-   Chemistry (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-ii/chemistry/)
-   -   Who is opting chemistry in 2016? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-ii/chemistry/102947-who-opting-chemistry-2016-a.html)

asma mehvish Thursday, July 16, 2015 01:42 PM

Who is opting chemistry in 2016?

this threat is for those ce-2016 aspirant who have decided for chemistry in ce 2016. here we will discuss major problems and confusions regarded in chemistry specially with respect to the syllabus and five year papers

umarwaqas2010 Saturday, July 18, 2015 08:39 PM

i have opted for chemistry for 2016....:excl:

umarwaqas2010 Saturday, July 18, 2015 08:42 PM

and i was shocked to see the word "threat" in you post .later i realized you mean to say thread not threat ...

asma mehvish Thursday, July 23, 2015 09:15 PM

[QUOTE=umarwaqas2010;847258]and i was shocked to see the word "threat" in you post .later i realized you mean to say thread not threat ...[/QUOTE]

sorry brother i mistakenly write threat instead of thread

Raja Haseeb Friday, July 24, 2015 01:59 PM

I hope I will opt Chemistry

I am Muhammad Haseeb from Jhelum, I am going to start preparation for CSS-2016. I hope I will opt chemistry.

asma mehvish Friday, July 24, 2015 08:49 PM

fellows share your strategy as well as your books and mean of preparation about chemistry. you can ask any conceptual question related to our syllabus from me INSHAALLAH i will give answer. with the help of good i have completed my notes according to new syllabus .

Raja Haseeb Saturday, July 25, 2015 11:49 AM

Can You guide me

Dear Madam Asma,
Can you please guide me about where to start my preparation ?
Also can you share your notes with me ?

umarwaqas2010 Saturday, July 25, 2015 12:29 PM

i am planning to start preparation in few days ..kindly all the fellows mention your qualification also your optional.

umarwaqas2010 Saturday, July 25, 2015 12:32 PM

Dear Asma kindly share your notes...i am planing to star physical chemistry first

Raja Haseeb Saturday, July 25, 2015 03:23 PM

Muhammad Haseeb Ullah Raja,
BS Chemistry
just starting preparations,
I.R
Chemistry
Islamic History & Culture
Urdu Literature

shonNa Saturday, July 25, 2015 07:32 PM

Can you suggest refrenc books..I have started Chem 2 Alhamdulillah

shonNa Saturday, July 25, 2015 07:42 PM

Are cycloalkanes included in hydrocarbons?

shonNa Saturday, July 25, 2015 07:45 PM

Chem 2 is easy ...oraginc portion need practicing the reactions..when u get bore then go ahead for theoretical portion
I have started bonding and hydrocarbons ...

asma mehvish Saturday, July 25, 2015 10:38 PM

[QUOTE=umarwaqas2010;848590]i am planning to start preparation in few days ..kindly all the fellows mention your qualification also your optional.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=umarwaqas2010;848591]Dear Asma kindly share your notes...i am planing to star physical chemistry first[/QUOTE]

my optional subjects are these
chemistry-200
indopakhistory-100
botany-100
geography 100
Town Planning & Urban Management 100
INSHAALLAH
my qualification i am master in chemistry from BZU Multan recently. i have job in education department of 14 scale. i prepare both paper simultaneously because most of our syllabus is related to my master syllabus anyhow no doubt organic paper is easy and interesting but infect it is more complex and confusing because little mistake in drawing of structures of the molecules completely make wrong molecule so organic portion of our syllabus demand more and more practice. for those candidates who are in phase of just starting their preparation i suggest them to start organic first . i can not share my notes completely because that are in hard copy form and it is very tough job to give them shape of soft copy:)) and my speed of typing is very slow:) however i will share with you headings of all question as well as conceptual or reasoning question as well as some question .

asma mehvish Saturday, July 25, 2015 10:48 PM

[QUOTE=shonNa;848667]Can you suggest refrenc books..I have started Chem 2 Alhamdulillah[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=shonNa;848668]Are cycloalkanes included in hydrocarbons?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=shonNa;848669]Chem 2 is easy ...oraginc portion need practicing the reactions..when u get bore then go ahead for theoretical portion
I have started bonding and hydrocarbons ...[/QUOTE]

yes cycloalkanes are included in hydrocarbones however they are not aromatic compounds. i have used many books for organic preparation
1- organic chemistry by Solomon
2- organic chemistry by GullaM Rossol
3- ORGANIC CHEMISTRY BY IBN-E-RASA
4-organic chemistry by dr, Younus
5- mechanism of organic chemistry by peter Sykes
6 i too used most of internet stuff for my notes because i can,t afford many books

