-   Applied Mathematics (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-ii/applied-mathematics/)
-   -   Guideline for Applied Mathematics (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-ii/applied-mathematics/35825-guideline-applied-mathematics.html)

irfan_ali Monday, December 27, 2010 04:38 PM

Kindly suggest??????????????????

i have gone through mechanics by Q. K Gori... though it covers all the syllabus not but difficult to understand. it dont build any concepts...instead i am building concepts from -- an introduction to mechanics by daniell klepper and then consulting ghori.. is it fine strategy to Prepare????????????????

junaidayaz Monday, March 28, 2011 02:08 AM

Need Guidance or SUPERVISION URGENTLY FOR 2012

Assalamoalaikum,
sir i am also an electrical engineer but with specliazation in telecommunication.i have aslo studied couple of maths courses . i am also a curious aspirant of CSS 2012.can i go with this applied math course or its basically for mechanical engineers??
please also tell me your email id. that would be so nice of you :)

Muneeb tagar Sunday, May 01, 2011 01:22 AM

How Much Time It Takes To prepare for applied maths paper??

Can anyone please give a idea how much time is required to have a good prep of applied maths paper?

Ayesha Mahmood Friday, May 06, 2011 11:54 AM

[QUOTE=Muneeb tagar;295406]Can anyone please give a idea how much time is required to have a good prep of applied maths paper?[/QUOTE]
It'd take approximately 2,3 months for good preparation, if you know what to do.

naeemdehraj Wednesday, June 01, 2011 11:10 PM

Dear All AOA

it is really nice to see the valuable comments of this section. I have fortunately chosen the applied maths, and stucked at vector and tensor analysis. can somebody tell me the "one" book that can cover all the queations pertaing to the vector and tensor analysis.

Dahraj.

Ayesha Mahmood Thursday, June 02, 2011 09:45 AM

[QUOTE=naeemdehraj;313608]Dear All AOA

it is really nice to see the valuable comments of this section. I have fortunately chosen the applied maths, and stucked at vector and tensor analysis. can somebody tell me the "one" book that can cover all the queations pertaing to the vector and tensor analysis.

Dahraj.[/QUOTE]
W/Salaam,

Vector Analysis and an Introduction To Tensor Analysis by Dr Nawazish ali Shah, covers all the topics and contain detailed solutions to problems.

M U S K Sunday, July 03, 2011 10:46 PM

Dear Afzal sahab, nice score in App. Maths and thumbs up for taking so risky optional subjects ... I had liking for maths subj and would like to go for it as my optional in coming 2012 exams IA ... ur help is needed for just giving me an outline of the topics to be covered ... email or by phone?? Regards,

Prowling predator Monday, July 04, 2011 09:58 AM

q k ghouris book containing all topics except moment of inertia. so suggest me any book about the topic which i mentioned above.

regards,

Ayesha Mahmood Thursday, July 07, 2011 11:58 AM

[QUOTE=Prowling predator;327024]q k ghouris book containing all topics except moment of inertia. so suggest me any book about the topic which i mentioned above.

regards,[/QUOTE]
Use b.Sc Physics book, all related topics are there.

Prowling predator Tuesday, July 12, 2011 11:55 PM

Use b.Sc Physics book, all related topics are there.[/QUOTE]

i think you hv taken the exam in this year.hv u prepared notes for the topic.if is. would you like to share.?
regars,

07:15 PM (GMT +5)