineering Mathematics by Erwin Kreyszig

I studied all these books and it took me around 2 months to go through the course thoroughly. So it is time consuming but gives you good marks.
For further details you can contact me through e-mail option available at the forum or directly meet me.

I hope it alleviates all the misconceptions about this subject. It is a risk but worth-taking.[/QUOTE]

thanks for ur helpfull information and experience
can you also share your experience wit physics

Ibtisam Elahi Japa Friday, November 16, 2012 06:11 PM

AOA um very 9ew to this forum and i recently intended for css and sir the very first thing i looked after becoming member of this forum, was for any 1 who opted for applied maths as many people refrain from this choice and also hold others back and the rationale are that its very tough, low scoring , lengthy and time consuming and the most imp that even those who hold masters and phd degrees dnt even go for applied or pure maths. BUh um very happy to see very encouraging and confidence bolstering post by u and many others who followed and replied to ur post. i m an engineer (telecom) and very fond of maths and in fact um quite good at it 2 so i always wanted to go with applied maths as i have more familiarity of topics in applied maths than in pure maths. So i would dearly appreciate any start up guidelines regarding where to start first and how to approach it. looking forwrd to a quite handy feedback and response as any sane and helpful advice will go in a long way of determining of whatever i m going to achieve so plz respond to it sir.

Ibtisam Elahi Japa Friday, November 16, 2012 06:37 PM

@Ayesha Mahmood

AOA mam i saw u participate in applied maths related posts which also concerns me as i want to opt for it and seeing ur profile made me request u as u have handy knowledge of this subject. kindly guide me a lil in making my mind up and giving start up guidance regarding where to start from and how o approach it. i come from engineering background and have profound interest in maths and also familiar with some topics. looking for a positive response thanks and regards.

ammara waseer Saturday, November 24, 2012 10:35 AM

i am just solving past 10 years papers and relevant topic, is it good enough?

12:36 AM (GMT +5)