asma mehvish Saturday, July 25, 2015 10:53 PM

Cycloalkanes are types of hydrocarbon compounds that have one or more rings of carbon atoms in the chemical structure of their molecules and have single bond or double bond in their structure. Alkanes are types of organic hydrocarbon compounds that have only single chemical bonds in their chemical structure. Cycloalkanes also called naphthenes, [COLOR="Red"]what are nephthene
any of a group of cyclic aliphatic hydrocarbons obtained from petroleum.[/COLOR]

shonNa Sunday, July 26, 2015 01:27 PM

[QUOTE=asma mehvish;848691]Cycloalkanes are types of hydrocarbon compounds that have one or more rings of carbon atoms in the chemical structure of their molecules and have single bond or double bond in their structure. Alkanes are types of organic hydrocarbon compounds that have only single chemical bonds in their chemical structure. Cycloalkanes also called naphthenes, [COLOR="Red"]what are nephthene
any of a group of cyclic aliphatic hydrocarbons obtained from petroleum.[/COLOR][/QUOTE]

Chem 2 ,, chp:2 saturated and unsaturated hydrocarbons.....in me alkane, alkenes,alkynes, cyclcloalkanes k elawa or kia krna h? Are dienes and petroleum relating ?according to outlines we have to focus on preparation,physical and chemical properties, and nomenclature only

shonNa Sunday, July 26, 2015 01:28 PM

[QUOTE=asma mehvish;848690]yes cycloalkanes are included in hydrocarbones however they are not aromatic compounds. i have used many books for organic preparation
1- organic chemistry by Solomon
2- organic chemistry by GullaM Rossol
3- ORGANIC CHEMISTRY BY IBN-E-RASA
4-organic chemistry by dr, Younus
5- mechanism of organic chemistry by peter Sykes
6 i too used most of internet stuff for my notes because i can,t afford many books[/QUOTE]

U only used these books for both portions? These are all organic related ...what about physical, org. Analytical portions

shonNa Sunday, July 26, 2015 01:31 PM

[QUOTE=asma mehvish;848689]my optional subjects are these
chemistry-200
indopakhistory-100
botany-100
geography 100
Town Planning & Urban Management 100
INSHAALLAH
my qualification i am master in chemistry from BZU Multan recently. i have job in education department of 14 scale. i prepare both paper simultaneously because most of our syllabus is related to my master syllabus anyhow no doubt organic paper is easy and interesting but infect it is more complex and confusing because little mistake in drawing of structures of the molecules completely make wrong molecule so organic portion of our syllabus demand more and more practice. for those candidates who are in phase of just starting their preparation i suggest them to start organic first . i can not share my notes completely because that are in hard copy form and it is very tough job to give them shape of soft copy:)) and my speed of typing is very slow:) however i will share with you headings of all question as well as conceptual or reasoning question as well as some question .[/QUOTE]

I,m very glad to have u asma....I have also done bs.hons.Chem ....it will be great help to have u...can I have ur email I'd?

shonNa Sunday, July 26, 2015 01:52 PM

My qualification is Bs.hons.Chem

Org Chem by k m ibne rasa, abdur rehman
Org chem by a run bahl ,bs bahl
Inorg Chem by Zadar Iqbal,
Physical chem by ch. Sana ullah
Inorg Chen by gd tulii

I have these book ,.. Filhal yehe se start kia h.... Will consult further books recommended by u guys... Keep me updating ,.. JazakAllah

asma mehvish Sunday, July 26, 2015 09:56 PM

[QUOTE=shonNa;848749]Chem 2 ,, chp:2 saturated and unsaturated hydrocarbons.....in me alkane, alkenes,alkynes, cyclcloalkanes k elawa or kia krna h? Are dienes and petroleum relating ?according to outlines we have to focus on preparation,physical and chemical properties, and nomenclature only[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=shonNa;848750]U only used these books for both portions? These are all organic related ...what about physical, org. Analytical portions[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=shonNa;848751]I,m very glad to have u asma....I have also done bs.hons.Chem ....it will be great help to have u...can I have ur email I'd?[/QUOTE]

shoNa i used these book only for preparation of organic chemistry ,for remaining portion of the chemistry like physical etc i have other books . [COLOR="Magenta"]you can take my id from my profile[/COLOR]

