02:07 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group III > Business Administration

Old Wednesday, July 06, 2011

SALEEM CHAUDHRY is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up Fundamentals of Financial Management (12th Edition) Ebook

Fundamentals of Financial Management (12th Edition)

South-Western College Pub | February 6, 2009 | ISBN : 0324597703 | 755 pages | PDF | 53MB |

Count on the renowned author team that’s First in Finance to deliver a unique balance of clear concepts, contemporary theory, and practical applications that ensures a thorough understanding of today’s corporate finance and financial management. Brigham/Houston’s Fundamentals of Financial Management (12th Edition) presents a solid, focused foundation in financial basics punctuated with timely actual examples, end-of-chapter applications, and Integrated Cases that make it easier to understand the how and why of corporate budgeting, financing, and working capital decision making.

DOWNLOAD LINKS

Old Wednesday, November 09, 2011

ayesharaja is on a distinguished road
Default Helppppppppppppppppppp............................ ....

Respected Friendz
Bundle of prayerz for your success

In MPA i take cource of finance with the name of fundamental of financial management I am nil in finance bt it's core cource.I need some help to know the basics of finance. I already take accounting cource bt you know our semsters are of 6 month apperently bt for study it's only 4months. In 4 mahino na finance ki alif ba bi pata nahi chalti.
First of all I want to download this book bt jo link dia ha os sa to nahi open ho raha tell me the process. Secondly someone help me to understand the problems of finance warna ma fail ho jao gi. atny pary likhy log ho as forum pa koch to help karo.
[Thanks for coopration]
Ayesha raja
Old Wednesday, November 09, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 6297

socrates is on a distinguished road

mera bhi business admin optional subject he...
FM k leye VAN HORn ka book best hai...
Old Monday, November 14, 2011

Respected Friend:

Thanks for reply but u not understand my problem. I know FM is optional subject but in our uni it is core subject that's why its necessary to take. your recommended book is useful for me.i need help in solving problems. can u help
Thanks 4r coopration
Ayesha raja
Old Monday, November 14, 2011

UsmanCh is on a distinguished road

dear members

wht type of help u need.
I did MBA finance and have gud grip on Finance as well as accounts subject.
Old Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Default question

Respected Friend;
A.O.A thanks for reply
My problem is:
I know about the concept of annuity as well as ordinary or due annuity.
but i not understand both these concepts in present as well as future
annuity. I check it in different FM books of forgion authorz but i am
not clear about these concepts. Plz help me to understand them in
simple wordings.
Secondly,
in which condition we use that formula1) PV=C[(1+i)^n-1]/i instead of
(2) PV= PMT[(1+i)^n-1]/i
for example: A company xyz establish a fund to retire 5,00,000 8% debanture a year from today. The company plan to put a fix ammount in to a fund each year for 10yrz. A company antisipate that a firm earn 6% annual. what equal annual contribution to accomulate 5,00,000 in 10 years.
why we solve it with formula (1)?
surly its not a big problem 4r you bt for me its a big rock

Thanks for cooperation
Ayesha raja
Old Thursday, November 17, 2011

ANNUITY
An annuity is a series of equal payments or receipts that paid / received / occour at evenly spaced intervals (specific time). Leases and rental payments are examples.
ORDINARY ANNUITY
The payments or receipts occur at the end of each period for an ordinary annuity
DUE ANNUITY
The Payment or receipty occur at the beginning of each period for an annuity due.

FUTURE VALUE OF AN ORDINARY ANNUITY
The Future Value of an Ordinary Annuity (FVoa) is the value that a stream of expected or promised future payments will grow to after a given number of periods at a specific compounded interest.

Formula

FVoa = PMT [((1 + i)n - 1) / i]
FVoa = Future Value of an Ordinary Annuity
PMT = Amount of each payment
i = Interest Rate Per Period
n = Number of Periods

What amount will accumulate if we deposit $5,000 at the end of each year for the next 5 years? Assume an interest of 6% compounded annually.

PMT = 5,000
i = .06
n = 5

FVoa = 5,000 [ (1.06)5 - 1) /.06 ]
FVoa = 5,000 [ (1.3382255776 - 1) /.06 ]
FVoa = 5,000 (5.637092)
FVoa = 28,185.46

FUTURE VALUE OF AN DUE ANNUITY
In Future Value of an Annuity Due, each payment occurs at the beginning of a period. Since each payment occurs one period earlier, we can calculate the present value of an ordinary annuity and then multiply the result by (1 + i).

Formula
FVad = PV (1 + i)n
FVad = Future Value
PV = Present Value
i = Interest Rate Per Period
n = Number of Compounding Periods

You can afford to put $10,000 in a savings account today that pays 6% interest compounded annually. How much will you have 5 years from now if you make no withdrawals?

PV = 10,000
i = .06
n = 5

FV = 10,000 (1 + .06)5 = 10,000 (1.3382255776) = 13,382.26
Old Thursday, November 17, 2011

1st u tell me
wht is difference between 1st and 2nd formula
Old Monday, November 21, 2011

thanks for reply sir
this information is very helpful for me.
Old Monday, November 21, 2011

Mention not.
Dear Ayesha
i m not clear ur second quiz. because u give both formula same. Please clearify it