In organic chemistry a diene or diolefin is a hydrocarbon that contains two carbon double bonds. Dienes occur occasionally in nature. Conjugated dienes are widely used as monomers in the polymer industry.dienes are aromatic hydrocarbons ( which carry at least single benzene ring in its structure ).
[COLOR="Magenta"]Petroleum (also known as crude oil or simply oil) is a fossil fuel that was formed from the remains of ancient marine organisms. [/COLOR][COLOR="Blue"]petroleum are too aromatic hydrocarbons[/COLOR]
Chemistry
Crude oil is composed of hydrocarbons, which are mainly hydrogen (about 13% by weight) and carbon (about 85%). Other elements such as nitrogen (about 0.5%), sulfur (0.5%), oxygen (1%), and metals such as iron, nickel, and copper (less than 0.1%) can also be mixed in with the hydrocarbons in small amounts.
The way molecules are organized in the hydrocarbon is a result of the original composition of the algae, plants, or plankton from millions of years ago. The amount of heat and pressure the plants were exposed to also contributes to variations that are found in hydrocarbons and crude oil.

[SIZE="4"]relation between diene and petroleum [/SIZE]
Aliphatic unsaturated hydrocarbons, like olefins and diolefins,
are formed during both thermal and catalytic cracking of heavy
petroleum fractions.

asma mehvish Sunday, July 26, 2015 10:20 PM

shoNa and other members you prepare your notes of chapter alkanes, alkenes and alkynes . when you complete this chapter then tell me i give you a test and you too give a test which may be from past paper or may be reasoning then we see,, k hum kitny pani men hen ?,:comein:cr i thing in this way we will prepare our chemistry in best way

asma mehvish Monday, July 27, 2015 12:25 AM

petroleum

petroleum is a complex mixture of organic compounds most of which are alkanes and aromatic hydrocarbons also contains small amount of oxygen, nitrogen and sulfur containing compounds

muhammadmalik Thursday, July 30, 2015 05:51 AM

[QUOTE=asma mehvish;848456]fellows share your strategy as well as your books and mean of preparation about chemistry. you can ask any conceptual question related to our syllabus from me INSHAALLAH i will give answer. with the help of good i have completed my notes according to new syllabus .[/QUOTE]
paper 2 maybe... paper 1 seems easy(2015), what do i need to cover paper two.. it seems quite difficult to me

asma mehvish Friday, July 31, 2015 12:18 PM

[QUOTE=muhammadmalik;849554]paper 2 maybe... paper 1 seems easy(2015), what do i need to cover paper two.. it seems quite difficult to me[/QUOTE]

chemistry is not very tough subject on the other hand it is very interesting but it demand your full concentration and again and again repetition . with planning you can tackle this subject very easily and it will prove bless for you in exam INSHAALLAH. the problems in this subject which create hurdles in your way of preparation you can ask i will solve these problems at my level best INSHAALLAH

asma mehvish Friday, July 31, 2015 01:58 PM

this is excellent website for alkanes and cycloalkanes

[url]https://www.khanacademy.org/science/organic-chemistry/bond-line-structures-alkanes-cycloalkanes[/url]

shonNa Friday, July 31, 2015 03:51 PM

Briefly outline the subtopic of chem 2....
Chp5 aliphatic nucleophilic substitution and elimination
Chp 3. Aromatic compound
JazAkAllah

asma mehvish Friday, July 31, 2015 04:01 PM

[QUOTE=shonNa;849918]Briefly outline the subtopic of chem 2....
Chp5 aliphatic nucleophilic substitution and elimination
Chp 3. Aromatic compound
JazAkAllah[/QUOTE]

shona first of all prepare chapter 3- aromatic compound thoroughly i will also participate in this after this we start chapter alkyle halide mean nucleophilic substitution and elemination are you agree:wait

shonNa Friday, July 31, 2015 04:08 PM

Yar ye start kia hua...an khtm krna h
Chp3 k bare me btaye kal start kro ge

shonNa Friday, July 31, 2015 04:10 PM

Chem or botany ka kitne % syllabus change hua h? Is it worth reviewing past papers

asma mehvish Friday, July 31, 2015 04:14 PM

[COLOR="DarkRed"][SIZE="4"]aromatic compounds
[/SIZE][/COLOR]
outlines
what is benzene
structure of benzene
aromaticity
nomenclature
natural resources of aromatic compounds
relation of petroleum and aromatic compounds
preparation of aromatic compounds
physical properties
chemical properties ( reaction of benzene)
elecrophilic aromatic substitution reaction
is benzene show aromatic nucleophilic substitution reaction ?
benzene has pi electrons in its structure but it does exhibit addition reaction why and explain?
what is role of resonance in benzene stability
further topics i will display latter

asma mehvish Friday, July 31, 2015 04:19 PM

[QUOTE=shonNa;849924]Chem or botany ka kitne % syllabus change hua h? Is it worth reviewing past papers[/QUOTE]
chemistry syllabus is almost same however botany syllabus is now short as compare to last year.

asma mehvish Friday, July 31, 2015 04:25 PM

tell me your optional subjects in detail please and become partner of mine in the journey of css preparation. i am not student of any academy due to several reason one is that i do not rely as well as can not afford academy.

shonNa Friday, July 31, 2015 05:05 PM

I am just taking first and last chance due to my father....I was topper in my university....but now zero ho....academy pata nae jao k na khud he se shru kia h ek week se takreeban....bus 6 mah h ...Allah ne chaha to kr lo ge warna sabr kr lo ge

Chem, botany to ho jae ge....
Psychology mjy pasand h wo kro ge ...and Baki Islamic history and Muslim law... In me interest nahi par krne pare ge

Compulsory me pak affair or current affair pasand ni….
Filhal chem shuru ki h..... Books as ge two baqi shru kro ge...dogar ki books ka wait h bus

[QUOTE=asma mehvish;849930]tell me your optional subjects in detail please and become partner of mine in the journey of css preparation. i am not student of any academy due to several reason one is that i do not rely as well as can not afford academy.[/QUOTE]

Sure…... chem k kuch chapters kre Phr botany ki books b nikalo ge

Allah to choor ki b mehnat zaya nh krta.....me ne bohat mehnt ki h ab tk....
Me heraan hotte ho ...mere kia kia plans the england se PhD k but…..
sare darwazy bund ho gae... Bus ek yhe khula h .... Me haar man k Bethe ho...par Allah mjy her bar is tarf dhekeel deta h...ab bohat mushkil se khud ko convince kr rhe ho ...or ek chance lene ja rhe ho...
CSS is all about luck...let's try it ...asma mehwish..I'm with you.

asma mehvish Saturday, August 01, 2015 02:02 PM

[QUOTE=shonNa;849938]I am just taking first and last chance due to my father....I was topper in my university....but now zero ho....academy pata nae jao k na khud he se shru kia h ek week se takreeban....bus 6 mah h ...Allah ne chaha to kr lo ge warna sabr kr lo ge

Chem, botany to ho jae ge....
Psychology mjy pasand h wo kro ge ...and Baki Islamic history and Muslim law... In me interest nahi par krne pare ge

Compulsory me pak affair or current affair pasand ni….
Filhal chem shuru ki h..... Books as ge two baqi shru kro ge...dogar ki books ka wait h bus

Sure…... chem k kuch chapters kre Phr botany ki books b nikalo ge

Allah to choor ki b mehnat zaya nh krta.....me ne bohat mehnt ki h ab tk....
Me heraan hotte ho ...mere kia kia plans the england se PhD k but…..
sare darwazy bund ho gae... Bus ek yhe khula h .... Me haar man k Bethe ho...par Allah mjy her bar is tarf dhekeel deta h...ab bohat mushkil se khud ko convince kr rhe ho ...or ek chance lene ja rhe ho...
CSS is all about luck...let's try it ...asma mehwish..I'm with you.[/QUOTE]

this is world of uncertainty and tragedy in this most people facing same situation as like you only few people are lucky who find every success in the plate however those people who fight with their luck and get their goal are great people . example of great people is before us . if we do hard work with sincerity i hope my Allah will never disappoint us INSHAALLAH .

khair bux Sunday, August 02, 2015 01:10 PM

Asam plz guide are you new or repeater

asma mehvish Monday, August 03, 2015 02:56 PM

ce-2016 will be my second attempt.

shonNa Tuesday, August 04, 2015 02:44 PM

[QUOTE=asma mehvish;850137]this is world of uncertainty and tragedy in this most people facing same situation as like you only few people are lucky who find every success in the plate however those people who fight with their luck and get their goal are great people . example of great people is before us . if we do hard work with sincerity i hope my Allah will never disappoint us INSHAALLAH .[/QUOTE]
:mellow::mellow:
Thanx keep me motivating

shonNa Tuesday, August 04, 2015 02:46 PM

KHa tk ponche asma? Have u completed aromatic

asma mehvish Tuesday, August 04, 2015 11:03 PM

[QUOTE=shonNa;850815]KHa tk ponche asma? Have u completed aromatic[/QUOTE]

yes ALHAMDULILLAH i have already completed this chapter in these that i am focusing on geography. you tell me about your preparation if some thing disturbing you in this you can ask. when you complete this please tell me then we will solve those question of this chapter which are repeated in past papers.

11:54 AM (GMT +5)